Customer Reviews for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit

Includes Smart Cookies, Shake Pouches, Shake Bottles, Chicken Soup Pouches, and More
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Review 1 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:April 2, 2009

Finally Something I Can Hang With!!!

Pros: easy to follow plan
Cons: makes you thirsty
Model Number: 30day Kit
"Other than the shipping taking forever I am pleased. I was afraid of the taste but not bad at all. The blueberry cookies are my fav so far. Easy plan to follow!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 31, 2009

"It Works For Me" Part Two

"I posted a revue for this two weeks ago. I did the 42 day and took three weeks off for travel. I did not gain or lose any weight in the three week break and I'm going back on the 21 day.
My blood pressure is down along with my blood sugar. I'm down 42 lbs and 7" in my waist. I want to lose another 25 lbs and this is the easiest diet I have ever done.
I can now tie my shoes without fainting or getting out of breath. I can actually get down on the floor and get up with out the help of a fork lift or the fire department.
I'm finding clothes in my closet I barely remember wearing. This is an amazing plan, just a cookie and a bottle of water every 2 hours I never get hungry and you see the results almost every day.
Don't worry about the taste of the cookies, they don't taste all that bad, and if the taste is so important you have a issue with eating you need to overcome first.
Very, very easy, No measuring, no counting, no substituting. Just 6 cookies a day, chicken and vegetables for supper and lots, and lots of water. I also supplement with vitamins and metamucil.
You can do it too! I'll try and update in a month or so."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2009

smart for life

"Easy to follow and weight comes off.
I used the web site and the call support center. I lost 3 pounds in 3 days. I like the cookies but I heat them as rec. I think the costco price is excellent. I follow the diet and only eat food at night, salad and protien. The support center says you will lose less if you change it up but they do have more then cookies if you get a bit bored but use the correct exchanges. excellent!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rosemead, CA
Date:March 11, 2009

It works..

Pros: it works, super easy
Cons: can't shake off the powdery taste in the shakes
Model Number: N/A
"I ordered a 30-day pack, after reading reviews by other Costco members.. To me, this is real result from real people..
I have lost 11 lbs in 3 weeks so far.. I ate 1 cookie at 7:30, 1 at 10, 1 w/ salad at noon, 1 at 4; then eat dinner as instructed.. I carry carrots and celeries for snacks; then half a fruit after dinner to keep myeself regular and happy..
I also ate out 2-3 times a week, probably ate more in portions than I should have.. But, by avoiding carb. at all cost, the pounds just kept coming off..
Highly recommended to anyone who wants it easy and not afraid of routines..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:March 8, 2009

It works!

"I bought the 30 day kit and am in my 4th week. I have lost 8 lbs total. 5 in the first week. None in the seconds week and 3 in the third week. I was really disappointed that I didn't lose any weight in the second week even though I followed the program strictly. I also had my period that week, so I assumed that was the reason. Then I dropped 3 pounds in the third week. Overall, the plan is really easy and does not leave you hungry. You can have a cookie every 1 1/2 hours and they do fill you up. Chocolate chip is the best and Oatmeal rasian are the worst. The soup is actually pretty good with some cooked veggies(musrooms and zuchinni). Shakes are OK. I much prefer the cookies though. Will post an update after the 30 days are over."
Review 6 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Concord,CA
Date:January 14, 2009

IT WORK'S

"I started this diet on saturday and today is tuesday and have lost 5 lbs already.I didnt think this diet would work being that I love sweets and like eatting out evry day but I must say this plan changed all of that the first day was hard but then got easier where just 4 days later I find myself not craving sweets at all.I do find myself a lil hungry through out the day but the dinner makes up for it... I will order this product until for the next months to come!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:January 10, 2009

Surprisingly, it was an effective easy program.

"Lifelong weight issues. Health scare made me look for something. I started mid Aug 08. Gave myself 3 months and a checkup to give me a goal and keep me honest..
Tried the plan as printed for a week. Didn't like it so I adjusted it.
I started a walking program, 30-45 min xtra 2-4 days a week; allowed myself lowfat yogurt and WW ice cream bars. as substitutes since they have about the same calories as one cookie. Also allowed myself whole fruit in summer (it's a weakness) Some days more, some days less but always with an idea of 3-4 cookies per day and mindful of caloric goal. Main meal was eaten half at lunch, half at dinner. Both w/ lots of vegetables; red meat once a month, no bread.
Had check up 15 wks later, no interim weight checks, and was shocked that I'd dropped 27 lbs. without any strenuous exercise.
So, I'm back on as of 1/1 (took off for the holidays) and have a followup checkup in early Apr. with a 20lb loss as goal. Fruit is limited to apples and oranges and don't expect as much walking due to weather. So, we'll see.
Cookies are good microwaved and soup is really a just a broth. But it's ok.. Recommend freezing cookies if you aren't going to eat them within a week or two to preserve them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manteca, CA
Date:January 8, 2009

The best lifestyle choice ever!!

