Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

Steel Optik
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Review 1 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Date:November 20, 2011

The Quality Exceeds This Price By Far!

Pros: solid brass construction, true stainless steel finish, braided stainless hoses
Cons: no magnetic catch, must turn off to return to "stream" from "spray", doesn't swivel 360° to fill pots
Model Number: 06460860
"I installed this faucet this weekend. It is solid brass, with fully braided stainless hoses with 3/8" connectors. No compression fittings or teflon tape required. I picked up a competitive brand for the same price from my closest big box home improvement center to compare them. The competitive unit was not even in the same league. It was made mostly of plastic, with plastic hoses. I would be replacing that one in 10 years so I returned it the same day. This unit is very nice. The only thing that many brands are going to now is the magnetic catch for the head. This one doesn't have that, but comes with a very heavy counterweight for the return hose, so it stays put nicely. The competitive units have lighter plasic weights. Yes, you will get more splash with any high-arc faucet. The water just falls from a higher place. It's manageable. Even the spray head button is stainless finish. The competitive ones in this price range have black rubber buttons. I can see the back of the faucet from my family room, so it's nice to see the full stainless head. The finish matches my Kitchenaid appliances exactly. The competitive unit had a different "bright" stainless finish. This is really a no-brainer. Great unit for a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:October 19, 2011

great faucet

Model Number: 06460860
"I actually bought this in-store, where it was listed for too hundred f1fty, which is way less than its msrp (I checked Hansgrohe's website). I liked that Hansgrohe was a German brand although from the box it difficult to ascertain where the faucet was made. I had a professional install it so I don't know if it was easy or hard to, but I really like the faucet. One feature that I like is that if you change the spout from regular to spray, it reverts back to the regular setting once you turn it off, so when you turn it on again, it's no longer on spray. I think the style is classic enough that it works for our contemporary kitchen, even though we originally wanted a commercial style pull down faucet. The price for a Hansgrohe couldn't be beat."
Review 3 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:January 12, 2010

Superior Product

"Contrary to 2 other comments, we like the volume of water coming from this faucet. You can do a lot of cleaning just by putting it on spray and turning on the water all the way, like getting cake frosting off of mixing bowl without gooping up your sponge. The turning hardware is very good -- better than what you'll find at a big box store, to be sure. There's no "slop" in the assembly -- things turn smoothly and surely. Also, it is elegant looking.
One thing -- the diameter of the pipe is a little wide so make sure the hole in your sink is wide enough. Check the specs. I had to remove about a 1/16 inch of diameter from a marble countertop, which took me about an hour using a drill and a stone sanding bit."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:houston, tx
Date:October 16, 2011

Awesome!!!

Pros: price style well made
Cons: required a compression. adapter
Model Number: Hansgrohe Allegro™ E
"The faucet was installed in 20 minutes. There was a problem with the 3/8 water supply lines. The faucet comes with 3/8 water supply line with compression connectors. I had to go to the store and buy two compression adapters to connect with the existing connections under my cabinet. Maybe because my house is 30 years old. I recommend checking all the connections prior to starting the installation. If there is a problem with the connections take the faucet with you at the store. It will be easier for the plumbing department to help you.. I would definitely recommend this faucet to anyone."
Review 5 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Date:February 26, 2012

great faucet

Pros: easy instalation, smart efficient design, great function
Cons: pricey but worth it
"This faucet is a superior quality compared to anythong I ever saw at the box stores. It is super solid and very well thought out. I had to install this faucet in a fairly tight space, and the design made it very easy. The design allows for quick and reliable installation with no leaks and immediate usefulness. I was a little nervous about the price ($250 in the store), but it will last forever and I am so glad I spent the money."
Review 6 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 14, 2011

Excellent Quality

Pros: quality, easy to install, beautiful, low price, ease of use
Cons: none
Model Number: Hansgrohe Gourmet 0646
"Any negative comments from the other reviews are unfounded. This is an EXCELLENT quality faucet. It is very easy to install. However, removing the old, rusty faucet was a big problem and the only reason I had to get a plumber. It took him 45 min to remove the old faucet and only 10 min to install. In addition, my plumber said Hansgrohe was one of the best if not the best quality. Internet price comparisons much higher."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waltham MA
Date:October 1, 2011

