Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife

Getting Started Guide, Cooking Class on DVD, Whole Food Recipes Cookbook and Whole Grains Cookbook
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 106
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
102 of 107(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Review 1 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:March 16, 2012

Vita Mix 5200 Package

Pros: crazy fast blending, easy clean up
Model Number: 5200 Ultimate Package
"We use it two to three times a day and it's amazing. We will be discovering new uses for years to come. A snap to clean and it's not nearly as loud as some claim, it's a blender and it BLENDS!"
Review 2 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 3, 2012

Yes, you Will use it

Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package
"My biggest concern when I bought my Vitamix was whether I would use it enough to make the purchase worth it. I knew the machine was worth the money but I was buying it because my husband and I needed to eat healthier, not because we were health nuts.
We have had the Vitamix 5200 Ultimate package for about 2 months and I am using it two to three times every day. We are eating healthier because everything tastes better when it's made from whole foods and the Vitamix cuts my time in the kitchen at least by half. We use it for smoothies for breakfast, to make the odd things we may need or crave like butter, peanut butter, quick breads, ice cream, juice, and it chops my veggies for me in seconds. Just the time it saves me is worth the price and that's just a happy accident of the nature of the machine.
It's not a blender, it's a multi-tool that is high
quality so it's husband proof. I am very happy with my purchase and I will always have one of these in my kitchen from this point forward. Wonderful!
"
Review 3 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Bay, Souther California
Date:February 27, 2012

best package

Pros: mix anything, costco package
Cons: vitamix price
Model Number: 5200
"it's not cheap, but it's worth it. And, the Costco package is the best deal out there. In addition to the mix, my husband LOVES the Santoku Knife. He says so every day, after he uses it!"
Review 4 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:February 24, 2012

Blemish

Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package
"This is our second Vitamix; the first is 15+ years old and still going strong. We haven't yet had a chance to use the new machine so I can't comment on its performance. I was disapointed, however, that the glue-on face of the machine had a couplle of air bubbles in it, distracting from the appearance. It should not effect performance but I expect more attention to detail and workmanship on such an expensive piece of equipment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:February 16, 2012

The best of the best

Pros: very easy cleaning, delivery was super fast
Cons: none
Model Number: 5200 Ultimate CIA package
"Have owned this Vitamix for about a month now. Words can't describe it. It is much more than just a blender.We use it for making 0 point weight watcher soups which we have every night. It makes the most incredible creamy soups in no time and cleanup is a breeze with 2 drops of liquid soap and hot water......blend it for a minute and presto!!!! I don't know how we lived without it.
This is our key tool to make weight watchers work. It is actually fun experimenting with different ingredients to make different soups.
The Santoku Knife is fantastic. It is super sharp and a joy to use.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:February 7, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!

Pros: powerful and reliable
Cons: pricey but worth it!
Model Number: 5200
"VitaMix is awesome! It pulverizes anything with it's powerful motor and is not as loud as a regular blender. I've made soups, smoothies, ice creams and even the tastiest homemade butter. I've used the dry canister to grind spices and chop nuts. Fast and easy clean up. I would recommend a VitaMix to everyone, I don't know how I got along without this machine for so long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:irvine, ca
Date:January 22, 2012

can't meet the competition

Cons: blendtec is far superior to vitamix
"I had a Vitamix but traded it in for a Blendtec. Vitamix requires you to use a probe to keep pushing the food down towards the blade for proper chopping and you need to estimate the amount of time needed to achieve the proper results. The Blendtec is much superior because not only does the blade (patented) pull the food down to the blade automatically but you don't have to guess at the time needed to complete your project; just push one of the special buttons such as soup, smoothie, juice and the B does it all automatically."
7 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:January 15, 2012

Wish Come True

Pros: long warranty, can be used for many things, great historical reputation, strong
Cons: loud (especially for apt.'s)
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package
"I am so happy to finally own one of these marvelous machines!!!! I have not had a chance to use it as often as I would like but have made organic hummus, organic peach ice cream (my favorite), homemade organic apple sauce, potato dumpling filling and smoothies with the Vitamix and it is wonderful! I am enjoying the knife that came with the Ultimate Package.
Rather than purchasing several kitchen appliances and food processors, I purchased this. Friends and family have enjoyed eating healthier at my house because of this blender, I can't wait to make my own freshly ground whole grain flour in the dry container, and almond butter in the wet container.
I also like to create a lot of Raw Food recipes, and many Raw chefs recommend this blender over others available."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Payson, AZ
Date:January 13, 2012

My favorite appliance!

