Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife

Getting Started Guide, Cooking Class on DVD, Whole Food Recipes Cookbook and Whole Grains Cookbook
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 106
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
102 of 107(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Review 81 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:September 27, 2009

Love my Vitamix

Pros: cleanup only takes seconds no disassembling
Cons: height will not fit under counter
Model Number: 5200
"I have had this item for about 4 years. It has never failed to perform. I went thru about 3 other top brand blenders and wanted something I could actually use without worring about burning up. This blender is absolutely the best. I use almost daily for diet milk shakes. Frozen lowfat milk , vanilla, splenda, and unfrozen lowfat milk add fruit if you want and your diet milkshake only takes seconds and best of all they are thick and creamy. People try them and cannot believe there is not icecream in there. I also use it for batters (like zuchinni bread in the summeer, just throw in chunks, no grating). Juices and great as well as soups. This is the only thing I have found that will actually grind sesame seeds to make tahinni. I totally love mine and would not ever consider being without one. 2 of my daughters have purchased them due to loving it at our home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Date:October 17, 2008

Well worth the money!!!!

Pros: quick, easy to clean, easy preparation, extremely versatile, kitchen essential, very healthy, great for kids
"I really hesitated to buy this because of the cost. I told my girls, 11 & 13, who were sold on it during a roadshow presentation, that they would have to use it everyday if we spent that kind of money.
I absolutely love this blender, my kids make smoothies all the time. I have made everything from sorbee to tortilla soup and it is fantastic. There is no comparision between this blender and a juicer. This uses all of the fruit and vegetable- nuts, stems everything - the best part is taken out when using a juicer - this blender is so powerful it instantly turns seeds and stems into a smooth drink. I can not make a strong enough recommendation. We love it, use it constantly, it's easy to clean and we are not throwing away part of the food - it all goes in and taste great. I also recommend buying the spices - we use them on salads, meat, seafood - fantastic flavor.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Taiwan
Date:July 1, 2010

Not a very good cook, but

Model Number: 5200
"I was hesitant to buy this expensive blender, but I had heard so many things about it. I finally did it when I got into making green smoothies on a daily basis. My old smoothie blender just didn't quite cut it. so i coughed up the cash and bought it. It was amazing, I use it maybe 2-3 times a day, maybe more if I make soups also. It will shred anything. Smoothies are smooth, even kiwi seeds, you wouldn't know it was in it. I use it to make spaghetti sauce and throw in other green and kids don't even see it any green stuff in the sauce. Union soup, carrot soup, all creamy soups. this blender is will do the job and easy to clean.
I also notice that some of the restaurants use this blender to make their drinks.
No bad side to this blender except the noice when its on high power. but you only need to blend anything on high for just a few seconds. I usually dont' use high very often."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:March 29, 2010

Nut just for the health fruitcakes

Pros: built like a tank.
Cons: none but not all-purpose
Model Number: 4000 Commercial Maxi
"Inherited an older 4000- Commercial Maxi model. Best blender ever, and not just for vegetable smoothies (Yuk!). It will kneed enough bread dough for one easy loaf. I can make egg pasta dough in seconds (Yum!). It makes all kinds of batters, such as muffins, pancakes, waffles, coffee cake, etc. Just add berries, nuts, etc. after blending and before cooking. French toast dip whips up with air, making the lightest French toast. I love sharp cheese, and it will quickly assimilate chunks into other recipies.
It doesn't do it all. Chunky soups and stews get ground to mush unless you add the chunks after the Vita-Mix heating. Ice cream is runny unless then frozen, which leaves ice crystals. It won't replace your food processor for slicing, as in homemade sweet potato chips. It will pulverize meat, but it is more a paste than the start of a great burger. I haven't tried, but it might make a good liver pat'e."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:June 14, 2010