"My husband and I started following the smart for life cookie diet in October 2008. It was the best thing we have done to improve our health! If you follow the eating plan, which "trains" you to choose better foods, along with the cookies, you WILL loose weight - guaranteed! The smart for life website has some wonderful dinner recipes. These recipes helped me to find zero calorie and zero fat salad dressings, sauces, etc. I have always loved cooking, but now that I am cooking very healthy meals with lots of fresh vegetables, nothing I have made before tastes this good. Both of us reached our goal weight in less than two months, which I never thought was possible, even though we have always worked out regularly, and ate healthful home cooked meals (rarely eating out). It seems too good to be true, but it isn't one of those fake gimmicks. This eating plan does work, and will change your eating habits for good. We still follow the cookie diet to maintain our weight, and we love how we eat now. The cookies along with a healthy dinner (lean protein and vegetables) will satisfy you and not leave you hungry like other diets. It really is just a change in eating habits, which is the most important factor in loosing weight. I am no longer tempted to eat junk food or go on snack binges in the evening. If you are truly serious about loosing weight and improving your health, give it a try."
Review 9 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:January 8, 2009

Like Most Diets

"Like most diets, IF you follow it, you WILL lose weight. I lost 10 lbs in less than 2 weeks. I'm 5 ' 1" and 104 lbs. I had just come off another diet that also worked but became tired of it and had reached a plateau. The cookies do have an after taste and are better heated in the microwave. Oatmeal was my favorite. It's very restrictive, no milk, no fruit and only a tiny bit of salad dressing, cooked vegetables were limited. I'm petite, and can't imagine an average size person would feel full on these cookies. I was ALWAYS hungry unless I drank tons of water. This diet is something that I definitely could not do for life. I think it's good if you need to lose weight in a hurry for an upcoming special event. I called the phone number provided twice and felt the reps weren't encouraging or motivating."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona 85306
Date:January 3, 2009

The perfect diet for me!!!

"I was amazed at how this one cookie could keep hunger away for 2 to 3 hours depending on my water consumption. There are very few decisions to make about food with this program....I love it, this diet fits into my busy day quite well. The normal cravings & food desires that I usually have on a diet are not there. The cookie simply satisfies my appetite and the weight is melting away. I am a small person and only need to take off 20 to 25 pounds. I don't know if this diet would work with people who have very large appetites, but for me it is easy. I would give it a 5 star recommendation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

I can/You can do this

Pros: extremely convenient for home/work/travel, no measuring/weighing/cooking
Cons: cookies are fine other products not so much
"Not exactly "cookies"-- more like a hefty muffins, I was really surprised how filling the cookies are, especially when paired with the required liquids. The soup is horrid as prepared according to directions, but the Smart for Life website has some recipes, like Carrot-Curry soup that make it quite satisfying. The shakes were okay, again, it helps to add some non-calorie extras such as instant coffee to improve the flavors.
I found the diet helped retrain my bad habits and cravings for sugary things. I thought I would be famished all the time, but after a few days I found I had to use a timer to remind myself to eat another cookie, that's how filling they are.
I've lost 17 pounds in three months which included off days for Thanksgiving/Christmas.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2008

Really pretty bad cookies Cardboard like

"Sorry this is one of the few products I have ever returned to costco and I mean over 5 years and lots of costco purchases. The cookies are"doable", but to live like that for 2 months would not have been "doable". Nutrisystem costs a little more but ends up tasting like heaven compared to these cookies. Never tried the soap, tried the cookies for 4 days before it wasn't worth it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:December 29, 2008

"Cookie" diet

Pros: easy...fast results, no counting points
Cons: not for a long term program, you must eat sensibly after diet...
"I have never tried a "fad" diet...just Weight Watchers. I just wanted to do something different to jumpstart my routine. I used the 21 day plan before the holidays and lost 8 lbs in that time. Now I am starting up again in January to get back on track. Heat the cookies for 10 seconds in the microwave and the taste is much better. I try to focus on eating every 2 hours and Drink lots of water and Crystal light in fun flavors. It really works..."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:November 25, 2008

