Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card

Customized Meal Plan 35 Breakfasts, 35 Lunches 35 Dinners and 35 Desserts
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
29
140 of 186(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Review 1 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 1, 2011

Nutrisystem Women's Program

Pros: portion control
Cons: tasteless meals
"Portion control did help me to lose a few pounds, but most of the lunches and dinners were really awful. I think I'll just stay with fresh vegetables and whole grain pastas in the future."
Review 2 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Hills, California
Date:July 21, 2011

very good program, it works.

Pros: i will recommend to my freinds.
Model Number: n/a
"Nutrisystem realy works for women and men. The food is delicious. I was surprised seeing my weight came down, and feel great."
Review 3 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Caldwell, NJ
Date:July 6, 2011

Worth the try

Pros: not having to think what's for dinner, quick and easy
Cons: small portions
"My husband and I both ordered Nutrisystem meals and we went off of it on the weekends although we didn't go crazy and we lost about twenty pounds each."
Review 4 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:The Jersey Shore
Date:July 3, 2011

High sodium + make believe food=DISGUSTING!!!

Model Number: 35 day plan
"All went well with my purchase and items were as I had ordered. The first day on Nutrisystem (Monday), I found the food unappealing, but I knew I was in it for the long haul! By Thursday night, I was questioning my sanity. Friday morning after breakfast, I made my decision to return the unused portion back to Costco, where I was able to get a full refund. I found the food to be extremely high in sodium and overly spicy (to add some flavor I assume). The breakfast items were extremely dry and cardboard tasting. I was able to force those down by dipping them into my yogurt. The Italian Wedding soup was so thick, I stood my spoon up in it! It, too, was overly spiced. This food also wreaked havoc with my blood sugar readings. I did manage to lose 5 pounds on this diet program. With my refund, I went to a "competitor" where I could eat REAL food. Nutrisystem claims that you don't have to weigh your food. That statement was true for their pre-packaged items only. I still found myself measuring/weighing my food that I had to purchase. I will continue my ongoing quest to lose weight "watching" what I eat. Real food, that is. Don't waste your time or money on this program. God bless you, Marie. I don't know how you did it on this plan."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:June 30, 2011

Custom Order - Not really

Pros: seems to work., doesn't require a lot of meal planning
Cons: nutrisystem reserves the right to substitute.
"I purchased this product from Costco. It took 4 days for me to get the card.
Then after I redeemed the card on a Thursday evening I didn't get my delivery until late Monday afternoon. So all in all it took a full week to receive the order. I wish Costco still had the redemption cards in the warehouse.
Anyhow, I custom ordered my foods and when the package came it seems Nutrisystem took the liberty to give me quite a few substitutions. I don't like Tomato soup or Minestrone but I got both... and i didn't order them . Also not a big fan of Orange Chicken but I got it too. Nutrisystem states that they reserve the right to substitute, but come on... I wasn't prepared for the extent of the substitutions. Just be prepared.
All in all, I am happy with the weight loss and the foods I ORDERED and have tried are good. Costco provides this plan at a great value to its customers. Next time I will order via live Nutrisystem advisor and specify what substitutions I will not tolerate.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 11, 2011

Nutrisystem

Pros: easy no brainer, you can eat out if u follow the guide
"I love this product, the food is excellent. In the summer time I don't order chocolate products. The weight comes off at a steady rate if u follow the program"
Review 7 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KC
Date:June 6, 2011

weight loss AND learning tool

"I love this program. It is just want I needed to lose a little weight and learn how to maintain it. I just ordered a second month to get closer to my goal. Most of the food is pretty good but mainly it is teaching me portion control, eating several meals a day, and adding in the right items (vegs, fruit, protein, NOT carbs). I stay full and satisfied all day. The varity is very helpful so I dont feel deprived. If you are a picky eater this may be hard because of the add-ins. I keep at 1200 calories a day and aim for 10,000 steps a day and the weight is coming off. Without the plan it is tricky to stay at 1200 calories and not starve. Their special balance is the key."
Review 8 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, Washington
Date:June 2, 2011

Glad I Purchased

Pros: good food convienent never hungry
Cons: none yet....
"I ordered the Nutra System plan from Costco and it was easy. I received the package about one week ago and I like it. I like the food, I like the delivery and the options. For me, it seems like I am eating much more than I am used to. So far, I have not felt hungry....sometimes I have a difficult time eating everything."
Review 9 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Antioch, Illinois
Date:May 25, 2011

Nutrisystem Women's Advanced Program Card

Pros: understanding what i'm putting in my mouth
Cons: the preservatives
"I have been on this product for the past 2 days. I want to loose weight. I believe I have a problem with portion control. This program will work for me because after 2 days I understand I can't just pop things in my mouth without having to write it down. The food, is kinda scarry, full of preservatives. The oatmeal is good, I'm afraid to try to scrambled eggs with vegetables. I love the fact that I get the snacks, that holds me well. The desserts are something I look forward to in the evening with a cup of tea."
Review 10 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sarasota FL
Date:May 24, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: having choices on hand for meals
Cons: a lot of the food tastes the same
Model Number: Women's plan
"It took 11 days from the day I purchased the system to delivery. I've been on the program for about a week now and have not done any better losing weight than when I'm on my own. Some of the items taste ok but mostly I find the food to be not up to what I expected from the TV commercials."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Babylon,NY
Date:May 19, 2011

Better make sure you have 35 items per meal

Pros: you do lose weight
Cons: count your meal items
"The program does work however I've been duped with 2 purchases. I didn't have 35 items per meal with the last 2 purchases. I ran out of the breakfast and deserts items before the lunch and dinner items. I contacted nutrisystem and they said I should have contacted them before. Not impressed with their customer service."
Review 12 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, or
Date:May 16, 2011

