Customer Reviews for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin

pH 5.5
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waialua, HI
Date:January 22, 2009

the only skin care I use now

"I started using this product one year ago and I love it! It's the only product I use now and I have noticed wonderful changes to my skin. It's not dry anymore, I have less acne problems, and it's smooth. Even my husband(who does construction) loves how it restores his skin after working hard. And our 5 year old daughter uses the baby line."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim Hills, CA
Date:June 26, 2009

Best Skincare Products for Sensitive Skins

Model Number: 365061
"I have been troubled by extremely sensitive skin forever, and have spent tons of money trying out expensive department store products made for sensitive skins. I was never able to use up any of those products because I'd always develop allergic reactions to those products until I bought this set of Sebamed products from Costco 2 months ago. (I waited 2 months to write up this review to make sure they worked.) I am happy to report that they agree with my skin 100% and my families have commented on how good my skin looks now - for the first time in my life. I will be buying more of them for myself and my teenage sons; if they are good enough for my sensitive skin, I believe they'll be good enough for teenager skins."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 28, 2009

AMAZING PRODUCT!

Pros: sooooo gentle and great for oily acne-prone skin
"Many thanks to all the folks that wrote previous reviews. That was the determining factor when deciding to buy Sebamed.
I had been using a very well known, as seen on tv, acne cleanser for about 10 years but recently noticed my skin looking very dull and unhealthy. I think I also show signs of premature aging (wrinkles/sunspots) around my eyes and forehead due to the harsh ingredients in that particular acne cleanser. Soooooo, I decided I needed something new yet I was nervous about trying an alternative for fear of a horrible breakout; I have very oily and very sensitive skin.
Well, I am happy to report that the Sebamed Face and Body Liquid Cleanser is phenomenal! My skin has never been so touchably soft and smooth. I am also extremely impressed with the Daily Shampoo....this has almost completely banished my oily/flaky scalp of 20 years! And I've only been using the shampoo for 2 weeks! Talk about results! I also love the Hair Conditioner b/c I can massage it fully into my hair and scalp without the possibility of itching or flaking. I've never been able to do that with any other hair condiitioner!
Costco has provided an EXCELLENT price and I'm hoping they will add more of the Sebamed product line to their website and/or warehouses in the near future. Looks like I'll be a Sebamed customer for life!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 18, 2010

Better than expected!

Pros: gentle and no irritating, very little to no fragrance
Cons: can only get it on line :(
"I bought Sebamed on a whim during one of the demos. I work in dermatology so the value of a pH of 5.5 did not escape me. I purchased the face and body wash, the body lotion, the hand cream and the ultra rich cream for babies. Let me just say, WOW! I use the face and body wash on my hair as well as my skin and I have to admit, my hair feels cleaner and so much softer than with usual shampoo. It's cut my hair conditioner use by 90% easily. The body lotion is hydrating but not heavy or waxy feeling and I prefer the baby cream for my dry hands more than their hand cream. Everyone should try Sebamed. It's a great product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 17, 2009

Wonderful Product

"This skin care is like no other, especially for one with severely dry skin and eczema. I can really keep my eczema and dry skin in check. It is the first time I have ever stepped out of the shower and not only felt a difference on my skin but felt revitalized and refreshed, my skin was happy. The baby Sebamed is just as great. All other lotions did not stop my daughters itching, but the Sebamed did. It is the best. I hope they start selling it in the stores soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento,CA
Date:November 11, 2009

Amazing Product

"I have tired everything from Clinque to Lancome to Murad, and this is the ONLY product that works on my skin. After the first two days of using this product, my trouble area is gone. My skin has never looked this good and I am amazed!!!
I just got back from a weekend with my girlfriends and all of them commented about my skin and I said, "Seba Med is the bomb." It truly is and I'm going to be a long time user of this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 20, 2009

Very gentle skin care

Pros: all products are gentle.
Cons: the shampoo & conditioner are not my favotites.
"I have used Sebamed since 2005: Face & Body Wash, Cleansing Body Oil, Body Lotion, Hand & Nail Balm plus other products available on line through Lofco Canada. I started with Face & Body Wash and felt comfortable in my own skin for the first time. The Hand & Nail Balm is the most healing and protective that I have used. Facial Bar is best for oily to normal skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 26, 2009

Fantastic Product

"I purchased this for my wife at a road show. Now every one in the house uses these products including my two teens. My dandruff has disappeared, my son's acne cleared and everyones skin and hair are much healthier. I have never experienced anything like these products"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stamford, CT
Date:April 14, 2010

Game changer

"For 20 years my wife has declared "nothing works on my face except clinique". I purchased at my local Costco during a product demo. When she ran out of Clinique she was forced to try the moisturizing cream - and LOVED it. Bye Bye Clinique!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California Coast
Date:July 16, 2010

The Best I've tried--EVER!

