Customer Reviews for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse

Includes: 50 Colorful Pieces of Furniture Dimensions: 34.25"L x 27.2"W x 46.25"H
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Review 1 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 28, 2008

Awesome Dollhouse - Great Value!

Pros: great for mulitple kids to play
"This Dollhouse is large and may be too much for 1 daughter or a smaller room. But if you have 2 (or more) girls to play with it... it's perfect! It comes FULL of great furniture, making it a bargain for the price. Other houses are half the size and often have no furniture included. The rooms are all color coded so you can determine what furniture goes where... though the kids will obviously re-arrange it during hours of play. It is well constructed and just too cute. Grandpa did the assembly in an hour or two with no complaints after putting together a play kitchen for two nights before. It is all wood and nice size for Barbie or smaller dolls-- no small plastic junk. This made an awesome Christmas Gift! I purchased it for a slightly reduced price at the store.. the difference online is the shipping cost I'm sure. I didn't know it was a Kidskraft product until after we opened it... I have always been pleased with their products. Thanks Costco!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 18, 2011

No buyers remorse here!

"Usually when I drop this amount of money on a toy for my girls, I experience buyers remorse. However, with this dollhouse purchase, I dont believe this will be the case.
First off, I was terrified when I read the reviews that the assembly took 3-4 hours for this dollhouse. In all honesty, I think if you are uninterrupted and lay out all your pieces and have two people, you can get this done in 1.5 to 2 hours ( and we were 2 inexperienced women). A drill is not necessary although will speed up the process. Pay attention and make sure to put the floors in the right direction to avoid any unnecessary delays and aggravation otherwise the wallpaper will not line up!
The dollhouse is absolutely breathtaking. You will not be disappointed...any girls dream dollhouse. Currently we have 8 dolls occupying the rooms and even then theres plenty of space to accomodate more.
Delighted with my purchase! You will be too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 8, 2008

Adorable, large, all-inclusive dollhouse set!

Pros: large and spacious, 360 degree play is great for multiple children, lots of furniture and accessories, cute design and decor, rolls on caster wheels for easy moving
Cons: may be too large if space is an issue, building it takes considerable time and effort
Model Number: 65078
"We recently bought this at our local Costco at a reduced price (prices slashed before Xmas to clear out inventory), and it is a superb dollhouse for fashion size dolls (i.e. Barbie). It is a very large dollhouse, so size may be an issue if space is a problem. The open layout of the dollhouse, combined with the 360 degrees of play makes it a great dollhouse for multiple children. The painted wood furniture is well made, and there is plenty of it. The decor and details are very cute and not gaudy like many other fashion doll sized dollhouses on the market. In fact, I find this Kidkraft dollhouse to be less ornate and simpler in decor than the other Kidkraft fashion doll sized dollhouses on the market. Very cute, very large, and lots of fun! Building it took some time, but well worth the effort."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 23, 2010

What an awesome doll house!!

Pros: lots of play room, great furniture, everything is color coded
Cons: directions are not the most clear
"I have twin daughters. We got the "So Chic Dollhouse" for their 4th birthday. They love it and so do I!!!!!!! There is plenty of room for them both to play (usually on opposite sides). The furniture and rooms are color-coded so the kids learn to associate furniture with where it belongs.
I did A LOT of research on different doll houses before making our choice. This one is truly the best deal!!
It is a big of a bear to put together. The instructions are not the best, but it comes with everything you need. All assembly pieces are sectioned off and labels, which is nice. So, other than the assembly part, this doll house it completely awesome!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Up North
Date:March 15, 2011

Lots of bells & whistles!!

Pros: lots of pieces for play will grow w child
Cons: won't fit thru door fully assembled
"If you're looking for a life-size play in doll house, this is it! It will truly grow w your children, toddlers can play on lower floors while older kids can play on the upper stories. It comes w furniture for every color coordinated room, which really goes above and beyond your expectations. HOWEVER, ONCE FULLY ASSEMBLED, IT WILL NOT FIT THROUGH A DOOR. I also had trouble to figure out what size dolls to buy for it, just by looking at the box, but either Barbie or Only Hearts Club dolls fit perfectly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Date:November 11, 2009

Super Fun DollHouse!!

Pros: all wood furniture = super durable
Cons: colors not as feminine as i would like
"I just received the house today. It was like Chrismas opening all of the cute furniture. I haven't put it together yet, but I can tell that this is one toy that my grandkids will be enjoying in 20 years from now. Although the house is cute as is, i am going to paint some of the furniture and rooms to personalize it a bit. I have 3 daughters, and they are going to be in heaven, come Christmas morning... I can't wait!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:December 26, 2008

Every Little Girl's Dream

Pros: great value at this price!
Cons: need lot's of space for it
"If you are looking for the PERFECT doll house . . this is the one!!! Absolutely breathtaking and extremely high quality! This will become a family heirloom. Very LARGE so be sure to have the space before ordering. It is on casters so it moves very easily and child can turn around to access all rooms. Lots of pieces but assembly was easy and directions were great!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 2, 2011

Granddaughter's dream

"My daughter-in-law assembled this and it took a few hours. I (proud grandma) bought it for her 4th birthdday and it was so well worth the price. It will furnish hours of play. The furniture is wooden and 1st class ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2009

awesome

"This dollhouse is amazing. I had a great time putting it together very easy. both my kids love playing with it. I did a lot of research for a dollhouse for my daughter and I think this was the best one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centerville, UT
Date:September 19, 2009

The perfect dollhouse!

