Customer Reviews for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts

Two 2 lb. Roasts
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Review 1 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queen NY
Date:February 4, 2012

The best.

Pros: easy to cook
"Great beef, made it for New Years Eve, and all my guests were floored. I made a truffle crust, and a portabello mushroom sauce."
Review 2 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 4, 2012

Fabulous Beef

"I purchased the chateaubriand roasts online and also purchased a tenderloin in the warehouse (just incase it didn't arrive on time, plus I ended up with 10 more guests than originally planned). While there a difference of a few dollars per pound, the chateaubriand I ordered on line was absolutely delicious. The meat was delivered a day earlier than projected, was well packed in dry ice and he meat was well trimmed. I didn't have to do anything to the meat, except stuff it and cook it. Got 5* compliments from all my guests. Would definitely purchase this again!"
Review 3 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:January 4, 2012

Best tenderloin roast ever

"This was the best tenderloin roast my family has ever had. The price was the same we would pay at our local grocery store and it came right to our doorstep."
Review 4 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:January 4, 2012

AMAZING STEAK

Pros: taste, ease of cooking, well packaged
Cons: would like better cooking directions
"Everything was great. Product arrived 2 days after order. It was shipped in dry ice so the meat was still frozen solid on arrival.
I wish it had come with better cooking instructions but, looking it up online was really easy. Cooking was very basic and quick. The taste was just absolutely the best I've ever tasted -- and I've been to fine restaurants all over the world. The 2 pounder was plenty for 4 hungry adults with some left over -- would have easily fed 5 people. Will buy again. It was a bit more than other chateaubriands I looked at but, it was worth it.
"
Review 5 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:May 11, 2011

Wonderful main dish

"This is the second time I've purchased the roasts. They are wonderful and melt in your mouth. Will be purchasing again."
Review 6 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:February 28, 2011

Fantastic

"This dish used to be one of my favorites back in the 70's so when I saw it on the Costco website how could I resist! I served it with a Bearnaise sauce and wow, with the first bite I was blown away it melted in my mouth. We even had some left over so the next day I served it with some good old yorkshire puds (yes! I am British) and we had that wow factor all over again. Costco, you are the best, you never fail to offer top quality products."
Review 7 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Andreas,CA
Date:December 26, 2010

Excellent!!

"purchased for Christmas Day dinner.We followed a recipe in the booklet it came with for a marinade and then grilled it. The taste was delicious!! shipment arrived well packaged and in a timely manner. will order this again!!"
Review 8 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 24, 2010

Delicious!

"The only problem with these two roasts that I received was that the sizes were different. I had planned on using them for two meals, but had to cook both for one meal as one was too small to serve for four. The meat was delicious and will order again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:January 9, 2009

Delicious and easy to prepare

"Absolutely delicious. Was a huge hit on New Year's Day. My relatives now think I'm a wonderful cook!!! Would definitely purchase again for special occasions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT & Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 30, 2008

Way Beyond Expectations!

"These two roasts were absolutely supurb! I served these to my family for Christmas dinner, and received raves in return! The ease of preparation was great. The flavor and tenderness of these cuts of of tenderloin were quite memorable. I plan to order these again, especially to use at dinner parties. I know they will be reliable and delicious to my guests...which is half the battle!
Thanks for a great product provided by my favorite store for entertaining!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 - 2 lb. USDA Choice Chateaubriand Tenderloin Roasts
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands TX
Date:December 20, 2008

Oh my goodness!

"We prepared this with steak rub and cracked pepper and cooked it on the grill. It was the most amazing beef, fabulous flavor, tender, beautiful color. I am ordering it again."