BEST MACHINE ON THE MARKET

Model Number: 5200
"The vita Mix 5200 is the ULTIMATE MACHINE. This does what no other machine will do. I was disappointed with the Blend Tec machine and frankly don’t know why Costco sell such a terrible product. After seeing a live demonstration of the Vita Mix I returned the inferior machine back to Costco and bought the Vita Mix 5200. This machine has the power to do the things that I see on TV shows such as Martha Stewart and the Iron Chef for these people use the Vita Mix. I check it out before buying and found out that Vita Mix is rated #1 by Consumer Reports and Dr OZ, my favorite. The texture of my Vita Mix is impressive from smooth smoothies to ice cream, peanut butter, soup, sauces bar drinks as well as bakery items, blew me away. I have friends who have the Blend Tec and after seeing my machine in action took that one back and bought the Vita Mix.
Believe seeing is believing buy one and try it you won’t be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 22, 2009

BEST Money ever spent on a kitchen appliance

Pros: very well-made durable components, turns everything into something yummy!, very easy to clean
Cons: noisy when running
"We bought our VitaMix blender 5 years ago after a friend was at Costco and saw the VitaMix demo in town for the weekend. She thought it was the neatest thing ever and bought one on the spot. Hubby and I were skeptical. Sure we were going through an average of two blenders a year because our family made smoothies every day, but still hundreds of dollars for a *blender*?
We stopped by Costco, watched the demo, and were impressed - especially by the ability of the blender to take whole foods (like apples with the skin on) and puree them completely.
We bought one, took it home, and five years later it runs *exactly* like the day we bought it. Best value for a kitchen appliance ever. Our favorite thing to make is smoothies (we add things like whole fruits and vegetables like spinach)and it whirs it into a yummy, smooth conconction that no kid or adult can turn down. Makes great restaurant-quality frozen margaritas too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 29, 2011

Awesome Blender

Pros: no wasting food. smooth drinks and chunky salsas
Cons: not a fan of the lid clips
Model Number: 5200
"Purchased the package with the CIA santoku knife and 3 blenders jars. This was after reading reviews, trying out the in-laws Blendtec and Vitamix, and of course saving up for it. It is a huge purchase after all. Really appreciate the low speed functions to make chunky soups and salsas, and the high speed for hiding veggies in my super-smooth fruit smoothies. Ultimately decided on this over the blendtec because of really slow low speed, and being able to have complete control over the speeds without having to waste time reprogramming. Veggies and fruits don't go to waste because if they look like they're turning they get tossed into a smoothie, wasting food used to be a huge problem for me so i can see myself recouping the costs in the long run.
The santoku knife is a really great addition. It's pretty heavy, nicely weighted actually, and really balanced. chopping is a breeze and it just feels so nice to hold and prep veggies with. i'm pleased such a nice knife was included in the package.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:July 5, 2010

nice blender, not my favorite

Pros: great smoothies juices peanut butter
Cons: foamy soups clean up not super-easy
Model Number: 5200
"Since my Blentec found a new home at my girlfriend's, I found myself back in the market for a new high-horsepower blender. Was convinced I would buy another Blendtec when a VitaMix show was going on at my Costco. The rep convinced me it was every bit as nice as my Blendtec so I bought it. Having used my Blendtec over 1000 cycles it didn't take me long to compare apples to apples. VitaMix is a nice machine. Makes very smooth juices and smoothies. Takes a little longer than with Blendtec. Hot soup takes much longer and comes out foamy. Both machines are very loud - I think Blendtec is a little louder but not by much. Ice cream is no contest - Blentec by a mile. Blendtec easier to clean. The VitaMix does everything the rep told me it would but after 80 cycles I've decided to return it when Blendtec comes back for another show. I like the power and results of Blendtec better, but I can see why most reviews of the VitaMix are positive. They are both nice. And both American made - very nice to see."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 3, 2012

