Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese

Age-Defying Protective Eye Cream and Restorative Night Cream .5 oz. and 1.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids Michigan
Date:May 19, 2009

This product is PERFECT

"I loved this product so much. I used my sample I got from the Borghese spokesmodel one Sat, and went back to buy it right away. It leaves my skin soft, and not sticky or oily like some night cremes. The eye cream is wonderful, smoothes on easily w/o "pulling" at the delicate skin around the eyes. Just perfect!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:May 7, 2009

Excellent Eye Cream

Pros: reasonably priced, hydrates smoothes fine lines, eye make-up doesn't run
Cons: absolutely none
"I have been looking for an eye cream that I can wear during the day as well as at night. I was amazed when I put it on in the morning, and it did not make my eyeliner run (bleed). I have a lot of oils around my eyes, and every eye cream makes my eyeliner run. Also, it hydrates my skin and my fine lines are smoother. Lately, I have had a little flaky skin under part of my eye - now, gone! Nothing worked to alleviate the flakiness. I can not say enough about this eye cream. I will never pay a lot of money again for expensive brands. Please do not ever get rid of this eye cream!"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 16, 2009

Good Products!

"Like other reviews, this is a very nice line of skincare product. I use all of them, and have found improvement of my skin. I bought some for my mom and my sister to try, they all love it. The only thing is PLEASE separate the eyes cream and the night cream so we can buy whatever whenever we need. Thanks Costco for having a great product with great price."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lenexa, KS
Date:March 18, 2010

I can feel it working

"I have used a lot of more expensive, over the counter, products. I have only been using this one for about 3 weeks. I can already tell a difference in the look of my skin. It seems smother and firmer. I read the review about the strong scent, but I don't notice it. It isn't flowery, but it's not strong either."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:November 24, 2009

Overwhelming Scent

Pros: absorbs quickly, great value
Cons: horrible fragrance
"I agree with most of the previous comments- Its a great product, especially for the price, and yes the eye cream should be sold separately. My biggest complaint, and why I won't buy this product again, is the overwhelming scent. It is simply terrible. For a product that is made to use daily, it should have no scent or a very mild one."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:February 11, 2010

Best cream ever!

Pros: does what it says!, excellent price
Cons: more expensive online than in store
"I have creams for over $150 and this is by far the best one I've ever used. It's so absorbant and doesn't leave any residue behind. I instantly noticed my eye wrinkles filling in. LOVE it."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2010

love the eye cream

"The eye cream is fantastic-however the night cream makes my face breakout. I wish Costco would sell them seperately like they used to because now I get my eye cream elsewhere."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010

Simply Great

Pros: makes skin amazingly soft and no mineral oil
Cons: no cons
"I use both every day and it makes my skin really soft. It does not sit on top of the skin. I have noticed a big change in the smoothness and moisture in my skin. I would recommend these products for everyone except teenagers. Amazing price too."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:December 21, 2009

Not so good

"I tried this for the first night last night. I was overwhelmed by the medicinal smell, it was very strong and unpleasant. I did continue to use it though. When I woke up this morning I had 3 small blemishes on my left cheek and several on my forehead as well. Needless to say, I don't believe I will be using this product again. I did look for a full list of ingrediants which I was unable to locate. There are no testimonals except for those listed on this site."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 31, 2009

Plelase change back the Eye Cream package

"I agree judy1 suggestion, I am 50 years old but friends told me that I have no wrinkles and eye bags around my eyes by using this wonderful Eye Cream. However, I do not use the Night Cream a lot. Costco Buyer, Would you please change back the old package (2 pcs eye cream in one package) or change it to a biger container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:June 8, 2009

Wonderful cream

"I have very delicate, fair skin that has suffered through years of sun damage. This product is perfect for me. It moisturizes very, very well and doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or gross. It's excellent quality. The eye cream is perfect too. Really it is. I am quite picky when it comes to skincare products. In fact, I order almost everything from my dermatologist. But this night cream and eye cream are now my go to products. I highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CO
Date:April 26, 2009

Good products, good value!

"I'm 37, asian, have combination skin. I don't have much wrinkles but want to prevent them from starting so I was looking for a good anti-aging product. I use the night cream with Borghese's age-defying serum and they make my skin feel great! This cream may seem to be thick at first but absorbed fast and actually feels great for the dry area and not greasy to the T-zone. Eye cream is very light and absorbed fast, too. For the price and the quality, it's unbeatable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria VA
Date:September 17, 2009

Great Product, great price

Cons: change the packing to one of each.
"Love this creams, I have seen the difference using them on a daily basis, even after a few months. It has made a big difference in my skin, especially in the eye area.... Now a About the packing, please go back to two products of the same kind in one packet. I go fast on the face cream, I already have four of the eye creams, I use very little. Who came with this idea? Even with the increase in price, this is still a great bargain!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI
Date:October 26, 2009

Nice Eye Cream, Night Cream caused break outs

Pros: great eye cream
Cons: night cream caused me to break out
"I really like the eye cream. I do not have sensitive skin, however, the night cream caused me to break out. I felt like a teenager all over again!! I wish that the two products were sold separately so I could just purchase the eye cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrington, Il
Date:August 12, 2010

Skin Looks Younger and Brighter

Pros: affordable and high quality
"I am 40 years old with normal/combo skin and was using the daycream and recently added the eye and night cream. In just a few weeks there is a noticeable difference in the clarity of my skin. The eye cream is also fabulous. After reading the reviews about how it runs out quicker I apply it liberally and have seen fine lines disappear! It all makes your skin feel great and I don't mind the smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2009

packaging

"I would prefer it if you packaged the eye cream separately from the night cream, as you did before. It was 2 and 2. Now, with one of each--the eye cream is used up much quicker than the night cream. Please change it to how it was, or put two eye creams with 1 night cream, or make the eye cream in a bigger jar! Thanks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Reading, MA
Date:August 6, 2009

Great products

"I love both products. I have sensitive skin and mild rosacea, and they do not irritate my skin. I would prefer that the eye cream be sold separately from the night cream. The eye cream is definitely used up faster."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:January 14, 2010

Love this!

"I have been using these creams since Christmas, and truly feel like I'm turning back time. I feel like I look better, and I know my skin feels better. I do not notice a fragrance AT ALL, and have not had any break-outs either. I love this product and am going to continue to use it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Great Cream

"I agree with both Judy 1 and 2. Love the eye cream! Please go back to 2 jars of eye cream per purchase. I don't use the night cream, so it is a waste for me to buy this product now."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.