Awesome Install

"I think this took 10 minutes to install. If you install this for a living, you could probably do this in 3 minutes.
This saves money over other cheaper faucets. Why? No basin wrench needed. No plumbers putty. No teflon tape needed. No buying braided SS hoses (already included, and quite long).
You can hand tighten everything, then finish it off with a long screw driver to secure the two screws.
No Brainer."
Review 8 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novato, California
Date:August 28, 2010

Great Price - Great Product

Pros: classic faucet - user friendly
Model Number: ITEM # 368797
"We looked for several weeks and found this to be the best product for the price. Chef kitchen style, with easy pull down and control. Looks great and works well with large items to clean like pots,etc. Deeper sinks are best. Water stream pressure can be adjusted from under the sink or at the control handle - not a problem. Very easy to install - we a pleased with this purchase!"
Review 9 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:May 30, 2010

Looks Good Hard to Operate

Pros: looks good feels good
Cons: splashes water hard to control
"Water flow is extremely hard to moderate. It seems like it is either full blast or not. It splashes tremendously because the single stream of water is very concentrated, but the spray function only works when it is on full. I prefer the two handle hot and cold style of faucet. Price was excellent. Very stylish with a stainless sink. I can live with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, GA
Date:December 1, 2009

Quality Kitchen Faucet

"I looked at several kitchen faucets before I purchased this model. I like the high spout, which make filling pots and washing up large pans and cookie sheets easy. I have encountered some minor splashing, but with a simple adjustment to the flow - it is fine. The quality is exceptional...especially at the Costco price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 11, 2010

love this faucet!

Model Number: 06460860]
"For me, this was one of those rare purchases where you are absolutely happy with the product. It looks beautiful,and doesn't splash out because of the downward spout. I bought the chrome/black on a "hot deal", and am intending to buy the steel optic or steel/black for my vacation home kitchen."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairview, TX
Date:November 3, 2011

Easy to install! Great faucet

Pros: easy to install, glides side to side easily
Cons: heavier materials!
Model Number: Model above.
"We replaced a Moen faucet which was actually the 2nd one to fail over a 13 year period.
The stall was very easy and works great. I wish it was made a little heavier, meaning heavier materials and not as much plastic, but overall very satisfied with the quality and operation."
Review 13 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:June 26, 2011

hansgrohe allegro GREAT

"Just purchased this item from a Costco retail store and the install was EASY and the facet is great. Also compared the price to other online and retail stores ... Costco price is the lowest. Facet looks amazing, and works even better then I thought it would."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:August 7, 2011

Well made but don't like functionality.

Pros: well made, nice action
Cons: weak sprayer, no sprayer toggle
"Installation is easy. Seems well made. Nice valve action. Controllable flow. However have to turn off faucet to return from sprayer to stream instead of being able to toggle at the head. Also, sprayer doesn't have the pressure to help much with cleaning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, va
Date:August 22, 2009

Kitchen faucet

Cons: the height allows alot of splashing i dont like
Model Number: solid stainless steel
"I had this faucet installed when I had my new kitchen done, last month. First, works great, love the pullout thing.
Price at costco was excellent, I pr\iced this several places, and costco beat the price by $400?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:January 5, 2012

Hansgrohe Allegro E Gourmet Pull Down Kitchen Fauc

Model Number: 368797
"Very happy with this faucet. Works great! Easy to use. On/off lever going from cold to hot is simple. Highly recommend this faucet."
Review 17 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Date:September 19, 2009

Looks Good - that's about it!

Pros: it is fun to watch other people try to turn it on, it looks nice
Cons: water splashes all over, the narrow spray is pretty much useless
"I thought all faucets were alike, but If it didn't cost so much to get a plumber back out to change it, I'd definitely return it."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:February 15, 2012

No Buyers Remorse

Pros: almost everything
Cons: weak spray - user preference though
"Just bought this tonight. Installed in 20-30 minutes, and I have never done this before. Very happy. Would recommend"
Review 19 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E Gourmet Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011

elegant

"I like it, looks very nice my kitchen.Easy to install, good quality."