Works if you can stick to it

Pros: straightforward - easy to follow
Cons: taste of the cookies are just ok
"I only have 15 pounds that I’d like to lose and I lost two pounds the first week but just couldn’t stick to eating just “cookies” all day. I eat healthy, lots of fruits & veggies, lean meats (I just eat too much of a good thing) and I find the taste of the cookies aren’t great like some say, nor are they unbearable. They are doable. I find the chocolate chip the best, the oatmeal next….the blueberry – well almost yucky. The soup is probably the best product – wish they included more w/the package. If you can stick to this strict diet, it’s going to work because it’s simply a matter of calories in/calories burned. I plan on continuing with my modified version (eating the cookies for breakfast & snacks, then eating a light lunch and good dinner. I figure if I don’t put on any weight over the holidays I will still come out ahead (as I usually go into January 5 lbs heavier). I would buy it again…and maybe as spring approaches (and I start thinking about the beach) I’ll find the resolve to follow the plan as directed.
Good luck!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:November 21, 2008

Fantastic

"I started using my 30 day supply on Tuesday and I have lost 8 lbs. It is Friday. Follow directions and eat cookies, drink shakes and smart supper according to their guidelines. It works. If you need a regimented system, and I do, this is perfect. No hunger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:November 20, 2008

Works for Me

"I want to lose 15 pounds before Christmas. I saw this cookie diet in a Costco ad and went online to check it out. I decided to order the 30 day plan and try it out. I have been on the diet 8 days and have lost 4 pounds. These cookies taste great to me. I especially like the oatmeal. The soup is good and the shakes are also. They do need sweetener added. I eat healthful, organic type foods. If you eat junk food these cookies will taste like cardboard to you, because you are not used to eating real food.
It is set up to eat 6 cookies a day plus a dinner meal of poultry or fish with vegetables. They do this for a reason. It keeps your blood sugar level so that you do not crave sweets. It has been very doable for me."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:November 19, 2008

It works!

"You always wonder if something like this will work... but if you are willing to follow the program and are ready for a change, it works. I started on a Friday and by Tuesday, I had lost my first 8 lbs.
The cookies are more like a stiff muffin. They are better warm and if you drink them with water as you go. As my husband said, "They are very organic like a Cliff bar." You will be disappointed if you are thinking they are like cookies(not as sweet, different texture, a little earthy in flavor)...but really, they are doable and you can get used to them especially if the lbs are melting away.
As for the shakes, make sure you add your favorite non-sugar sweetener. It makes a big difference in how they taste. I haven't felt hungry but I do make sure to eat the 10-12 ounces of protein and 5 servings of veggies.
As for me, I am excited to continue!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:November 18, 2008

Cardboard tasting product

Pros: no pros at all!
Cons: awful tasting
"The Smart for Life cookies are among the worst diet food that I have ever tried. They do curb one's appetite but you can't eat them in the required amount because they are so poorly flavored. The cookies taste just like cardboard and are simply awful. This is not a product that I would recommend to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:November 13, 2008

Chocolate Chip is Awesome

"I'm very wary of new diets but I couldn't ignore the great reviews on this product, not just on Costco but all over the internet. This is probably not a diet for everyone. For me, I admit I'm a lazy cook so being able to just take cookies on the go with me is great and then I can just whip up something simple and quick for dinner and I'm set. Or if I'm really pressed for time, I can just make a Healthy Choice or Lean Cuisine meal. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that many healthy frozen meals are allowed as well (yay chicken parmesan!).
Also you can find some recipe ideas for the cookies and shakes on the SmartForLife website. I haven't tried any yet but they look pretty good. The cookies don't taste that bad but I will tell you that I am absolutely disgusted with oatmeal raisin now after a few weeks in. I decided to opt only for the blueberry (which is ok) and the chocolate chip (which is delicious with some non-butter spray and 10 seconds in the microwave) on my next order.
So far I’ve lost about 14 pounds in 3 weeks and as long as I eat a cookie every few hours I don’t get hungry."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for $159.99 after $40 OFF Smart for Life™ 30-Day Weight Management Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, Fl
Date:November 12, 2008

fabulous and easy

"Anyone should eat does cookies. They are perfect for a fast style of life, not expensive, even my mom who is diabetic eats them as a snack and before she goes to bed to regulate her sugar. My daugther eats one before she exercise in the morning. Finaly I eat them to lose wait and it work. The chocolate ones are my favorite everybody should have a pack a day."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>