Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum

1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
27 of 34(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NORFOLK, VA
Date:April 19, 2009

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

Pros: great price excellent, amazed with the results of these products
"I'M A 49 YR OLD AFRICAN-AMERICAN FEMALE IN LOVE WITH THIS SERUM. I'VE TRIED MANY OTHER SERUMS & THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR. MY SKIN FEELS LIKE SILK OR ROSE PETALS WHEN I PUT IT ON, SOUNDS LIKE AN EXAGGERATION BUT IT'S NOT. LOVE THE RESULTS THAT I GET WITH THE WAY MY SKIN FEELS & PERFORMS. I'M ALSO VERY PLEASED WITH THE MASK TOO. IT'S NOT ROUGH OR GRAIN FILLED LIKE MOST BUT AGAIN THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING. I DIDN'T THINK THE MASK WOULD WORK AS WELL AS IT DOES BUT I COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED WITH THIS LINE. TRY FOR YOURSELF & IF YOU DON'T LOVE IT TOO, THEN RETURN FOR A REFUND. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Selah, WA
Date:December 14, 2008

One Favorite Product!

"The wrinkle defense serum is one of my favorite products ever. I have recommended it to many friends who are now hooked on it just as I am. It makes your skin smooth and silky."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, NJ
Date:May 30, 2009

sophisticated, perfect for oily skin

Pros: would probably cost much more in a dept store.
"This serum makes a nice base layer for cosmetics. It creates a smooth surface for makeup to float over without absorbing into your pores or creases, sort of like a silicone primer. It works well with the Kirkland mineral powder foundation. It is nice around the eyes because it makes your eye pencils and powders glide on smoothly without tugging, but it holds them in place. My skin is oily but this seems to prevent shine-through all day and the serum is not oily. I don't really use this as a moisturizer but as a tool for better makeup application. I use other lotions for moisturizing, but I don't use them when I am using this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:April 15, 2010

pleasantly surprised - multiple uses

"After reading mixed reviews, I wasn't sure about this product. But I bought it with a coupon, so I figured it was worth a try. Felt greasy and made my skin break out when I first used it, so I stopped. Then decided to give it another try. No breakouts this time, been using for about 1 month. Mornings I wear it under makeup - by end of day it doesn't make my skin any greasier than my pricier dept store oil-free mattifying moisturizer (I think because it has oil and is moisturizing, it doesn't trigger my skin to produce more oil to compensate). Sometimes I'll use alone w/o foundation, just some bronzer; it has light reflecting particles that make your skin look like soft-focus. In the evening I put this on before applying night cream; seems to make everything softer. Haven't run into the clumping issue, but i've barely used half the bottle."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CO
Date:April 26, 2009

Great Products! Love it

Pros: price
"I compared the ingredients in this products with other expensive salon brands and they are about the same, they smell the same. I put this on my skin and turn it to like silk. The herbal scent is very refreshing, the price is only 1/3 or less of department stores brand, the feeling to my skin is wonderful, so I don't see why to use any other brand now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:January 10, 2009

Great Serum

Pros: price texture leaves skin supple
Cons: hard to tell when you are at the end of the bottle
"I have used this product for a while and really like it. I have also used much more expensive serums and did not get the results I see with this one. My skin is more moisturized, especially in the winter and looks more supple than if I don't use it. Great value for the money!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2010

Promising product that needs work

Pros: good primer
"This would be a great serum if the texture was consistent. But the first 25% out of the bottle is too oily and the last 25% too cake-y. They need to work on the formula so the phases don't separate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles, CA
Date:March 6, 2009

moisturizing serum

"this serum does not sting and goes on smooth like silk...I LOVE it!! It is similar to bioelements serum that is 3 times the price. Amazing quality and value - I would recomend it for all skin types"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids Michigan
Date:May 19, 2009

You will NOT be disappointed!

Pros: lasts at least 6 months!
"This is the most amazing product!! I loved it so much, that I got BOTH my Mom and my Dad to use it! If you can get a man to use a facial product, you KNOW it must be super great! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Granite Falls, Wa
Date:April 7, 2010

Back to the lab

Pros: smooth and silky
Cons: dries out 1/2 way through
Model Number: 257312
"I really like this product for about the first month, maybe two, after that its worthless. It dries out about half way through the bottle. Good idea bad recipe. Needs improvement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:February 15, 2009

Fine Silk

"Makes my dry, chapped skin feel soft like fine silk"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 28, 2009

AMAZING!!!!!

