Customer Reviews for Red Roses 100 Stems

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Red Roses 100 Stems

Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Roses 100 Stems
Review 1 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA (delivered to Lakeside, MT)
Date:July 28, 2012

So happy with how the roses turned out!

Pros: scheduled delivery even to remote house in montan, easy to follow instructions, affordable, beautiful color
Cons: cutting stems thorns leaves
"I was so nervous ordering these and doing my own wedding flowers. I had scheduled them to deliver on Thursday for my Saturday Evening wedding (5pm). We received them by 11 am on Thursday (ordered 200). We cut the stems immediately, and removed any leaves + thorns at the bottom, filled up 2 5 gallon buckets with the solution + water. We then put them in a cool, dark garage until the wedding day. That day they were cut and assembled for our bouquets. They turned out EXACTLY like I had imagined. SOOOO happy."
Review 2 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 3, 2012

Not the best this time around

Pros: can't beat the price
Cons: will recommend but with caution & advice
"We have ordered roses through Costco before. The last time we ordered 500 roses for a wedding and other than a delivery snafu that was handled beautifully the roses were terrific. Yes, they look questionable when you first get them but follow the directions and they should be great by day 2 or 3. We got them on a wednesday morning for a friday night wedding and they were perfect.
This time around, unfortunately, this wasn't the case. We recieved them early on a thursday morning for a Sauturday afternoon event, followed the steps to perk them up but even by Saturday morning alot of them were looking a little worn around the edges. Removing the guard leaves and a few more didn't help many of them.The arrangements were still pretty but not what we hoped for.
We will order these again as the price is great but we'll always order a few more days in advance of the event in case of issues.
"
Review 3 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marysville WA
Date:July 3, 2012

Good choice

"We were kept up to date on delivery status and the flowers were delivered as promised. They were fresh and beautiful. This was a very stressless way to get beautiful flowers for a special occasion. Thanks."
Review 4 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:June 30, 2012

Disappointing quality

Pros: on time and helpful service
Cons: poor quality
Model Number: 358151
"I ordered these for my son's wedding. Although they were delivered promptly, the flowers did not fair well during shipping and despite immediate care and attention, many of the flowers heads were sagging and could not be used for bouquets. Luckily, I also ordered the Calla/Roses combo box as well, which came from Columbia. The color of those roses was more vibrant and the condition was perfect. I was able to use those for bouquets and boutonnieres and used these for arrangements."
Review 5 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:June 25, 2012

Bulk Roses - You won't be disappointed

"Pros: Service - They arrived on time and we received a prompt call from the florist with instructions on how to handle the flowers. The service was great! Value - The value is great as well. I can't imagine the price of 100 long stem roses from the florist! They opened up beautifully.
In terms of how long they lasted - it varied within our order. They were beautiful through the wedding on Saturday, but on Sunday afternoon, about 1/3 were droopy.
I want to manage people's expectations when ordering bulk flowers. There's a tip in one of the reviews which I highly recommend and have put below. When you trim, trim off a good 3-4 inches. Also, have that sharp tool handy. Some of the rose stems are thick. Bring your pals over as cutting all these stems would be time consuming by yourself.
Tip from previous review: Always hydrate your flowers by cutting with a very sharp floral knife at an angle to give the stem more area to 'drink' up the water, also after cutting place immediately in a commercial hydrating solution. It prolongs the flower, and ensures you do not end up with drooping heads. Call your local florist and ask to purchase a jug of the hydrating solution.""
Review 6 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:June 24, 2012

Great Flowers

"I had an amazing experience with Costco Flowers. Bought them for a wedding, they arrived just in time, and looked georgeous at the wedding. I would totally buy them again."
Review 7 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

beautiful on arrival, dead 4 days later

"I know how to care for cut flowers, I can usually keep them going for quite some time by retrimming the stems and adding fresh water. Two days after the roses arrived they were drooping. I retrimmed, fresh water, and two day after that, they were dead."
Review 8 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 23, 2012

Nice Roses

"Beautifull roses, only one complaint about that, not all roses opened, probably 25% of those not open that all."
Review 9 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2012