Pros: solidly built, extremely versatile., fast and easy cleanup
"This is such a great package! Within just a few days the Vitamix has already become indispensable as I use it at least once everyday, and sometimes more. It is very solidly built, extremely powerful, and cleanup is quick and painless. From wonderful smoothies, to delicious soups, to tasty salad dressings, Vitamix makes short work of everything. This is a wonderful product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:January 9, 2012

USA Made, built to last!

Model Number: 5000
"If the old adage, "you get what you pay for", were defined today, VitaMix would be at the top of the list of examples. If you are one of the people hanging up on the price and are looking for a cheaper route, you should consider the cost of buying it after you have to throw away the cheaper model you at first saved a buck on (i.e. "Ninja", "Blend Tec", etc.). When I researched blenders originally, I did not need to do more than look to the blender experts like Jamba Juice, Starbucks, and Robeks to see what they are using. Next time you're at one of these establishments, ask an employee how often their VitaMix blenders "break" or "stop working". Other than the slightly higher h.p. of the commercial machines used by the pros, the one that I purchased at Costco 4 years ago is still running strong. I would agree with other comments from customers that the unit is loud. For me, the weight of the motor, the sound it emits, and its durability are simply representations of its dominance. I recently purchased the dry container. Now, I can grind nuts, seeds, and grains to any size I want to produce all different types of freshly ground ingredients from "whole" grains. Whole grains are more complex and complete than processed ones. They also last longer and tastes better when they are stored and then ground as needed (consider the same logic that is applied to coffee beans). I am a professional chef and (apparently a long winded customer) and proud parent of two. My kids eat more fruits, vegetables, and whole grains than 99% of the population based upon comparative diets of the average American. There is NO WAY I would ever be able to provide this type of nutritional benefit to them without "disguising" the ingredients by blending them into something delicious. In case you are still reading this, I will share with you (my fellow parents, proud VitaMix owners or future owners) a recipe that I have perfected to start the day and send my kids off to school knowing they have a foundation to provide them energy, alertness, and proper nutrition. Please adjust ingredients to your tastes (I buy primarily organic ingredients but I am certain that the overall cancer fighting, immunity building and disease fighting properties of fresh fruits and vegetables will far outweigh any possible negative effects). I listed the ingredients in the order they are added to the blender. I also listed the amount roughly I use so adjust to your liking as you go.
12 oz. Fresh squeezed OJ
1/2 c. Almond milk (or soy, oat, hemp, etc.)
1/2 c. Coconut milk (substitute raw dried coconut and increase liquid as needed)
2 Kale leaves with stems chopped into 2" pcs. (about one large handful-don't be scared to add more than less, this stuff packs a lot of nutrients and displaces very little volume when blended and I promise will not be detected by your kids).
1 Handful fresh spinach leaves
6 Fresh (or frozen) strawberries with the "crown" (green leafy part of stem)
1 Medium carrot
1/2 Apple
1/2 Orange (try to leave as much of the white part of the rind and just remove the orange outer layer)
2 Tb. Raw oatmeal (I use steel cut whole oats)
1 Handful RAW almonds
1 FROZEN banana (I like my smoothies cold without adding ice. Frozen bananas are a perfect way to add texture and increase the viscosity without the water weight from ice).
1/2 c. Frozen Mixed berries (blueberry, raspberry, blackberry, cranberry, etc.)
4-5 Dates
2-3 Tb. Honey whole clover (it is recommended to be sourced from Canada or USA)
Makes around 32 oz.
It's packed with fiber so consider your access to a nearby lavatory before taking on the world!"
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston Springs, TN
Date:January 7, 2012

