Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion

SPF 15 3.4 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 33(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Date:January 31, 2009

Close to the BEST!!

Pros: awesome
"I'm like most everyone out there; trying to find the one product that really WORKS for an ole lady - 60! Borghese seems to REALLY deliver. Try the mask,
then, mositure with their face lotion......YOU WILL GLOW! love this thank you Borghese! Love the make up too!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Or.
Date:May 7, 2009

Love this Product

Pros: goes on smooth and not to greasy
"I have searched for a perfect moisturizer for years. I had been using Mary Kay but it began to break me out, so needless to say I was thrilled with Borghese Moisturizer with no breaking out and not too greasy or heavy. I'm in my seventies and oh how this has improved my complexion and skin dryness. Please don't ever stop selling this product. I also use the Mineral Foundation Powder and it is fantastic. Wish you would make a concealer to go with this, and then everything would be perfect. Will try the mascara next. Thank you Borghese and Costco for these great products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2008

Very good product

Pros: fragrance, texture, spf
Cons: not good for oily skin
"I've been using this moisturizer for only few days and actually loved it. I cannot say if it really helps defying sings of age, but smell and texture are extremely nice. It probably does not suit oily skin because it is a pretty rich lotion, but any other skin types will love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Reading, MA
Date:August 6, 2009

Great product

"Very hydrating. I have sensitive skin and mild rosacea. This does not irritate my skin. Strong scent at first, but disappears quickly. Great value!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 15, 2009

Great

"This moisturizer strikes the right balance: not too light, not too heavy. I'm late 40ish, and it's just right for my needs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 30, 2010

The best facial lotion I've used!

"I have bounced back and forth between clinique and mary kay cosmetics and skin care products. I feel this lotion is far superior to those products. It moisturizes my skin without making it greasy. I tend to be acne prone, and I've noticed that my complexion has improved since I started using this product. It does have a very "spa-like" scent to it, but I don't think it's overwhelming. I do like to give this product some time to abosrb into my skin prior to applying my foundation. I think it's a great product for a fantastic price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 8, 2010

Completely exceeded my expectations

"I purchased this moisturizer to use with my Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection. This collection recommends that you use this moisturizer prior to application. It is worth mentioning that I too have rosacea. This moisturizer went on smoothly, did not irritate my skin. My skin feels hydrated which is saying a lot since winter weather tends to wreck havoc on the skin. I did not notice a heavy scent when applying. This is a great value for the price and amount of product you get."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:June 22, 2010

Wonderful lotion at a wonderful price!

"As I aged I noticed my skin texture changed, and not for the better. Nothing I tried worked, including Clinique products. But I just love this lotion! My skin is soft and supple, the flakiness I was noticing has disappeared. Makeup goes on so smoothly over this product. I use it in the evening after I wash my face, and in the morning after using the Kirkland Borghese Wrinkle Defense Serum (which I also love!). I don't think you will be disappointed if you buy this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, Ca
Date:March 17, 2010

**Excellent!!**

"I NEVER write reviews but felt it was necessary. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT (& THE PRICE)!!! I have extremely sensitive skin and was ready to throw the towel in on my face disasters. I have used many many products, I get chemical peels, monthly micro-dermabrasions, the works! This moisturizer is PERFECT! Non-greasy, nice smelling, and BEST of all I GLOW!!! I am truely happy with my new me :) My skin has improved so much from this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2009

the essence of moisture

"The price is right and it doesn't make me break out. I think this is one of my favorite costco products. The only problem is that I hate the bottle that it comes in. It is heavy glass and you cannot pump out any more lotion when it becomes 3/4 empty. I feel like I end up wasting a lot of the product. Otherwise, great!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:August 14, 2010

OK product

Pros: cheap
Cons: not very hydrating
"This is a decent product but nothing to go crazy about. I bought it a while ago and used it for a little bit but now it's just sitting on the shelf... I use Olay Regenerist with a Shiseido toner and it's perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2009

Great Product

"Its lightweight and non greasy. I was concerned I would breakout using this in the morning and at night but no problems at all. I am pleased with this and the thier cosmetics line as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:July 18, 2009

Bargain

"I used to purchase this at the department store for 3x's more. This is a super product, that leaves your skin soft and has a great fragrance. This is a luxury line product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2010

breakouts

"This product and the night cream and the serum all make my skin break out. However the eye cream is fantastic and I wish they would sell it sperately from the nightcream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mo
Date:May 27, 2009

best moisturizer ever

"wonderful product,goes on very light and nongreasy........just love it..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbell, CA
Date:July 24, 2010

Love, Love, Love this Lotion

Pros: spf is included
Cons: needs to go on over another lotion but that's ok
Model Number: Borghese Lotion
"Sometimes its cheaper in the warehouse, says to use over another lotion. my daily ritual: first apply Oil of Olay Quench. Been using both for years, both are very light. Slather on Quench, apply V. Principle liquid foundation (love it too) then a stick blush for contour on chin and cheeks, then smooth all out with the Borghese. It glides on like silk then. Stock up when in warehouse as it's cheaper. Just unscrew the lid when pump won't get the rest out, love the feel of the glass bottle."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:December 7, 2010

Love this cream

Pros: all pros no cons
"I recently ordered my second bottle of this face cream. I love it. I goes on so smooth and soaks right in to do the job. It really goes a long way too. My first bottle lasted several months, maybe even 6 months, don't remember for sure. I have been able to extend the life of the bottle by standing it upside down to let it settle into the top rather than the bottom of the bottle and scooping it out with the squirt attachment. It probably lasted a whole month longer that way."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, Ca
Date:November 14, 2009

Smell strange

"The reason I bought this was because I liked the ingredients.
But I don't like the strange smell. I prefer non-scented or lightly scented lotions for my face.
I hold my breathe while applying it. It's the smell and the texture that bothers me most. The lotion also goes on a bit tacky. I wish it would be creamier and less oily feeling.
Also wish the SPF was higher then 15. Since I don't want it to go to waste, I use a few times a week."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Dorado Hills, CA
Date:October 30, 2010

The best

Pros: worth every penny
"I love this lotion. I feel pampered when I use it. I am in my seventies, and I often go out minus foundation, but would feel naked without this lotion. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and has a soft glow.
I do have extremely sensitive eyes, and cannot get this near my lashes or even on my brows. But I still love this lotion, I just can't slather it all over my face. The price is reasonable, the quality is exceptional.
"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Protective Moisture Lotion
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2010

Love the product line

"Unlike some of the posted reviews, I really do like the scent of this product! I think it smells quite spa-like and it is the reason I purchased more of the line! I love the facial serum and how it makes my skin feel and also how it seems to make my foundation go on much easier! I have recommended this product to several of my friends and they are very happy with it also."
1 2 next>>