Customer Reviews for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker

Brushed Stainless Steel, LED Indicators, Rotary Browning Control and Toggle ON/OFF Switch
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
4
23 of 31(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Review 1 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:middle river minn.
Date:January 7, 2009

excellant choice

Pros: easy to clean space saver
Cons: none yet
"works good makes outstanding waffles
adjustments to temp work well.
Does very good on large amounts
"
Review 2 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:December 14, 2008

Looks nice but does not work well

"This looks great and makes nice waffles. But, I cannot recommend it because ours lasted for only about 3 weeks. That means we used it less than 5 times before the heating element stopped working. Costco was great about the return (as always) but I'm very disappointed in the item and would not recommend it others based on our experiences."
Review 3 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, Michigan
Date:April 12, 2009

Excellent Product

Pros: easy clean up, non stick surface
Cons: included measuring cup is messy
"This waffle iron makes perfect waffles everytime! I am impressed! I don't review many items but this one is worth bragging about!"
Review 4 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2009

needs to be recalled

"I love using this waffle maker, and I love the waffles it makes,but if you have to keep returning it for a failed heating element,what's the point?"
Review 5 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Centro, CA
Date:December 29, 2008

My best kitchen gadget

Pros: it is awesome!
"I have tried different waffle makers in the past and so far this is the best. It is very easy to use and easy to clean. I have tried different waffle recipes and the result is great. I haven't had any problems with it."
Review 6 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2009

Awesome

"I have had this for over 2 years and can't be happier. Its consistant and makes great waffles. Try the pumpkin recipe in the booklet. I add a bit more nutmeg and pumpkin. My husband LOVES them."
Review 7 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mount Vernon, WA
Date:March 12, 2009

Great Waffles, Not great heating element

"My hub got this for me for Christmas a year ago. We used it 5-6 times over the course of the year and were really happy with the waffles.
And then one day...no heat.
Also, it is quite cumbersome to store, not as compact as a regular waffle iron.
BUT I have to say that because Costco has such a great return policy, we took it back even though it was a year later...and got a refund."
Review 8 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 29, 2009

Great Waffles, but Heating Element Issues

Pros: best waffles ever
Cons: doesn't last
"We were so excited when we got this since we had used our friends who had the same one, we knew that it made great waffles. Four months later the iron stopped heating. We thought we maybe just had bad luck, but after reading these other reviews it sounds like the usual."
Review 9 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:September 10, 2009

It works breat until wireing issue occures.

Pros: makes good waffles, easy to use
Cons: bad wiring in 2008, takes space for storeing
"I got my first one last November for a Christmas present, which broke within a month. I returned and got another one. The 2nd one worked about 5 months and started melting plastics inside the unit and emitting a strong odder. Manufactured warranty would have worked with WanerPro, but I had to return ship it to their factory somewhere in East coast at my cost. So, I returned it to Costco again for a full refund. Waffle maker itself works wonderfully. My husband truly loves it and we use it almost every weekend. I have to say that this waffle maker had some wiring issues, and hoping that it was only for the last year model??? I am not trying to abuse Costco's wonderful warranty, but I would like to give another shot and see if this year model got the wiring issue resolved."
Review 10 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 20, 2010

AWESOME... if it worked

Pros: easy to use, great pancakes
Cons: stopped working less than a year after purchase
"I would give this 5 stars, because I love this product. But I am on my second one because one day it worked, the next day we plugged it in, and it stopped heating. Just out of the blue. We do use a lot, but what does that matter? It should last for a LONG time. Our other waffle maker is not that great and we have had it for 9 years. It still works. This one, we had less than a year. So, I buy it again, hoping it lasts forever this time."
Review 11 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 1, 2009

Great

Pros: quick fabulous waffles
Model Number: WWM400
"Had this for over a year now. Used it at least 50 times, average of 5 waffles each time. It does make the best waffles. I've tried three other inferior waffle makers. From all the reviews, it appears to be running on borrowed time as it is the older, failure prone model."
Review 12 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 17, 2009

Wonderful belgian waffle maker

"I am surprised at the bad reviews with the product. I purchased this waffle maker over a year ago and it still works wonderfully. It makes my waffles beautifully as there is a timer that reminds me when I need to turn the waffle over. There are different time settings depending on how crispy you like your waffles."
Review 13 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:September 27, 2009

This waffle iron is great

Pros: makes the crispest waffles and fast.
Model Number: Waring with folding handle
"We had one of these which cost considerably more than at Costco and my daughter broke it by flippling way to hard. We were so happy when we were able to replace it at Costco for much less than the original. The waffles are the best we have ever gotten. I gave away all my other waffle irons because this one is so much faster I didn't need others. Also it makes them crisper than any ot the others."
Review 14 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:city island, NY
Date:November 16, 2009

very efficient

Pros: easy to use
"this product is great and costco offers the lowest price. waffles look professionally made."
Review 15 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2010

Outstanding when it works

"I absolutely loved this waffle maker but it stopped working after 14 months. The waffles came out perfect after only 2 minutes. Unfortunately, the waffle maker stopped working after 14 months. On the plus side, Costco's return policy is awesome."
Review 16 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Massachusettes
Date:April 18, 2009

disapointed

Pros: the first use was great
Cons: broke too soon
Model Number: wwm200pc
"I bought this waffle iron and it worked for the first 3 times I used it stopped working in the middle of useing it ,,on 3rd use
so my 3 waffles cost me over 20 dollars each since I didn;t use it often the warrenty is no good
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:January 5, 2009

Marvelous Waffle Maker

Pros: easy to clean, cooks very fast
"We've had 3 and they are all excellent. They all get used regularly and they make the best waffles ever! I've tried many different waffle makers and this is by far the very best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Date:January 22, 2009

Perfect waffles every time

Pros: quick, adjustable cooking time, fluffy
"This is such a great waffle maker I dont know where to start! They are always perfect. You can dial it in so its as soft or crispy as you like. I have owned it 3 plus years and its still going strong"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, MN
Date:April 7, 2009

Model 400...

Pros: timer, even cooking, cord storage, drip tray
Cons: short cord
Model Number: WWM400PC
"Thanks for the boost of confidence on the newer, updated model, Al4travel! We bought this and love it. Came with the measuring cup, and has a handy removable drip tray and very cool cord storage in the bottom of the base although cord is pretty short. Non-stick surface is virtually self-cleaning with a touch of spray oil. Every waffle came out great and even. Done indicator worked well...can't wait for the next use! We used the Fiber One pancake mix which had a waffle suggestion and they were delicious on #4!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro™ Rotating Waffle Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada City, CA
Date:December 27, 2008

Best waffle maker I've ever owned!

Model Number: wwm200pc
"I purchased this waffle maker some time ago. I have made numerous waffles with it.
I have added peaches, bananas, apples, etc. to the batter, and made a perfect waffle nearly every time. Oil properly if you are adding fruit.
It also makes a great gift.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>