Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

Includes: Built in Hand Vacuum, Crevice and Dusting Tools
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
(out of 51 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
36 of 51(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Review 1 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cedarhurst,ny
Date:July 13, 2010

best purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"very nice, easy to use. perfect!!!!!!!!!! i love it."
Review 2 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 11, 2010

Not to happy

Pros: lightweight, no cord
Cons: does not pick up things well, only pics up very miniscule cumbs/dust
"I boughtt his vacuum because a neighbor recommended it. Our entire house is wood floors and we have 3 kids who make alot of messes, especially crumbs and food and small peices of paper. I was excited to get this vacuum but then when I first started using it was not impressed. It only picks up very tiny crumbs, it wont even pick up a raisen, let alone other small but not miniscule things :O) I also used it on a thin rug but it does not do a very good job either. I'm taking it back this week... (bought the one at the costco store not online)"
Review 3 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 9, 2010

best for hard wood floors ever

"i can not tell you how many products I have purchased over the years to help clean my hardwood floors. I have cats and needless to say, cat hair. I got this vacuum this past weekend and it is the best. I was able to do an entire floor and the battery was still strong. It picked up everything. light and easy to use, and the fact that it separates into a hand held unit is a plus. I highly recommend this to all."
Review 4 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 6, 2010

I LOVE THIS VACUUM

Pros: convinience lightweight no cords
Cons: doesn't reach under dressers or beds.
"I have many pets and could vacuum numerous times per day but pulling out the big cannister vacuum just didn't happen. Now with the Ergo I vacuum daily, sometimes twice. Its great for picking up pet hair, litter etc. It is so easy and lightweight I just pick it up and do a quick run around the house. I am going to buy a second one for the second floor. We only have a couple low pile throw carpets and it works well on those too. The only con is it is to thick to get under dressers or too far under beds but...that's what a deep once a week cleaning is for, this is a great in between times vacuum. I recommended it to my senior parents so they didn't have to haul out a heavy vacuum. Easy for them to maneuver as well."
Review 5 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:July 3, 2010

If the Ergo Rapido could cook I would marry it!

"This is a superior small vacuum. It is high-powered and gets the job done. It is great to be able to remove the handheld unit for vacuuming the car, etc.
It does require cleaning often, because it is small, but it breaks down quickly and is ready for action again.
Its handy chargeable stand sits in the corner of our laundry room making it ready for quick clean-ups"
Review 6 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcata, CA
Date:June 17, 2010

Handy, handy, handy

Pros: lightweight, powerful enough for its intended use, nice charging system
Cons: doesn't stand by itself
"I have 9 dogs and a bird room with lots of birds who all leave all kinds of detritus from tracked in bits of things to lots of seed hulls and feathers. Most devices of this kind just blow the seed hulls and feathers around because of lack of power. This little device is quite powerful enough for this kind of clean up, easy to use and has the extra added feature of a built- in hand-held device. As a between cleaning device, it is more than adequate to clean up anything I have used it for and it seems well designed, simple to empty the cup and really easy to set up for recharging. I have never even come close to running out of charging time, and it does hardwood floors better than carpets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Powhatan Va
Date:June 10, 2010

Love this vac

Pros: lightweight
Cons: none
"This is my third one. I purchased them for upstairs, downstairs & rec room, great for every day pick up. Never had a problem with them."
Review 8 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:June 7, 2010

No Electrolux support

Model Number: HVEL1000
"This Vacuum cleaner lost power even though it is seldom used and always charging as recommended. No support available! I would never buy another Electrolux anything and so should you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

OK for a few months

"This product will perform OK for a while, but will break for various reasons. I have had 3 of these break in the span of 2 years with low to moderate use. The first two broke because of the beater brush would not spin. The second broke because it would not run continuously when the switch was on (would stutter). It is a pain to clean, but there are not many better options out there that have good suction and can be used as a handheld"
Review 10 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:May 18, 2010

Gets job done

Pros: size weight
Cons: price and batt life
"A bit on the expensive side, this stick vac is great to use on floors. Dont bother using on carpet, because that is just how you ruin its suction power over time. I know from experience, and now I bought this one to replace the earlier version.
For what it does, the price should be around $60, tops $65
"
Review 11 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:May 8, 2010

Not worth it in the end

"Works better on hardwood floors than on carpet. Brush gets clogged easily with hair and needs to be constantly cleaned. Battery runs out after 10-15 minutes max, so only enough for a small room. The built in hand vacuum is nice and easy to use. I ended up returning it to Costco and buying a Roomba instead---love Costco's return policy!!"
Review 12 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ATL
Date:May 2, 2010

