Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card

Customized Meal Plan 35 Breakfasts, 35 Lunches 35 Dinners and 35 Desserts
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
29
140 of 186(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Review 121 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

Horrible

"I ordered the nutri systems food. It was awful. the canned process food is absolutely terrible and i could not eat it. Thank goodness for costco, they returned it without hassle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO
Date:January 31, 2011

Good Deal

Pros: price is right
Cons: takes a week to receive the card.
"This is the lowest price I have seen on this product. It takes about a week to receive it and another week to get the product. I have been on it a week and it is very easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, Utah
Date:July 1, 2010

Good Diet

"This is just what I needed. No having to cook--just heat and eat! I'm enjoying most of the food choices and the price is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2011

Limited foods available to purchase i.e no frozen

Pros: easy ordering
Cons: not able to purchase any frozen foods on this pl
"Their frozen foods, and it would appear other choices has to be purchased differently...a bit of a disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011

nutrisystem 5 week plan

Pros: easy to follow
"seems to be working. the food is very good and quite easy to follow"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Silverdale, WA
Date:December 29, 2010

Good Idea, but...

"My review is on the food only...not good tasting at the time I tried the program....five years ago or so and loaded with sodium.
Check the sodium content of any prepackaged food, if water retention is an issue."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:February 1, 2011

Success Down 26 Pounds

"I like everything about this way of eating and losing weight. The food is now "your Choice" which means you can pick the foods you like the best. At first I was sent their choice, but liked all of it and learned which were my favorites. Adding vegetables, some dairy, fruit and protein just makes it all the more full of taste and variety. I found this system easy as heck to follow and stick to. I look forward to their maintenance plan. I have been successful at losing weight and have not felt deprived or starving at all. If you are serious about weight loss and like a lot of variety in foods then this might just be your trick to losing weight and getting healthy. Costco's price cannot be beat!!!"
Review 128 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san diego, ca
Date:May 21, 2010

Impressed

Pros: tastes surprisingly good
Cons: small portions
"I am only on day two so I don't have results for you just yet but what I can say is that I am impressed so far. I only bought Nutrisystem because I am ridiculously desperate to lose weight. I have heard nothing but good things about it, however, was hesitant cause I figured anybody who eats so little food will lose weight. I figured it would be a waste of money and I would be eating cardboard. The desserts are delicious (though small) and the meals that I have had are pretty dang good. I wish I had the recipe for the cheesy potatoes. The red beans and rice with sausage was surprisingly good (I thought the meals with meat would gross me out). Because the portions are so small, I get hungry fast but you're supposed to eat often so I guess it works the way its supposed to. The card was cheaper in the store so I would recommend that you go buy it as opposed to ordering it online. Definitely cheaper than the official website. It took 4 business days to arrive (Ordered early Wed and it arrived on Monday). My boyfriend is doing it too and he really likes the food too. One other thing... when you go to order your food, choose the customized option so you can pick what you want. It may look as if you have to do the "auto delivery" but at the end you have the option to opt out of auto delivery."
Review 129 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KC
Date:June 6, 2011

weight loss AND learning tool

"I love this program. It is just want I needed to lose a little weight and learn how to maintain it. I just ordered a second month to get closer to my goal. Most of the food is pretty good but mainly it is teaching me portion control, eating several meals a day, and adding in the right items (vegs, fruit, protein, NOT carbs). I stay full and satisfied all day. The varity is very helpful so I dont feel deprived. If you are a picky eater this may be hard because of the add-ins. I keep at 1200 calories a day and aim for 10,000 steps a day and the weight is coming off. Without the plan it is tricky to stay at 1200 calories and not starve. Their special balance is the key."
Review 130 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010

Great for losing weight

Pros: you do lose weight
Cons: food is not that good, but it is tolerable
"I have been on this for about 5 weeks now and have lost 12 lbs. I still have about 20 to go but having said that, it hasn't been really easy. Most of the food is not that good but it is edible. The hamburger patty is dried out and you add boiling water to plump it up, and the ravioli has 2 pieces in it. I would suggest you stay away from that one if you are hungry. The deserts are really good and lunches aren't bad but do not care for most of the dinners. I had a hard time losing weight before I got on the nutisystem and now it is melting off. The trick here is everything has a lot of fiber and my daily intake of food is about 1200 calories, you will lose weight."
Review 131 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 12, 2010

Nutrisystem is Amazing

Pros: great price, easy to follow, tasty food
"I am so very pleased with Nutrisystem. Costco has a very good price for the food and the costco card came within a few days. I went on the Nutrisystem site and customized my order. The Nutrisystem site is easy to navigate. The food is surprisingly tasty and there are many tips and recipes on the website to make the meals even better. The forums and chat rooms are full of helpful enthusiastic people. The counselors are always on hand should I have a question. This is the easiest weight loss plan I have ever used. I have been losing about 2 pounds a week and in 4.5 months I am down 3 sizes. I only wish I would have joined sooner."
Review 132 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 26, 2010

