Customer Reviews for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics

Immunization Program
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Review 1 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:October 15, 2009

Be sure to call first

Pros: inexpensive, you can buy a yummy roast chicken too
Cons: you might not actually get a flu shot
"I've had Costco flu shots before with no problem (except for one year when they ran out of vaccine with two people ahead of me in line.) This year I used their website to find a location for a shot, and went there after inputting the date I wanted. I drove to the location only to find out the shots weren't scheduled to start until the following week, and the website info was incorrect. So to be safe, be sure to give the pharmacy a phone call first."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:October 19, 2009

Great service, easy and brief wait

"As usual, Costco gets it right - very professional nurse, inexpensive and they had the vaccine ready and available. We waited less than 5 minutes and got shots for all three of us.
The staff was friendly and unlike my local pharmacy, used professional nurses dedicated to the task rather than pulling someone away from filling prescriptions to give the shots. We will definitely do this again next year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aloha, OR
Date:October 16, 2009

You can't go wrong with this

Pros: cdc recommended
Cons: none
"Costco had the flu shot ready as always when they announce it. I could not get it from my doctor's office, since they ran out of their supply quickly. The line was pretty long, but just as efficiently as Costco does things, it kept moving and there were no hassles. I finished my shopping for the yummy Christmas treats(that are already there!), after I got it, and was on my way."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sparks, NV
Date:October 16, 2009

The only place I will ever get my Flu shot!

"I think that getting a Flu shot from Costco is the only way to go! Not only is it cheap but there aren't any lines to wait in to get one. The nurses are very nice. It typically only takes 15 minutes to get one! This is my second year getting one at Costco. This year I even brought my husband! Thank you again Costco for the best deal out there! I work in the health field and my office hired a nurse to come from our local Hospital to give the shots. The Hospital was charging $28 and at Costco they were only $20!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

Flu Shot - Easy and Convenient

"As always, Costco comes through when other places don't. Costco had the flu shot in stock with convenient hours when many other places had no vaccines available. Short line, nice nurse, careful and professional. Thanks, Costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Shelby, NC
Date:October 4, 2009

Flu Shot in Greenville, SC

Pros: convience
"My husband and I got the flu shot on Friday and there were no lines, no wait. We were finished within 15 min, paperwork and all. Love Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2011

Great Place for a Jab

"My family and I got our flu shots at Costco for the first time last year and it was a great experience. Even at an extremely busy location, we were practically the only ones there. Plenty of people were there to assist us with paperwork and shot administration and we were done in just a few minutes, all for $10 less than any other location. We'll be back."
Review 8 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Date:October 16, 2009

So easy!

"This is the 3rd year we've gotten our flu shots @ Costco and it couldn't be easier unless they came to my home! Less money than anywhere else, which of course we spent on warehouse purchases. Makes the flu shot "painless" -sort of!"
Review 9 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carol Stream, IL
Date:October 12, 2009

Thanks to Costco

"I think it is fantastic that Costco offers this service. It is well organized, great pricing and convienent times."
Review 10 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oxnard
Date:October 8, 2009

flu shots

"Convenient schedule, reasonable price, great service."
Review 11 for Costco Pharmacy Flu Shot Clinics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, Vermont
Date:September 21, 2009

Flu shot-great idea

"Went on Saturday for our flu shots, no waiting, no line, only 20.00 for me (10.00 less than I would have paid for my Dr. Co pay). The ladies who were doing it were very sweet and it didnt even hurt. Highly recommend. Oh yes, a fat free yogurt for a reward wasnt bad either (bought that myself).
:-)
"