"This product was given to me by my sister as a gift she received but instead passed it on to me. Oh BOY!!!!!!! I use lots of expensive products, anything to stay young looking especially because my husband is 15 years younger. The first time I put it on it felt refreshing, silky, and soft. I went to sleep when I woke up, I woke up to a new younger Me!!! Looking into the mirror, I must be dreaming. I couldn't believe it. Since then I wear it everyday and look HOT!!!! It takes years off your face, I even use it on my hands and WOW!!!!! Love it and and even went and bought 2 more before they sell out. It's AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Also got blush and lip color - they look beautiful."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 6, 2009

greasy

Pros: inexpensive for quanity
Cons: just a filler & too greasy
"I bought this knowing that it would probably be just like all the other "silicone fillers" and it is. I hoped it would be a serum that would have active ingredients that do something for the skin rather than just be a layer of silicone on top. It is way too greasy for oily skin and is NOT a good base primer for makeup unless you have dry skin. It doesnt work to fill wrinkles once you apply makeup over it becomes it is removed as soon you apply the other product because it doesn't absorb into the skin (it's silicone it can't). I found that I could apply my MAC foundation & then carefully apply the serum over it, in areas with fine lines, mouth/ eye, Use on decollete, neck, back of hands"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Coastal California
Date:May 18, 2010

Very nice AND cheap

"I'm middle aged and like to use serums under a sunscreen lotion. I've used an expensive brand for many years but thought I needed a change, and for the price you can't go wrong with this Borghese product. I don't expect miracles of any facial product at this age and having used many a product. I just expect to have something boost the radiance and make my skin feel good. This does the trick. My skin is getting drier, so I need a serum and then moisturizer. Even if I skip the sunscreen this makes a good base for my foundation without greasiness. After reading these reviews I will try to shake the contents so they don't settle - looks like this will last a long time as well."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:June 21, 2009

Good serum!

"This product makes my skin feel like silk and I began using it as soon as Costco began carrying it. After using several bottles, however, I noticed that when I'd use about 3/4 of the bottle, the texture of the serum began to change and wouldn't be in liquid form, but would ball up into tiny particles. I stopped using it because of this as I couldn't use the entire bottle once the texture changed. I noticed that no one else seems to have had this problem. I even had to return one bottle soon after I opened it because of this issue."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 2, 2010
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
"I wanted to say I love this product if the texture of the serum did not change....... The product began to dry out after half way of using the bottle, it wouldn't be in liquid form, it ball up into tiny particles, and you can not use it anymore. First I thought it was user error, but after tried several more bottles, I believe it was the product issue. I stopped using it because of this as I couldn't use the entire bottle once the texture changed."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington VA
Date:October 15, 2010

So far so good

"I bought this product and the daily moisturizer with the 15 spf. Of the two, I prefer this one the most. It seems thick on the fingers but goes on feather light. It's only been a couple of weeks and I do get extraction facials, so I am hoping to see how it does in the long run. I've been shopping for sometime to replace a product that is no longer produced and so far this is the best option. I wish there was a cleanser."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smyrna,, GA
Date:December 3, 2009

Impressed with the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"This has got to be the best smoothest product I have ever tried on my face. This product is absolutely incredible. It works on all types of skin iand makes your skin feel like silk. For the price of this product in comparison to other brands, there is no comparison. If you want to experience smooth silky product with no reside, then this is it."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:December 29, 2009

Slippery Words

Pros: nice scent
Cons: caused acne
"Yes, it may reduce wrinkles, however at age 48, since I started using this product, I have zits on my face like a 15-year-old! I will use the rest of this on my elbows and knees, but not on my face! I would not recommend this product. I usually have dry skin and no acne, so this product sounded like it would be good for me."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Age-Defying Wrinkle Defense Serum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Rafael, CA
Date:December 17, 2010

Great product-Bad Dispenser

Pros: leaves skin ever so silky
Cons: poor dispensing action
"I love this product....I am on at least my 6th order and I have recommended to my best friend. However, I must agree with a previous reviewer with regard to the dispenser. The first quarter or so does come out light and oily and the rest comes out thicker. It would be nice to be able to view how much is left in the tube."
1 2 next>>