Customer Reviews for North Australian Lobster Tails

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

North Australian Lobster Tails

Rock Lobster Four 12 oz. Minimum
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for North Australian Lobster Tails
Review 1 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011
"We sent these lobster tails as a gift.
The recipients raved which pleased us.
We plan sending these to several people
on our Christmas list.
"
Review 2 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
Date:July 14, 2011

Tasty

"Arrived still frozen as promised. I thawed 2 for an anniversary meal. Good thing, since 1 was bad with the end of the tail meat being black. I returned that to our local Costco for a refund with no problem. The other was quite delicious and with a steak, more than enough for our meal. Can't wait to have the other 2 still in the freezer. Would have been a 5 rating if not the bad tail problem, but this was not Costco's fault."
Review 3 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:June 15, 2011

Wonderful treat!

"This was a wonderful treat. We have tried so many mail order places for seafood and Costco is the best price and the best for flavor!
Keep up the good work.
PS.........case prices at the local Costco would be wonderful."
Review 4 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Acworth, GA
Date:May 19, 2011

Great Mother's Day Surprise

Pros: quick delivery
"Recieved the package very quickly, thawed in fridge, split and grilled on my Big Green Egg. Wife loved it! Will do again for special occasions"
Review 5 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Date:May 11, 2011

Well worth it

Pros: big big lobster tails, super flavor
Cons: price but you get what you pay for in this case
"After reading the other 5 star reviews for these lobster tails I went ahead and made the purchase. They arrived in a well protected, dry ice cooled box and were frozen solid. Followed the thawing instructions, split one tail lengthwise and put it on the grill.... Awesome! Well worth the price for an occasional treat... Will buy again for sure.."
Review 6 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Date:March 2, 2011

Great Find!

"These lobster tails are wonderful, sweet, succulent and oh so tasty. Had them before and was so happy to see them offered again. Hope they continue to offer them."
Review 7 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Hollywood, CA
Date:February 21, 2011

Best Lobster Tails around!

"Australian Lobster tails are absolutely THE BEST tails you can buy! Coldwater tails are the absolute best."
Review 8 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Cajon, CA
Date:February 15, 2011

Great Lobsters!!

"My husband and I ordered these lobsters for our Valentine's dinner and they came packed in a styrofoam cooler and they were absolutely delicious. What a treat! We would definately order them again. They were sweet and tender and yummy. We boiled them for 15 minutes and dunked them in cold water and they were perfect."
Review 9 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, Calif.
Date:January 26, 2011

Delicious treat!

"The lobsters arrived in solidly frozen pristine condition. My worries were for naught.
Eating one of the four lobsters was the first time I have ever been literally filled up on lobster! It had the advantage of being delicious and succulent, too."
Review 10 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:January 4, 2011

Best Lobster Ever

Pros: nice and large
Cons: you will want to keep on eating them
"I ordered 8 of these for Christmas dinner, and they were big hit! Two adults could not finish theirs. I broiled them, simple, delicious, juicy, and so so good. I would order them again and again."
Review 11 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:December 31, 2010

Best I've ever tasted

"I ordered these for our Christmas dinner and was I glad I did. They were without a doubt the best lobster tails we've ever tasted. I hope Costco has these next year because I'll order them again. They were delicious."
Review 12 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:December 27, 2010

Delish way to make upscale meal

Pros: arrive completely frozen, easy to prepare
"For the 2nd Christmas in a row, I have ordered these lobsters tails for our family's special Christmas dinner - they are amazing! They are so easy to prepare and they taste incredible. It's a lovely way to take Christmas dinner to another level. A little clarified butter and whoa! What a treat!"
Review 13 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Andreas,CA
Date:December 27, 2010

Loved Them!

"upon reading the reviews, I ordered these for our family's Christmas Day dinner. WE LOVED THEM!! They arrived frozen and well packaged and in a timely manner. We thawed according to the instructions and grilled them....DELICIOUS!! These tails are nice and large and one can serve 2 persons. We look forward to next years Christmas Day Lobster dinner."
Review 14 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newcastle Ca.
Date:December 10, 2010

Good But!!!!

"Although the Nothern Australian tails are better (flavor and texture) than Brazilian, South African,Caribbean and yes even Maine lobster tails, they are still not as good as the "Western Australian Lobster" tails that Costco had availiable last year around this time. Hope to see the Western tails back SOON."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2010

Best Lobster Ever!

"We give these as gifts each year and everyone simply raves about how big, fresh, and good they are. They are big enough for two people to share one tail which makes it an even better value."
Review 16 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CENTRAL WASHINGTON STATE
Date:December 3, 2010

I AM GLAD THEY ARE BACK!!!

Pros: fresh sweet
"WE ORDERED THESE TAILS LAST YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS DINNER. EVERYONE EXCLAIMED HOW WONDERFUL THE LOBSTER TASTED. I ENJOYED THEM SO MUCH, I WROTE COSTCO AND ASKED FOR THEM TO CONTINUE TO CARRY THIS PRODUCT IN STOCK. AND NOW THEY HAVE RETURNED!!! GUESS WHAT WE ARE HAVING FOR CHRISTMAS DINNER?"
Review 17 for North Australian Lobster Tails
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Big Bear City, Calif.
Date:November 15, 2010

Australian Lobster Tails~THE BEST!!

"This was my second purchase, Costco did not carry these for a few years after my first purchase. I would check from time to time and when I saw that they were back in stock and only went up $5.00 I jumped on the offer. You will not find a better price anywhere, believe me, I have searched the internet. And, you will not find a better guarantee. You will not be disappointed in the least, these tails are so good, you will cry when they are gone. Enjoy every last morsel!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.