Customer Reviews for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse

Includes: 50 Colorful Pieces of Furniture Dimensions: 34.25"L x 27.2"W x 46.25"H
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Review 1 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt lake city, UT
Date:December 28, 2011

Best Christmas ever

"Awesome, huge, beautiful and loads of fun. Sturdy and well built. Our two girls ages 5 and 2 were absolutely delighted."
Review 2 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011

Awesome dollhouse!

Pros: huge!
Cons: huge!
"Was not sure what to expect having looked at the pictures and from reading the other reviews. Suffice to say I am not disappointed! It is big, but there is plenty of room for multiple kids to play. Furniture is sturdy and there is a lot of it. It took my husband two hours to put it together with a drill, another 30 minutes to unwrap and place the furniture. Using the color photo from the website was helpful as the directions are only black and white. Hardest part has been finding a place to hide it before Santa delivers it on Christmas - cannot wait to see her face.....Well worth the money!!"
Review 3 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011

Great Buy

Pros: high quality
Cons: can't think of anything
"This dollhouse is great. Everything about it is high quality, including the furniture. My daughter loves it and plays with it all of the time. It fits Barbie size dolls and it's open all around. Assemble dollhouse in the same room you want it to be in. It's really wide and may not fit through the doorway. It arrived with a chip on the roof. We never complained because it was on the inside and could barely be seen and we didn't want to fuss with the shipment etc. Overall, I'm extremely happy with it and found this dollhouse to be one of the best I had researched."
Review 4 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:November 16, 2011

Okay Purchase

"I ordered the doll house for my 5 year old daughter. One of the casters had fallen off during shipping and the rest fell off in the first move after assembly. The mirror was just a finger print. It says it accommodates 12 in. dolls however, they don't fit in shower or beds. It hasn't been touched since the day she received it, I will be returning."
Review 5 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:tina,phoenix az
Date:May 25, 2011

good product

Pros: they are very good at replacing
Cons: some of the toys are dameged, the screw container was open
"It is a very beautiful and sturdy doll house...I woud've give it 5 stars but some of the pices were dameged and when we got it the little container with screws was broken...fortunatly we didn't loose any of the screws...and also it takes some time to put it together"
Review 6 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 2, 2011

Granddaughter's dream

"My daughter-in-law assembled this and it took a few hours. I (proud grandma) bought it for her 4th birthdday and it was so well worth the price. It will furnish hours of play. The furniture is wooden and 1st class ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Up North
Date:March 15, 2011

Lots of bells & whistles!!

Pros: lots of pieces for play will grow w child
Cons: won't fit thru door fully assembled
"If you're looking for a life-size play in doll house, this is it! It will truly grow w your children, toddlers can play on lower floors while older kids can play on the upper stories. It comes w furniture for every color coordinated room, which really goes above and beyond your expectations. HOWEVER, ONCE FULLY ASSEMBLED, IT WILL NOT FIT THROUGH A DOOR. I also had trouble to figure out what size dolls to buy for it, just by looking at the box, but either Barbie or Only Hearts Club dolls fit perfectly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MI
Date:January 21, 2011

Great Purchase!

Pros: lots of room to play
"Bought this for my 6-year old daughter who loves playing with Barbies. Well worth the price as it has lots of room for her Barbies. Had a couple of damaged pieces but KidKraft was great about replacing them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 18, 2011

No buyers remorse here!

"Usually when I drop this amount of money on a toy for my girls, I experience buyers remorse. However, with this dollhouse purchase, I dont believe this will be the case.
First off, I was terrified when I read the reviews that the assembly took 3-4 hours for this dollhouse. In all honesty, I think if you are uninterrupted and lay out all your pieces and have two people, you can get this done in 1.5 to 2 hours ( and we were 2 inexperienced women). A drill is not necessary although will speed up the process. Pay attention and make sure to put the floors in the right direction to avoid any unnecessary delays and aggravation otherwise the wallpaper will not line up!
The dollhouse is absolutely breathtaking. You will not be disappointed...any girls dream dollhouse. Currently we have 8 dolls occupying the rooms and even then theres plenty of space to accomodate more.
Delighted with my purchase! You will be too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Grove, IL
Date:January 13, 2011

Top Notch Doll House!

Pros: well crafted, beautiful details, straightforward assembly
"I was looking for a doll house that accommodated Barbie sized dolls and was well constructed. My 3 year old daughter can't stop playing with it. All the pieces of furniture are beautifully crafted, down to the satin-like slipcovers on the dining chairs and upholstered cushion on the sofa. Assembly was straightforward and took me about 3 hours alone. I found it helpful to print off a color picture of the doll house from the Costco website to help me determine how to lay out the room walls, since the instructions are black and white and don't show the graphics on the room walls. This will certainly bring many, many years of happiness. Even my 7 year old son has been wanting to play with it. I'm so happy I bought this doll house!"
Review 11 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:January 6, 2011

Love this dollhouse!