Yes, you Will use it

Model Number: Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package
"My biggest concern when I bought my Vitamix was whether I would use it enough to make the purchase worth it. I knew the machine was worth the money but I was buying it because my husband and I needed to eat healthier, not because we were health nuts.
We have had the Vitamix 5200 Ultimate package for about 2 months and I am using it two to three times every day. We are eating healthier because everything tastes better when it's made from whole foods and the Vitamix cuts my time in the kitchen at least by half. We use it for smoothies for breakfast, to make the odd things we may need or crave like butter, peanut butter, quick breads, ice cream, juice, and it chops my veggies for me in seconds. Just the time it saves me is worth the price and that's just a happy accident of the nature of the machine.
It's not a blender, it's a multi-tool that is high
quality so it's husband proof. I am very happy with my purchase and I will always have one of these in my kitchen from this point forward. Wonderful!
"
Review 90 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canoga Park, CA
Date:March 29, 2010

What took me so long to buy this?

Pros: everything is great about this blender
Model Number: 5200
"The first time I saw a demonstration was at a Costco in Hawaii (2005) and I was standing there watching and tasting everything the gentleman made. I knew at the time I couldn't afford it. As the years past I would think about it as I would buy less expensive blenders and appliances. Fast forward to March 2010. Everytime I go into Costco I look for the blender....Aha! there is a demonstration but I have to wait until I get off work or give myself the 24 hour test to see if I really need it. I decided it was an investment so I drove on my day off back to Costco, tossed it in the cart before I would find another excuse not to buy it. I can't believe I waited so long. I absolutely love it! I make at least two different kinds of soup for the week and I make a big pitcher of green juice. I use it almost every day and feel so much better. I love going to the farmers market buying fresh produce and know that I will eat all of it before the week is finished. All of the other appliances are going to Good Will.
Great investment.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Auburn, CA
Date:September 15, 2011

Love Costco!

Pros: best blender on earth
Cons: vitamix customer service is staffed with idiots.
Model Number: VM0103
"We have been very pleased with this blender – until the bearing on the base unit began to go out. It started throwing off dust and chunks bearings, etc. Have to say – the thing kept running well. But was getting MUCH louder and obviously on its way out. We called VitaMix and that’s when we weren’t very impressed – we explained in detail that it was the base unit – they listened to the noise over the phone and said they’d send the replacement part. I explained that would be difficult since everything is sealed in the base unit – they insisted it would be fine. We received a new container blade and bearing – not what was needed. We called again – they simply could not understand it was the base unit – the thing only has a few parts! We’ve owned it almost 7 years – took it back to Costco and they refunded us the entire purchase price. Why would anyone even consider buying one of these things anyplace other than Costco? I’m not sure how they do it – but Costco is a great company that really looks after our best interests."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Loma Linda, CA
Date:September 13, 2010

Great product

Model Number: 5200
"I received this 2 weeks ago and have been using the vitamix 3-4 times a day making vegetable/fruit juice and smoothies, sauces, salsa, hot soups, sorbet, icecreams, grinding wheat flour for homemake wheat bread, soybean drinks, etc... There is no waste for all the fruits and vegetables compare with using a juicer and increase our daily fiber intake without even notice it. This machine is really amazing and versatile so I keep this right on my kitchen counter, with my food processor and kitchenaid stand mixer. That's all I need to make healthy meals and drinks everyday for me and the family. The cleaning of the vitamix is a breeze just like the demo. I have use avocado, heavy cream, etc... and one drop of dish detergent and turing on the machine will do the job, no need to put it in the dish washer at all. I have make carrot juice and so far no staining on the jar and no residue smell from spices and onion and garlic. Good quality product and create tasty and healthy food. I would recommend it to everyone. It is a joy to use this machine every day knowing that the whole family are eating more healthier foods. The healthier version of instance icecreams and smoothies are a hit for the kids."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:January 16, 2010

Great for my diet!

