Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card

Customized Meal Plan 35 Breakfasts, 35 Lunches 35 Dinners and 35 Desserts
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
29
140 of 186(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Review 121 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 26, 2010

Works but boring

Pros: works, enough food
Cons: boring, mediocre taste
"I lost 10 pounds in 5 weeks but it was quite boring. Breakfasts, lunches, and snacks taste pretty good but dinners were overall mediocre to disgusting: too salty or funny after taste, etc. My husband says that I have been smelling like onions since I started the diet."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento
Date:May 25, 2010

S*L*O*W delivery

"It took almost one month for me to get the complete order. The food's not bad--but it is a diet--so what can you expect."
Review 123 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 25, 2010

Losing a pound a day

Pros: most of the food is great. great results!
Cons: most food is good but a few things are gross.
"I read the reviews here about how bad the food is but after ordering I've found most of it is good. I hate the non-Italian noodle ones (sweet and sour, etc.) because the pasta is mushy. The lasagne and ravioli is good. I've enjoyed all the rice dishes. It took almost two weeks start to finish to get the food (1 week for the Costco card, one week for the Nutrisystem). The desserts are very good. I'm jealous that my husband gets 2 a day and I get one. That's the difference between the men's and women's kits. The bottom line is that we're losing weight--five pounds the first five days, though we've added an hour of intensive exercise a day. Will I buy it again? Don't know, but we needed the wake up call on portion sizes. We've been WAY off! These entrees can easily fit onto kid sized plates. I think in the future I'll make my own food using what I learned from doing this program this month. Still, it's way worth the money to really train yourself on how much to eat. Also, I LOVE not having to cook dinner. What a great vacation! And we're losing weight!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san diego, ca
Date:May 21, 2010

Impressed

Pros: tastes surprisingly good
Cons: small portions
"I am only on day two so I don't have results for you just yet but what I can say is that I am impressed so far. I only bought Nutrisystem because I am ridiculously desperate to lose weight. I have heard nothing but good things about it, however, was hesitant cause I figured anybody who eats so little food will lose weight. I figured it would be a waste of money and I would be eating cardboard. The desserts are delicious (though small) and the meals that I have had are pretty dang good. I wish I had the recipe for the cheesy potatoes. The red beans and rice with sausage was surprisingly good (I thought the meals with meat would gross me out). Because the portions are so small, I get hungry fast but you're supposed to eat often so I guess it works the way its supposed to. The card was cheaper in the store so I would recommend that you go buy it as opposed to ordering it online. Definitely cheaper than the official website. It took 4 business days to arrive (Ordered early Wed and it arrived on Monday). My boyfriend is doing it too and he really likes the food too. One other thing... when you go to order your food, choose the customized option so you can pick what you want. It may look as if you have to do the "auto delivery" but at the end you have the option to opt out of auto delivery."
Review 125 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island NY
Date:May 18, 2010

Nutri system food program

Pros: quick delivery and the food is filling
Cons: some of the food is not so great!
"I am very happy with the food now that I have figured out what is good and what I don't like. I also think some items are more worthwhile than others. I am amazed at how quickly the card arrives and then the food. My biggest problem is where to store it all! The price is great thru Costco. Thanks for offereing it. A special sale price is always welcomed!
Be careful when ordering on the Nutirsystem site. You don't have to sign up for the auto delivery for the custom plan, but they certainy lead you in that direction. That should be more clearly set up.
"
Review 126 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010

Wow, what a pain!

Cons: very poor customer service, food is pretty gross, food is very unhealthy
"I purchased the card from Costco, it arrived in 4 days, I immediately went to the Nutrisystem website to order. Since I couldn't figure out how to use the card and not have the automatic renewal, I called their customer service line. I spoke with a gal named Karen who assured me that the order went through and gave me a confirmation number. I should receive the order in 4-10 business days. It's been 10, so I called customer service. NO RECORD of my order. The confirmation number was my new accout number. They didn't even apologize.
So then I decide to try ordering on line and I hit the live chat assistance to figure out how to order without the automatic payment renewal. The gal is helpful. I put in my order and it asks for the Costco card number....NOT VALID. After 15 minutes of the live chat gal telling me that it was obviously a problem that I needed to take up with Costco. Funny, since it went through Nutrisystem fine for my nonexistent order.
So I end up calling the number of the back of the card, which wasn't Costco, but another Nutrisystem number, they were able to re-instate the card.
Now I have another 10 days wait. I think they could havepopped to have it expedited.
I did the program a couple years back. The food was pretty bad and they substituted a lot of awful foods for the ones I ordered, and it's not a healthy diet at all, but it jump started my weightloss, about 7 pounds both months I did it. I'm much lighter now and this time, it's to loose the final 7, so I can deal with yucky food for a month. The convenience of not having to think about meals is really the best part of the program."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Essex, VT
Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: easy to prepare., great to not have to refridgerate.
"The food so far has been amazing! Everything is perfectly proportion to eat healthy and lose weight. Also, the desserts have been great! I feel full all day long and I've lost 5lbs so far and it hasn't even been a full week yet."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:May 12, 2010

Excellent Weight Lose Product

"Portions are the easy to manage. Like the idea of not having to weigh and measure food."
Review 129 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:May 11, 2010

