Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nintendo Wii

Wii Console, Wii™ Sports Game, Remote, Nunchuk
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:December 25, 2009

Great for the entire family.

Pros: interactive, fun, the whole family can play together, internet capabilities, parental controls, many game options
Cons: accesories can be pricey, games can be pricey
"I was very hesitant about purchasing Wii. I did not want my child to become a couch potato however I researched the product a bit and finally purchased it as a Christmas gift. My child loved it, so did my husband and I. You have to move your entire body or parts of it to play some of the games so you just don't sit all the time."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eureka CA
Date:December 4, 2009

Great for Families!!

"When we bought this item for the grandkids when they come over (ages 11-17), we figured they would like playing it but not with us. I sure was wrong...it's brought the family so much closer than it ever was! Can't wait to buy other games/exercises."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:southern utah
Date:December 3, 2009

the internet

Model Number: wii console
"I am overall very happy with the wii.....especially for wii sports and wii fit......However the internet is not very good.....My router is very fast and my laptop in the house works very well but the internet using the wii browser is very slow and it is difficult to send emails with it"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2009

super

"it is very good and comes with wii sports it has six games incuding about 13 training games. the wii sport resort has 12 games without training. the wii sport can also test your skills."
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:June 2, 2009

Awesome Product

"Our family just loves this product, especially my 5 year old son. The system is very self intuitive. Initial set up time would be required, just follow the instructions. Then you are all set to go. My son picked up on the games all by himself. He loves playing all of the games and has even gone to the extent of saying this is the coolest of all the toys he got."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 7, 2009

So much fun!

Pros: active and fun
Cons: add-ons are expensive
"My family has loved the Wii ever since we bought it. I do agree that it is a bit of a money sink, since you need to buy more controllers, nunchucks, games, add-ons, etc. but the joy of seeing my kids actually up and moving and getting EXERCISE instead of staring dead-eyed at the TV definitely outweighs it. I'm not a video game fan at all, but the Wii Sports games like tennis and golf are fun and active, and we can do them together as a family. I'm looking forward to getting Wii Fit sometime soon, too...my birthday is coming up..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2009

I love the Wii

"What a breath of fresh air. Great system for getting groups together and great for the family."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nor Cal
Date:April 22, 2009

We Wii!

Pros: entertainment that gets you moving
Cons: comes with only one controller and nunchuck, spend more for additional controllers, games are expensive
"My husband purchased the basic wii that comes with wii sports game for me after I asked for one for my upcoming birthday, we also purchased the wii play, which comes with an extra remote. My husband feels that it's a money pit, but we are both enjoying the wii."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queen NY
Date:March 28, 2009

Just get one!

"Wii sports is great, and the Wii balance board is incredible. Graphics are not as good as Playstation, but the ease of game play more than makes up for it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. CA
Date:January 28, 2009

Absolutely love this!

Model Number: Wii Fitness
"The Wii Fitness was a great purchase. So much fun and I'm in my 50's. I can easily spend hours just enjoying the interactive screen and doing the aerobics and balance exercises every day. Sure beats the boredom of the treadmill. It's wonderful for all ages. Keeps adding new exercises which makes it fun. You're always challenging yourself to new and better scores and times. Love it!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:January 22, 2009

Love it!

"We got ours at Costco last October - and are loving it! Wii Fit is also fun!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:January 8, 2009

Wiii

"Wii sports is one of the most amazing games one can play.The other wii games/fitness for example/guitar heroes are great fun too.
I hope they keep making more
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live & renovate often at Everett, MA.
Date:December 22, 2008

Whoopie Wii !!!!

Pros: great interactive fun with or without company.
Cons: discipline of time limits
"I love it! I need another Wii Bundle for my grandson and granddaughter...please restock asap."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:December 15, 2008

Great Game,

Pros: great for the whole family
Cons: can be addictive
"Inspirational exercise programs. I'm getting the Exercise video for Christmas. I've lost 12 lbs. with the first one. I want to get one for my son and his family for Christmas."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.