Promising - but disappointing in the end

Pros: delivered on time and looked fresh upon arrival
Cons: didn't last a day before drooping, buds never opened
"The roses arrived as scheduled on Thursday and looked good upon opening. I followed all the directions for preparing the flowers and simply placed them in vases (indoors) for a Kentucky Derby Party on Saturday.
The roses never opened - and most of the buds fell over looking sad and depressed after only one day. I expected them to open beautifully for the party - but instead I had to throw them out and buy local flowers.
"
Review 10 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medford OR
Date:May 17, 2012

Long lasting and beautful

Pros: quality and price
"We purchased the roses for an event we were hosting. The roses arrived 3 days prior to the event and we kept them cool until the day prior to our event. The roses were then cut, arranged and set out to warm up a bit so they would open by the next day. The roses were beautiful and lasted a full week after the party so we were able to continue enjoying them long after the guests left."
Review 11 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Utah
Date:May 13, 2012

Last a long time

Pros: hardy and long lasting
"These roses were delivered on a Tuesday, in perfect condition, and we were still able to use them on Saturday. They were beautiful and smelled lovely. I was surprised at how hardy they were. We used them on Thursday then took them down and re-used them on Saturday. I will be ordering again!"
Review 12 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

Beautiful!

"Roses arrived as scheduled and were in perfect condition. I was very concerned how 400 roses could possibly be shipped and arrive without looking wilted. Costco.com exceded my expectations.
Thank you!
"
Review 13 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples FL
Date:April 25, 2012

beautiful roses

"The shipment arrived in a timely manner. It contained instructions and a preservative to add to water while hydrating the roses. The next day we were able to create beautiful bouquets. Only needed to add greenery purchased separately. The roses were longer than expected, and the buds were very large. One of the 4 packages of 25 roses was not as good as the rest but Costco made good on their warranty.
We had a large reception and guests commented on the beauty of the roses.I would order again.
"
Review 14 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Dorado County, CA
Date:April 12, 2012

Exceptional Quality

Pros: ease of ordering and no driving to go find roses!
"Roses arrived right on time and were in great condition. Not one rose was broken! Used for a wedding: centerpieces, bouquets, etc. Absolutely great quality roses. Color was gorgeous! Packaging was excellent. So pleased with the product; will definitely be ordering again for next event."
Review 15 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Date:February 15, 2012

cold weather destination - no

Pros: value, arrived on time
Cons: quality
Model Number: item #630586
"I ordered the 36-stem Red Roses Valentine's Day special. They arrived on time via FedEx all the way from Bogota, Columbia. But the tops of the flowers froze in transit so the blooms were not that great. I was home when they were delivered so they did not sit outside -- and it was just below freezing when they arrived. So somewhere along the way the flowers were exposed to the cold. Think twice about ordering flowers during the winter if you live in a cold weather climate. I would go with a local florist instead for the best quality."
Review 16 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2012

Dead Flowers

Pros: cheap price.
Cons: dead flowers!!!
"Short stems and many flowers hanging dead within 24 hours even when treated exactly as suggested. Extremely disappointing purchase!!!"
Review 17 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan October Wedding
Date:October 29, 2011
"We ordered 400 rosses all red for the centerpieces at the reception. They arrived on time as promised and were all well packed. They were all the same color of red which I find commendable. The heads of the roses were beautiful. All of them opened nicely and were of exceptional quality. Everyone raved about the centerpieces and I was even offered a couple of jobs as a wedding planner! We also used the to decorate the wedding cake. As I write this review the roses are now over a week old and still look awesome."
Review 18 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:October 11, 2011

Beautiful

"The roses came in the day I requested (on a Wednesday). I cut them and put them in water. I used them for my wedding on Saturday. We made arrangements and the bouquets/boutonnieres. I had multiple boxes, so it wasn't hard finding perfect roses for the bouquets and boutonnieres. We did have to de-thorn those, but didn't worry about de-thorning the ones for the arrangements. I would definitely recommend these roses! Especially the price!!"
Review 19 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OR
Date:September 13, 2011

Great Roses

Pros: beautiful
"They were beautiful. Came on time. Used them for wedding bouquets. They were fresh, opened up after I put them in water. They were great!!! You do need to cut off the thorns though, but it is worth the great deal!"
Review 20 for Red Roses 100 Stems
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento,CA
Date:February 24, 2011

Red Roses

Pros: looked great at first
Cons: lasted only 5 days
"Purchased this product for Valentines Day and they looked great at first, but only 5 days later most roses started to droop. Seems like a lot of money for only 5 days of fresh Roses."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>