Works but boring

Pros: works, enough food
Cons: boring, mediocre taste
"I lost 10 pounds in 5 weeks but it was quite boring. Breakfasts, lunches, and snacks taste pretty good but dinners were overall mediocre to disgusting: too salty or funny after taste, etc. My husband says that I have been smelling like onions since I started the diet."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 24, 2011

Mixed Feelings

Pros: good phone help, you won't go hungry, program works
Cons: not mac friendly, some of the food is truly awful
"I'm only seven days into the plan, and I have 5 points to make. 1. If you are a Mac user, their website does not work very well. You really need to use a PC. 2. Their phone consultants are fast, friendly, and free. Very helpful. 3. I've lost 2.8 pounds in a week, so it is working! 4. I haven't been hungry. You get plenty to eat. 5. Some of the food is good, some of it is truly awful, and when you're just starting out you won't know which is which. After a week, I'm starting to dread some of the awful meals I'll have ahead. If I decide to reorder after 35 days, it will be much less of a problem because I'll know what I like."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Banks, OR
Date:February 24, 2011

Not impressed

Model Number: Momen's basic plan
"Okay, I had high hopes for this diet but I am very disappointed. The products finally arrived. This morning I had a bite sized (no joke very small) muffin for breakfast. For lunch I had black beans and rice and that was actually not too bad but keep in mind these portions are very, very small. For dinner I tried the chicken parmessan and I couldn't stomach it so I tried the orange chicken and that was way worse. I didn't like the Nutrisystem website at all! They do not tell you how many calories you should have a day nor do they give you a menu plan. The meals are also very high in salt! I am going to try to take this back."
Review 135 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2010

Great Program!

"This program teaches you portion control with great tasting food. You will need to add in your own fruit/vegetable/dairy choices to complete your menu. Those can't be packaged. :)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, or
Date:May 16, 2011

Tastes like I think cat food would

"I was excited to get started but stopped after two days because the food was horrible. I tried the minestrone soup which no matter how long it was allowed to sit and absorb boiling water still was crunchy. The chicken and penne pasta looked and smelled like Fancy Feast. Pastries were small, to be expected, but lacked flavor. You still need to purchase groceries for the plan...all your dairy, veggies, breads and fruit. Not a tough plan to follow if you enjoy bland tasteless food and spend more on your weekly food budget than necessary. Very disappointing."
Review 137 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island NY
Date:May 18, 2010

Nutri system food program

Pros: quick delivery and the food is filling
Cons: some of the food is not so great!
"I am very happy with the food now that I have figured out what is good and what I don't like. I also think some items are more worthwhile than others. I am amazed at how quickly the card arrives and then the food. My biggest problem is where to store it all! The price is great thru Costco. Thanks for offereing it. A special sale price is always welcomed!
Be careful when ordering on the Nutirsystem site. You don't have to sign up for the auto delivery for the custom plan, but they certainy lead you in that direction. That should be more clearly set up.
"
Review 138 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 30, 2010

Food is bad!

Pros: breakfast cereal is good, hamburger was good
Cons: some dinners lack flavor, would like more fresh fruit to use if hungry, personally i could not do this very long
"I ordered the most "populat" products because I didn't know you could select what you wanted for this short program of 35 days. I have eaten some awful stuff! There was a box disguised as meatloaf and potatoes that I never want to revisit. The black bean soup with tortillas was indescribable black mush and if there were tortillas, they were powdered! Yuk! I got lots of chili and stew which i would not select on a good day. Overall, the food makes me want to gag and I have to force myself to eat it even though I'm hungry. Only 28 more days!!!"
Review 139 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:March 24, 2011

Gives you a jump start

"This is a heavy protein diet. I was quite full right away and as my body regulated to the different foods, I still retained a feeling of fullness. You really should supplement it with some other items, like fresh fruit, vegetables, yogurt, eggs, etc. It's portion for fat is pretty small, so don't think you can have a good handful of nuts or a tablespoon of peanut butter here and there to supplement. It works out though, and has some variety to offset itself. Mainly it's controlling your portion size and giving you a high protein regimen."
Review 140 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 6, 2010

Very good deal

Pros: great for busy dieters
"I love my Nutrisystems, 20+ down and feel great. I agree the Mushroom Risoto is to die for! And many great choices for all of the four meal times. I have started adding some spices to the meals and really lifts the taste which is good to start with. Much cheaper to get this from Costco, get more meals for less. If you set up a program before you have to suspend it to use the Costco card, haven't found if you can choose your first order as you can subsequent orders. Great web site, customer service great. Best diet since Adkins!"
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>