Customer Reviews for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill

2.0 CHP Motor, 20”x55” Treadbelt Intermix Acoustic 3.0 Sound System
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
6 of 13(46%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Review 1 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington VA
Date:August 5, 2009

Good price and Fits in small room.

"If you have a dedicated gym room you probably are not using it !!!. This treadmill fits in smaller space you can use it anywhere. The design is nice and compact. Has enough controls to get on and run... Runs smooth, quiet. Now the downside: whoever is packing it is doing a terrible job. It came with many scratches, it almost looks like used right out of the box. They've sent (packed) duplicate parts, glad nothing missing for me. Some botls doesn't match the nuts, especially the one that connects the handrail to the piller. Once again to the manufacturer: you are not handling properly what you make, there are scratches everywhere. Otherwise would've given 5 stars."
Review 2 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Irvine, california
Date:August 6, 2009

Not very well designed

Pros: quick incline and speed buttons
Cons: very annoying vibrating noises, pain to assemble
Model Number: RBTL677080
"The delivery was fast, less than one week. The assembly was somewhat painful. They could have designed it better. The worst part is the readout panel (display console). It’s cheaply made and when you walk on the treadmill, the panel vibrate and making noises. It’s very annoying, feel like a cheap $100 treadmill. The machine is actually not too bad, if you can get used to the annoying vibrating noises. The problem is that there is no support underneath the panel. I even emailed their support to describe the problem but no solution was offered. The quick speed and quick incline buttons are good, but I would not recommend this machine based on the vibrating noises."
Review 3 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2009

Horrible Warranty and Gives Static Shocks

"We bought Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill a couple of weeks ago. When you touch any part of the handle intermittently it gives a shock.
We called Reebok and they said that we need to pay $45 for a technician to look at it, because it is a limited warranty. And there is only a 30day warranty on the workmanship of the technician. If the same problem re-occur after 30days, they said that we need to pay another $45 for the technician to come over and fix it.
We decided to return the product.
"
Review 4 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Date:September 1, 2009

Not bad but too heavy and too noisy

"The delivery was faster than promised, taking less than 2 weeks. But the delivery person will not help to haul it into your house, only to your garage at most. The problem is that it's very heavy. It comes in 3 main parts - treadmill, display panel, and stand posts (2) that attaches the treadmill to the display assembly. The treadmill part is the heaviest, probably close to 200 lbs. I'm alone and had to lug it on my own, which was difficult since there's no easy place to hold and lift it. It took a lot of effort and several bad scratches on my hardwood floor to get it into the living room.
Assembly wasn't very easy, as there's a cable that needs to be routed through the stand post and bolted on to the treadmill without crimping the wires, in addition to having to prop up the treadmill on its sides (some oil came out from under the belt and smeared the exposed area next to the belt during this process). Cables also need t be secured well between display panel and the post assembly.
After assembly, it is difficult to move it, because of its weight and the little wheels on one end are rather useless. I feel stuck with it, and don't know how I would be able to return it without hiring some people and renting a truck.
Everything worked as it should when I turned it on and started to walk on it at 3 mph. But I found the machine to be rather noisy, although admittedly bearable.
This is my first treadmill, so I might be missing some perspective here. Are they all this heavy and noisy?"
Review 5 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:September 4, 2009

Great Buy

Model Number: Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver Treadmill
"I bought this treadmill a few weeks ago. I received it and put it together. It was so much simpler to put together than I originally thought. I imagined hours of assembly because of the girth of the machine, but there were only a few simple steps and I was ready to start using the treadmill. I live in a small apartment, so I was worried about the noise, but it is so quiet! I use it about 3-4 times a week and it works like a charm!"
Review 6 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 16, 2009

Good purchase!

Model Number: V 6.80
"Contrary to many of the other reviewers, our treadmill arrived in perfect condition and runs very well. We use it every day. Do recommend setting it up in the room you'll be using it, because it is difficult once assembled to maneuver around corners. The soft impact is great and so much better than the gym treadmills that tend to be pretty hard on the joints. It's bigger than we imagined, but fits well in the spare room we have."
Review 7 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marysville, WA
Date:September 9, 2009
"Treadmill was sent direct from manufacturer Icon services, they sent without instructions on how to put together, user instructions and key to start it. Costco was very helpful trying to fix. Icon sent a copy of instructions printed from their web site and had to wait 2 weeks to use until I got the key. When I called them, they just tried to sell me an extended warranty. Not very helpful! Regret choosing this model."
Review 8 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Date:September 3, 2009

Love my treadmill

Pros: sturdy
Model Number: Reebok v6.80 treadmill
"I just received my very first Reebok admill and it's the best! I received this Treadmill in less than one week! I really love the performance on this product as well as the speakers...they are loud and clear to hear. Seriously, I am just in love with this treadmill. I REALLY, REALLY recommend anybody who wants to get fit. Its worth your money!! I'm giving this machine a 5 star!!! =] wooohooo!"
Review 9 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington DC area
Date:August 11, 2009

Worst Purchase Ever!

Model Number: Reebok V 6.80
"Terrible machine made by ICON Fitness. Terrible customer service. Treadmill was defective right out of the box. Service tech came to fix the problem and said it was unrepairable and that the motor unit from the manufacturer was misaligned and not assembled properly (not something that purchasers do). It's been a nightmare just trying to return it. DO NOT BUY!"
Review 10 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 17, 2009

Nice purchase

"My husband and I bought this treadmill when Costco had a $200 off offer going on, and I'm glad we did. It was delivered withing 2 weeks of the purchase.
We had not much trouble getting it together....the functioning of the machine mostly depends on how it is assembled. Have had it for a month now and hopefully it will function the same way for longer!!
"
Review 11 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:September 3, 2009

Love this treadmill

Model Number: Reebok V 6.80 Treadmill
"I am very happy with the purchase of my Reebok V 6.80 treadmill! The assembly took a little time, but went very smoothly. I hopped on as soon as it was ready and have used it every day since. The speaker system is great - I just plug in my ipod and off I go. And the pre-set programs make my workout easy. I'm all set to lose weight and get fit!"
Review 12 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:August 19, 2009

might return to costco

Pros: shipped fast, costco warrenty
Cons: trouble from the start
Model Number: Rebook V 6.80
"After assembing treadmill and turning it on there was a loud noise.After calling Rebook they sent a new motor and about a week later a repairman to replace motor. It runs now but the bottom cover needs to be replaced, the speed sensor and pulse monitor aren't working properly and a screw hole in the motor that mounts the motor is stripped."
Review 13 for Reebok V 6.80 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:August 15, 2009

not so good

"The delivery took a while . The assembly was very painful. It should have been designed better.After putting it together it turned out incline didn't work. The emergency stop didn't work fast enough. Quick speed button is very nice"