Customer Reviews for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™

Up to 35 Vibrations Per Second Integrated Adjustable Weight Set
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Review 1 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, WA
Date:March 24, 2009

Great Machine/ Great Price

Pros: good workout in short period of time
Cons: a little bit challenging to put together
"As several people have mentioned it is a bit challenging to put together, mostly because of the poor bolt identification. You have to pay very close attention to what you are doing. It took me about 1 hour to put together. This is a sturdy machine and has worked flawlessly. I am in good shape as I have lifted weights in the gym 5 or 6 days a week for many years, and I just ran up 69 flights of stairs in less than 15 minutes. This machine will fatigue your muscles very quickly. After 1 minute of an exercise on this machine my heart is racing and I am breathing medium heavy. You only need to use this machine for 5-10 minutes 3 days a week to get into shape. The instructions say not to use it for more than 15 minutes/ 3 days a week. If you don't like to spend a lot of time at the gym, this is the machine for you. I did have a rubber spacer that was cracked upon delivery. I called the company and they sent out a replacement in the mail immediately. I give this machine 2 thumbs up."
Review 2 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California Desert
Date:March 22, 2009

This unit works for me

Pros: great for getting in shape wo all the hard work!, a sturdy well designed machine
Cons: assembly a little challenging by yourself
Model Number: PFVB14988.0
"I was looking at a similar unit that was well over $2,000. Then I checked Costco and ordered from them. Great price and service. Assembly was a little challenging by myself but OK.
At 78 years of age my knees were stiffing some, but squats on this flexed them right out. This is a super invention that really works to get you in shape fast. Stand aside Charles Atlas...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:March 19, 2009

Icon Fitness is Difficult at Best

Pros: it's supposed to help prevent bone loss., it doesn't take up too much room.
Model Number: Activator V7
"I got the machine, it took forever to put together. then it didn't work. I'm having it sent back and will try one more time. I called Icon, but they are notoriously horrid about helping, I've had problems with them in the past. it the new one doesn't work, I'll just get a refund.
UTS - the warranty people are difficult to contact and sub out the repair work, so you could be in for some long frustrating phone calls.
"
Review 4 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marsing, Idaho
Date:March 16, 2009

GREAT JOB COSTCO!

Pros: comfortable & easy to use & not harmful to joints!, excellent value, costco's service!, costco's return policy
Cons: pro-form's warranty is only 90 days, pro-forms customer service is poor
Model Number: Activator V7
"I bought an Activator, great price by the way, after shopping all over the internet and finding similar items costing as much at $3,000. It arrived and after assembly would not work. We followed the instructions to not call the store and to call Pro-Form but, for days we got the recording system run-around, no answer and no returned calls. Finally I decided to call the Sales department (thought they might care) and they actually answered and had me hold while they went and found a technician. The technician diagnosed the problem as a faulty Console and said one would be shipped out in a couple of days as a new shipment had just come in. 3 weeks later I called again as nothing had arrived. They said that yes, the consoles were in but had to be assembled. So I waited another week and a half and it finally arrived. But the machine would still not operate at all and just beeped. I decided to return it to Costco. So, we just drove to our nearest Costco and they helped us bring it inside and accepted the return with a full refund without question. But, I still wanted the machine as it seemed the best one on the internet under several thousand dollars. After considering my options I re-ordered a new one from Costco deciding I could always just return it and move on if it did not work. It arrived in about a week and works perfectly and I LOVE IT! Thank you Costco! Great Value and OUTSTANDING COSTCO SERVICE. (Maybe you can give Pro-Form some lessons)"
Review 5 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Henderson NV
Date:March 11, 2009

Poor Customer Service by Pro-Form

Model Number: Pro-Form Activator V7 # PFVB149880
"Thank Goodness for Costco. My machine arrived in 5 business days, however like many others out there it was faulty. The console was not working and it took several days to get pro-form to call me back. Only to have them tell me the console is on back order for 3 months. I am so thankful that I purchased with Costco who allows customers to return faulty merchandise to a nearby store. I am a bit skeptical about ordering another machine even though Pro-Form offered the lowest price I could find for this particular machine."
Review 6 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:March 10, 2009

Good Price ....But...

"The assembly instructions are ridiculously lame. They put a number on the bolt or screw on the picture in the instructruction book but not on the layout of the bolts/screws. Inside the bolt/screw holder is a layout of where each bolt is. You have to go by the size like M10X62 to find the right bolt. Really Dumb!! But ultimately I got it together... then it wouldn't work. It would work for one vibration and then freeze. I called ProForm (should have called Costco Concierge first!!) and got put on hold and then told to leave my number and they would call back. Never did! Finally got someone at ProForm and they said they would send a new control panel. Then nothing for 2 wks. Finally got thru after another half hour on hold again and then they said the part was on back order and would be to me in 7-10 days. Nothing. Fianlly called Costco Concierge Service. They were wonderful and told me I should have called them first. They set up a pick up and they came and got the broken machine, but I had to take it apart again!! BUT.... I really wanted this machine, so I ordered another one and put it together again and it works great!! Love the work out. I do wish that they had a really workout on the SD card and hopefully they will get more. Speaker is a little cheap sounding."
Review 7 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