Pros: made my skin like new, healed my red dry flakies, best wash & moisturizer i've ever used
Cons: it has a scent, the moisturizing cream needs to come in a bucket
Model Number: Seba Med : wash, moisturizers
"I have the World's most sensitive skin, large pores, problem spots, and recently extreme dry & flaky skin--especially around my eyes.
Nothing helped--not even prescription meds.
I bought SebaMed after seeing the demo and hearing people who were buying more rave about it--and looking at their great skin!
I was able to use all the products with no problems, and best of all, no burning--even around my eyes. I was even able to put the moisturizer all around my eyes and within 3 days my dry & flaky skin was gone. I am sold.sold on Seba-Med. My only complaint is that the "wash" has a scent (it's pleasant, not overwhelming--but I can smell it). I would prefer it without a scent--but it works amazingly well anyway.
"
Review 11 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2011

Still good after all these years

Pros: great for sensitive skin
"I have used SebaMed soap since I was a kid in Germany, where it was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I was excited when my husband found and bought it at Costco. In combination with soft water I currently have, it's better than ever! I find I need to add moisture after the soap in the winter, but it's perfect for spring, summer, fall--even without lotion. Now I'm going to try the whole package and see what new surprises I discover!"
Review 12 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellingham WA
Date:December 13, 2010

I wanted to like this product

Pros: skin felt soft
Cons: way too fragrant
"After reading all the reviews, I was excited to get my products. I was hopeful I finally found something to soothe my red skin. Unfortunately, this product line is too fragrant for my skin. I wish they would create a fragrance free product, recognizing that most people with sensitive skin are sensitive to fragrance. My skin seemed to flake, and the hair products left my hair full of static."
Review 13 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:January 25, 2010

Wanted to like

"I bought these at my local Costco on Friday and tried out the products Saturday morning. By Sunday morning a rash had broken out on my neck and eyes. I used the liquid cleanser, the anti-aging moisturizer & anit-aging cream for the eye area. I was hoping these products would work, but I must return."
Review 14 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Date:December 15, 2009

Superb Product

Pros: youthful appearance after using, does not dry skin
Model Number: Moisturing body lotion and liquid face & body wash
"I purchased SebaMed on a whim during a product demo at COSTCO. I am totally satisfied with the cleanser and body lotion. The cleansers leaves the skin smooth and supple - never dry. I have used Lamcomb, Este Lauder, Clinique and many others and this product out performs all of those."
Review 15 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2009

Best skin care available.

"Sebamed face and body treatments are luxurious and effective. I live in the desert and have dry, sensitive skin, with mild rosacia. I have tried some of the most expensive products available but return to Sebamed because these products are better."
Review 16 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:December 27, 2010

Really love this line of products!

Pros: really cleans but very gently., really moisturizes but not greasy., perfume smell is strong but pleasant and, didn't irritate my very sensitive skin.
Cons: amount of body lotion in bottle doesn't last long, so constantly reordering and expensive., perfume smell bit strong.
"This was an impulse buy influenced by the 5.5 ph. I was instantly sold. I bought and use the body wash (giant bottle and a dime size washes your whole body), the moisturizing body lotion, and hand lotion. I will never use anything else now."
Review 17 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:March 4, 2011

Need to give it a try

Pros: does not leave skin dry
"Facial/Body wash does not leave skin dry. The lotion/cream is a tad on the oily side for the face but is still a very good lotion. Highly recommend this product. Product works as claimed."
Review 18 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

Excellent Product

Cons: not available at the warehouse
"SebaMed has a wonderful body wash, moisturizer, and shampoo. The hand and nail lotion is also very good. I wish the shampoo and moisturizer were available at the warehouse."
Review 19 for Sebamed Complete Skin Care Kit for Sensitive Skin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coto de Caza,CA
Date:November 30, 2008

Love it

"I have been use this product back in europe many years
The Best ever
You will love it and all of your family member will be never use a dif,brand again
"