Customer Reviews for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman

Includes White Glove Delivery
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Review 1 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 17, 2008

You'll never leave the house for a massage again!

"Wow, what an AMAZING massage chair! First off, with the 'white glove service', EVERYTHING was taken care of: delivery at our convenience, set-up, testing--even carton removal. The best part is that my husband and I can each tailor a massage to our individual needs because there's such a wide variety of modes and combinations to choose from. It really relieves the stress and tension that our bodies accumulate from daily life. And it also stimulates the acupoints in our backs, which we both agree made us feel more energized and improved our circulation. With the separate ottoman, my husband can enjoy a leg massage while sitting on the couch, and I can get my neck, shoulders and back massaged across the room. Plus, the design of the chair is GORGEOUS--the lush leather with modern accents looks beautiful with the rest of our living room suite. We look at our Panasonic massage chair as a great investment in good health!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

weak massage

"A four pronged massager that barely massages at all. Even with the back flap up, it fails to give you decent pressure. You can only control the kneading to go in one direction--that's curious for a $2k chair. I have a Panasonic 2 pronged massager that functions better than this one and it gives a better massage. The other massage functions are useless and simulate nothing close to shiatsu or swedish. They're just gimmicks.
Don't even bother using the leg add on because all it entails are a couple of air bags inflating and deflating creating a squeezing pressure on your feet rather than actually massaging them.
The only aspect I liked about this chair was that it has an auto-recliner and it reclines back about 170 degrees. Other than that, I'd explore other options for therapy. This is on the return list for me."
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Date:February 18, 2009

Not the best massage on market

Model Number: ES 1082
"This chair is awkward in looks and comfort. The separte calf and foot massager is inconventient. It has to be adjusted everytime I get in and out of the chair and to adjust my for my length for comfort. The chair sqeeks very oddly. I would not recommend this for any Friend or enemy. The massage is not as aggresive as I would like. If I were going to spend this much money again, I want good performance. I love my Panasonic TV but not the massage chair."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:April 30, 2009

Bad Choice

Pros: nice color, several massage functions
Cons: uneven back rotation massages uneven pressures, ottoman makes noise not massage on feet and caves
Model Number: Panasonic EP1082TL Brown
"After reading the reviews, I purchase this massage chair with the ottoman. Turned out, it is not as expected. The rotations and massage function were not evently on the back while massage. I also disappointed with the ottoman since my feet and calve is not benefit from it since it only air pressure from the sides of feets but it only touch the two sides of the feet without massage. Returned to Costco after tried 2 times. Very disappointed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:April 24, 2009

It was OK

Pros: chair back massage felt great, very quiet
Cons: not a great calf and foot massager
Model Number: EP30102 Brown
"My wife and I both loved the chair. The foot and calf massage from the ottoman was a different story. All the ottoman only offers pressure, no kneading or rolling massage options. Other chairs at the same price point offers a full professional massage for the feet and calves. The Panasonic Chair didn't even massage the bottom of the feet. A big feature that is also available on other chairs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:March 28, 2009

Great chair for the price

Pros: white glove delivery was great.
"The first time using the chair I didn't know what to think about it and if it was a strong/deep enough massage. After the second day, I realized I loved the chair and it was a good purchase for the price, especially including the white glove delivery. I have no regrets and it gives a great massage. I just had to find the settings that I like and now I use it almost daily."
Review 7 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 11, 2009

Massage Heaven

"I used to get professional massages on a bi-weekly basic to relieve stress and it would cost be around $75 each visit. Since I got this massage chair I have not had to make another massage appointment. It is the best massage I have had in months. Awesome buy!
My friends fight over who gets to sit in the chair first when they come and visit. I feel so popular!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:(L.A.) Southbay, CA
Date:August 1, 2009

Excellent Purchase

Pros: excellent product & purchase delivery excellent
Cons: foot massager a little heavy
Model Number: Chair EP1082, Foot Massager EP30102
"This is the second Panasonic Massage chair I have purchased. The first one I bought from the Mfg over 25 years ago, and it was time to replace it. The new chair's design. color (brown) and size fits nicely in the living room. The added massage features are excellent. I am a comparison shopper and the price of the chair with ottoman makes it a good buy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summit, NJ
Date:January 17, 2009

