Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum

1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
27 of 34(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:January 31, 2011

Guilt-Free Skin Care

"It smells delicious, it smoothes on easily, and it leaves my skin as sleek as the brands that leave me feeling guilty for spending so much."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2011

fantastic product for the money

"I have been using this product since it first was carried by Costco and it has made a big difference in my 50+ yr skin. You can almost feel your face soak up the nutrients."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:January 13, 2011

Great Stuff!

Pros: great value
"I'm really impressed with this serum! I've tried a number of different serums and haven't liked any as well as this one. Really makes my face smooth and flawless. Wonderful under make-up. Great product for the price."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:the cold Midwest
Date:December 27, 2010

Smooth as Silk

Pros: smoothing, feels good
Cons: can't think of one
"When offered a sample of this product, I rubbed it into the top of my hands. It made my wrinkly hands look smooth and glowing. That sold me. It's also wonderful as a make-up primer."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Rafael, CA
Date:December 17, 2010

Great product-Bad Dispenser

Pros: leaves skin ever so silky
Cons: poor dispensing action
"I love this product....I am on at least my 6th order and I have recommended to my best friend. However, I must agree with a previous reviewer with regard to the dispenser. The first quarter or so does come out light and oily and the rest comes out thicker. It would be nice to be able to view how much is left in the tube."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:October 25, 2010

I love it

"You need to hold the bottle horizontally when pumping. At first I held the bottle vertically as I normally would and I only got oils. Then accidentally when I held the bottle horizontally, I started to get the most wonderful creamy serum that feels really good on the skin. I'm in love."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington VA
Date:October 15, 2010

So far so good

"I bought this product and the daily moisturizer with the 15 spf. Of the two, I prefer this one the most. It seems thick on the fingers but goes on feather light. It's only been a couple of weeks and I do get extraction facials, so I am hoping to see how it does in the long run. I've been shopping for sometime to replace a product that is no longer produced and so far this is the best option. I wish there was a cleanser."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:No. Cal
Date:September 25, 2010

Best for Older Dry Skin

"I had wonderful results with this product. I see some had issues with break outs ...I have dry skin and it worked great! Also, I had no issues with the consistency....but sounds like it should be gentlely shaken before use. Great value!"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montclair, NJ
Date:August 7, 2010

Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum

Pros: low price
"This product seriously work well and on all skin-types! It doesn't cause any break outs and goes on the skin smoothly."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010

Promising product that needs work

Pros: good primer
"This would be a great serum if the texture was consistent. But the first 25% out of the bottle is too oily and the last 25% too cake-y. They need to work on the formula so the phases don't separate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Coastal California
Date:May 18, 2010

Very nice AND cheap

"I'm middle aged and like to use serums under a sunscreen lotion. I've used an expensive brand for many years but thought I needed a change, and for the price you can't go wrong with this Borghese product. I don't expect miracles of any facial product at this age and having used many a product. I just expect to have something boost the radiance and make my skin feel good. This does the trick. My skin is getting drier, so I need a serum and then moisturizer. Even if I skip the sunscreen this makes a good base for my foundation without greasiness. After reading these reviews I will try to shake the contents so they don't settle - looks like this will last a long time as well."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:April 15, 2010

pleasantly surprised - multiple uses

"After reading mixed reviews, I wasn't sure about this product. But I bought it with a coupon, so I figured it was worth a try. Felt greasy and made my skin break out when I first used it, so I stopped. Then decided to give it another try. No breakouts this time, been using for about 1 month. Mornings I wear it under makeup - by end of day it doesn't make my skin any greasier than my pricier dept store oil-free mattifying moisturizer (I think because it has oil and is moisturizing, it doesn't trigger my skin to produce more oil to compensate). Sometimes I'll use alone w/o foundation, just some bronzer; it has light reflecting particles that make your skin look like soft-focus. In the evening I put this on before applying night cream; seems to make everything softer. Haven't run into the clumping issue, but i've barely used half the bottle."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Granite Falls, Wa
Date:April 7, 2010

Back to the lab

Pros: smooth and silky
Cons: dries out 1/2 way through
Model Number: 257312
"I really like this product for about the first month, maybe two, after that its worthless. It dries out about half way through the bottle. Good idea bad recipe. Needs improvement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 2, 2010
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
"I wanted to say I love this product if the texture of the serum did not change....... The product began to dry out after half way of using the bottle, it wouldn't be in liquid form, it ball up into tiny particles, and you can not use it anymore. First I thought it was user error, but after tried several more bottles, I believe it was the product issue. I stopped using it because of this as I couldn't use the entire bottle once the texture changed."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:December 29, 2009

Too Greasy

"I have combination type of skin. This serum is way too greasy for me. It stays on top of my skin, instead of going in. Don't think it gets absorbed well. Don't see any changes on the wrinkles either. Had to return it."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:December 29, 2009

Slippery Words

Pros: nice scent
Cons: caused acne
"Yes, it may reduce wrinkles, however at age 48, since I started using this product, I have zits on my face like a 15-year-old! I will use the rest of this on my elbows and knees, but not on my face! I would not recommend this product. I usually have dry skin and no acne, so this product sounded like it would be good for me."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 6, 2009

greasy

Pros: inexpensive for quanity
Cons: just a filler & too greasy
"I bought this knowing that it would probably be just like all the other "silicone fillers" and it is. I hoped it would be a serum that would have active ingredients that do something for the skin rather than just be a layer of silicone on top. It is way too greasy for oily skin and is NOT a good base primer for makeup unless you have dry skin. It doesnt work to fill wrinkles once you apply makeup over it becomes it is removed as soon you apply the other product because it doesn't absorb into the skin (it's silicone it can't). I found that I could apply my MAC foundation & then carefully apply the serum over it, in areas with fine lines, mouth/ eye, Use on decollete, neck, back of hands"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smyrna,, GA
Date:December 3, 2009

Impressed with the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"This has got to be the best smoothest product I have ever tried on my face. This product is absolutely incredible. It works on all types of skin iand makes your skin feel like silk. For the price of this product in comparison to other brands, there is no comparison. If you want to experience smooth silky product with no reside, then this is it."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:honolulu, HI
Date:November 23, 2009

awesome

Pros: silky and matte
"i have been using this for 1 week, amazing! i use BE matte spf 15 over it and out the door! no shine, light moisture. my facial skin is oily and burns from regular sunscreen. i don't use heavy moisturizers, this one is a keeper!"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:October 18, 2009

This is the best!

"I am so glad I don't have to pay tonz of money anymore for this sort of product. I love it, and it's a little cheaper in warehouse!"
1 2 next>>