Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

Includes: Built in Hand Vacuum, Crevice and Dusting Tools
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
(out of 51 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
36 of 51(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Review 21 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:October 5, 2009

Looking a long time for this!

"I have been looking for a small stick vacuum for some time now. Didnt want to spend a lot of money and I knew it wouldnt be as powerful as my canister vac. However this little guy has been treat to use on my kitchen floor and nearby sisal rug. It is easier to use in between vacuumming and sure beats the broom. Even my daughters dont mind using it. Liked it so much, I'm buying one for my mom!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca
Date:September 6, 2009

Batteries Dead - Garbage

Pros: works when new
Cons: battery can't be replaced
"I liked this vacuum until the rechargable battery charge got less and less, the died. There is NO WAY to replace the battery. Basically you throw the vacuum away once the battery is dead. I wrote Electrolux and they said, just replave the hand held part...why would I do that. More to the point why sell a throw away applinace?"
Review 23 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York / New Jersey
Date:August 27, 2009

This Vacuum Sucks... In a GOOD way!

"Amazing product! Blows my mind everytime I empty the filter at how much lint, pet hair and debris it picks up. LOVE the cordless freedom and the easy handling from tile/wood floor to low pile carpeting. For great everyday, super-quick! clean-ups ... this lightweight product truly is fantastic! Note: I would not recommend this as a replacement to your heavy duty vacuum, but to complement it. This product is so great to keep floors neat and tidy, you may just find you don't have to pull out the big vacuum as often. Especially since it has the great dust-buster hand held feature too. Buy it, it's soo worth the price!"
Review 24 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:charlotte, nc
Date:August 27, 2009

light weight

Pros: lightweight swivels well, includes hand held vacuum, long lasting charge enough to do 900 sq ft, can get to hard to reach places
Cons: hand held nozzle is small, not meant to replace a full size vacuum, needs an outlet to recharge, cannot be stored in place without an outlet
Model Number: EL1012 12V
"Great little vacuum. I have 3 homes, 2 of which I have weekend guests. I bought this vacuum because it is under $100 and was tired of lugging a heavy canister vacuum from one house to another. I shopped for a light weight, cordless easy to maneuver, inexpensive vacuum. An added bonus for me was this vacuum has a handheld vacuum attachment. It turned out to be more than I expected. I loved it so much I bought another to use in my main home for the daily quick vacuum here and there. I wind up using it more than the big powerful canister I already own.
I love that it is so light weight I can have my 7 year old use it. It is cordless so no hitting walls and floor moldings. It is powerful enough to vacuum my 900 sq ft weekend home on one charge. It is slim enough to get underneath the bed which I could not do with my canister.
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the handheld duster nozzle is not wide enough and seems like it doesn't pick up the lint off the couch on the first go-around. But the handheld duster was an added bonus to me anyway.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma
Date:August 21, 2009

Great little vacuum

Pros: light, easy to use
Cons: low suction
"it is very light, easy to use and very convinent foe quick clean ups between real "vacuum jobs"."
Review 26 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hokins, MN
Date:August 3, 2009

Very good for hardwood, laminate floors

"I purchased this having had experience with a previous generation of this vacuum, and the manufacturer definitely improved the product this go round (more power, seemingly greater battery life, and helpful attachments with this version).
The unit has decent power - have a roughly 2200 sf home and can cover the entire first floor, which is more than half the s/f, without running out of juice (can't do the whole house on one charge, though).
Great for keeping hardwood and laminate surfaces clean between more major cleanings. Does a decent job on tiled floors, but not great on grout lines. Also decent for "in-between" clean-ups on rugs and carpets, so long as they aren't "nappy".
If you're buying this thinking you're replacing your more powerful corded vacuum, you'll be sorely disappointed. But if you have a house full of hardwood or laminate flooring and are looking to keep things cleaned up between the big cleanings, this is a great tool."
Review 27 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:June 28, 2009

Perfect for quick pick ups...

Pros: lightweight, long charge, easy to use, picks up small debris
Cons: none yet!
"I bought this vacuum for little jobs and quick cleaning about a year ago, but I definitely wouldn't depend on it as my only vacuum or for thick carpet. It's perfect for cat litter, pet fur tumbleweeds, hard floor surfaces, area rugs and small spaces. I haven't had any trouble with suction loss and the charge seems to last long enough to vacuum a large area. I like that there are two speeds, too. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marina Del Rey, CA
Date:June 16, 2009

Pretty handy for some uses

Pros: fairly priced, convenient, lightweight, removeable handheld can be nice tool
Cons: not a lot of suction, not good for carpet unless very short
"I have the previous model (red in color) and find it useful on hard floors only. It doesn't have the suction needed for carpet unless it's a very thin area rug or something. But for skimming across tile or wood floors to get up cat hairs and general debris, or for getting up hair from tiled bathroom floors, it's great.
Fast, easy to use, easy to charge.
Get a Dyson handheld for SERIOUS suction, but this for quick standup jobs."
Review 29 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:June 9, 2009

Just what I wanted

Pros: easy lightweight and maneuverable
Cons: i'm not sure where to buy replacement filter parts
"My mom always had an electric broom but the cord was such a nuisance. This vacuum works really well on hardwood and carpet. We have a dog that sheds non-stop and a cat. I have had no problem with it holding a charge but I usually do quick trips around the kitchen in the evening and put it right back on the charger."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St Louis, MO
Date:May 29, 2009