Pros: great to make/keep you healthy, great for busy people, great quality!
Cons: none what so ever!
Model Number: Vitamix 5200
"Purchased this machine 3 days ago at Costco and already feeling much better. Eating smoothies for bkfast and dinner and soups for lunch. The thing is that even though the ingredients are very healthy, trying to eat right or lose weight means that you MUST reduce your food intake, and thus cut down on portions. And that includes those wonderful smoothies and soups! I know, I know, it's hard to do! The demonstrator gave us a great tip: replace sugar or any of those sweeteners that are now in question, and purchase at Costco something called wholesome organic blue Agave nectar, which can be found in the baking area. Because it is a low glycemic sweetener, it prevents sugar spikes in the body. It tastes JUST like honey and tastes incredible in the smoothies. I am going to try it in my coffee to replace the bad sugar!
The Vita-mix is one of the best appliance I have purchased and definitely worth the money (cheaper than my diet meals that cost an arm and a leg!) Also, the demonstrator made an ice cream he spiked with a carrot and some spinach. It was soooo good! Perfect to "force' my son to eat his veggies as he couldn't tell the difference. Thank you Costco! You gave me a chance to become healthy once again!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD, mom of 3, Flemington, NJ
Date:December 29, 2009

luxury item, can live without.

Pros: instant ice cream and freeze hot soup.
Cons: too expensive too loud not a necessary item., for people who have the will power to control diet
"My husband wanted to buy this 4 y ago, I told him every blender makes soup.. well this machine makes hot soup, but you can't just throw any leftovers and get delicious soup , you need a recipe, careful of the garlic and onion (cut in half), the soup comes foamy which I didn't like as a texture to my taste.
making ice cream is the miracle, though it does not come out as smooth as the one in the market, but is good enough for me, I make it low carb (sour cream,splenda,berries) ,you don't need to put it in the freezer for hours, instant ice cream or freeze in less than 30 sec.
shredding or chopping: use variable 1 only.
the item lost one star because it is VERY expensive.. worth every penny? NO..
can live without it ? yes..
make you eat healthy? what is healthy? if you don't watch your intake this machine is dangerous, because it makes delicious treats in seconds at your home, so you will gain weight even if it is low carb or fat and fresh stuff.
since we paid that much we have to use it almost everyday, smoothies in the morning, soups in the evening, baby food, treat at night..
I don't recommend it , too expensive for the use, unless you have a lot of money and you exercise a lot..
sometimes I have to wash it manually, too loud, if it cook meat I would give it 5 stars..
"
10 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washingto,DC
Date:February 21, 2011

never knew a blender could be so good!

Pros: really easy clean-up!!!, thoroughly blends frozen items, makes use of less attractive fruit so none wasted
Cons: loud but not as loud as my teenagers
Model Number: vitamix 5200
"I am a mom of three teenage kids and this machine is like manna from heaven! Before its arrival, french fries and catchup were as close as veggies came to crossing their lips. Now, I can make them green smoothies (spinach, kiwi, green grapes, banana, and plain yogurt) and they beg for more! The other day, my son had half the basketball team over after practice. The boys all wanted "protein" shakes. So a green smoothie with a dash of protein powder and they were good to go. My son also makes a "rocky" shake (remember the raw eggs from the movie?) I wasn't about to feed him raw eggs, but pasturized eggs in a carton (also from Costco) worked just fine. Kind of gross in my opinion, but no worries of salmonella. I have used this for quick soups (heat frozen butternut squash in the microwave, add some hot chicken stock, and a dash of cream or half and half), fruit sorbet (buy the mixed fruit in the big bag from Costco freezer), and really easy mashed potatoes with cheese (just boil the potatoes a little bit firm). Oh, and also made wonderful frappacinos (much cheaper than going to the coffee house). We add vanilla yogurt instead of milk for a richer taste. This machine ranks right up there with my dishwasher as the most used appliance in my home...well next to the fridge and washer/dryer, but you get my point! One of the best purchases yet from Costco....thanks!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:July 29, 2010

