Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

Includes: Built in Hand Vacuum, Crevice and Dusting Tools
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
(out of 51 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
36 of 51(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Review 21 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:June 9, 2009

Just what I wanted

Pros: easy lightweight and maneuverable
Cons: i'm not sure where to buy replacement filter parts
"My mom always had an electric broom but the cord was such a nuisance. This vacuum works really well on hardwood and carpet. We have a dog that sheds non-stop and a cat. I have had no problem with it holding a charge but I usually do quick trips around the kitchen in the evening and put it right back on the charger."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York / New Jersey
Date:August 27, 2009

This Vacuum Sucks... In a GOOD way!

"Amazing product! Blows my mind everytime I empty the filter at how much lint, pet hair and debris it picks up. LOVE the cordless freedom and the easy handling from tile/wood floor to low pile carpeting. For great everyday, super-quick! clean-ups ... this lightweight product truly is fantastic! Note: I would not recommend this as a replacement to your heavy duty vacuum, but to complement it. This product is so great to keep floors neat and tidy, you may just find you don't have to pull out the big vacuum as often. Especially since it has the great dust-buster hand held feature too. Buy it, it's soo worth the price!"
Review 23 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 11, 2010

Not to happy

Pros: lightweight, no cord
Cons: does not pick up things well, only pics up very miniscule cumbs/dust
"I boughtt his vacuum because a neighbor recommended it. Our entire house is wood floors and we have 3 kids who make alot of messes, especially crumbs and food and small peices of paper. I was excited to get this vacuum but then when I first started using it was not impressed. It only picks up very tiny crumbs, it wont even pick up a raisen, let alone other small but not miniscule things :O) I also used it on a thin rug but it does not do a very good job either. I'm taking it back this week... (bought the one at the costco store not online)"
Review 24 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 27, 2009

great product, horrible quality

Model Number: Electrolux ErgoRapido 12V
"I LOVED my ErgoRapido vacuum the minuted I started using it.... it swivels, is cordless and light weight. BUT about 3 weeks later, I could not get the vacuum to turn off after I was done cleaning, so I let it sit until the battery drained. I then put it back to the cradle and recharged it.......guess what, it wouldn't turn back on!!!! I am not going to exchange for a new one, chances are the same thing will happen sooner or later! Guess I have to haul my Dyson around--it's bulky, but does a great job!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:November 18, 2008

Worth the Money

Pros: lightweight, easy to use, easy to empty dust cup, double duty hand vac, attachments for hand vac, easy storage, reasonable cost for quality product
"This is a great product. I have wood floors, ceramic floors , carpet and rugs and it works well on all surfaces. It's great for quick picking up of daily dirt such as pet hair. The ability to have a hand vac is very convenient. The charge is long lasting. I have a large home and I have yet to have it not last while I vacuum the house. It's light weight , easy to use, slim and easy to keep at hand charging in my kitchen.
I would recommend this to anyone that wants a stick vac.
"
Review 26 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific northwest
Date:December 5, 2008

I love this vac

Pros: easy to use, cordless, hand and stick vac
Cons: blue 'charging' light stays on all the time
"I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it! I have a central vac system, and this is so easy, so convenient, and picks up so well that I only use the central vac for major vacuuming jobs. I love the convenience, love the 2-in-1 (stick and hand vacs), and really like how it picks up the pet hair and fuzz. If you move it slowly on carpet, it does a great job. Makes me want to replace my central vac with this brand of product. Long-lasting charge, too."
Review 27 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:October 19, 2009

Great Lightweight Vac

"I bought this vac to use on my Costco laminate floors. It works great! I LOVE that it is cordless and I can zip around my downstairs area, including the kitchen, without skipping a beat. Just make sure to clean the brush spinner to remove hair and other debris in there. It's removable which makes this task quite easy. Love this little vac and would highly recommend it. We don't have any pets, though, so not sure how it would do for lots of pet hair."
Review 28 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:The Bay Area
Date:March 25, 2010

too weak a product

"This is really not a vacuum cleaner. There is hardly any vacuum and the charge is way too weak. Sure it is light and easy to carry, but it does not even come close to doing the job. I have been planning to return mine for several months, but have been lazy! They really do not make vacuum cleaners well these days. I think I may have to go to a vacuum cleaner store to get anything that has sufficient suction and does not fail after several months."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 17, 2009

Convenient stick vacuum

Pros: maneuvers excellently, does a decent job on our hardwoods & carpets, use as stick vacuum or hand-vac
Cons: a little messy to clean cup, takes a few passes to pick up from carpet
"Having this vacuum ready to use in our kitchen area makes it that much quicker to keep floors clean.
It doesn't have the same suction as a regular carpet vacuum (I still use my Hoover on the carpets), but it has great maneuverability and is convenient for picking up visible particles in between regular vacuuming.
It's not perfect, but it's also not expensive so the value makes sense for us. Note: us is family w/ small kids & no pets."
Review 30 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