Tastes like I think cat food would

"I was excited to get started but stopped after two days because the food was horrible. I tried the minestrone soup which no matter how long it was allowed to sit and absorb boiling water still was crunchy. The chicken and penne pasta looked and smelled like Fancy Feast. Pastries were small, to be expected, but lacked flavor. You still need to purchase groceries for the plan...all your dairy, veggies, breads and fruit. Not a tough plan to follow if you enjoy bland tasteless food and spend more on your weekly food budget than necessary. Very disappointing."
Review 13 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:suburban Detroit
Date:May 13, 2011

Very pleasantly surprised

Pros: taste, price, convenience, variety
Cons: ingredients dont seem very natural, some things need help to cook evenly
"I needed a kick to lose leftover baby weight and I work full time with 2 small kids so have little free time. I did this out of desperation though I really only have 25 lbs to lose or so.
The food was easy to order and customize, arrived fast and is surprisingly good!
I have lost 6 lbs in a week and I am not hungry or grouchy like I have been on South Beach and others. Really recommend it!
"
Review 14 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 5, 2011

loosing weight

"On my 5th day I have lost 51/2 lbs. I have enjoyed the food and have not gone hungry. I love the simplicity of the program."
Review 15 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san diego, ca
Date:April 29, 2011

Try Something Else

Pros: none
Cons: taste, high preservatives, doesn't cook evenly
"This diet works for some... but it is definitely not for me. All the foods are very high in preservatives. Everything ships in cup-a-noodle form where you add water and wait for it to cook on its own. However, it never cooks evenly enough. The pizzas aren't bad..... but the pastas, mac and cheese, breakfasts, and just about everything tastes horribly, to the point where you can barely swallow it. Manage your diet another way."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 13, 2011

Loved this plan

Pros: easy no brainer diet plan
Cons: if you are a picky eater you may not care for all
"Especially enjoyed the fact that all you had to do was pick from a great choice of meals and add your own fruit and vegetable. So there was never a worry about what to fix for dinner. I was never hungry and the desserts are yummy. I am on my second card I purchased from Costco."
Review 17 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:bay area, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Nutrisystem experience

Pros: food is good and tasty esply their pasta dishes, desserts like walnut cookie
Cons: number of options have been reduced from before., had trouble getting my order through
"Getting the card from Costco was easy and quick. Getting it through the Nutrisystem online was not so, not sure why but it took several tries, plus phone calls to them to get it working."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:April 9, 2011

It Works!

Pros: easy
"I didn't have the heart to weigh myself before I started Nutrisytem but I KNOW I'm losing weight because my pants fit now! My 'fat' pants were getting tight when I decided to start Nutrisystem, now I'm in week 4 and I fit into the pants that have been hanging in my closet for years. Everything feels looser on me.
Not planning what you will have for breakfast, lunch and dinner is great. No planning, no preparing. The portions are way small but eating through out the day (fruit, vegetables, yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, almonds) makes up for it.
You have to have the mindset to succeed. Cooking for the family is a temptation but I'm handling it. My biggest hurdle is at night. I have my snack and a fruit and I struggle against the cravings for more. But I resist. I love waking up in the morning knowing I got through another day successfully.
I'm definitely going to order again when I run out of food. I'm concerned about maintenance. I know they have a flex plan where your on your own some days and it comes with a booklet to show you what to eat on your own. I wish they sold that booklet separately.
One tip I recommend is mixing cooked vegetables with the meals. I heat my meals and pour them over sliced carrots. It makes for a heartier meal.
One warning, my Costco box of food needed NO refrigeration. The website said some foods need it so I told my son to throw the frozen foods in freezer which he did. All of them. When I got home and read the paperwork, it said NO REFRIGERATION necessary. Box should be labeled.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 4, 2011

Good value at Costco Price

Pros: easy good value do-able, costco return privledges
Cons: no diet food tastes gourmet, takes trial and error to choose
"Having been a weight yo-yo most of my life, I can tell you that Nutrisystem makes your work week simpler, gives you quick, easy to prepare meals, and some treats. I've been on enough diets to know what works and what doesn't. I also know that there is no magic pill, procedure, or program, and that you have to have your mind ready to commit to losing weight. If your are genuinely ready, Nutrisystem food can help. It's not gourmet, but you can (through some trial and error) find which choices you like. Costco provides an excellent opportunity to find out if it works for you at a great price. I've ordered it several times, and eat it during the week to combat those weekend restaurant jaunts. I suggest picking the custom menu option and trying out the Banana or chocolate muffins, pancakes, the Italian food choices, mac&cheese, the dry soups that you add water to (let them "soak" up the water thoroughly), carrot cake, white chunk cookies, and the candy bar a-likes!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrisystem® Women's Advanced Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:March 30, 2011

Down 20 lbs in 6 weeks!

Model Number: Women's 35 day plan
"I have received 2 orders from nutrisystem, both purchased through Costco at a great savings. Someone wrote you cannot customize the order when it is purchased through Costco and that is not true, I customized both my orders and received everything with no substitutions. I was fortunate to have someone give me a month's worth of the food before I ordered so I had a good idea of what I liked and what to stay away from. After adding your fruit, veggies, and dairy/protein you are full, the only way you could be hungry is by not following the plan correctly. I have a lot to lose so I was use to eating a lot but not the type of foods I should have been eating - Great program to get you on the right path- Am very happy with my 20 lb weight loss in only 6 weeks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>