Assembly Not That Hard

Pros: sturdy contruction, wide platform, comes with adjustable dumbells
Cons: not the easiest assembly but not that hard, runs in one minute intervals no continuous option, ifit programs not available yet
"Several of the reviews say this is difficult to assemble. Not so. I'm a 40-something woman who assembled it myself with little problem. There is one step that requires assistance of a helper. There is a sheet that shows how the screws are organized in the box. Just be sure to orient the box and the picture the same way and carefully read which screw/bolt is used with each step. Also, carefully align the electrical connections making sure each side is oriented correctly. Assembly services are available if needed.
I looked at WBV machines after seeing one at a home & garden show. I already own a ProForm treadmill, so I felt better about buying the Activator from a known company instead of the Euro-something from an unknown company.
The Activator is MUCH sturdier than the other product and the size of the platform is big enough to actually exercise on. The other product had a platform just big enough to stand on.
I have two gripes. The other machine had a ten-minute countdown. The Activator only runs for 1-minute intervals. This is good if you are constantly changing exercises (as ProForm intends based on the iFit program included.) On the other machine, if all you wanted to do is stand and vibrate, you could do that.
My second gripe is that it vibrates harder than I would prefer. The other machine was a pleasant vibration and after five minutes I could feel my muscles getting warm. The Activator shakes hard enough to make my sinuses uncomfortable. However, it does still relieve my leg cramps.
Comes with an iFit card which is an SD card with a program. No other programs are currently available from iFit/ProForm, but are supposedly coming in late 2009. Also comes with a DVD with three workouts."
Review 8 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2009

Poor Customer Service

Model Number: Activator 7
"This is a challenging product as far as assembly. Finally got it together and it did not work. Called ProForm customer service and got the "due to high call volume - please call back" This kept up for 3 straight days. Finally they said leave a number and we'll call you back - which they never did. Thankfully, Costco was great and took the equipment back. However after 3 weeks of frustrion we never got to try the product. Will not buy another ProForm product."
Review 9 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Canyon Country, CA
Date:February 6, 2009

Unable To Assemble

"I was looking forward to using this machine so much. When my husband and I tried to put it together we were unsuccessful. The instructions are not clear on what size bolt to use where. The drawings in the instructions are not the same size as the actual bolts. You have to guess. We were all around unsuccessful and had no choice but to undo what we had done and return it. I really want one of these machines but will only buy one that comes assembled."
Review 10 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 5, 2009

Very surprising!

Pros: you can do almost any exercise on it
"I've been using my machine for the past two weeks and I love it! Costco did a great job with the delivery, I actually received it within a week of purchase.
Although the box is heavy, it is compact. The assembly was not difficult at all and the machine's performance is excellent. It is not what I expected but it actually turned out to be sooo much better!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Detroit MI
Date:January 21, 2009

Dissappointed

Pros: seems sturdy
Cons: no customer service, parts don't fit on assembly
Model Number: activator 7 system
"I have reviewed similar products and the concept of the effects of vibration on muscle development and was really looking forward to this product.
Costco was great and not only gave a refund after a further price reduction but got the product to me very fast. This product needs to be assembled as far as the vertical electronic weight rack and exercise system is involved. The plate will not work without this assembly.
Unfortunately, the parts were not cast well and the hardware given did not reach the bolt plates so the vertical piece could not be assembled.
There is large print on the cover of the instructions giving a number if there are problems. Calling it puts you in a recording loop that tells you they have "high call volume". After 5 minutes of waiting another recording tells you to leave your phone number and someone will call back.
2 days later and no one has called.
Costco did a great job, Proform has poor customer service for the individual consumer. I have to return it without even being able to try it.
Will try another brand in the future.
"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 19, 2009

Great Buy!

Pros: it's worth it's price, fun to use, muscles fatigue in less time
Cons: no real ifit card
"I've owned this less than a week and already love it. It looks great, is solid and nicely designed with plenty of room on the platform yet doesn't take up a lot of space. I was a little concerned about only 3 levels of vibration but I've only used low and I can feel it. I've strength trained for 30 years and I can tell the high will be plenty.
It went together pretty easy but the box was heavy with 30# of weights in it too. The weights adjust 2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5, 15. It comes with a dvd with 3-15min. workouts. Upper, lower and overall. I was disappointed with the ifit card. It's a demo with a 15 min workout.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $399.99 after $200 OFF ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vegas
Date:January 18, 2009

This machine works

Pros: very well built not difficult to assemble, study
Cons: there are no progams available for the ifit
Model Number: Proform activater V7
"I will admit, being that I have always worked out conventionally, this machine sounds like just another gimmick. It is not. I went through several of the "quick workouts" that are presented and I actually did feel as if I had put in a hard hour at the gym on the weight machines. I must say I am truly impressed with this machine. It is well built, very heavy gauage steel and by no means flimsy or something that wont last. The vibratrion is not loud or noisy as I expected and you can easliy hear what is gong on around you. I have used it 4 times now and I must say it lives up to the hype."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.