Do-able

Pros: easy to follow
Model Number: Woman's Advanced
"For Nutrisystem to work for me, I order the custom plan. If I could not pick my meals, I'm pretty sure that I would not be able stay on NS very long. From my initial experience, I found that it took at least 2 months to determine which foods I liked and which foods I did not. Having said that, in 2008 I lost 23 lbs in 4 month. I will not say which meals I like and which meals I do not like. From reading the other reviews, I’ve determined that it is definitely a personal preference. I kept a spreadsheet and marked which foods I prefer and which foods to stay away from. By the 3rd and 4th months, I was able to order only the foods that I liked. NS works for me because the meals are pre-packaged for easy decision making and travel to work. But, like with any healthy eating plan, you have to make a lifestyle change. I regained 10 of my 23 lbs so I am going back on NS again and hopefully this time, I can find a maintenance plan that will keep the weight off. NS may become the maintenance plan or me."
Review 130 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:May 7, 2010

Costo and Nutrisystem

Pros: fast delivery from costco and nutrisystem
Cons: none really
"I received my card 1-2 days after I ordered it and I received my food one day after I placed the order. The food is not bad... for a picky eater! I am not 100% on the beef products and the sauce on the italian products is a bit acidic. But otherwise, everything else is DELICIOUS!!! I've already lost 7 pounds on the first week!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:May 6, 2010

Great Weight Loss Program

"I love this. I've been on it for 9 days and lost 7 lbs. I'm sleeping through the night, never hungry, and don't have to worry about what to eat when. The on-line support group is excellent and the 24 hour access to support staff is great too. The food does not taste like my homemade stuff. I don't expect it to. It is easy for me to see how I will transition off of NS foods onto regular food."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:May 5, 2010

Best Product for health

Pros: supper easy great product, can take anywhere no refrg needed
"With being able to buy through Costco I can choose what I would like to eat and have delivered when I would like right to my door. You do not have to go on any auto-deliver program. The food taste good and is so very convenient! I have dropped 35 lbs so fare and have 30 to go.
My blood pressure has dropped and I have lots of energy. Even if I eat out once or twice a week it does not stop my weight loss. Great Product!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 3, 2010

Already Working!

Pros: easy already prepared meals costs are decent, you can order what food you want, online website is a+++!
Cons: i did not like some of the food, having to add fruits veggies milk etc., getting used to smaller portions
Model Number: Ladies 35 day plan
"This is not a gourmet diet. It's not fancy or real, real tasty. It's a diet. Given those facts, it has already worked the two weeks I've had it. Have dropped about 9 Lbs. The food is OK and the desserts are great! Yes, you have to get used to portion control. Yes, you have to add your own veggies, fruit, milk and protein items. The online support system and website is fabulous!! I'd rate that part A+. Overall, this is not bad, its bearable and I'm a mom with three kids.
I plan on doing this for at least a month to jump start my weight loss then I'll evaluate where I'm at and decide if another month is appropriate for me.
I needed something that was outlined for me, handy, quick and easy. This has fit the bill so far. Yes, it does take a little planning and grocery shopping.
The food, I'd rate it 4/5 or give it a grade of a "B". Hope this helps."
Review 134 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 2, 2010

nutrisystem

"I BOUGHT A GIFT CARD FROM COSTCO FOR NUTRISYSTEM IT SEEMED LIKE IT WAS NOT RECONIZED BY NUTRISYSTEM IT TOOK 11 TIMES TO TRY AND ORDER FOOD AND FINALLY THE OPERATOR HAD TO DO IT FOR ME FOOD IS GOOD NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH THE PROCESS"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 30, 2010

Food is bad!

Pros: breakfast cereal is good, hamburger was good
Cons: some dinners lack flavor, would like more fresh fruit to use if hungry, personally i could not do this very long
"I ordered the most "populat" products because I didn't know you could select what you wanted for this short program of 35 days. I have eaten some awful stuff! There was a box disguised as meatloaf and potatoes that I never want to revisit. The black bean soup with tortillas was indescribable black mush and if there were tortillas, they were powdered! Yuk! I got lots of chili and stew which i would not select on a good day. Overall, the food makes me want to gag and I have to force myself to eat it even though I'm hungry. Only 28 more days!!!"
Review 136 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 29, 2010

Dissatisfied

"The Costco card doesn't work, Nutri System customer service is mediocre. It took me 2 hours on the phone to straighten everything out. The chicken salad is terrible, don't order it. I will not be re-ordering."
Review 137 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:April 27, 2010

Love the new me!

Pros: easy, tastes great, chocolate every night, pizza every saturday
Cons: eating out is difficult
"I had tried everything in the past...and had some success, but nothing compares to this. Since October, I have lost 50 pounds and my husband has lost over 60! This was during Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years and more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:southern CA
Date:April 25, 2010

good luck if you can stand the food

Cons: taste of the food & sodium
"I ordered the Nutrisystem D and was very excited to start the program. I could not stand the taste of the lunch and dinner on the first day. The breakfasts was not bad or the snack however the rest of the lunches and dinners were awful..sorry but that is the truth. I ended up giving mine away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:April 21, 2010

Glad I made the purchase

"This is the second time I have done NutriSystem. I did it last spring and lost 19 lbs in 2 months . I started again recently and just received my second 35 day shipment. I am down 13.5 lbs as of this morning... I am trying really hard- I have a goal in mind- 20 more lbs by end of July- going to Hawaii! I like the custom pick option...I really love all the food. My fav deserts are the Peppermint patty, chocolate coconut bar, and the Fudge bar. When we go out to eat now I am very concious about my food choices!"
Review 140 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 21, 2010

What do you have to lose?

"This is the exact same program you would get anywhere else -- just cheaper. Lots cheaper. The food ranges from barely palatable to really good, with most falling on the better side. The convenience of home delivery can't be beat. You get to choose what foods you want, or you can let Nutrisystem choose for you. Just make sure you have room in your cupboards to store 35 days worth of food. And it really, really works -- at least for me."
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>