Customer Reviews for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™

Up to 35 Vibrations Per Second Integrated Adjustable Weight Set
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Review 1 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 3, 2009

Very Satisfied

Model Number: ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System
"I received the ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System two weeks from when I submitted my order. I have been using it daily for about ten minutes and see positive results. It gives your muscles a workout. This is a very sturdy piece of equipment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt. Airy, MD
Date:February 3, 2009

Impressed!

Pros: great workout
Cons: vibrates on concrete floor - need to use a mat.
"I used my Activator for the first time last night and all I can say is WOW... I did both the upper and lower body workouts, which lasted about a total of 35-40 minutes and today, I feel like I worked out for several hours. I am sore (good sore) all over... even my abs and I didn't think I worked them that much. The dvd was good and since you do each exercise for 30-60 seconds, it goes by quickly and you don't get bored because it's time to move on the next one. I was skeptical at first about this machine, but after using it once, it has me convinced."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, Arizona
Date:May 8, 2009

A must have for good health

Model Number: ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System
"I have been dealing with extremely tight and extremely soar muscles all over my body for 15 years. They call it Fibromyalsia. This machine has been a life saver for me. It is simply melting all the tight muscles and the aches and pains away, allowing my skeletal structure to finally move back into place, giving me even further pain relief. I have only been using now for three weeks.
If you research these platforms on the web, you will find that they generally sell for $2000 and on up. This is a steal!!! I bought this machine as it intuitively made sense to me, given my muscle problems, and it has quite frankly been a miracle for me.
The research on the web shows that it increases muscle strength, bone density, human growth hormone (this one is off the charts), collagen, serotonin, lymphatic drainage, etc.
I sincerely believe that every home in America should have one of these as it would contribute considerably to ones overall health.
The machines performance has been great. Excellent design and range of speed settings with the bonus iFit workout and dumbells. You can't go wrong."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:April 18, 2009

Solid piece of equipment

Pros: solid, has wheels so can move it around, easy exercising
Cons: timer only goes to 60 sec, does not oscillate, only comes w/one card for exercise program.
Model Number: 363098
"Costco had the best price for this make/model, so I purchased from them. My husband said it wasn't too bad to put together. I was very impressed w/the quality. Also the size of the platform is large enough for exercises. When I do stomach crunches or leg lifts I lay a piece of memory foam (in a king-size pillow case) on the platform to make it more comfortable. Does it work? Yes, it definitely firms you up (provided you do the exercises). It also helps w/bursitis in my hips. Gives temporary relief. I have osteopenia, so I will find out next bone density test if it's improved. If I was to turn back the clock, I would purchase it all over again and from Costco's. The main drawback, though, is the timer only goes to 60 sec, so when you are on the platform (sitting or lying down) you constantly have to get up and reset the timer. Also, I wish it had an oscillation feature. I'll need to buy a seperate vibration machine for that."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upland, CA
Date:May 14, 2009

Believe that it works-Cuz it does!

Pros: well built-large platform
Model Number: ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System
"In researching this product type, I found that the Russians developed this exercise method for their Olympic team back in the 60's. It is one great workout....but your muscles and joints DON'T ache when you're finished. I have been using this every other day (as recommended) for over a month. My muscles are building and my freedom of movement has been greatly enhanced. "No Pain, No Gain" is no longer true."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Date:August 28, 2009

I have recommended it to many...

Model Number: Activator V7
"The results for me were amazing. I have much more mobility and all my muscle and joint pains have disappeared. I have had it for 7 months and use it every day. Friends have come over and had so much relief in trying it once, that they are buying their own. I went away for vacation for a week, and really missed having it.
I had a small problem with Customer service at Proform, but when I reported it to Costco, I had a phone call from the president of Proform within 2 days. I hope Costco continues to carry it, so all my friends can get it at less than half price and have the backing of Costco for problems."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2009

Great Piece of Equipment

"My wife and I love this exercise equipment. Using this along with a healthy diet, walking and a rebounder we both have had great results. A man will need heavier weights but other than that love this machine.
My wife's bone scan showed strengthening and this is without medicine.She went from a size 6 to a size 2.I have lost 15 pounds.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:April 2, 2010

