Customer Reviews for For Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

For Cats

3-month Dose Guaranteed USA Product
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
31 of 39(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For Cats
Review 1 for For Cats
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 20, 2009

Great Flea Guard

Pros: great flea prevention
Cons: slow as flea treatment
"When my cat developed fleas I started her on Frontline Plus and haven't had any issues since.
The medication in Frontline kills adult fleas within a day of the flea getting on a treated animal but, if you have an already established flea infestation (lots of scratching, flea "dirt" at favorite spots), I would suggest picking up a Capstar tablet from the vet and then starting Frontline Plus. The Capstar acts within hours and won't be subject to oil distribution like Frontline Plus. Capstar will eliminate all adult fleas and then Frontline, started the following day, will break re-infestation cycle.
I know the product instructs applying all contents directly to the skin but do not be surprised if it "backs up" as an oil spot in the coat that eventually adsorbs in.
Also, if you have a flea problem, don't stop frontline after just a 3 dose box as fleas can have a rather long life cycle. It's safer to just keep the cat on a preventative long-term."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for For Cats
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 29, 2011

Utterly disappointed, want my money back

"Always use Advantage, no problems, whatsoever. One time got seduced by convenience of Costco one-stop-shopping, so picked up Frontline. First week into use (mind you, cats were 'advantaged' before, got a major flea infestation. Bathed cats, decontaminated the whole house, started vacuuming like crazy. After second week of Frontline being on cats, couldn't bear witnessing fleas eating my cats cats alive, put another tube on one of them (since they are only three tubes in a box) and Advantage on the other. The Advantage cat - almost doesn't scratch, maybe one two fleas, most of them are slow, but mostly dead fleas in the coat. The Frontline cat - STILL infested with fleas the size of a horse! At this point, I can only manual pick them and give them natural flea baths. The Frontline cat - by picking her fleas manually, I am pretty sure I am killing fleas carrying eggs - something Frontline explicitly promises won't happen. Never again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for For Cats
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:July 30, 2011

Simply does not work for my cat

Pros: costco has a great price
Cons: does not work on my cat
"For months now, I have applied Frontline Plus to my cat and she has never really not been without fleas. She's primarily an indoor cat and spends only a little time lounging outside. After six months of applying every 30 days, I used a flea comb and over three combings (she really hates it and it takes repeated effort) I removed about 25 fleas from the poor little thing. Switching over to Advantage. It may be because she's a very old cat (18 years old) and maybe she doesn't have the ability to groom very well. But bottom line is the product does not work as advertised and I cannot recommend."
Review 4 for For Cats
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:July 24, 2010

More choices at Costco

"I bought this product before, but for some reason is no longer working as well - the cats are not protected for 30 days. Costco price is unbeatable but I wish they would offer Advantage as well so we consumers could choose between the 2 and see what works.
The product still works, but I need to probably treat the house. AFter 7 days the cats had fleas again, and big ones. They didn't have that many so instead of having 7-10 I would just see 3. I am using flea traps in the house, but at this point I think I need an exterminator, so probably for maintenance this product is good."
Review 5 for For Cats
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Sensitivity

Pros: as far as being effective so far it is.
"The last time I used this product on my cat was last year and I noticed that she must have felt a sensation from it because she tried to reach the application spot with her paw. I unfortunately forgot about this when i applied it this year and I noticed a tuft of hair on the floor from this cat later in the day. Then I noticed a bald spot on her neck a few weeks later. I think my cat must be allergic to this product. I will inquire about a refund since I never opened the new package that I had ordered."
Review 6 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Date:June 2, 2010

Use the cat formula, not the dog one

Pros: it works
Cons: may last just three weeks instead of four, still expensive
"Hi, this product is great. I have five cats and thought I could save money by buying the bigger dose in the dog formula and dividing it among the cats. That was a great idea until they changed the dog formula -- see the reviews under that category. The dog formula causes scratching and hot spots. This cat specific formula works but I need to apply every three weeks instead of four. Watch the tick and flea level on your pets to gauge the timing of your applicaitions. Good luck!"
Review 7 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Federal Way,WA
Date:May 18, 2010

Great Flea Treatment

Pros: fast acting, doesn't have an odor, takes only 24 hours for all fleas on cats to die
Cons: it's a bit expensive, leaves a bit of a greasy spot where you aply it.
"I have tried just about every flea treatment there is out there on the market. I have found that Frontline Plus is one of the best out there.
This year was a really bad year for fleas in our area. Our 2 indoor cats got them and they weren't going away. We tried flea dips and collars and over cheaper ways to try and get rid of these pests. Nothing worked. I finally found this product and it worked so well that I wont use or trust anything else with my cats.
"
Review 8 for For Cats
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010

