Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers

Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
(out of 146 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
14
121 of 146(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 13, 2009

Not happy with these diapers

Pros: low price
Cons: leaky, smells
"I am surprised at the number of reviewers who compare these diapers to Pampers. I have been using Pampers on my daughter since the day she was born and these diapers do not even begin to compare. Pampers cradle my daughter's body- these are square shaped. Liquids and solids easily escape thru the leg holes, which are frequently loose around my daughter's thigh. There is a strong urine smell which escapes the diaper whenever she is wet. I don't feel that these diapers are as absorbent as Pampers. If ordered online from certain retailers, the cost of Pampers vs. Kirkland diapers is not that different. I will stick with Pampers. I am returning the leftover diapers to Costco tomorrow.
Additionally, the sizes given do not seem to match up. My daughter weighs 20 lbs. and is in the 90% for height and 50% for weight and the size 3 (16-28 lbs) barely even fit her... they are small. My daughter isn't chubby and doesn't even hit the lowest weight for the next size up, yet these obviously are too small around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:November 17, 2008

Great & the best quality for the price out there!

Pros: no leaks, true to size, soft and absorbent
"These diapers are great. I have two girls and I am a stay at home mom. Of course money was an issue so I tried every brand of "no frills" diapers out there to try to save some money by not buying the expensive diapers.
After several store brands were either too rough and scratchy and/or yielded a soaking wet baby every morning, I reluctantly tried these. To my surprise, they were great. They are soft, the baby has no leaks, the diapers fit her little bottom snugly. I also like that they are wide enough, and seem to be true to size, unlike other store brands that are sometimes so narrow that half their little hinies stick out if you buy the size that the weight of the baby dictates.
My only con is that if the baby gets too wet at night, sometimes in the morning she feels a little damp through the diaper, but not bad. Certainly not WET and nothing unbearable. I find the quality excellent for the money and now these are the only diapers the we use in the house. I only wish that Kirkland would come out with a "pull up" type diaper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 12, 2010

Only Kirkland Brand Disappointment Ever

Pros: price
Cons: leaks
Model Number: Size 1-2
"We are Kirkland loyalists...we use the toilet paper, the paper towels, the trash bags, the vitamins, the laundry detergent, the fabric softener...we even like to drink Kirkland beer and champagne...so as new parents we were very excited for our daughter to grow big enough to fit into Kirkland Size 1-2's so that she could join our family tradition...
Imagine our disappointment with the first leak...and the second leak...and the third leak...leaks during feedings when our daughter had just been changed 10 minutes ago...leaks during naps when our daughter had gone down with a fresh diaper and only been asleep for an hour and a half...leaks overnight because these were the only diapers we had in the house...
When I took them back to the warehouse, our money was graciously refunded...thank goodness Costco stands behind what it sells...we only wish that they made a better baby diaper...we will continue to be Costco loyalists and use other Kirkland products...just not this one."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:September 14, 2009

Kirkland Diapers are Great!!

Pros: great price, great quality, no weird perfumed scent
Cons: seriously? none.
"We tried every disposable diaper that we saw, and Kirkland easily have the best, most leakproof fit.
Although Pampers feel softer and *seem* like they are just a better diaper overall, we can tell you from experience that Pampers are very leaky (up the back, like others have said) and are in no way worth the extra cost. I mean, EVERY time we used one, it leaked. We started to think there was something wrong with us. :)
Kirkland brand were the last diapers we tried--I was convinced as a first time mom they were not worthy of protecting my baby's precious bottom--and now we wouldn't dream of using any other diaper. Although they seem rougher and more cheaply made than Pampers, they are not, and they hold a seriously AMAZING amount of liquid!! We have a daughter who drinks 12 oz before going to bed, and when she wakes up 8 hours later, the sheets are dry and she's happy.
Tip for new parents on diaper fit--experiment with sizes and don't forget, if you want to get a great, leakproof fit, you have to flare the legs!! This means make sure that the fluttered edges around the legs are flared out and not tucked under or inside the diaper. The snugness of the diaper around baby's tummy is not as important as the fit around the legs."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Hill, Texas
Date:November 6, 2008

Won't go back to the expensive diapers

Pros: great shape, no leaks, affordability, cute designs
Cons: not available in smaller packaging
"I used to prefer Huggies or Pampers but decided one day to try these out and save some money. I will never go back. These are by far my favorite diapers ever. They are a great price and they are not made like the other cheap diapers. They have the elastic across the back that keeps them fit snugly. They are not square like the other cheaper diapers. Kirkland really put the time into these diapers to make them right. Definitely recommend!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:October 29, 2009

