Customer Reviews for For Dogs 45-88 lbs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

For Dogs 45-88 lbs

3-month Supply Guaranteed USA Product
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
(out of 80 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
64 of 80(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Review 41 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2010

No more fleas and ticks

"My beagles don't even know what a flea is since I started them on Frontline as puppies. Best product out there for prevention of fleas and ticks"
Review 42 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:August 24, 2010

Best price

"Have used only Frontline (plus) on our Samoyeds for years. No other product works as well. And now COSTCO has the best price I have found."
Review 43 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2010

Good Value

Pros: add a pro
"We've used this product for years. Costco has the best price and they ship it to you free in a very short time. What could be better than that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis, CA
Date:August 23, 2010

Great Flea drops!

"Use these on our 3 Chihuahuas, 1 border collie mix, and Aussie, and a mutt. Have to get 3 different sizes, but worth every penny! Costco has the best price around - and when we're buying for 6 dogs and 7 cats, that means a LOT!"
Review 45 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:August 13, 2010

Years of no fleas or ticks

Pros: low costco price, easy to use
"I am using Frontline Plus on my third yellow lab. We walk daily down a dirt road by horse pastures and fields. There are deer, foxes, coyotes, skunks, etc. The tall grass by the road can harbor lots of pests. With Frontline Plus on my dogs, I have never had a flea or tick problem (just have to remember to use Off on myself)."
Review 46 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:August 12, 2010

Frontline Plus Works!

"We have a 3 1/2 yr old Pit mix and have been using this product on him since he was a puppy. We live in the Northwest and in deer country where there are lots of fleas and ticks to be worrisome of. Our dog is still flea and tick free! He can roam the same grasses the deer do and we don't worry about him picking up anything because this product has proven itself over and over again! We apply it monthly throughout the entire year because of where we live and because he is a house dog as much as he is an outdoors dog. The family has never been bitten by a flea! Costco does a fabulous job of providing this product online! The ease of ordering this and it's prompt arrival is wonderful. I've shopped around for good prices because this product can get expensive but Costco has the lock on good prices!
Thanks Costco and Frontline.
"
Review 47 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:No. California foothills
Date:August 12, 2010

Much better than the 'other stuff'

"Works well against ticks for our 2 big dogs out here on our rural property with a pond, however, we find that they still need flea collars."
Review 48 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 6, 2010

Good Product; Lowest Price - Costco

Pros: add a pro
"I use Frontline on both of my dogs because it is the product recommended by my vet. Costco has the lowest price I've found on the product... online or in stores. Don't even bother looking for a cheaper price elsewhere, 'cause I've already done the legwork! And, getting it at Costco.com makes the purchase ridiculously easy !! You never have to leave home... No fighting for a shady parking place... No waiting in long lines to pay!
:)
"
Review 49 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:August 6, 2010

Awesome

"We have been using Frontline for our dogs for a number of years. It is an excellent product, as we have not seen fleas and ticks on the dogs. We highly recommend it!"
Review 50 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:July 30, 2010

So far, so good

"I've used this product since I have had my Yellow Lab and there's only one way to assess this product...my dog hasn't had any fleas or ticks yet. Having this product is like having insurance...if you don't have to use it, then that means you are doing things well...hopefully.
My wife and I go outdoors a lot and my dog has not had any issues."
Review 51 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 28, 2010

Unsure

Model Number: f60606 (lot #)
"We used this last year with great results, but I am not convinced this time around. We see the dogs going after something in their coats...and we have been bitten by fleas. I gave another half dose and will see how that goes. Ordering and shipping were excellent, but the product may not be as effective as it once was."
Review 52 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville,California
Date:July 27, 2010

Great Flea protection

"This product is great. The minute I put it on the Fleas fled from my dog. No more scratching and biting at himself. Hurray!!"
Review 53 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 22, 2010

Great buy

"We've been using this product for a year, but previously purchased at the vet's office... big mistake! It is a lot cheaper at costco!"
Review 54 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Date:July 20, 2010

Good product & price; slow fulfillment/shipping

Pros: price
Cons: shipping is s-l-o-w
"I've used the product for years on my pets and quite happy. Happier too with the price as compared to the vet office. Do not be in a hurry to get the product though -- super slow shipping."
Review 55 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:July 6, 2010

Good product, but not fool proof

Pros: eliminates most fleas, eliminates ticks
Cons: still lingering fleas
"The drops eliminated ongoing scratching from fleas and ticks, but given that we live in the country, our girl is still scratching from stubborn fleas. The upside, the drops eliminated ticks."
Review 56 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2010

So far so good

Cons: very expensive, bigger package please
"We haven't had any problems with this product as of yet and have been using it for 6 months. We spent a weekend in Wisconsin a few weeks ago and found ticks on my legs through the weekend, I haven't found any on my dog as of yet. Heading to MN this weekend so we shall see."
Review 57 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, Ia
Date:June 28, 2010

something has changed

"We have used frontline plus for years without issues, now this year we have a problem with fleas even after trying for 2 straight months."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:June 4, 2010

Online Ordering Bliss

"I tried to purchase this product in my local warehouse, after having it recommended by other dog owners, but it wasn't available in my pets weight category. I then looked it up on line and realized I could purchase it for the same price right from my home and at no additional cost to me! What more could I ask for? We are experiencing a horrific year with ticks and so far I haven't had any problems since using this product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colfax, California
Date:June 3, 2010

Amazing option

Pros: very effective
Cons: expensive
"After having dogs for 55 years, I have to say that this product is by far the best option for control of fleas and ticks.
We live in the forest and there are a lot of fleas and ticks to be found out there from squirrels, rabbits, deer, foxes, and coyotes.
Our dog has been using it for years, in the city as well as here in the forest. A neighbor dog who befriended us showed up with a big load of fleas and some ticks. I used it on her and within a few weeks, she was a different animal - 98% flea and tick free.
Don't assume that if you use it, you will never find another flea or tick. They still show up, but not for long. They are no longer a problem."
Review 60 for For Dogs 45-88 lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:The South
Date:June 1, 2010

Doesn't Work

Pros: nothing
Cons: ineffective, expensive, messy, pretty much everything
"This seemed to work in the past for my dog, but I have had trouble with it over the last year. Despite religiously putting it on him and taking other flea control measures, he is currently covered with fleas.
I'm switching to a new flea control medicine, and I advise others not to waste their money on this worthless product."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>