Nearly perfect for this style of hand vac

Pros: lightweight
Cons: beater bar gets hair caught in (they all do)
"Have owned several of this type of stick vac and they are all pretty poor. This is the most expensive of those I've bought, but has lasted twice as long. I've had it two years and love it. I have the older version - orangish in color - pretty ugly.
Let's be realistist, folks. It's a stick vac. Not meant to be a real vac! But it's great on hardwoods, especially in the kitchen for crumbs and such. I do have long hair and a cat and it does give it a hard time, but I just clean out the beater bar and the wheels every so often and get on with it. If you need a real vac, buy a real vac. I have a Kirby for carpets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:The Bay Area
Date:March 25, 2010

too weak a product

"This is really not a vacuum cleaner. There is hardly any vacuum and the charge is way too weak. Sure it is light and easy to carry, but it does not even come close to doing the job. I have been planning to return mine for several months, but have been lazy! They really do not make vacuum cleaners well these days. I think I may have to go to a vacuum cleaner store to get anything that has sufficient suction and does not fail after several months."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 2, 2010

Conditional thumbs up

Pros: very handy
Cons: battery issues
Model Number: EL 1012
"My wife and I couldn't decide whether to give this wonderful little product a five or a one, so it got a three! Why? Because it's gets a well-deserved five until the battery wears out, which is usually around two years of usage - then it deserves a one. Even that wouldn't be so vexing if you could easily change the battery. To change THIS set of batteries would require disassembling the "dustbuster" component de-soldering then resoldering shrink-wrapped batteries in THREE different areas around the motor. MESSAGE TO MFR - Consider fixing this problem and we'd pay twice as much for this appliance!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 12, 2009

Awesome Product

"We have owned this for about 6 months. I must say that it is the best purchase in a long time. We went through two other "electric" sweepers and this one is by far more superior. I love the fact that it doubles as a dust buster. Very good quality. It also glides and swivels on hardwood effortlessly."
Review 16 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ny
Date:December 12, 2009

Too Bad It Does Not Perform Well

Pros: nice looking, lightweight, keeps a charge
Cons: hardly picks up anything, brush does not rotate, picks up then spits out
Model Number: ergorapido
"Purchased based on reviews, however very unhappy w/ performance. If anyone in the family or pet has long hair - forget about this vacuum- the brush will not rotate with the slightest bit of hair. Also immediately after picking up something it shoots it right back out. very disappointed with this purchase. too bad because it sounded perfect for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 17, 2009

Convenient stick vacuum

Pros: maneuvers excellently, does a decent job on our hardwoods & carpets, use as stick vacuum or hand-vac
Cons: a little messy to clean cup, takes a few passes to pick up from carpet
"Having this vacuum ready to use in our kitchen area makes it that much quicker to keep floors clean.
It doesn't have the same suction as a regular carpet vacuum (I still use my Hoover on the carpets), but it has great maneuverability and is convenient for picking up visible particles in between regular vacuuming.
It's not perfect, but it's also not expensive so the value makes sense for us. Note: us is family w/ small kids & no pets."
Review 18 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Date:November 1, 2009

Great but inconsistant quality

Pros: good size charging and performance
Cons: poor quality control and inconsistant quality
"The first one we had worked great and had good suction. My wife loved it. The button for the handheld stopped working and we made the mistake of taking it back. The next one we got has no suction at low speed and little at high speed. It is going back. We will try one more time. Its great when it works, right size, right price and good suction. It sure does not have the quality that Electrolux use to be noted for. After we bought the first one. We liked it so much we convinced one of our friends to buy one. It is a perfect fit for the market and provides excellent performance if you get one that works like it is suppose to. We will definately try again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:October 19, 2009

Great Lightweight Vac

"I bought this vac to use on my Costco laminate floors. It works great! I LOVE that it is cordless and I can zip around my downstairs area, including the kitchen, without skipping a beat. Just make sure to clean the brush spinner to remove hair and other debris in there. It's removable which makes this task quite easy. Love this little vac and would highly recommend it. We don't have any pets, though, so not sure how it would do for lots of pet hair."
Review 20 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middletown, DE
Date:October 17, 2009

love this vacuum

Pros: lightweight and easy to use
"This is the second one of these babies I've bought for myself. The first one lasted two years and I literally used it up to three times a day because we have two dogs and a cat that shed lots of fur and two teenagers. This vacuum has no problem handling the job! Also bought one for my mother and father in law because it is so lightweight and easy to use."
1 2 3 next>>