Different

Pros: cool & futuristic looking, easy manuverability
Cons: blows litter fur and hair out the sides, takes twice as long to vacuum than the shark, can hardly stand on its own
"I'm not sure what I think of this vaccuum. I bought the purple Shark vaccuum from costco and loved it EXCEPT it hardly held a charge.It also got jammed too easily.
I exchanged it for the Electrolux hoping for more power. It does hold a charge longer and doesn't get jammed but it takes twice as long to vaccuum the kitchen because of the tiny size compared to the cordless shark.
Not only the but it blows the litter our from all sides except for the section it's vaccuuming up. What the heck? Takes even longer to vaccuum everything.
I have to empty the filter cup after each use DAILY. I didn't have to do that with the Shark.
Altogether the Shark and the Electrolux each have their own pros and cons. I'm not crazy about either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009

best purchase

Pros: great suction for such a little machine
Cons: wish the waste cup was bigger
"I purchased this vacuum in December and received a Shark as a gift. This vacuum cleans circles around the shark. I love the suction since I have a dog, a cat and birds, it picks up all the hair and all the bird seed. The charge lasts long enought to vacuum my kitchen, family room and the rest of my hardwood floors. I have never run out of the battery charge. The only thing I would like is a bigger waste cup as I fill it up rapidly, but it does emplty easily and is still ready to go again for another cup full. I really love it, especially since I have tried many, many of this type before. I am orderin another one for my office as it does rugs as well as hard floors."
Review 32 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:April 30, 2009

Need improvement

"Overall this cordless vacumn is good compared to many other cordlesses that I've used. However, the hose where the vacumn connects to the base is very cheap and not sturdy. Mine broke and we tried to dutch tape it and ofcourse that would not work."
Review 33 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carmel IN
Date:April 29, 2009

Great!

"I love it. Had it for a month now, and no problems at all. It's sleek and light, it swivels and is just perfect for tile and hardwood. I have a dog, a cat and a 2 year old and this is a keeper. Have used the dirt devil broom vacs, but like this much, much more."
Review 34 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 27, 2009

great product, horrible quality

Model Number: Electrolux ErgoRapido 12V
"I LOVED my ErgoRapido vacuum the minuted I started using it.... it swivels, is cordless and light weight. BUT about 3 weeks later, I could not get the vacuum to turn off after I was done cleaning, so I let it sit until the battery drained. I then put it back to the cradle and recharged it.......guess what, it wouldn't turn back on!!!! I am not going to exchange for a new one, chances are the same thing will happen sooner or later! Guess I have to haul my Dyson around--it's bulky, but does a great job!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

wonderful tool

"I LOVE this machine. It is lightweight and maneuverable , and possibly picks up more dust than my 'real vacuum'.
There is a 'voluntary recall' on some models, so call the electrolux number and check yours. A repair shop (i was trying to buy an extra battery in case this one gave out) recommended to keep the receipt.
We have three dogs and this saves my back and fluff flying all over the place from sweeping. I use it on my hardwood floors, low pile carpet and I like it so much I even take it upstairs to do the bathroom floors, rather than sweep. It is easier than carting the broom and dustpan around and less messy. It does not work well on higher pile carpets.
I am buying three more for family, but will check for whatever the recall number is.
If you don't like it, take it back to the costco store.
"
Review 36 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Disappointed

"I am very disappointed in this product! It does not seem to work very well and I find the suction to be very minimal. My biggest problem is when using it with the stick, the brushes get clogged and the light goes off and it stops working. This was too much to pay for a duster buster and not even that good of one.Would love my money back or a unit that works as well as the good reviewers boost about."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 16, 2009

Great purchase

"I love this little vacuum! It is not only stylish and very handy, but powerful enough to pick up dirt from either a carpet or hard wood floors. I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend it to anyone with kids or pets (I have 2 small dogs)."
Review 38 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:January 28, 2009

Favorite Purchase of the Year!

"I use this mainly in my kitchen to clean up after my two active boys and somewhat careless husband...:). I love it!
It suctions well on both hardwood and carpeting, it is lightweight with great movement, and my older son uses it on his own. I have not cleaned my entire house with it as I have a separate vacuum for that purpose. I also have a perfect place for it as my utility closet has a plug build in for exactly this purpose. I have also used the hand vacuum in my car, to some success, and in my sofa to much success. One thing I will mention is that once you empty it, you have to be careful to put it back the same way to ensure full suction.
I have bought it for three other people that have equally loved it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern California
Date:January 7, 2009

Disappointed

Pros: lightweight
Cons: doesn't hold charge
"My husband bought this for me and I am so disappointed in the lack of holding a charge. It states it will clean an entire house, but we could only do 2 rooms at first and now we can only do a half a room. (hardwood floors) I sure wish I could find something that would work well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 7, 2009

EASY HANDLING AND GREAT SUCTION

Pros: light and cordless
Cons: none so far
"FROM SUCH A SMALL VACUUM, THE SUCTION IS PRETTY GOOD. WHEN I USED MY VACUUM, IT LASTED MORE THAN 40 MINS, BOTH ON CARPET AND HARDWOOD FLOOR.
LASTLY, SINCE IT'S CORDLESS, THIS IS VERY PORTABLE. WE HAVE 4 VACUUMS, BUT THIS IS THE MOST USED ONE DUE TO EASY HANDLING, VERY LIGHT AND EFFICIENT ENOUGH FOR THE SIZE."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>