Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
(out of 68 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
56 of 68(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Review 61 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:oc, ca
Date:November 25, 2009

slight sag already

Pros: nice where it's firm
Cons: 1 month and sagging
Model Number: item #354280
"It has been a month, I am only 120 lbs, only I sleep on this mattress but it is already slightly sagging and I tend to roll toward the center. I can feel the firmness on the outer edges and after a couple of hours it is still firmer. It also still has the smell."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 29, 2010

Really wanted to like this mattress but couldn't

Pros: costco's return policy
Cons: not a comfortable mattress for us.
Model Number: Nova Form Pure Comfort Queen Mattress
"Memory foam just did not work for us. We received the mattress in August but for the last few weeks I've had to sleep in the guest room as I've been waking up in too much pain. We gave it a good try but it wasn't right for us. It was just too firm for us. I really envy the other reviewers who love this mattress and they were the reason we bought it in the first place
I do give it 2 stars because of Costco's wonderful return policy. They arrange to have a shipper come and pick it up. Then our money will be fully refunded.
"
Review 63 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:July 21, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: cheap, good return policy
Cons: poor support, sinks in quickly
"Let me preface this review by saything that I have slept on an actual Tempur-Pedic "Deluxe" brand mattress for the past two years; It was the best mattress I've ever slept on. Period.
So, long story short, I don't have it anymore, and I was forced to find a replacement. I really wanted to buy another Tempur-Pedic, but they are so expensive, that I decided to look around.
I discovered NovaForm, and like some other posters here, I get just about everything at Costco. I know they have the best return policy, so I said what the heck and ordered it online (they don't carry it in stock at my Costco).
I finally received the mattress about a week ago, and I am sorry to say I am disappointed. After a couple nights, it caved in and I felt like I was sleeping in a sink hole. Not to mention, I woke up with a terrible low back pain. I am about 6'1 and weigh about 220 pounds, so perhaps these aren't made for heavier people, but for me this was not a good fit.
I am going to be sending it back soon and am planning on shelling out the money for an actual TempurPedic again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2010

Moldy Mattress

"After owning this mattress for over a year, I discovered a huge spot of mold underneath the mattress and it was very damp. The mold was also on my platform. It was gross! Strange thing is I have had a protect-a-bed cover on this from day one. So not sure how it could get damp and moldy. Called company and they replaced under warranty. After 5 days with new one, I checked the bottom and it was damp again! Luckily Costco has a good return policy and will take back. I'm going with the real deal! I would not recommend this product as I believe they know about it and the product does not have good airflow on the base. Just flat pieces of foam so it cannot breathe. Buyer beware!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO
Date:November 10, 2009

TERRIBLE MATTRESS

Pros: absolutely none
Cons: so hard it hurts
"I was hesitant to buy a mattress without personally testing its comfort first, but I was convinced by all of the positive reviews on this site. Well, that was a big mistake. If you like sleeping on an extremely hard surface, you will love this mattress. As for me, I prefer some softness and comfort. I don't have back problems, but now my back hurts after sleeping on this the last few nights. It has literally been a painful experience. I had to put my old foam topper on this so I could tolerate it. I am returning this back to Costco. Luckily, Costco will come and pick this up from my home. (I was stressed trying to figure out how to haul a 100lb mattress back to the store, but customer service said they will pick it up) I am a big fan of the memory foam toppers, so I thought a whole mattress made from memory foam would be the ultimate in comfort. This mattress is nowhere near comfortable. It's about as comfortable as my floor."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:December 8, 2009

Permanent hole forms in one year. Waste of money

Pros: none
Cons: novaform has no customer service, must be some shell corporation
"We have had this mattress for about 2 years now and It's been getting more and more uncomfortable as time goes on. It was great for the first year but now it has a permanent dip where I sleep. Like sleeping in a rut. constantly tossing and turning trying to get comfortable now.
I'm 5'6" 150 lbs.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 8, 2010

DEFECTIVE! DEFECTIVE!

Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort Grand Queen Mattress
"The first Grand mattress I purchased did not flatten and had a pivot upward along the folded edge like a wave. I gave it a week in hopes that it would flatten, but no improvement. When I contacted the company I was assured that this defect was not common and a replacement would fix the issue so I opted to have it swapped for a new one.
The replacement has the same issue and even MUCH WORSE. It has a bigger curve all along on side and it's almost like sleeping in a cocoon. It rises over 8" all along the entire side.
I would suggest to the manufacturer to change the packing instead of folding the mattress in half then folding it again in "W" shape, simply roll it on the shorter side (like a rug) thereby eliminating folds and reducing chances of these defects.
Many thanks to Costco's return policy they will be picking up this giant deformity for a refund.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 14, 2010

Does not hold up well over time

Model Number: NovaForm Queen
"As a potential buyer, be advised that this mattress is delivered by UPS and is compressed into a vacuum sealed vinyl bag
into a cube shape, and placed inside of a box. The instructions point out that it may take up to 72 hour for this unit to fully rise or "inflate".
From the first day this mattress had a ridge down the middle where it was folded. It was higher that the rest of the mattress. In other words, you sleep on either side of the "ridge". After 2.5 years a trough develops where each person sleeps, making this ridge seem even higher. In frustration we returned the mattress to Costco and bought a Sealy
memory foam unit, also from Costco. It was delivered "uncompressed" and after about 30 days of sleeping, so far, so good. The Sealy is dramatically more firm than the NovaForm.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4