I use it every single day

Pros: sturdy, built like a tank, sounds impressive
Cons: pricey, you won't feel bad about spending the money
Model Number: 5200
"I'll second what everybody else is saying. The blender is top-notch. It's huge, and the styling is cold-war-era Soviet - it's not terribly pretty. The landfills are full of pretty blenders, including a couple that I've sent there.
The controls couldn't be simpler: on/off, a speed dial, and another switch to choose the speed dial or the ridiculously high speed. Note that on the high speed your neighbors will complain about the noise, even if you live in the country.
This blender would probably make a smoothie out of a tire iron. I haven't tried that, but I have put a lot of frozen fruits in there and ended up with frozen fruit mush every time. A little liquid and you have a smoothie. Or something that tastes good and can be eaten without teeth. It's wonderful stuff.
Now, the bonus is the sauce pan. I expected a throw-away pan that was some sort of "but wait! there's more" deal. Instead, I got a very solid, finely crafted pan that would cost good money if bought separately. It's really nice and a good addition to any kitchen.
Vitamix gives you a recipe book, but it's also available online on their web site. I mention this because if you have a few ingredients laying around, it's useful to go to the web, type in what you have and see what comes up. Of course, it's not just their site that's useful.
I believe that when I'm old I'll be putting all my food through here so I can still eat the things I enjoy without my teeth."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:October 14, 2009

Best Kitchen Item Ever Made!

Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, great for many alternative diets, quick!, versatile
Cons: too tall for many cabinets so leave it out!
Model Number: 5000
"We have had our Vita-Mix for about 4 years. It is hands-down my favorite kitchen item, if not my favorite thing in the house! I get so excited talking about it, I think everyone should have one. I have had many blenders, food processors, bread makers, and other kitchen items - even though this is not an inexpensive item, I would have saved a ton of money if I had known about it before buying all of the other gadgets and small appliances that now sit in the cabinets. We make vegan smoothies DAILY, we have made fantastic soups, ice cream, and sauces. I was just browsing the Vita-Mix website and saw so many other possibilities that had never even occurred to me: tahini, hummus, nut butters, hashed potatoes... I spend a fortune on this stuff at the store, and it's not nearly as fresh or healthy. I can't wait! the Vita-Mix is SO easy to clean, too. And while it is a bit loud, it is on for literally a minute or less for most of the things we create, so it's well worth it. I can HONESTLY say that buying this item has made us SO much healthier - not just because we make healthy soups and smoothies, but it has truly made me love healthy food even more, which carries into every meal and snack that I eat. Once you make it at home yourself, with healthy, FRESH ingredients, you NEVER want to go back! Also, we waste almost NOTHING. It's so easy and convenient, we like to whip up new things on a regular basis and we never let fruits or veggies sit and rot. I honestly could go on and on and on. This is the greatest thing EVER and I will never, ever be without one."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:September 24, 2011

Pays for itself

Pros: no chunks of ice or frozen fruit in anything, great way to sneak veggies and fiber
Cons: the price is hard to commit to, wish i had bought during a show so the book, would have been included
Model Number: 5200C
"I drooled over this machine for years before I bit the bullet and bought it as my birthday present to myself. My fiance was NOT happy about the price but is since singing a different tune. We already had a $40 normal blender as well as a Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker (we won that one at a raffle and it is NOT worth the considerable amount of cabinet space it hogs up).
This machine has finally led to vegetables being consumed in our house. I sneak them into smoothies and don't mention it until after the fact. Every morning I am making myself a smoothie (you don't need to follow the recipes, just throw in whatever you've got) with primarily frozen vegetables (broccoli, snap peas, green beans, spinach) and tossing in just a bit of fruit to make it taste like a normal fruit smoothie. Ice is unnecessary as long as you use frozen veggies and fruits which are less expensive than fresh and usually frozen at their peak.
I have a peanut and almond allergy but am oddly enough not allergic to walnuts so I'm looking forward to replacing peanut butter in my diet.
Finally, our machine is extremely well traveled. It came with us on a family trip to the Keys and a group trip to the Bahamas. We brought it with us rather than paying local prices on mixed drinks (anywhere from $5 to $10) and saved well over the Vitamix purchase price making frozen cocktails for our friends and family. In fact the bar at our hotel in Bimini uses an older model Vitamix to make their mixed drinks. A couple of our friends even headed straight over to Costco as soon as we got home just to purchase this machine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2009

