Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers

Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
(out of 146 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
14
121 of 146(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Linn, OR
Date:May 6, 2009

Great diapers!!

Pros: absorbent, soft
Model Number: Size 1-2
"As a new mom I felt the need to go out and purchase the expensive type of diapers that you see advertised on TV. What a complete waste of money! The Kirkland diapers are less expensive than the name brands and they are much more absorbent. My little girl was constantly having issues with leaks out of the sides of her Pampers and since switching to the Kirkland brand we haven't had any issues. I love these diapers and recommend that parents save their money and go with Kirkland from the start!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 3, 2009

Great diapers at a great price

"The first time we purchased the Kirkland Signature diapers, we still had a box of Huggies Supremes in the same size. I had heard that the Kirland diapers were made by Huggies, so I compared the patent numbers on the side of the boxes. They were the same!!!
Rarely do we have a blowout. Occasionally we have a little leak, but I think that any diaper is capable of that. If you are having constant leakage problems, you are probably using the wrong size or not changing the diapers often enough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:June 18, 2009

Best Diapers for the money!

Pros: best diapers out there
Cons: size gap and needed to use another brand between
"I buy these all the time in the warehouse. They are super soft and absorbant. You cannot beat them. The only reason why I didn't give them 5 stars is because when my daughter outgrew the size 1/2 the next size, size 3 was still too big for her. I used the Huggies also from Costco size 2. I think the Kirkland Signature is more abosorbant then Huggies, Pampers and 7th Generation. No leaks, and my daughter grabs them to put them on herself. She loves them also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 19, 2009

Rough and Scratchy

"I purchased these diapers because of the good reviews and positive experience with other Kirkland products but was very disappointed. I have been using Pampers Swaddlers and immediately noticed a difference in the quality when I opened the box - very rough and scratchy on a newborn's skin. I used one diaper and it caused a rash on my daughter. Needless to say, I returned them and am back to Pampers - so soft and no leaks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 20, 2008

Best Diapers.

"These diapers are the best I have ever used. For the price, this product definitely blows Huggies and Pampers away. My son is breastfed so he tends to have explosions that come out of his diaper from the back and sides.. but with these it covers all areas with no leaks. I haven't had to change his clothes once with these diapes. I highly recommend them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richardson -Texas
Date:May 11, 2009

The best for value and quality

Pros: good value for the price, good qaulity excellent leakage protection, large fasteners to snap the diaper completely
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
"I cannot be happy enough for the price and quality of these diapers. I switched from Huggies to Kirkland diapers and I am really satisfied. They provide excellent protection against leakage the fasteners are large enough to snap completely. the print on diapers are cute and most importantly they don't leave color as Huggies diapers do."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rock Springs, WY
Date:February 11, 2009

LOVE THESE DIAPERS!!!!

Pros: quality price
"We started using the Kirkland size 1-2 diapers after using Pamper Swaddlers. We have been using the Kirkland diapers ever since. They are soft, absorbent, and a great price!! Our daughter has sensitive skin and eczema and these diapers have never caused her a rash. These are the best diapers - and the best price!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tri-Cities, Washington
Date:May 18, 2009

Great Price on Diapers

Pros: affordable, very absorbent, no leaks
Cons: i think they need a seperate size 1 and 2
"These diapers have worked great so far for my daughter. She is still on size 1-2. I have had no leaks and they are very absorbent.
The only complaint I have about the size 1-2 is that they are supposed to go up to 15 lbs but they started seeming a little tight on my daughter around 13 lbs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:January 9, 2009

costco diapers are the best

"i started using these at size 3 and wish i had knew about how great these are earlier! i was using pampers - which were very good with rare leaks; but decided to try the costco diapers. now they have size 1 which i will definitely use for my newborn! great value and great quality!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reynoldsburg, OH
Date:February 12, 2009

Same as Huggies Supreme

"I really like these diapers. I have been buying Huggies Supremes for my daughter all her life. I cannot tell the difference between the two. I am so glad I tried these. I only wish I had tried these sooner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:November 15, 2008

A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pros: no leakes, fits great, wonderful price
"I love these diapers they are just like huggies. I would not use anything else I only have to buy diapers once a month. I do wish you could get the 218 with every size though but they are wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2010

Loved these through all 3 kids!!

"I've used these diapers with all 3 of my kids. My middle and youngest are wearing sizes 3 and 4 now. These diapers are almost exactly like Huggies supreme - better than the regular huggies that Costco sells. I've never had a leak problem, they don't sag like pampers, they are comfortable at the waist, have the blow-out stopper in the back. I've never understood people's obsession with pampers - I hate them and they are SO expensive. But I know people love them. I've always thought there are huggies people and pampers people. If you're a pampers person, don't waste your $$, you won't like kirkland diapers. However, I love them and the price is great. My only complaint is that they make a size 1-2 which is really like a size 1 and the next size is 3. Wish there was a size 2."
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA
Date:September 25, 2009

Great Diapers!