Activator workout

Pros: great price at costco
Model Number: Pro-form Activator V-7
"I have been using the Activator for a full year about 5 times a week. I believe it is the best exercise bargain I have ever used. When you compare it to other Vibration Machines you realize how good it really is. It is solid, sturdy and built very well and the weights that come with it are easy to use. I have recommended it to numerous friends without hesitation. The Video that comes with it is really good. It's like having a trainer teach you how to use it effectively."
Review 9 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2009

Love it

Pros: additional dumbbells
Model Number: Proform activator
"I had originally been using a Power Plate vibration platform in my gym and loved it. I saw this on Costco and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it! It works very well and the addition of the adjustable weights are a big plus. I read a previous review that stated they didn't like it because it only works for 60 seconds...that's how it is supposed to work. the thousand+ models work the same way. Thank you Costco for carrying this product so I can afford to have something like in my home as opposed to having to go to the gym."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 4, 2009

Get This!

Model Number: 361853
"I didn't know what to expect when I made the purchase. Now, I'm stoked! A little tricky to put together, but the clear instructions had my wife and I working out within two hours of delivery. I know this machine is going to produce great results. I can already feel it and so easy to use. Sturdy construction should last a long time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA
Date:December 14, 2009

A Good Buy, but needs more variety of exercises

Pros: economically priced
Cons: vibrates loudly when standing w/weights in hand, only comes with demo ifit card
Model Number: PFVB14988.0
"I received the Pro-Form Activator V7 System about a week ago. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together. I am 53 years old, and I have lower back issues and am overweight and out of shape. I would recommend that a person like me gradually build up to the level of intensity and kinds of exercises shown on the DVD (I have trouble with lunges and side to side moves)."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Date:May 1, 2009

Poor Construction-Horrible Cust. Service!

"I love this unit while it's working but it broke w/in 10 days of use. When you call cust. service you're on hold for at least 20 min's. They sent out service, ordered parts which took 2 months to get, service guy came back out and couldn't begin to fix unit as the screws were stripped on the motor's cover. I have repeatedly faxed asking if they'd send me another one. NO reply ever!!! I returned the unit to Costco...who of course was fantastic about taking it back. It weighs 150lbs. so that was no easy feat. I want another one and am encouraged by the positive reviews, but I can't get past the horrible service from this company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 17, 2009

No proof it works.. Mine broke

Cons: unreliable, hard to install!, didn't see any benefits of using it.
Model Number: ProForm ACTIVATOR V7
"The only benefit this machine may have is you might feel like working out a bit more just because you bought it.
I used it for about a month n a half until it completely went dead. I'm guessing it shook itself apart.
I didn't notice any physical benefits other then from the weights I was working out with.
If you buy it there's a good chance you'll want to return it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oceanside California
Date:May 25, 2009

NOT UP TO PAR

Model Number: ProForm ACTIVATOR V7 System
"I have poor circulation & am overweight. Thought it would help. My husband put it together in a few hours, very easy. (just read directions). I've been using it for 3 wks and I don't feel much different. It's aggrivating because you can only use it up to 1 minute at a time then it shuts off and you have to restart it. If I'm laying on the floor with my calves on the plate after 1 minute I have to get up re-code it and put it on for "1 more minute" I've checked out the Vibraslim and will be purchasing that!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon
Date:August 14, 2009

What a joke!

Pros: good price
Cons: bad product
Model Number: PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System
"Costco must remove this product out of this site. Who wants to work out 60 seconds and restart. It only works 60 seconds. Thank you Costco for you return service."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PRO-FORM ACTIVATOR V7 System™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san francisco
Date:March 13, 2010

save your money

Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
"I ordered this machine and put it together myself. It took about 3 hours. After it was assembled, put in the i-fit and started exercising - the tower part of the machine rattled really badly. Checked to make sure everything was tight - yes all screws were as tight as they could be. Called the "icon service number" for rep help the next day - It took me 3 hours for the rep to answer - you literally stay on the line for hours. The sales staff are clueless - they just want to sell the product and the customer care center is no help either because "they just don't understand why the machine is doing that". I am having it sent back via UPS call tag because it is too heavy to take back myself. What a waste of time putting it together and taking it apart to put back into the box and have it sent back - thankfully Costco has a good return policy that is why I'm a customer there. Either I got a defective machine or these are just not made right. I would NOT recommend this machine to anyone. AND, Costco sells great items - I have bought a lot of things from Costco for years - I cannot believe they even sell this product on their website due to the poor quality of the item."