Better for Many Reasons

Pros: high quality, strong and stretchy tabs that don't break away, thick tabs, highly absorbant, great fit with curved contour
Cons: boring design
"I am a mom of a 2.5 year old son and have gone through just about every brand of diaper with him. I never could find a diaper I was satisfied with for the long haul....until we got Kirkland's Diapers. I like the inside contour of the diaper as it is rounded, has large and strong tabs, and excellent leak protection. I have had problems with all of these things in other brands of diapers including Huggies, Pampers, and Luvs. I tend to think that finding the right diaper is a matter of trial and error and may even include switching brands throughout the various phases of a child's growth. That being said, I have no tolerance for diapers which are expensive and that are poor quality (e.g. tabs rip off easily). Poor quality will always keep me away as a consumer. Anyway, all I know is that Kirkland diapers have been the only diaper that I have been 100% satisfied with over the longest period of time. I don't plan on switching as long as my son is in diapers, but I do hope that we can just get over the diaper phase overall and soon!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 18, 2009

Best gift I received at my baby shower

Pros: exactly like huggies right down to the tabs, the price is great for a large family
Cons: i wish i had found out about it w/ my 1st child
"I was introduced to this brand at my baby shower for my fifth child. Many of them were made into a diaper cake that was a centerpiece at the shower. Afterward, I was given the entire box my hostess had used, as she did not need a huge box of size1-2 diapers.
Wow...is what I thought when my daughter was born and they were put to use. We are on a budget, and had switched from Huggies to cheap store brand at our local discount super store, but these were the best diapers we had ever used for any of our children. These diapers are THE reason I bought a Costco membership!!
My daughter is two months old now, and we have only had three blowouts, and they were only because she was not feeling well that day or the person did not fasten the diaper correctly. Because of how much I have raved about this brand, my friends have switched to Kirkland Signature Supreme Diapers, and they feel the same way about them as I do."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

I don't care for these at all

Pros: cost
Cons: poor design, poor fit, leak
"I received 2 of the size 1-2 boxes for a shower gift. I'll probably never use these diapers again. I tried these and they are very similar to Huggies Snugglers in fit and material. These and the Huggies leak anything liquid right out the sides. It's not that I left the diapers on too long- They were fresh diapers and just didn't hold anything in. Poor fit and design for us. Might work better for really chubby babies. Also, I don't like the way the back of the diaper curls over and the flaps always seemed get in the way and get full of the mess when changing. They're a pain. I'll stick with Pampers as I've never had problems with those and they fit great. I'll never buy the Kirkland and hope I don't receive any more as gifts. My closet is full of Kirkland and Huggies diapers that I don't want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009
"We got these as a gift so I decided to try them out. These diapers are terrible. They are scratchy, not soft at all. It basically feels like paper towels. They are not very absorbent, everything just sits on top and causes diaper rash. Also, they do not go up as far in the back as other diapers. We've had several blowouts in these diapers, and none when we use other diapers. We've learned our lesson and now only use these diapers during the middle of the day when we can change the baby immediately just to use up the case. We will not be using this brand of diapers again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:December 18, 2008

GREAT Diapers!

"I LOVE these diapers! Don't be fooled because they are Kirkland brand (although has anyone really bought anything bad at Costco?). I used to ONLY use Huggies Supremes and these are just like them. I was hesitant to try them because I've tried other store brands before only to be disappointed, but these are such a great find! They are soft, thin and very absorbant. I also love that the tabs are soft and rounded. That was my main issue with every other diaper out there, including Pampers Crusiers (which I hate). The tabs are not soft. These are soft like a cloth and the sides are stretchy and very durable. I actually thought these ran a bit bigger than Huggies Supremes. My daughter is 24lbs at 2 years old and still wears a comfortable size 4. I wish they had made these sooner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:southern california
Date:July 30, 2009