Pros: soft and absorbant, very few leaks!
"We have loved these diapers! Much, much better than Huggies. My son leaked through Huggies more often than not. We like the Kirkland diapers just as much as Pampers--with the exception that there is not a separate 1 and 2 sizes--only 1-2s. We used Pampers until he grew into them and then a package of Pampers size 2 as he transitioned between the 1-2 and 3 sizes of the Kirkland. We also used Luvs for a short time since I recieved 2 packages as a shower gift, and these left him with diaper rashes. We've never had a problem with rashes with the Kirkland brand, and even when they are very wet (during the night), his skin is still relatively dry! I would highly recommend these diapers--especially at such a great price! These diapers are also soft to the touch like Swaddlers."
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Date:August 13, 2009

Best Diapers Ever

Pros: affordable absorbent & rather leak-proof
"Our baby was born in mid June...prior to her arrival, I had purchased a case of Huggies, Pampers and Kirkland diapers for the sake of comparison. I opened the Pampers and Huggies first. Upon feeling both brands, my mind was instantly made up...I preferred the Pampers as they were softer and appeared to be more absorbent. So we began using them and for the most part, I loved them...they held a lot and there were no leaks on the legs. However, there were a lot of leaks up the back but I assumed this was normal. When I ran out of the pampers, I had no choice but to start using the Huggies. They were definitely stiffer and didn't absorb all of my little angel's deposits as readily as the Pampers. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the strip across the back helped decrease the amounts of blow-outs up the back. However, I was disappointed to find that the legs leaked more often. Enter the Kirkland brand... My hubby had been on my case for some time to try them but I didn't want three boxes opened at once. Finally I caved and found the Kirkland brand to be the best of both worlds. Since I've used them...no back leaks (woohoo!) and only one really tiny leg leak that--upon inspection of the diaper--was totally warranted. I don't know what our little girl did that morning but it was the fullest diaper I've ever seen! I'm sure each brand's effectiveness depends in part on construction but also the shape and size of the child. Still, in the case of our daughter, the other brands just don't compare. Considering the Kirkland brand is more affordable anyway, I'm ecstatic that this is the case. Now I can't wait to finish using up the rest of the other brands so that I can stick with Kirkland. This morning was the first time in days that I used the name brand and an hour later...I was scrubbing a onsie with Dreft...perhaps I should review that product next LOL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Acworth, Ga
Date:January 28, 2009

Love these diapers

Pros: fit great, beat or match name brand prices, little to no leaking!
"I absolutely love Kirkland brand diapers and tell everyone person with a new baby that I met!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 7, 2008

Great diaper and a great bargain

Pros: excellent fit, leakproof, super value
"I decided to try these when I saw the $5 off coupon in the coupon flyer I received in the mail. I am so glad I did. I actually bought them for my godson when I was babysitting him and had realized I had run out of diapers. I loved the fact that there is elastic across the back and how stretchy the sides were. Also, the velcro tabs seem to stick better than the ones on the Pampers Baby Dry which we were using before. Of course the true test was whether they would be leakproof. Well, these passed with flying colors. He woke up in the morning with no wet jammies, dry sheets and most importantly, no diaper rash! I gave his mom a package to try at home and she was pleased with them as well. Since she has twins, this will save her quite a bit of money."
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 5, 2010

Great Diapers

Pros: inexpensive, absorbant
"As first time parents, my husband and I decided to try Kirland diapers (size 1-2) for our newborn and have been using them for over a month now. He is on the small side (started at a little under 7 lbs, now about 10.5) and these diapers fit great. We quickly figured out that if the sides of the diaper that go around the legs are not tucked in, dirty diapers can also soil his clothes. There is also some strange dampness arround the snaps on his onesies and sleepers, but we aren't sure it's from the diaper. It's a really mild dampness, to the point that we aren't sure if it's really damp and it doesn't happen often or seem to be causing any problems. Not knowing anything about diapers previously, we are all very happy with this product."
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:April 24, 2009

Awful chemical smells!!!

Cons: strong chemical smell
"If there is "0" star, I'll give it a "0" star. I bought a box of the diaper few weeks ago. It was the worst diaper I've ever used. It has the strongest chemical smell, even the brand new one. I'll never buy the kirkland diaper anymore. I didn't return it which was my mistake. What I should do was to complaint. I think it might be just a QC problem. There must be a reason why people like it so much. From the reviews, people seem to like it. But from my personal experience, it's the worst diaper ever. My friend is going to return 3 boxes of the diaper to Costco tomorrow. However, I really like the kirkland baby wipe."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2010

Good enough for poo

"I will admit that the pampers swaddlers really made me feel like I was putting on the most comfy and high end diaper with their cloth like softness. I almost didn't want to put a diaper with an outter paper feel on my lil man however, I tried them and he really doesn't seem to mind them at all and they work just as well as the more expensive ones. It's not like they NEVER leak, but we've leaked through every kind of diaper we've tried at one point or another. They hold it just as good as the next diaper. I am disappointed that the sizes larger than 1-2 are actually more expensive per diaper than the huggies. We buy based on what is the best deal, so unfortunately we will be switching after we're done with this size."
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ Supreme Diapers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walton, ny
Date:February 10, 2010

Love them!!

"I was a loyal huggies supreme user with my first daughter. I decided to give the Kirkland diapers a try with my second daughter after I couldn't find huggies on sale. I was very impressed with them from the moment I used my first one! I did a side by side comparison to the huggies supreme and there was little difference. Next to regular huggies, these are much much better! I live in upstate NY and there are no Costco stores around, so I have them shipped to my house- that's how much I love them. I recently ran out and bought pampers swaddlers on sale- not impressed!! I am glad to say that I ordered another case of diapers today from Costco.com and I can't wait for them to get here so I have good diapers for my baby."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>