Customer Reviews for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles

Available in Pink or Blue
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
7 of 13(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Review 1 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:August 31, 2010

Happy 3 Year Old

"Our daughter received her mini cooper for Christmas . She has used it at least 4x a week. We replaced the battery this week. The battery was "damaged" due to an overcharge. Read instructions carefully on how to manage battery life. Called company and battery was easily replaced. I must admit that the co. representative was not the friendliest, but he changed his tune quickly when hubby got on the phone. (Use what works for you). Planning to buy blue mini-cooper for nephew. A great buy."
Review 2 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2009

Not worth the money

"I would save your money, or recommend that you spend a bit more on the power wheels line of powered cars. We bought 2 of these, one for my daughter (4) and son (2.5). We thought it be good to get 2 of these for the same price as the more expensive power wheels that fit 2 kids. That way they wouldn't fight over who gets to drive.
These cars are cheap and don't hold a charge after a few days. The motors are under powered -- they can barely push a 30 lbs kid.
Save your time and money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:September 3, 2009

Love our Mini Cooper

"Our 3 year old daughter loves her pink mini. By far the cutest ride-on. She loves the radio and most of all loves the pink color. Very well built. Battery is strong. Assembly was not too bad. Great value at Costco.com."
Review 4 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Date:May 23, 2009

Battery won't hold a charge

"My 3-year-old son enjoyed this while it lasted -- only for about a month. At that point, the battery wouldn't hold a charge at all. We returned it with no problems to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:May 4, 2009

DO NOT BUY THIS TOY

Cons: does not charge
Model Number: MINI COOPER
"THIS TOY HAS NOT WORKED SINCE 2 WEEKS AFTER WE GOT IT. CALLED MANUFACTURER AND AFTER SEVERAL RUDE AND TIME CONSUMING CONVERSATIONS THEY REPLACED THE CHARGER. IT WORKED AGAIN FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS AND THEN SAME PROBLEM. IT IS NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE OR DISAPPOINTED CHILDREN."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage,AK
Date:March 27, 2009

best purchase for the price

"Bought 2 blue mini coopers for Christmas for our 5 yr old and 3 yr old. They love them! Have had no problems with this product. I would say this is one of the best purchases for the price ever. They have had hours of fun!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:March 26, 2009

Great Product

"This product is great and rides well for children. I have had no problems with it. When I called the service center, they helped me trouble shoot on how to put the vehicle together."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 24, 2009

classic

"classical look, the vehicle itself is well built
great deal comparing to other ride-ons that cost much more than this mini cooper
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:sacramento
Date:February 18, 2009

doesnt work

"bought the car for a christmas gift for my daughter.. worked for 3 days and now will not hold a charge... called manufacturer and was told no more batteries at this time. will return to costco today!!!!!"
Review 10 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Date:February 14, 2009

Broke my Daughters heart

Model Number: Model 286787/ pink mini cooper
"Great looking vehicle. Problem is Manufactures poor customer service. Bought this as a Xmas gift for my daughter & she loved it. Assembled easily. Charged for 16 hours for 1st use. Daughter had a blast. Then tried charging after use for 12hours & charge would not hold. Manual instructed to contact manufacture not to return to vendor. Did & was advise to verify if it was charger or battery defected & to call back. Called back inform it was battery & was told batteries are all out at this time & to call back next month. Long story short return to Costco & had to look at my daughters disappointed face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle,WA.
Date:December 22, 2008

car only worked one day

Model Number: item#286787
"I purchased the mini cooper ride on vehicle for my son and charged the battery for 18 hors before the first use and the car ran for about 3 hours the first time used and then I charged battery for 12 hours and battery would not hold the charge.I called NPL and they are suppose to be sending me another vehicle,so I hope this second car works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockledge, Florida
Date:December 15, 2008

This is really neat!!

"Just purchased for my 3 year old grandaugther. Relatively easy to put together and just the cutest thing I've seen in years. Can't wait til Christmas morning. Great Bargain."
Review 13 for Mini Cooper® Ride-On Vehicles
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:November 23, 2008

Cuttest Ride-on Ever

"Our 3 yr old daughter loves this mini cooper. It is the cutest car. Very easy for her to control. Assembly directions were great. She loves the real FM radio. Great product and great ordering experience with Costco.com"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.