Excellent product

Pros: built like a tank - very high quality product
Cons: none that i can see.
"I’m a veritable couch potato and I would like to live on junk food (my wife however doesn’t allow me that luxury). After watching a demonstration at Costco a few times and trying some of the stuff they make there during the demonstration, I decided that I would go ahead and spend the money (not a small amount) for this product. Thus far, we love it. It comes with a pretty comprehensive recipe book and although, we haven’t gone through each recipe (we’ve just started using this thing), I will say that the stuff it makes is excellent. I’m not a health food nut (as a matter of fact, I usually stay away from the “healthy for you” stuff, because it tastes like it’s supposed to be healthy instead of tasting good), but with the Vita Mix, the stuff you make is healthy, you know it is because you put in all of the ingredients and can see what it consists of and if it’s spiced correctly it’s a pleasure to eat. The green vegetables that I usually hate, when ground up in the various soup recipes, don’t add that green vegetable taste to the soup. The soups taste better than most anything I’ve had before and they are also healthy for you. So, from my stand point, I’m getting the benefits of the healthy green vegetables without the associated bad taste that I grew to hate.
Basically, this vita mix can help you make good quality, healthy food, with lots of flavor and taste. Even a couch potato junk food lover like me can really enjoy the healthy food that this product prepares. Healthy stuff can be good tasting stuff as well with this product.
To me it’s flat worth the money I spent on it. Nuff said."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Vitamix 5200 Ultimate Package with CIA™ Masters Collection 7" Santoku Knife
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:December 27, 2009

Worth Every Penny!

Pros: easy clean-up, quick easy and tasty meals smoothies etc., different speeds which allows more versitility, obliterates seeds! (i.e raspberry flax etc), 7 year warranty, customer service, black model looks great, cookbooks are awesome!
Cons: some say price but it's worth every penny!!
Model Number: 5200
"We LOVE LOVE LOVE our Vitamix! We saw a demo at Costco and were sold. We use our Vitamix at least 3-5 times a day! It makes the best smoothies, ice cream and soup. We use it to mix up pancake batter, cake batter, etc. It's also nice to have the dry blade for nut butters, grinding wheat, etc.
We purchased the 5200 style in black and it's amazing. It has different speeds so that you can keep texture in soups or use it to mince, chop, etc. The blender is so versatile and we use it to chop, mince, puree, whip, blend, etc. The machine is SO easy to clean too. It literally takes less than 30 seconds to clean. I don't use any other blenders or food processors now that we have the vitamix.
The blender is a little bulky and hard to store in standard cabinets, but we keep our Vitamix out on our counter permanently because we use it so much. The blender is also a little noisy, but it's worth it because it's so powerful and makes things quickly.
Although the product is a little pricey upfront, it's a worthwhile investment. It comes with a 7-year warranty and everyone that I've talked to that owns one raves about the great customer service. It seems to have a long life span (at least 15-20 years) and it pretty much replaces all other appliances. Also, you are able to make whole food smoothies, soups, etc., so it helps you feel more healthy too because of the extra vitamins, fiber, etc.
that is able to stay in your meals.
LOVE our vitamix! Check out their website for online demos or call your Costco and see when they will be demoing there. The price is SO much cheaper if you buy through Costco rather than other retailers."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>