Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

Includes: Built in Hand Vacuum, Crevice and Dusting Tools
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
(out of 51 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
36 of 51(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Review 1 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:charlotte, nc
Date:August 27, 2009

light weight

Pros: lightweight swivels well, includes hand held vacuum, long lasting charge enough to do 900 sq ft, can get to hard to reach places
Cons: hand held nozzle is small, not meant to replace a full size vacuum, needs an outlet to recharge, cannot be stored in place without an outlet
Model Number: EL1012 12V
"Great little vacuum. I have 3 homes, 2 of which I have weekend guests. I bought this vacuum because it is under $100 and was tired of lugging a heavy canister vacuum from one house to another. I shopped for a light weight, cordless easy to maneuver, inexpensive vacuum. An added bonus for me was this vacuum has a handheld vacuum attachment. It turned out to be more than I expected. I loved it so much I bought another to use in my main home for the daily quick vacuum here and there. I wind up using it more than the big powerful canister I already own.
I love that it is so light weight I can have my 7 year old use it. It is cordless so no hitting walls and floor moldings. It is powerful enough to vacuum my 900 sq ft weekend home on one charge. It is slim enough to get underneath the bed which I could not do with my canister.
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the handheld duster nozzle is not wide enough and seems like it doesn't pick up the lint off the couch on the first go-around. But the handheld duster was an added bonus to me anyway.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 2, 2010

Conditional thumbs up

Pros: very handy
Cons: battery issues
Model Number: EL 1012
"My wife and I couldn't decide whether to give this wonderful little product a five or a one, so it got a three! Why? Because it's gets a well-deserved five until the battery wears out, which is usually around two years of usage - then it deserves a one. Even that wouldn't be so vexing if you could easily change the battery. To change THIS set of batteries would require disassembling the "dustbuster" component de-soldering then resoldering shrink-wrapped batteries in THREE different areas around the motor. MESSAGE TO MFR - Consider fixing this problem and we'd pay twice as much for this appliance!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2008

Works well on my wood floors

Pros: easy to use, efficient, cordless, compact
Cons: glorified dustbuster, won't stand w/o base
"This stick vac makes quick work of daily pet hair and crumb clean-up. It's much easier to use than my small canister vac since I don't have to unwind a cord and deal with so many parts. The charge lasts long enough for everything I've tried so far (it hasn't died on me yet). There's a quick-clean out port on the dust bin sized for a regular vacuum's nozzle which makes emptying quick, easy, and neat. I can even do quick clean-ups on my living room berber carpet."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hokins, MN
Date:August 3, 2009

Very good for hardwood, laminate floors

"I purchased this having had experience with a previous generation of this vacuum, and the manufacturer definitely improved the product this go round (more power, seemingly greater battery life, and helpful attachments with this version).
The unit has decent power - have a roughly 2200 sf home and can cover the entire first floor, which is more than half the s/f, without running out of juice (can't do the whole house on one charge, though).
Great for keeping hardwood and laminate surfaces clean between more major cleanings. Does a decent job on tiled floors, but not great on grout lines. Also decent for "in-between" clean-ups on rugs and carpets, so long as they aren't "nappy".
If you're buying this thinking you're replacing your more powerful corded vacuum, you'll be sorely disappointed. But if you have a house full of hardwood or laminate flooring and are looking to keep things cleaned up between the big cleanings, this is a great tool."
Review 5 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St Louis, MO
Date:May 29, 2009

Different

Pros: cool & futuristic looking, easy manuverability
Cons: blows litter fur and hair out the sides, takes twice as long to vacuum than the shark, can hardly stand on its own
"I'm not sure what I think of this vaccuum. I bought the purple Shark vaccuum from costco and loved it EXCEPT it hardly held a charge.It also got jammed too easily.
I exchanged it for the Electrolux hoping for more power. It does hold a charge longer and doesn't get jammed but it takes twice as long to vaccuum the kitchen because of the tiny size compared to the cordless shark.
Not only the but it blows the litter our from all sides except for the section it's vaccuuming up. What the heck? Takes even longer to vaccuum everything.
I have to empty the filter cup after each use DAILY. I didn't have to do that with the Shark.
Altogether the Shark and the Electrolux each have their own pros and cons. I'm not crazy about either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ny
Date:December 12, 2009

