Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers

Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
(out of 146 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
14
121 of 146(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 5, 2010

Great Diapers

Pros: inexpensive, absorbant
"As first time parents, my husband and I decided to try Kirland diapers (size 1-2) for our newborn and have been using them for over a month now. He is on the small side (started at a little under 7 lbs, now about 10.5) and these diapers fit great. We quickly figured out that if the sides of the diaper that go around the legs are not tucked in, dirty diapers can also soil his clothes. There is also some strange dampness arround the snaps on his onesies and sleepers, but we aren't sure it's from the diaper. It's a really mild dampness, to the point that we aren't sure if it's really damp and it doesn't happen often or seem to be causing any problems. Not knowing anything about diapers previously, we are all very happy with this product."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2010

Loved these through all 3 kids!!

"I've used these diapers with all 3 of my kids. My middle and youngest are wearing sizes 3 and 4 now. These diapers are almost exactly like Huggies supreme - better than the regular huggies that Costco sells. I've never had a leak problem, they don't sag like pampers, they are comfortable at the waist, have the blow-out stopper in the back. I've never understood people's obsession with pampers - I hate them and they are SO expensive. But I know people love them. I've always thought there are huggies people and pampers people. If you're a pampers person, don't waste your $$, you won't like kirkland diapers. However, I love them and the price is great. My only complaint is that they make a size 1-2 which is really like a size 1 and the next size is 3. Wish there was a size 2."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:June 2, 2010

Gel comes out

"After my baby wears the diaper for a while, small particles of gel comes out from the diaper. I didn't have the problem with Huggies under same situation.
I will not buy this again.
I didn't have leaking problem with this one."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:May 22, 2010

Confusing Leakage

Pros: no blowouts up the back
Cons: mysterious dampness
"I really wanted to like these diapers. Unlike a lot of other brands these have an elasticity in the back that contains all the blowouts we were experiencing with Pampers.
The material is a bit stiff though and thicker than other diapers, and it's tough to tell when the diaper is really wet. When it's 2 am and I'm half-awake debating whether or not I can wait to the next wake-up to change the diaper, this is not helpful.
However... the big problem I've had multiple times is that some how this diaper actually seems to leak through the material. I'll change my daughter's diaper and her onesie is wet only near the snaps - not her legs, not her back, just where the material touches the diaper. Mysterious and unfortunately not a good thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, N.C.
Date:May 3, 2010

Better than Pampers Swaddlers!

Pros: everything
"I love, love, love, these diapers. I caregive to my 7 month old grandson. The pampers DO NOT have gathers in the back. That is where we have problems with leakage. The gathers at the waist in the back are great. I think these diapers are definately worth 5 stars. They are better than the huggies I have used also."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 29, 2010

Love!

Pros: absorbant, no leaks, very well priced, now goes up to size 6!
Cons: absolutely no cons
"Much better than Huggies . . . just as good as Pampers Cruisers. LOVE!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2010

Awesome diapers

"I honestly questioned buying these diapers because they are fairly cheap compared to Pampers and Huggies when you see how many you're getting... But, I have not bought any other diapers. They're amazing.
Those that say they leak and such - make sure the frilly things on the side are out where they're supposed to be. Otherwise they block the leak proof lining from working. :)"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2010

Great product, great price

Cons: feels a little stiff
"I have been very pleased with the new and improved Kirkland diapers. The look and feel seems much better than before.
I was very loyal to the premium brand we received in the hospital with my daughter, but feel we can get twice the investment out of these diapers."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2010

Best diapers we've used

Pros: price, rarely leak
"When my daughter was first born, we tried both Pampers and Huggies. We immediately knew we would never use Huggies again, as they leaked really bad. The Pampers leaked occasionally, but far less than the Huggies.
When we finally tried Kirkland diapers, we were pleasantly surprised. They rarely ever leak, and we've never had a nightime leak with them. In my opinion, they work even better than Pampers because they are a little thicker & seem to have more coverage. They are the only diapers we use now."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2010

Great Value and Best Diapers

"I have twins and my daughter was getting bad rashes. Sensitive diapers from a leading manufacturer made her rash even worse. these were the only diapers we could use for her."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2010