"We just got this for my daughter's 4th birthday, and it has been hours of fun for her and her sister! It was very easy to assemble, it took me and my husband under an hour to put it together. It is very sturdy, which is great since my girls can be very hard on stuff, and it is ideal if you have more than one child because of the two-sided feature. You just can beat the price with all of the furniture that comes with it. I love how the furniture is color coordinated with the wallpaper so that you know what goes in which room. It's all very modern (flat-screen TV, front-loading washer) and still understated-- the colors are more muted than in the photo. I would totally recommend this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:October 29, 2010

Better than expected

Pros: most adorable dollhouse
"I have been looking for a long time to buy my daughter a dollhouse. I researched tons of them, but after finding this one and reading the reviews, I choose the Kid Kraft Dollhouse. After placing the order it arrived in just a couple of days. I put it together by myself in a couple of hours and I'm more than happy. The Dollhouse is absolutly adorable, very sturdy and a wonderful quality. I have bought Kid Kraft products before, but this product exceeded my expectation! My daughter hasn't stoped playing with her new dollhouse since she got it for her birthday and I know she'll enjoy it for many more years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield CA
Date:August 11, 2010

Great Deal

Pros: sturdy, great furniture
Cons: poor directions
"We just finished putting the doll house together. It is very sturdy. It took us several hours yesterday and several today. It was not easy because the instructions do not show color on the pictures. Do not put the house together on carpet like we did. It is much harder. TIP: when taking the screwes out of the package, put them separate on a paper and write the letter on the paper. It will go quicker when putting house together. EXCELLENT FURNITURE. MY KIDS LOVE IT! If you have a hard time puttting the last big piece of wood, lay house on side to make it fit. GOOD QUALITY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 7, 2010

Impressed

Pros: very well made., complete with furniture, great color two sided
Cons: expensive but worth it!!!
"The pictures of this dollhouse online didn't do it justice. The doll furniture is beautiful, sturdy, heavy, and high quality. The house has great coloring. It's more than I had hoped for. All the parts are labled, instructions are simple. I Love that it is two sided. My daugthers will be playing with this for years...wish they built real houses this nice! I was so excited unpacking the furniture that I am actually looking forward to playing with them. (Costco had it way cheaper than any other site out there!!!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 26, 2008

Great Dollhouse!

"Just put this awesome house together. This dollhouse is simply amazing. Not only is it double-sided, but it comes fully furnished. The only thing missing are the dolls. The assembly was easy considering how sturdy the house is, but it does require two people. My kids did not want to go to sleep because they were having too much fun playing with the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:December 25, 2010

My daughter loves this doll house

Pros: nice, fun, well made
Cons: huge
"I ordered this doll house a month before Christmas. It came faster then the site said it would. The doll house is beautiful (and huge). My daughter is 3 1/2 and I hope she gets many years out of this doll house. Other reviews I read, said it was large and it was larger then I had expected. It took me about 3 1/2 hours to put togther. The directions were fairly easy to follow. I only messed up one step and put the first floor walls in the wrong way. I found my error in the next step and was able to fix it. We had all the parts and nothing was damaged in shipping. I liked how each rooms furniture came in it's own box. If you have room for this doll house I would recommend it. One of the reasons why I purchased this doll house is because it doesn't have pictures of furniture on the walls."
Review 16 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MI
Date:January 21, 2011

Great Purchase!

Pros: lots of room to play
"Bought this for my 6-year old daughter who loves playing with Barbies. Well worth the price as it has lots of room for her Barbies. Had a couple of damaged pieces but KidKraft was great about replacing them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:November 1, 2010

Great dollhouse!

Pros: huge!
Cons: huge!
"My 4 year old got this last year for Christmas and loves it! I have 3 girls so I went for the big one so they could all play at one time on both sides. Very well made!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Grove, IL
Date:January 13, 2011

Top Notch Doll House!

Pros: well crafted, beautiful details, straightforward assembly
"I was looking for a doll house that accommodated Barbie sized dolls and was well constructed. My 3 year old daughter can't stop playing with it. All the pieces of furniture are beautifully crafted, down to the satin-like slipcovers on the dining chairs and upholstered cushion on the sofa. Assembly was straightforward and took me about 3 hours alone. I found it helpful to print off a color picture of the doll house from the Costco website to help me determine how to lay out the room walls, since the instructions are black and white and don't show the graphics on the room walls. This will certainly bring many, many years of happiness. Even my 7 year old son has been wanting to play with it. I'm so happy I bought this doll house!"
Review 19 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:January 6, 2011

Love this dollhouse!

"I did quite a bit of research before I settled on this dollhouse and I couldn't be happier. It is very high quality and for the price, you get everything you need. It arrived a few days after I placed the order and it is beautiful. It took about 2 hours to put together 2 nights before Christmas. I noticed a crack in the bathtub and contacted KidKraft that night (around 11:30pm). I said it wasn't a big deal but they rushed the new tub, which arrived on Christmas Eve. My daughter loves playing with her new dollhouse and since the rooms are all so big, most of her dolls (and other toys) fit so if you have the space, this dollhouse is wonderful!"
Review 20 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011

Awesome dollhouse!

Pros: huge!
Cons: huge!
"Was not sure what to expect having looked at the pictures and from reading the other reviews. Suffice to say I am not disappointed! It is big, but there is plenty of room for multiple kids to play. Furniture is sturdy and there is a lot of it. It took my husband two hours to put it together with a drill, another 30 minutes to unwrap and place the furniture. Using the color photo from the website was helpful as the directions are only black and white. Hardest part has been finding a place to hide it before Santa delivers it on Christmas - cannot wait to see her face.....Well worth the money!!"
1 2 next>>