Vitamix Rocks

Model Number: 5200
"We purchased a Vitamix at a recent Costco in store presentation and are very pleased. We had been considering this product for a while and they offered us a great deal we couldn't pass on. The best smoothie's, margarita's, fondue's, hot soups, you name it. There is not another blender that can hold a candle to this machine. For example breakfast today included 5 servings of fruit and one vegetable that were prepared and cleaned up in a little more than 5 minutes. Need I say more go get one!"
Review 12 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island
Date:January 6, 2012
Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package thru Costco
"Excellent value thru Costco.
Vitamix works like a charm! Makes peanut butter, hummus, shaved ice, soups, smoothies. Santoku knife as a bonus is excellent.
Increased my fruits and veggies by at least 10 per day.
"
Review 13 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 5, 2012

Best Kitchen Gadget, EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing except perhaps it's a bit noisy
Model Number: 5200
"I had been putting off buying this for a few years because of the cost, but finally broke down & did it. I am soooo mad at myself for waiting. This is without a doubt the best investment I have made in my kitchen that I can think of. I haven't had a single fruit or veg go to waste since I bought it. I use it mostly for "green" smoothies as a way to get more veggies in my diet, but have also made several batches of vegetable soup, margaritas, & frapaccino's. Everything blends completely smooth, no lumps or missed items at all. Cleanup is the easiest, you just fill it half way full of warm water, add 1 drop of dish soap, then turn it on. Now rinse and you're done.
Again, BEST INVESTMENT I'VE MADE IN AGES!!! No regrets what-so-ever. LOVE IT!!!!!!!"
Review 14 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:January 5, 2012

Vitamix vs. Blendtec

"I had purchased the original Vitamix, Total Nutrition Center about 20 years ago. It is now in storage and I am missing it. I do remember, as others have stated, that it was loud and vibrated at high speed. I do like the idea of set settings that is offered by Blendtec which also reviews as loud. All features are offered on both which is a selling point. Both are made in the U.S. also a selling point. Of course the Vitamix set from Costco online is double the price of the Blendtec set offered through them online. Reviews show Blendtec behind by only a half star, so I'm not sure which way to go. I may order the Blendtec, then when I see my storage I can return the old Vitamix to the main company for 100.00 off a new Vitamix if I don't like the Blendtec. Any advice?"
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Date:December 20, 2011

Best Mixer EVER!

Pros: great mixer that pays for itself.
Cons: absolutely none!
Model Number: 5200
"I was so excited to see this in our local Costco last week. My husband looked at the price and said we aren't buying that! He makes protein drinks daily already so I knew he would be hooked. We watched the demo and I looked at him and said, "Do you want the white or black one?" He walked over to pick one out. It has been used 2 times daily with smoothies and soups. Great investment! He just left for business and said on the phone, "I miss my vitamix!""
Review 16 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:December 9, 2011

Love this product! Highly Recommend it!

Pros: wonderful product, can use it to make healthy ice cream, can use it to make healthy nut butters, easy to clean, can be used for so many uses, portable
Model Number: 5200
"We just love this product. We use it to make breakfast smoothies, soups, grind rice into flour, grind oatmeal into flour, salsa, humus, make peanut butter, make almond butter, ice cream, meal replacement drinks and for many other uses. They are a great conversation piece whenever having friends or relatives over. They all want one after sampling what it can do. We would not ever want to be without one of these. Thank you for making such a wonderful product. I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:December 7, 2011

Oh, my G-d!

Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Best product ever! Ice cream in a minute? Soup? Sauce? Smoothies? There is no end in possibilities... I simply love this product. It's pricey but worth every penny we paid for it! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chester Springs PA
Date:November 21, 2011

Best Product even for Indian food

Model Number: 5200C
"We were looking for a blender which can be use for indian cooking. This is a perfect product which serve both the purpose. Either make smoothie or Dosa it works perfectly well. I will highly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:November 18, 2011

best blender

Pros: blends anything
Cons: loud when running at high speed
Model Number: vitamix 5200
"My husband and I bought it over 3 years ago and had no problems with it whatsoever.
We got both the vitamix and blendtech, but we returned the blendtech.
It is a great machine and I've used it for soups, babaganoush, smoothies, ice cream, sauces, etc.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, Georgia
Date:November 17, 2011

My wait is over!

Pros: an amazing machine - it does everything!
Cons: absolutely none
"I have been waiting to order this wonderful machine for what seems forever! I finally took the plunge and ordered it. I am so happy to be a part of the Vitamix family - FINALLY!"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>