Too Bad It Does Not Perform Well

Pros: nice looking, lightweight, keeps a charge
Cons: hardly picks up anything, brush does not rotate, picks up then spits out
Model Number: ergorapido
"Purchased based on reviews, however very unhappy w/ performance. If anyone in the family or pet has long hair - forget about this vacuum- the brush will not rotate with the slightest bit of hair. Also immediately after picking up something it shoots it right back out. very disappointed with this purchase. too bad because it sounded perfect for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:January 28, 2009

Favorite Purchase of the Year!

"I use this mainly in my kitchen to clean up after my two active boys and somewhat careless husband...:). I love it!
It suctions well on both hardwood and carpeting, it is lightweight with great movement, and my older son uses it on his own. I have not cleaned my entire house with it as I have a separate vacuum for that purpose. I also have a perfect place for it as my utility closet has a plug build in for exactly this purpose. I have also used the hand vacuum in my car, to some success, and in my sofa to much success. One thing I will mention is that once you empty it, you have to be careful to put it back the same way to ensure full suction.
I have bought it for three other people that have equally loved it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fleming Island, FL
Date:January 4, 2009

Doesn't work well

Pros: lightweight, cordless
Cons: battery doesn't last long, weak suction
"I've owned this vacuum for about a year now and it worked well at first but it no longer picks up basic debris from my wood floors. I've maintained it well and have replaced the filter which hasn't helped. Also, the battery only lasts 15 minutes tops now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcata, CA
Date:June 17, 2010

Handy, handy, handy

Pros: lightweight, powerful enough for its intended use, nice charging system
Cons: doesn't stand by itself
"I have 9 dogs and a bird room with lots of birds who all leave all kinds of detritus from tracked in bits of things to lots of seed hulls and feathers. Most devices of this kind just blow the seed hulls and feathers around because of lack of power. This little device is quite powerful enough for this kind of clean up, easy to use and has the extra added feature of a built- in hand-held device. As a between cleaning device, it is more than adequate to clean up anything I have used it for and it seems well designed, simple to empty the cup and really easy to set up for recharging. I have never even come close to running out of charging time, and it does hardwood floors better than carpets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Date:November 1, 2009

Great but inconsistant quality

Pros: good size charging and performance
Cons: poor quality control and inconsistant quality
"The first one we had worked great and had good suction. My wife loved it. The button for the handheld stopped working and we made the mistake of taking it back. The next one we got has no suction at low speed and little at high speed. It is going back. We will try one more time. Its great when it works, right size, right price and good suction. It sure does not have the quality that Electrolux use to be noted for. After we bought the first one. We liked it so much we convinced one of our friends to buy one. It is a perfect fit for the market and provides excellent performance if you get one that works like it is suppose to. We will definately try again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ATL
Date:May 2, 2010

Nearly perfect for this style of hand vac

Pros: lightweight
Cons: beater bar gets hair caught in (they all do)
"Have owned several of this type of stick vac and they are all pretty poor. This is the most expensive of those I've bought, but has lasted twice as long. I've had it two years and love it. I have the older version - orangish in color - pretty ugly.
Let's be realistist, folks. It's a stick vac. Not meant to be a real vac! But it's great on hardwoods, especially in the kitchen for crumbs and such. I do have long hair and a cat and it does give it a hard time, but I just clean out the beater bar and the wheels every so often and get on with it. If you need a real vac, buy a real vac. I have a Kirby for carpets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:June 28, 2009

Perfect for quick pick ups...

Pros: lightweight, long charge, easy to use, picks up small debris
Cons: none yet!
"I bought this vacuum for little jobs and quick cleaning about a year ago, but I definitely wouldn't depend on it as my only vacuum or for thick carpet. It's perfect for cat litter, pet fur tumbleweeds, hard floor surfaces, area rugs and small spaces. I haven't had any trouble with suction loss and the charge seems to last long enough to vacuum a large area. I like that there are two speeds, too. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:October 5, 2009

Looking a long time for this!