"I did quite a bit of research before I settled on this dollhouse and I couldn't be happier. It is very high quality and for the price, you get everything you need. It arrived a few days after I placed the order and it is beautiful. It took about 2 hours to put together 2 nights before Christmas. I noticed a crack in the bathtub and contacted KidKraft that night (around 11:30pm). I said it wasn't a big deal but they rushed the new tub, which arrived on Christmas Eve. My daughter loves playing with her new dollhouse and since the rooms are all so big, most of her dolls (and other toys) fit so if you have the space, this dollhouse is wonderful!"
Review 12 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:December 26, 2010

Wonderful Dollhouse

Pros: quality
"My 5 year old got this for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. She played with it for hours on Christmas and it was the first thing she did this morning. The quality is excellent and the furniture is beautiful. She will have this dollhouse for years. My husband griped a little with the assembly but it wasn't difficult just time consuming (about 4-5 hours). It is very large so make sure you have the space."
Review 13 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 26, 2010

Beautiful dollhouse

Pros: great qualiy, beautiful colors
Cons: takes time to put together
"What a beautiful dollhouse. The quality is really good and it comes with a lot of furniture. I love all the different colors.
It's a big house but the good thing is that both of my girls can play with it at the same time.
It's took us about 2 hours to assemble it. The instructions for the most part were pretty clear.
I can highly recommend it!
"
Review 14 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:December 25, 2010

My daughter loves this doll house

Pros: nice, fun, well made
Cons: huge
"I ordered this doll house a month before Christmas. It came faster then the site said it would. The doll house is beautiful (and huge). My daughter is 3 1/2 and I hope she gets many years out of this doll house. Other reviews I read, said it was large and it was larger then I had expected. It took me about 3 1/2 hours to put togther. The directions were fairly easy to follow. I only messed up one step and put the first floor walls in the wrong way. I found my error in the next step and was able to fix it. We had all the parts and nothing was damaged in shipping. I liked how each rooms furniture came in it's own box. If you have room for this doll house I would recommend it. One of the reasons why I purchased this doll house is because it doesn't have pictures of furniture on the walls."
Review 15 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Date:December 23, 2010

very good product and customer service

Pros: good quality product, good directions, excellent customer service
Cons: none
"Order arrived very quickly, a couple of weeks before Christmas. Assembly was very easy (with the directions). Product was very good quality. A couple of the accessories were damaged. I placed a request for replacement at kidkraft website 4 days before Christmas and the website said that they will send replacement parts express mail the week of Christmas to arrive before Christmas. Sure enough the parts arrived 2 days before Christmas. These weren't even crucial parts, but I appreciate the service. I will definitely buy another kidkraft product when she outgrows the dollhouse."
Review 16 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 23, 2010

What an awesome doll house!!

Pros: lots of play room, great furniture, everything is color coded
Cons: directions are not the most clear
"I have twin daughters. We got the "So Chic Dollhouse" for their 4th birthday. They love it and so do I!!!!!!! There is plenty of room for them both to play (usually on opposite sides). The furniture and rooms are color-coded so the kids learn to associate furniture with where it belongs.
I did A LOT of research on different doll houses before making our choice. This one is truly the best deal!!
It is a big of a bear to put together. The instructions are not the best, but it comes with everything you need. All assembly pieces are sectioned off and labels, which is nice. So, other than the assembly part, this doll house it completely awesome!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, California
Date:November 9, 2010

My daughter loves it!

Pros: sturdy
Cons: needs a couple hours to put together
Model Number: 65078A
"It's so beautiful and sturdy. All the rooms are color coded with matching furnitures. No wonder it is called "So Chic". My daughter really loves it. A couple parts had cracks when they arrived. But the kidkraft service people helped us get replacements right away. Thank you."
Review 18 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:November 1, 2010

Great dollhouse!

Pros: huge!
Cons: huge!
"My 4 year old got this last year for Christmas and loves it! I have 3 girls so I went for the big one so they could all play at one time on both sides. Very well made!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:October 29, 2010

Better than expected

Pros: most adorable dollhouse
"I have been looking for a long time to buy my daughter a dollhouse. I researched tons of them, but after finding this one and reading the reviews, I choose the Kid Kraft Dollhouse. After placing the order it arrived in just a couple of days. I put it together by myself in a couple of hours and I'm more than happy. The Dollhouse is absolutly adorable, very sturdy and a wonderful quality. I have bought Kid Kraft products before, but this product exceeded my expectation! My daughter hasn't stoped playing with her new dollhouse since she got it for her birthday and I know she'll enjoy it for many more years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KidKraft® So Chic Dollhouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 7, 2010

Impressed

Pros: very well made., complete with furniture, great color two sided
Cons: expensive but worth it!!!
"The pictures of this dollhouse online didn't do it justice. The doll furniture is beautiful, sturdy, heavy, and high quality. The house has great coloring. It's more than I had hoped for. All the parts are labled, instructions are simple. I Love that it is two sided. My daugthers will be playing with this for years...wish they built real houses this nice! I was so excited unpacking the furniture that I am actually looking forward to playing with them. (Costco had it way cheaper than any other site out there!!!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>