OK for a few months

"This product will perform OK for a while, but will break for various reasons. I have had 3 of these break in the span of 2 years with low to moderate use. The first two broke because of the beater brush would not spin. The second broke because it would not run continuously when the switch was on (would stutter). It is a pain to clean, but there are not many better options out there that have good suction and can be used as a handheld"
Review 31 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marina Del Rey, CA
Date:June 16, 2009

Pretty handy for some uses

Pros: fairly priced, convenient, lightweight, removeable handheld can be nice tool
Cons: not a lot of suction, not good for carpet unless very short
"I have the previous model (red in color) and find it useful on hard floors only. It doesn't have the suction needed for carpet unless it's a very thin area rug or something. But for skimming across tile or wood floors to get up cat hairs and general debris, or for getting up hair from tiled bathroom floors, it's great.
Fast, easy to use, easy to charge.
Get a Dyson handheld for SERIOUS suction, but this for quick standup jobs."
Review 32 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 9, 2010

best for hard wood floors ever

"i can not tell you how many products I have purchased over the years to help clean my hardwood floors. I have cats and needless to say, cat hair. I got this vacuum this past weekend and it is the best. I was able to do an entire floor and the battery was still strong. It picked up everything. light and easy to use, and the fact that it separates into a hand held unit is a plus. I highly recommend this to all."
Review 33 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:December 2, 2008

Wonerful product

"I bought one for myself last year and love it. My 84 year old mother loved it so much I bought her one for her birthday. It is light and does a great job on tile and hardwood floors without her getting out the regular vacumn. I just ordered one for my sister for Christmas since that was the one request she made from Santa. May buy another one for our lake house. Great product. Easy to use and clean."
Review 34 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Disappointed

"I am very disappointed in this product! It does not seem to work very well and I find the suction to be very minimal. My biggest problem is when using it with the stick, the brushes get clogged and the light goes off and it stops working. This was too much to pay for a duster buster and not even that good of one.Would love my money back or a unit that works as well as the good reviewers boost about."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:December 14, 2008

Love it!

"I love this cordless! I have purchased many cordless vacs, and they have been a joke. I have all hardwood floors, and this picks up all those crumbs in the kitchen and all the 'dust' everywhere else. I use the handvac to clean my couch. My 2 young kids love helping with it too! They fight over who is going to vacuum. Thank you for FINALLY giving me something I can "review" positively!"
Review 36 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:July 3, 2010

If the Ergo Rapido could cook I would marry it!

"This is a superior small vacuum. It is high-powered and gets the job done. It is great to be able to remove the handheld unit for vacuuming the car, etc.
It does require cleaning often, because it is small, but it breaks down quickly and is ready for action again.
Its handy chargeable stand sits in the corner of our laundry room making it ready for quick clean-ups"
Review 37 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middletown, DE
Date:October 17, 2009

love this vacuum

Pros: lightweight and easy to use
"This is the second one of these babies I've bought for myself. The first one lasted two years and I literally used it up to three times a day because we have two dogs and a cat that shed lots of fur and two teenagers. This vacuum has no problem handling the job! Also bought one for my mother and father in law because it is so lightweight and easy to use."
Review 38 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:May 8, 2010

Not worth it in the end

"Works better on hardwood floors than on carpet. Brush gets clogged easily with hair and needs to be constantly cleaned. Battery runs out after 10-15 minutes max, so only enough for a small room. The built in hand vacuum is nice and easy to use. I ended up returning it to Costco and buying a Roomba instead---love Costco's return policy!!"
Review 39 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca
Date:September 6, 2009

Batteries Dead - Garbage

Pros: works when new
Cons: battery can't be replaced
"I liked this vacuum until the rechargable battery charge got less and less, the died. There is NO WAY to replace the battery. Basically you throw the vacuum away once the battery is dead. I wrote Electrolux and they said, just replave the hand held part...why would I do that. More to the point why sell a throw away applinace?"
Review 40 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 7, 2009

EASY HANDLING AND GREAT SUCTION

Pros: light and cordless
Cons: none so far
"FROM SUCH A SMALL VACUUM, THE SUCTION IS PRETTY GOOD. WHEN I USED MY VACUUM, IT LASTED MORE THAN 40 MINS, BOTH ON CARPET AND HARDWOOD FLOOR.
LASTLY, SINCE IT'S CORDLESS, THIS IS VERY PORTABLE. WE HAVE 4 VACUUMS, BUT THIS IS THE MOST USED ONE DUE TO EASY HANDLING, VERY LIGHT AND EFFICIENT ENOUGH FOR THE SIZE."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>