Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
(out of 68 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
56 of 68(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Review 61 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2010

get a tempurpedic

"This bed came fast. It was super hard and uncomfortable. It is a firm mattress. It seemed like it wasn't the best quality and I don't think it would stand up to 10 years of use. Maybe 5. We returned it and bought a Tempurpedic Cloud. There is no comparison. I had the worst night sleep on this bed and the best on the tempurpedic. if you like firm beds you will like this. If you are looking for a good supportive softer bed go for the better tempurpedic. It is worth the extra money as it will last a lot longer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:oc, ca
Date:November 25, 2009

slight sag already

Pros: nice where it's firm
Cons: 1 month and sagging
Model Number: item #354280
"It has been a month, I am only 120 lbs, only I sleep on this mattress but it is already slightly sagging and I tend to roll toward the center. I can feel the firmness on the outer edges and after a couple of hours it is still firmer. It also still has the smell."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 21, 2009

'bout to fall !!

Pros: very comfortable surface., keeps you warm and cozy on cool nights.
Cons: my mattress came with the ridge down the middle.
"Thought I give Costco a try and try to save some $. Unfortunately, my mattress came with the ridge down the middle (see "MJH3" review). The ridge was 2/3 into the center of the mattress, so if your the one on the short side, you kinda' feel like your sleeping on a roof and might roll off at any moment. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it, so I gave it three weeks, hoping it would flatten out. It actually DID somewhat but by that time I'd already decided that I don't have the time and energy to screw around, so I went ahead and ordered a Tempur-Pedic AdvantageBed, which had impressed me in the showroom. This things going back ....sorry Costco!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 8, 2010

DEFECTIVE! DEFECTIVE!

Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort Grand Queen Mattress
"The first Grand mattress I purchased did not flatten and had a pivot upward along the folded edge like a wave. I gave it a week in hopes that it would flatten, but no improvement. When I contacted the company I was assured that this defect was not common and a replacement would fix the issue so I opted to have it swapped for a new one.
The replacement has the same issue and even MUCH WORSE. It has a bigger curve all along on side and it's almost like sleeping in a cocoon. It rises over 8" all along the entire side.
I would suggest to the manufacturer to change the packing instead of folding the mattress in half then folding it again in "W" shape, simply roll it on the shorter side (like a rug) thereby eliminating folds and reducing chances of these defects.
Many thanks to Costco's return policy they will be picking up this giant deformity for a refund.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 14, 2010

Does not hold up well over time

Model Number: NovaForm Queen
"As a potential buyer, be advised that this mattress is delivered by UPS and is compressed into a vacuum sealed vinyl bag
into a cube shape, and placed inside of a box. The instructions point out that it may take up to 72 hour for this unit to fully rise or "inflate".
From the first day this mattress had a ridge down the middle where it was folded. It was higher that the rest of the mattress. In other words, you sleep on either side of the "ridge". After 2.5 years a trough develops where each person sleeps, making this ridge seem even higher. In frustration we returned the mattress to Costco and bought a Sealy
memory foam unit, also from Costco. It was delivered "uncompressed" and after about 30 days of sleeping, so far, so good. The Sealy is dramatically more firm than the NovaForm.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2010

Moldy Mattress

"After owning this mattress for over a year, I discovered a huge spot of mold underneath the mattress and it was very damp. The mold was also on my platform. It was gross! Strange thing is I have had a protect-a-bed cover on this from day one. So not sure how it could get damp and moldy. Called company and they replaced under warranty. After 5 days with new one, I checked the bottom and it was damp again! Luckily Costco has a good return policy and will take back. I'm going with the real deal! I would not recommend this product as I believe they know about it and the product does not have good airflow on the base. Just flat pieces of foam so it cannot breathe. Buyer beware!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:December 8, 2009

Permanent hole forms in one year. Waste of money

Pros: none
Cons: novaform has no customer service, must be some shell corporation
"We have had this mattress for about 2 years now and It's been getting more and more uncomfortable as time goes on. It was great for the first year but now it has a permanent dip where I sleep. Like sleeping in a rut. constantly tossing and turning trying to get comfortable now.
I'm 5'6" 150 lbs.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Grand™ Memory Foam Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO
Date:November 10, 2009

TERRIBLE MATTRESS

Pros: absolutely none
Cons: so hard it hurts
"I was hesitant to buy a mattress without personally testing its comfort first, but I was convinced by all of the positive reviews on this site. Well, that was a big mistake. If you like sleeping on an extremely hard surface, you will love this mattress. As for me, I prefer some softness and comfort. I don't have back problems, but now my back hurts after sleeping on this the last few nights. It has literally been a painful experience. I had to put my old foam topper on this so I could tolerate it. I am returning this back to Costco. Luckily, Costco will come and pick this up from my home. (I was stressed trying to figure out how to haul a 100lb mattress back to the store, but customer service said they will pick it up) I am a big fan of the memory foam toppers, so I thought a whole mattress made from memory foam would be the ultimate in comfort. This mattress is nowhere near comfortable. It's about as comfortable as my floor."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4