Empty applications

"I had to order online because you stopped selling it in our local Costco store. I really like this product and bought it for my cat, plus 2 of the dog variety for my daughter's dogs. Imagine the surprise when I opened the box to find all three applicator packs empty. They were perfectly sealed as though the applicators were inside, but were not.
A little quality control was in order here. Please bring this product back to the store.
"
Review 9 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Easthampton, MA
Date:November 2, 2009

Great Product

Pros: works quickly, great value
Cons: cats don't like the smell
"Thanks Costco, for offering Frontline. I have used this product on my cats for the past 6 or more years. It always works to get rid of the fleas and ticks. I was very happy to see it offered in my local Costco as well as online for a great price. You have the cheapest price of any place that I have looked, both in-store and online. I hope you will continue to offer this product in the future. I know the cats will be happy if you do."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Calif.
Date:August 19, 2011

100% results

Pros: never been disappointed
Cons: not carried in stores
Model Number: Frontline Plus
"I have found that this products works very well for our cats, as well as our out door-farel cat. I order this every month from Costco, because of results and price. Can't thank you enough, although, I wish you would carry it in your store. The store would be more convenient, I'm sure with other's as well as with us. A lot of people now days have pet cat's.
Thank
Ernestina
"
Review 11 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Watsonville, CA
Date:March 30, 2011

It'll do!

"I was using revolution, but having to stay up to date with vet visits, too pricy, plus revolution is quit hard on my cat. Frontline must be working because where I live we have ticks like no other and when my cat returns from an outdoor adventure, the ticks along for the ride, release off my cat as soon as he's back in my house. Now if only they had frontline for people."
Review 12 for For Cats
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2012

Doesn't work anymore for my cats

"This stuff used to be great for killing fleas. Now the fleas seem to love it. I have moved on to other products. Now I am using Advantage and it seems to be working fine. I guess there are still some areas of the country where the fleas are not immune to the Frontline, but here in Georgia it just isn't working anymore. Don't waste your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for For Cats
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles Area
Date:October 8, 2011

Does Not Work

Cons: front line is aware it does not work but have not
"The product simply no longer kills fleas. They have developed resistance to it.
My vet confirms this fact and it was the only flea remedy they carried!
I am going to switch to Advantage.
I will be returning my Front Line Plus to Costco this week.
I have flea debris everywhere!
They should stop selling this ineffectivw product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for For Cats
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:October 21, 2010

Used to work

Model Number: Frontline Cat
"My cat is evidently allergic to fleas and is being treated now for an outbreak of bumps from head to tail. The Vet says that Frontline is an old product with 17-yr. old formula and is not working. This is the first time we've had a problem in a year so I don't know what happened to change the effectiveness."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2010

This is BEST price and great product

"I can never find the cat frontline or the dog frontline in any Costco, so I always have to order online. Usually I get my order within 4 business days which is wonderful! But this is the best price I can find this stuff for, usually its $45+ anywhere else. And Frontline really works for my dog and cats!"
Review 16 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:November 18, 2010

Frontline Plus for Cats

Pros: very effective
Cons: can't buy in our costco store
"I can only get Advantage in our Costco store. It works on one cat, but doesn't have any affect on my other one. I starting using Frontline on her and it works wonders within 24hrs. It would be nice to be able to buy it in the store, but ordering it online is not too bad. The mail time is pretty quick."
Review 17 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis,TN
Date:May 21, 2010

Great product, great price

"Frontline Plus for Cats is the only thing that I have found to be effective for my cat. She is an indoor/outdoor cat and last year was particularly problematic for fleas. Frontline help combat the problem. I was relieved to find Costco offering the product at a much lower price!"
Review 18 for For Cats
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arroyo Grande California
Date:October 17, 2011

no longer works

"Used to work great on my dogs and cats but apparently fleas have become immune!! go to ADVANTIX for DOGS ONLY and ADVANTAGE for cats. If you have bigger cats like us get ADVANTAGE for dogs in the appropriate weight. Remember DO NOT use ADVANTIX on cats!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, CA
Date:June 4, 2010

great product!

Cons: expensive
"I have used several brands of flea and tick drops for my cats and Frontline is the only one that seems to get rid of both. I've found live fleas and ticks on my cats with other products. With Frontline I've only seen dead fleas. This stuff works!"
Review 20 for For Cats
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:staunton,va
Date:May 1, 2012

Effective Product

"Have used this product for years and have had no flea or tick problems.My cat roams in the woods behind our house and would not allow him to do so without Frontline.Easy to use and Vet recommended.Costco price a little less expensive also ."
1 2 next>>