Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion

SPF 15 3.4 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 33(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:March 29, 2011

Great on us older women!

"Great moisturizer, sun screen and makes skin feel very soft!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Date:March 13, 2011

Like the product; not the packaging

"I've used this product for a couple years & really like it & it's price point. Really dislike the packaging. Every time I go to purchase more I contemplate other products. I feel cheated out of product that I can't get out of the bottle."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cheshire, ct
Date:March 11, 2011

This is Awesome

Pros: priced right, luxurious, smells great
"I am 45 years old and have tried a lot of skin cream lines. The Borghese line is different from all of them! My skin has never felt like this before - except for perhaps after a $60 facial. My skin is soft and supple. My face's appearance has changed for the better and I've only been using the whole Borghese line for three weeks!!!"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Covington WA
Date:January 25, 2011

Love this product

"I have combo skin... I'm 32 and always dealt with breakouts. I love this product. My skin has never looked and felt better. It is heavy at first, I use it mostly at night. I haven't had a breakout in over 2 weeks. It may not be for everyone but I love it and would recommend it!! The whole line is great!!"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:January 6, 2011

Too creasy

"I really don't have any reaction to this product but I found it is very creasy and it looked very shinny on my face. I can't really put make up on if I used this lotion because it made my face looked very oily and shinny both in winter and summer time. Now, I use it for my kneck or hand instead."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:December 7, 2010

Love this cream

Pros: all pros no cons
"I recently ordered my second bottle of this face cream. I love it. I goes on so smooth and soaks right in to do the job. It really goes a long way too. My first bottle lasted several months, maybe even 6 months, don't remember for sure. I have been able to extend the life of the bottle by standing it upside down to let it settle into the top rather than the bottom of the bottle and scooping it out with the squirt attachment. It probably lasted a whole month longer that way."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2010

breakouts

"This product and the night cream and the serum all make my skin break out. However the eye cream is fantastic and I wish they would sell it sperately from the nightcream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Dorado Hills, CA
Date:October 30, 2010

The best

Pros: worth every penny
"I love this lotion. I feel pampered when I use it. I am in my seventies, and I often go out minus foundation, but would feel naked without this lotion. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and has a soft glow.
I do have extremely sensitive eyes, and cannot get this near my lashes or even on my brows. But I still love this lotion, I just can't slather it all over my face. The price is reasonable, the quality is exceptional.
"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington VA
Date:October 15, 2010

So far so good

"Wrote a review for the serum which I prefer over the moisturizer but overall very very happy. I've been trying to find a new product and after two years of shopping I think this might be the line I choose. The price is right and it's an outstanding product."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 30, 2010

The best facial lotion I've used!

"I have bounced back and forth between clinique and mary kay cosmetics and skin care products. I feel this lotion is far superior to those products. It moisturizes my skin without making it greasy. I tend to be acne prone, and I've noticed that my complexion has improved since I started using this product. It does have a very "spa-like" scent to it, but I don't think it's overwhelming. I do like to give this product some time to abosrb into my skin prior to applying my foundation. I think it's a great product for a fantastic price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:August 14, 2010

OK product

Pros: cheap
Cons: not very hydrating
"This is a decent product but nothing to go crazy about. I bought it a while ago and used it for a little bit but now it's just sitting on the shelf... I use Olay Regenerist with a Shiseido toner and it's perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbell, CA
Date:July 24, 2010

Love, Love, Love this Lotion

Pros: spf is included
Cons: needs to go on over another lotion but that's ok
Model Number: Borghese Lotion
"Sometimes its cheaper in the warehouse, says to use over another lotion. my daily ritual: first apply Oil of Olay Quench. Been using both for years, both are very light. Slather on Quench, apply V. Principle liquid foundation (love it too) then a stick blush for contour on chin and cheeks, then smooth all out with the Borghese. It glides on like silk then. Stock up when in warehouse as it's cheaper. Just unscrew the lid when pump won't get the rest out, love the feel of the glass bottle."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:June 22, 2010

Wonderful lotion at a wonderful price!

"As I aged I noticed my skin texture changed, and not for the better. Nothing I tried worked, including Clinique products. But I just love this lotion! My skin is soft and supple, the flakiness I was noticing has disappeared. Makeup goes on so smoothly over this product. I use it in the evening after I wash my face, and in the morning after using the Kirkland Borghese Wrinkle Defense Serum (which I also love!). I don't think you will be disappointed if you buy this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:June 2, 2010

Good for No Allergies

"If you have eyes that are allergic to some skin creams even if you don't get it in your eyes or just near them and they sting, this product may cause your allergies to flare up. I had bad allergy problems with this. Never had that problem with Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference. Nice on skin but I cant use it."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 27, 2010

BEST Face Cream EVER!!!!!!!

Pros: smells great!, very hydrating
Cons: none
"I love, love this cream. It makes your face glow! I have dry skin so this cream works perfect. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. The smell is very "spa-like" which i love. Mixes very well with your foundation to create a tinted moisturizer. I only pray that they never discontinue this lotion!! Keep writing reviews so they know people love it!"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Small Town Rainy Oregon
Date:May 21, 2010

Nice, very nice...

"This is lovely stuff. Have bought this previously and will buy it again. I pamper myself and message a little on the backs of my hands before bedtime. It works for them, too:)"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, Ca
Date:March 17, 2010

**Excellent!!**

"I NEVER write reviews but felt it was necessary. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT (& THE PRICE)!!! I have extremely sensitive skin and was ready to throw the towel in on my face disasters. I have used many many products, I get chemical peels, monthly micro-dermabrasions, the works! This moisturizer is PERFECT! Non-greasy, nice smelling, and BEST of all I GLOW!!! I am truely happy with my new me :) My skin has improved so much from this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2010

Love the product line

"Unlike some of the posted reviews, I really do like the scent of this product! I think it smells quite spa-like and it is the reason I purchased more of the line! I love the facial serum and how it makes my skin feel and also how it seems to make my foundation go on much easier! I have recommended this product to several of my friends and they are very happy with it also."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 8, 2010

Completely exceeded my expectations

"I purchased this moisturizer to use with my Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection. This collection recommends that you use this moisturizer prior to application. It is worth mentioning that I too have rosacea. This moisturizer went on smoothly, did not irritate my skin. My skin feels hydrated which is saying a lot since winter weather tends to wreck havoc on the skin. I did not notice a heavy scent when applying. This is a great value for the price and amount of product you get."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, Ca
Date:November 14, 2009

Smell strange

"The reason I bought this was because I liked the ingredients.
But I don't like the strange smell. I prefer non-scented or lightly scented lotions for my face.
I hold my breathe while applying it. It's the smell and the texture that bothers me most. The lotion also goes on a bit tacky. I wish it would be creamier and less oily feeling.
Also wish the SPF was higher then 15. Since I don't want it to go to waste, I use a few times a week."
1 2 next>>