"I have been looking for a small stick vacuum for some time now. Didnt want to spend a lot of money and I knew it wouldnt be as powerful as my canister vac. However this little guy has been treat to use on my kitchen floor and nearby sisal rug. It is easier to use in between vacuumming and sure beats the broom. Even my daughters dont mind using it. Liked it so much, I'm buying one for my mom!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

wonderful tool

"I LOVE this machine. It is lightweight and maneuverable , and possibly picks up more dust than my 'real vacuum'.
There is a 'voluntary recall' on some models, so call the electrolux number and check yours. A repair shop (i was trying to buy an extra battery in case this one gave out) recommended to keep the receipt.
We have three dogs and this saves my back and fluff flying all over the place from sweeping. I use it on my hardwood floors, low pile carpet and I like it so much I even take it upstairs to do the bathroom floors, rather than sweep. It is easier than carting the broom and dustpan around and less messy. It does not work well on higher pile carpets.
I am buying three more for family, but will check for whatever the recall number is.
If you don't like it, take it back to the costco store.
"
Review 15 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern California
Date:January 7, 2009

Disappointed

Pros: lightweight
Cons: doesn't hold charge
"My husband bought this for me and I am so disappointed in the lack of holding a charge. It states it will clean an entire house, but we could only do 2 rooms at first and now we can only do a half a room. (hardwood floors) I sure wish I could find something that would work well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:January 6, 2009

Not what I expected

Pros: lightweight and dual purpose, electrolux is a good name
Cons: short charge
Model Number: EL1007A
"The charge on this product is very short. I cannot even complete minor cleanups. The charge on hardwood is about 10 min. and less on carpet or furniture. A little disappointed, I think I will return it and keep looking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:June 7, 2010

No Electrolux support

Model Number: HVEL1000
"This Vacuum cleaner lost power even though it is seldom used and always charging as recommended. No support available! I would never buy another Electrolux anything and so should you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 6, 2010

I LOVE THIS VACUUM

Pros: convinience lightweight no cords
Cons: doesn't reach under dressers or beds.
"I have many pets and could vacuum numerous times per day but pulling out the big cannister vacuum just didn't happen. Now with the Ergo I vacuum daily, sometimes twice. Its great for picking up pet hair, litter etc. It is so easy and lightweight I just pick it up and do a quick run around the house. I am going to buy a second one for the second floor. We only have a couple low pile throw carpets and it works well on those too. The only con is it is to thick to get under dressers or too far under beds but...that's what a deep once a week cleaning is for, this is a great in between times vacuum. I recommended it to my senior parents so they didn't have to haul out a heavy vacuum. Easy for them to maneuver as well."
Review 19 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntersville, NC
Date:December 12, 2008

Happy to have purchased this vacuum

Pros: good quality, long battery life, does a great job
"In the past I have looked at these types of cordless vacuums but was always disappointed with either quality or effectiveness. The ErgoRapido is a quality product, has good balance, long battery life and best of all. It works. Here's a tip. If you’re used to pushing your old vacuum quickly back and forth, slow down with this one.It’s not as powerful as most corded Vacuums but it will get the job done. This doesn't replace your old vacuum but can greatly reduce the need to lug it out. The ErgoRapido isn't great for deep pile rugs, but for short pile rugs, wood and tile floor, it's remarkable and I find using the hand vac is a great convenience. I’m glad I waited and chose the ErgoRapido."
Review 20 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009

best purchase

Pros: great suction for such a little machine
Cons: wish the waste cup was bigger
"I purchased this vacuum in December and received a Shark as a gift. This vacuum cleans circles around the shark. I love the suction since I have a dog, a cat and birds, it picks up all the hair and all the bird seed. The charge lasts long enought to vacuum my kitchen, family room and the rest of my hardwood floors. I have never run out of the battery charge. The only thing I would like is a bigger waste cup as I fill it up rapidly, but it does emplty easily and is still ready to go again for another cup full. I really love it, especially since I have tried many, many of this type before. I am orderin another one for my office as it does rugs as well as hard floors."
1 2 3 next>>