Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum

Includes: Built in Hand Vacuum, Crevice and Dusting Tools
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
(out of 51 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
36 of 51(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Review 41 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:January 6, 2009

Not what I expected

Pros: lightweight and dual purpose, electrolux is a good name
Cons: short charge
Model Number: EL1007A
"The charge on this product is very short. I cannot even complete minor cleanups. The charge on hardwood is about 10 min. and less on carpet or furniture. A little disappointed, I think I will return it and keep looking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fleming Island, FL
Date:January 4, 2009

Doesn't work well

Pros: lightweight, cordless
Cons: battery doesn't last long, weak suction
"I've owned this vacuum for about a year now and it worked well at first but it no longer picks up basic debris from my wood floors. I've maintained it well and have replaced the filter which hasn't helped. Also, the battery only lasts 15 minutes tops now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:December 25, 2008

Not so good after a while

Pros: light and very practical
Cons: looses power after some months of usage
"I bought it over a year now, and although in worked well for some time, after a while it looses its power and does not suck as well... I believe I have cleaned and have maintained it properly but it does not work as well anymore..."
Review 44 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:December 14, 2008

Love it!

"I love this cordless! I have purchased many cordless vacs, and they have been a joke. I have all hardwood floors, and this picks up all those crumbs in the kitchen and all the 'dust' everywhere else. I use the handvac to clean my couch. My 2 young kids love helping with it too! They fight over who is going to vacuum. Thank you for FINALLY giving me something I can "review" positively!"
Review 45 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntersville, NC
Date:December 12, 2008

Happy to have purchased this vacuum

Pros: good quality, long battery life, does a great job
"In the past I have looked at these types of cordless vacuums but was always disappointed with either quality or effectiveness. The ErgoRapido is a quality product, has good balance, long battery life and best of all. It works. Here's a tip. If you’re used to pushing your old vacuum quickly back and forth, slow down with this one.It’s not as powerful as most corded Vacuums but it will get the job done. This doesn't replace your old vacuum but can greatly reduce the need to lug it out. The ErgoRapido isn't great for deep pile rugs, but for short pile rugs, wood and tile floor, it's remarkable and I find using the hand vac is a great convenience. I’m glad I waited and chose the ErgoRapido."
Review 46 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific northwest
Date:December 5, 2008

I love this vac

Pros: easy to use, cordless, hand and stick vac
Cons: blue 'charging' light stays on all the time
"I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it! I have a central vac system, and this is so easy, so convenient, and picks up so well that I only use the central vac for major vacuuming jobs. I love the convenience, love the 2-in-1 (stick and hand vacs), and really like how it picks up the pet hair and fuzz. If you move it slowly on carpet, it does a great job. Makes me want to replace my central vac with this brand of product. Long-lasting charge, too."
Review 47 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:December 2, 2008

Wonerful product

"I bought one for myself last year and love it. My 84 year old mother loved it so much I bought her one for her birthday. It is light and does a great job on tile and hardwood floors without her getting out the regular vacumn. I just ordered one for my sister for Christmas since that was the one request she made from Santa. May buy another one for our lake house. Great product. Easy to use and clean."
Review 48 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockport, TX
Date:November 24, 2008

Great Purchase

"Bought this about two weeks ago and absolutely love it! I have wood and ceramic floors and this is lightweight, quick and easy to use. I was skepical about it working on wood, but is works really well."
Review 49 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:November 23, 2008

Good, but not the best.

Pros: quick and easy
Cons: poor suction
"It works great for quick touch ups. I love that it's cordless and lightweight. I wish it picked up better. It's good enough to keep, but I won't keep it around long."
Review 50 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:November 18, 2008

Worth the Money

Pros: lightweight, easy to use, easy to empty dust cup, double duty hand vac, attachments for hand vac, easy storage, reasonable cost for quality product
"This is a great product. I have wood floors, ceramic floors , carpet and rugs and it works well on all surfaces. It's great for quick picking up of daily dirt such as pet hair. The ability to have a hand vac is very convenient. The charge is long lasting. I have a large home and I have yet to have it not last while I vacuum the house. It's light weight , easy to use, slim and easy to keep at hand charging in my kitchen.
I would recommend this to anyone that wants a stick vac.
"
Review 51 for Electrolux ErgoRapido Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2008

Works well on my wood floors

Pros: easy to use, efficient, cordless, compact
Cons: glorified dustbuster, won't stand w/o base
"This stick vac makes quick work of daily pet hair and crumb clean-up. It's much easier to use than my small canister vac since I don't have to unwind a cord and deal with so many parts. The charge lasts long enough for everything I've tried so far (it hasn't died on me yet). There's a quick-clean out port on the dust bin sized for a regular vacuum's nozzle which makes emptying quick, easy, and neat. I can even do quick clean-ups on my living room berber carpet."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3