Customer Reviews for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set

Bed, 2 Nightstands, Dresser, Mirror
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Review 1 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:January 3, 2012

So-So Product for money that could be spent better

Cons: the frame for the bed lacks support.
Model Number: Pescara Queen 5 piece
"My girlfriend and I bought this set as our first bedroom set. We like the design very much. The set does provide good amount of room for storage. It seems to have a durable finish. With that said, I WOULD NOT buy this set again because it has a structural flaw in the bed frame.
I gave a call to customer service asking them if they could help me out in any way regarding the support for the middle of the bed. Right away they knew that I had hardwood floors (apparently, the support beams tend to slide around on hard wood and under stress, they slide and buckle). If they know its a design/application flaw, why not include some kind of rubber cushion to prevent the support legs from sliding/breaking?
Long story short, they can send out a repair person to fix the bed with the same parts that come with it originally, however, if it happened once, why wouldn't it happen again?
My fix: I went to the local hardware store, had them cut me 4 9" pieces of 4"x4" and nailed them to the center support beam. I am very confident that they will not break.
In summation: It is a nice set, however, integral parts of bed design shouldn't be overlooked to save a buck."
Review 2 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: solid construction, nice polish, good value
Cons: much darker than picture, tarnishes easily
"Good communication with delivery & excellent construction.
Everything seems to be made of solid materials. Not the light color as shown in the picture though. Maybe a more protective varnish on the wood should have been used, it shows smudges easily.
Overall a great value & look."
Review 3 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:April 25, 2011

Disappointed in bed's structure

Pros: beautiful
Cons: bed is not structurally sound
"The furniture in this set is beautiful. We love the dresser and nightstands. However, the bed leaves much to be desired in terms of structural integrity.
Within two weeks, the center support broke. We were simply getting into bed and it collapsed. Customer service was very nice and sent us new a new support and legs. My husband installed it himself because he had no faith in someone else doing it at that point. He added more support pieces to it so that it is now finally solid. It's ridiculous that this was necessary. We just can't believe how bad and weak and the design is in that respect.
In terms of looks, we love it, but the bed at least is very cheap in design and will likely need additional support to be installed by the consumer."
Review 4 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:March 13, 2011

Very Misleading Color Description - Is Not Walnut

"The look, design and quality are very nice. But the ad is grossly misleading. In no way, shape or form is this walnut. The delivery paperwork incorrectly listed the items as "dark walnut", which they are not. The items are closer to dark cherry. The return clerk was nice but I felt like he doubted me when I told him that the photo online shows a bedroom set that is considerably lighter than the actual product. He told me that the photos were professionally done by the manufacturer, as if it would change the fact that the ad is misleading. After that, the return went fine. Judging from other reviews, this problem needs to be discussed with the manufacturer."
Review 5 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 25, 2011

FLIMSY

"The wood used in this bedroom set is shockingly thin."
Review 6 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:February 16, 2011

Beautiful

"I was hesitant to buy furniture on-line, but I did and do not regret it one bit. Delivery was a breeze and the furniture is beautiful considering the price. You won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:November 29, 2010

I am sadly disappointed

"It is a weird finish - and it gets easily disolved. I had some ointment on the bed side table, and a little spilled on the surface, and it completely ate away the finish, and left a very noticable mark. It did not take away the gloss, it took away everything, to the wood below.
Also, the drawers do not slide well, it is already showing wear. I should probably discuss getting my money back,but it seems such a hassle. This replaced a set my parents bought 50 years ago. This will not last so long. Not even close."
Review 8 for Pescara 5-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 20, 2010

Pescara 5pc

Model Number: 351298
"The set is nice to look at. Drawers don't slide well. Mirror does not come with hardware for attachment or hanging on wall.
Center of bed frame not made with sturdy supports.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.