Surprised: Kirkland disappoints

Pros: affordable
Cons: stiff, leaky
"We were using pampers swaddlers in the newborn size for our baby. We couldn't wait for her to fit into the kirkland diapers. We are a costco couple all the way and we usually love kirkland products. So we tried the diapers finally and I was sorry to find out that these were a lot like the huggies snug and dry (which I did not like at all). The biggest problem is that these diapers left all kinds of marks and indentations on her skin- we did not have that problem with the pampers swaddlers. She was also very red. I did encounter some leaks as well, especially over night. Also, the tabs were very strange and didn't seem sturdy. I gave it a fair shot, used them for a little over a week but I realized that we had to shell out the extra money and buy the swaddlers. Perhaps when she's older we'll try these again but for now, we were very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, MN
Date:December 2, 2008

Great diaper, great price

Pros: value, quality, fit, absorbant, no skin issues
Cons: sizes run small (buy bigger than you think!)
"The new redisign looked smaller but still fits well and provides a night's worth of dryness...these tend to run small so your child may tend to weigh less than the range on the box of the diaper that actually fits best. (our daughter is 46th% weight, 65th% in height and has always worn the diaper for babies 5-10 pounds heavier than her or else the legs get snug and lack capacity--she's been in size 5 for three months but only weighs 24 lbs right now)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:May 22, 2010

Confusing Leakage

Pros: no blowouts up the back
Cons: mysterious dampness
"I really wanted to like these diapers. Unlike a lot of other brands these have an elasticity in the back that contains all the blowouts we were experiencing with Pampers.
The material is a bit stiff though and thicker than other diapers, and it's tough to tell when the diaper is really wet. When it's 2 am and I'm half-awake debating whether or not I can wait to the next wake-up to change the diaper, this is not helpful.
However... the big problem I've had multiple times is that some how this diaper actually seems to leak through the material. I'll change my daughter's diaper and her onesie is wet only near the snaps - not her legs, not her back, just where the material touches the diaper. Mysterious and unfortunately not a good thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:February 27, 2009

Better than Huggies!

"I used Huggies for the longest time, they were the only diapers that didn't leak! My sister-in-law told me about the Kirkland brand so we tried them. These diapers are awesome! They are better than Huggies! These diapers are the reason we got a Costco membership! You get more diapers for a better price than other diapers, and with twins, saving money is always a plus!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 18, 2009

Wonderful Diapers

"Kirkland's diapers work just as well as the national brand (diaper starts with H) by absorbing wetness and keeping baby dry. They run slightly smaller than the national brand. My only gripe about this is that the Kirkland diapers have become just as expensive as the national brand. Therefore, I have gone back to the national brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Date:January 17, 2010

Outstanding diapers!!!

"I have10 month old twin boys and i have used several diaper brands, from the more expensive to the lower priced ones, and these are by far the best in quality and value. They do not leak at night!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port imperial, NJ
Date:November 27, 2008

The best diapers

"I like these diapers because they are
easy to fit
No leaks
beautiful design
good price
no rash problem at all
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 12, 2008

Great at any price

Cons: wished they made them in newborn size
"We used these diapers from a few months after my daughter was born until she was potty trained. I highly recommend them. She had fewer "blowouts" than with other brands. Here is a tip for MamaOnTheGo: if you break off a velcro tab, do not throw that diaper away! Just put another diaper on OVER the maimed diaper, and the 2nd diaper will keep the first one securely on. When the baby soils the broken diaper, take it off and you have a the top diaper (which remains clean) ready to go! You can also get a couple of diaper pens for cloth diapers and secure the broken side with the pen. My husband even taped up the diaper one time. Most brands do break on occassion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 3, 2009

Not the best, but good enough for me

Pros: super absorbent no leaks
Cons: pricey if they are not on sale
"I primarily use cloth diapers. However, when we are out and about we use Kirkland brand diapers for my son. The Huggies Snug & Dry that Costco sells is actually cheaper than these, but the Kirkland brand is much more absorbent. They are comparable to Huggies Supreme. I don't understand why people are complaining that they are not as soft as Pampers Swaddlers. They are two totally different diapers!
Anyway, I must add that I only buy these when they are on sale. I'm very frugal, and since I only use a few disposables a week I really shop around to get the best deal. These are not the best deal, however they work well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:October 18, 2009

Not pleased at all!

"I bought the diapers due to the good ratings over huggies & pampers, not for price! I was currently using pampers which I loved but decided to give Kirklands diapers a shot & was very disappointed in the quality of them. Not only did they run small in size but every time I would change my daughters diaper the product in the diapers that expands as she wets, would spill out of her diaper onto her skin & bottom.
I will be returning the diapers & will stick with pampers after all! Stay with the name brands momma's!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>