Awesome Chair

Pros: 8 modes, ottoman, design
Cons: none
Model Number: ES1082
"This chair delivers one of the best massages I have ever experienced. People that are in the market for a good massage chair, this is the chair for you. The eight different modes are great for all aches, knots, and pains. I am a big fan of the leg massage, and the ottoman thoroughly relieves any leg pains I have. Awesome product!"
Review 10 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northeast
Date:November 26, 2008

The Best Chair

"This is the best chair I ever had in my life. I used to go to massage weekly, but I do not need any more. The Shiatsu massage is the best! It’s also nice design and compact, fits in my tiny apartment in Manhattan. The chair is the best furniture I ever bought and am thinking to get the second one for my office."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2009

Great BUY

"This is a great product, I suggest that everyone go out and purchase it today. This chair has done wonders for my lower back. The seperate ottoman really is such a fantastic touch also. Why spend money every week on a overpriced massage when from the comforts of your own home you can have the perfect massage."
Review 12 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2009

Greatest Chair Ever!!!!

"Wow!!! This is the best chair I have ever sat in. Not only is it super comfy but when I get home and my body is zonked from a rough day in the cubile i put on swede-atsu massage and it's like a day at the Spa. Only I get to watch TV while receiving my treatment!!! Great product. Strongly recommend it."
Review 13 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO
Date:March 15, 2009

BUY THIS CHAIR

Pros: for 2000 its a bargain
Cons: does not massage your arms
Model Number: PANASONIC SWEDE ATSU MASSAGE CHAIR
"I FIOUNDTHE CHAIR SATISFIED MY NEEDS FOR AGREAT MASSAGE CHAIR WHICH IS WAY CHEAPER THAN COMPETITIVE CHAIRS. I USE IT DAILY AND I LOVE THE CALF AND FOOT MASSAGE AS WELL AS THE VARIED BACK MASSAGES. FOR THE PRICE YOU CANT GO WRONG. PANASONIC IS A BRAND I HAVE HAD ALWAYS HAD GOOD SUCESS WITH"
Review 14 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2009

Best Design

Model Number: EP1082KL
"I love this massage chair because it really gives me a great massage and is nice looking. I also love the feeling of the leather when I sit down on it.. Separate ottoman is very flexible when it massages various area of my feet. Now I get massage whenever I need."
Review 15 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:April 1, 2009

Smart Choice

Pros: panasonic quality, america chiropractic association endorsed
Model Number: EP1082KL
"This massage chair is saving me a bunch of money as a substitute to professional massages. Smart choice if you are trying to save during hard times. I spent an average of $2600 last year on Chiropractor visits...this is a no brainer....Buy today."
Review 16 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:April 1, 2009

Perfect Fit to my Home

Pros: sleek look
Model Number: EP1082KL
"I was a little skeptical if this chair would fit with the style of my house. It was PERFECT! My apartment is mostly black/white/silver and sleek. This chair has been a centerpiece of attention for guests when I entertain. GREAT BUY!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:June 2, 2009

Best Purchase of 2009

Pros: variety of massages, look, comfort
Model Number: EP1082KL-Combo
"This chair is fantastic. Definately the best purchase I've made of 2009. I relax in it at night after a long day at work and it massages the stress away in minutes. Join the club and buy!"
Review 18 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 1, 2009

Excellent Experience

Pros: massage quality, seperate ottoman
Model Number: EP1082KL - Combo
"I love this chair. Best massage I've had in years. My husband and I bought one for our recently married friends as a wedding gift."
Review 19 for Panasonic Urban™ Swede-Atsu Massage Chair with Separate Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 24, 2008

$$$ Saver!!

Pros: versatile ottoman!, great subsitute for chiropractic visits, american chiropractic association endorsed!!!!!
"This chair saved me over $1000 on chiropractic bills!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.