Customer Reviews for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs

3 month Supply Guaranteed USA Product
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
46 of 55(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Review 1 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:August 21, 2012

Frontline Does not work in Northern California

Pros: controls ticks
Cons: doesn't work on fleas, fleas reappeared in 2 days after application
"Not sure if the fleas have developed a resistance in our area, but Frontline DOES NOT WORK AT ALL anymore.
It used to work fine and last awhile, but I noticed that fleas and our dogs' scratching was coming back within a couple weeks.
Recently I applied Frontline after bathing our 3 dogs with flea/tick killing shampoo and 2 days later I found live fleas and new eggs on one of my dogs! The other 2 dogs are scratching like mad.
I guess the upside is that I haven't found any ticks on them this season.
I doubt they will take it back, but I am going to attempt to return the remainder to my local costco."
Review 2 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 6, 2011

great protection for your pets

"Great ticks and flea protection for my two 18-lb dogs. Do not be fooled by those sold in online auction sites where they sell you one large dose to be divided into 6 small doses so the one large dose will last as a 6-month dose. I tried using that once trying to save money but soon after the second month I used it, my dogs started scratching all over. These Merial factory-sealed pre-filled single dose units work best. Costco has very competitive pricing on many pet products including the Frontline Plus."
Review 3 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:July 30, 2012

Does not work in my area

"We've used Frontline Plus in the past, and it seemed to have worked fine, but the fleas in this area must have recently developed a tolerance to the medication. I was finding fleas on my dog weeks after I applied the medication on him. Poor guy. I finally took him to the vet who said that they don't even sell Frontline or Advantix anymore because they've gotten so many complaints. So oral medication it is for my little dog."
Review 4 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Date:April 14, 2011

frontline for dogs-best product

"this product is the only product i use for my dogs. i had a very bad experience with a cheaper brand one year and my dog's skin flarred up so bad he had to be rushed to the emergency animal hospital in the middle of the night! I always used frontline, but we were away in the woods that weekend and i had nothing on my dog and ran over to a general store. it was a very hard lesson i learned that day."
Review 5 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:November 29, 2010

If Frontline isn't working for you...

"the last couple posts said that they have been double dosing their dogs with frontline because it hasn't been working. For future reference, trying a flea bomb. the fleas are in your house and they haven't been exposed to the pesticide on the dog. If you apply a pesticide to the house and the dog, problem solved. hope this helps anyone with their flea frustration!! Frontline is a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:May 5, 2011

Not bad, but I have a concern

Pros: price
Cons: no expiration date information
Model Number: NA
"The price is not bad although other e-stores have the same value. I do have a concern of this product's expiration date. The same stuff I got before (from other place) always have expiration date on box; but this one has no such date. I bought total of four boxes, and I checked every single box but cannot find any. So how can I know whether this stuff is still safe to use on my dogs?"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portola Valley, CA
Date:May 9, 2012

~ Didn't work on ticks ~

Pros: easy to apply
Cons: didn't work on ticks
Model Number: Dogs & Puppies up to 22 lbs
"The 1st application worked about 3 weeks before I found ticks on our small 15 lb dog. The 2nd application worked only about 2 weeks before I found yet another tick. Ugh! I put on dose 3 & I'm making an appointment with our vet to see what product he recommends for deterring fleas/ticks/etc. I wish I would have kept my receipt so I could have gotten a refund from Costco. Oh well."
Review 8 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:June 25, 2010

excellent

Model Number: Frontline plus
"Have used Frontline for many years on dogs of different ages, and different breeds. Simply follow directions carefully, especially as pertaining to weight and frequency of application, and adverse effects are unlikely. Have NEVER had fleas on any dogs. Only ticks I've ever seen have been quite dead, and our walks are always in areas where ticks can be found."
Review 9 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA-Punta Gorda, FL
Date:June 17, 2010

Great product and price

"I have been using this product on my dog for the past nine years and most of those years were spent in the BUG CAPITOL OF THE WORLD .....Florida's west coast.
If it works on Florida's bugs it will work on any bugs anywhere. no side effects have ever been observed and you cannot beat the price. I've tried!"
Review 10 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 29, 2010

Really didn't work

Cons: didn't work
"My poor little poodle. She is STILL infested even though I repeated the treatment after two week. It is strange because, in the past, Frontline has been just fine. I wonder if this is a quality control problem or if the fleas have become resistant. Either way, I am beginning to think I have got them, too."
Review 11 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:September 28, 2010

This product works!!

Cons: may take more than 1 application
Model Number: Frontline Plus for dogs up to 22lbs
"Tick season is especially bad in southwest Florida this summer. I never had to treat my dogs for ticks but this summer they were completely infested, It took 2 applications to completely get rid of the ticks but it worked.This is the first month they are completely tick-free."
Review 12 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lenexa, Kansas
Date:June 23, 2010

Excellent Product

Pros: price
"The Frontline Plus Flea and Tick Drops is an excellent product with an awesome price! I bought one package for myself and two for my sister. This would be a great product to have in stores for the summer months! Keep supplying us with awesome products with awesome prices!!"
Review 13 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:July 8, 2010

great product

"Our dogs have free run of a waterfront wooded area and frequently come home with a dozen or more ticks on them. Since using Frontline regularly they have had absolutely zero. Works better than anything else we have tried. Great Costco price as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Independence, MO
Date:June 20, 2012

Poor results

"This is the second summer Frontline has not worked for any of our dogs. Several years ago it worked great, but now it is no longer repelling any of the fleas. Our Vet used to use Frontline and now uses a different brand, so I'm switching too."
Review 15 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:July 15, 2011

Frontline works great

"We use Frontline products for both of our dogs, and have for years. We've yet to see fleas or ticks on either of our dogs, and you can't beat the Costco price on this stuff. I would recommend applying once a month for optimal protection."
Review 16 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howard, Ohio
Date:March 14, 2011

FrontlinePlus

"We use Frontline Plus because it is the best on the market and highly recommended by our Vet. Costco consistently has the best price for this product. Ordering is quick and easy and it arrives in just a few days. What could be better?"
Review 17 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester County, NY
Date:December 11, 2008

Been using this for years

Pros: easy to use
Cons: need to wait 48 hours to bath the dog
Model Number: Frontline Plus
"My dog, Lexi, is 7-1/2 years of age and I have NEVER had a flea or tick in the house (well, not knowingly). It was recommended by my veterinarian. I apply it once a month, along with giving her Heartgard, which Lexi thinks is a treat."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Myers, FL
Date:May 18, 2010

Best Place to Buy Frontline

Pros: inexpensive, works
Cons: can't bathe dog for 72 hours before or after
"Costco is by the far the least expensive place to buy Frontline Plus. They didn't have the right dose in my local store, so I bought it online and didn't pay any shipping and handling, just tax like I would in-person."
Review 19 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2010
"Have been using this product for many years as recommended by our vet and are extremely glad that it can be ourchased at costco. At one time it was availabel in the stores - will it be carried in the stores again?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for For Dogs & Puppies Up to 22lbs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:April 28, 2011

Flea & Tick control

"Have been using for the past 6 years. Switched to another brand for a short while and my dog scratched a lot, so switched back
Costco online is a great deal and is very competitive with other sources.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>