Good enough for poo

"I will admit that the pampers swaddlers really made me feel like I was putting on the most comfy and high end diaper with their cloth like softness. I almost didn't want to put a diaper with an outter paper feel on my lil man however, I tried them and he really doesn't seem to mind them at all and they work just as well as the more expensive ones. It's not like they NEVER leak, but we've leaked through every kind of diaper we've tried at one point or another. They hold it just as good as the next diaper. I am disappointed that the sizes larger than 1-2 are actually more expensive per diaper than the huggies. We buy based on what is the best deal, so unfortunately we will be switching after we're done with this size."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ely, MN
Date:March 11, 2010

Not such a great diaper

Pros: great price
Cons: not soft, scratchy and plastic-y feel to them
"I LOVE Costco and am a Costco loyalist! I love Kirkland SIgnature brand! However, the diapers....not so much. :-( My mom sent me a box of these. If you started out using Pampers Swaddlers, you might be disappointed with these diapers. These diapers are much more stiff and have a plastic-y feel to them; not at all as soft as the Swaddlers. My son doesn't look too comfortable wearing these because they're scratchy and stiff. As far as leakage, I haven't had a problem with that, which is a good thing.
The price can't be beat, but I think I'll stick to the more soft and comfortable Pampers Swaddlers until Costco can improve on the design and feel of these."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

I don't care for these at all

Pros: cost
Cons: poor design, poor fit, leak
"I received 2 of the size 1-2 boxes for a shower gift. I'll probably never use these diapers again. I tried these and they are very similar to Huggies Snugglers in fit and material. These and the Huggies leak anything liquid right out the sides. It's not that I left the diapers on too long- They were fresh diapers and just didn't hold anything in. Poor fit and design for us. Might work better for really chubby babies. Also, I don't like the way the back of the diaper curls over and the flaps always seemed get in the way and get full of the mess when changing. They're a pain. I'll stick with Pampers as I've never had problems with those and they fit great. I'll never buy the Kirkland and hope I don't receive any more as gifts. My closet is full of Kirkland and Huggies diapers that I don't want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Date:March 5, 2010

FANTASTIC Diapers!

"These are the best diapers. We've tried all the other brands and none can match the softness and absorbency of Kirkland diapers! I'm serious, since we first got these we have never used any other brand. You absolutely cannot go wrong here!"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:March 2, 2010

Great Buy!

"These diapers fit and work great! We have tried the more expensive name brands and these actual work better. Our daughter has been in the 95th percentile since 3 months (she is 10 months now) and these diapers have always fit her wonderfully and kept the leaks in. I would highly recommend these to anyone and you can not beat the price!!"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meridian, ID
Date:February 27, 2010

Great Diaper

"This is a great Diaper at a great value! I have used these on my daughter since size 3 and she is now 2... Would highly reccomend! They compare to Huggies Supreme diapers."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 26, 2010

Great Value

"We tried all the diapers, and while we loved the really really soft expensive diapers, we couldn't justify the price for performance over the long haul. Kirkland's diapers are basic, but they get the job done and have never leaked. I like them better than Huggie's most basic diaper."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 25, 2010

Good Diapers at a Great Price

"I normally use Pampers Sensitive Swaddlers on my 2 month old son. The Costco diapers are $10 cheaper for a box vs. the Pampers. The Costco diapers are close enough in quality to justify using them over Pampers. They don't chafe my son's legs or bottom, they are fragrance free, and the size 1-2 is comparable to Pamper's size 1. So far so good!!!
Tip- the diapers cost less at the store...
"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 20, 2010

Very good diapers at a very good price

"I've been buying these for my grandchildren for the past 6 years and we are still very satisfied with the overall quality. I wish Kirkland would begin producing its own version of a pull-up type of diaper for the walkers now. We are forced to buy the more expensive and no more effective Huggies brand which we love but would love to save a couple dollars even more"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:February 17, 2010

Very good diapers

Pros: durable leak-resistant absorbent soft
"These are very good diapers. There may be better quality ones on the market, but for the price they come with, you cannot find anything even close!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>