Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation

SPF 20 Fairly Light or Naturally Medium
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 of 41(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:January 31, 2011

Love everything about the Foundation

Pros: naturally medium is a perfect color
Cons: the powder compact is impossible to open with your
Model Number: E-132-10-1-L11
"The foundation is the best that I have ever used. However, I have a problem finding the shade of "Naturally Medium" in the store AND at Costco.com. As a matter of fact, I can't find it at all any more. I wish you would sell the foundation without the concealer and powder as I do not use ether one of them."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI area
Date:December 9, 2010

This is the best

"Love all of these. I previously used just their powder mineral foundation and prefer this combo over the other. I have really fair skin and am using the medium shade and really like the look it gives me. It looks natural and improves the look of my pasty white skin. I just purchased a 2nd kit since my powder is gone and the liquid foundation is nearly gone. Wish they sold the products separately. I also really like the concealers."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:December 7, 2010

WOW!!!!

"What a great product this is. Goes on so smooth and light, and has wonderful coverage. I wish they would sell the powder and foundation by themselves, that you could purchase online."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:September 30, 2010

All Borghese Products

"I absolutely love all the products! I am so bunned that Costco is not selling the "translucent" powder by itself -
I hope they bring that back - i use it daily"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:September 29, 2010

Amazing!

Pros: long lasting, good natural coverage, amazing value
Cons: wish i could purchase products seperately
"I just purchased this makeup and have only used it a few days, but WOW! I love it!
I read the other reviews stating that it's too dark (I got the fairly light, and I consider my skin to be light and pretty fair), so I was worried it wouldn't work. When I swiped it on out of the bottle, the initial stripe was dark, but blend it in, and it creates a thin layer of coverage that blended into my skin perfectly! I only need one pump for my entire face.
The 3 pack concealer is genius. Being able to customize the color of the concealer is really helpful for me and the brush is great. The powder adds just the right finish to keep the makeup looking natural and the makeup really lasts all day. I have a really oily T-zone, and I don't have to retouch my face midday anymore! I didn't care for the puff, I use a large powder brush to apply the powder.
I've noticed that some of my fine lines are less visible with the makeup, something that my old mineral makeup didn't accomplish, even over a primer.
I do agree with other reviewers in that I will probably run out of the foundation before the other products. It would be nice to purchase each item seperately, but the price of all three items is almost half of what I was paying before for foundation alone, so I'll continue to purchase it!
Costco, please, please don't ever discontinue this item! It really is the best foundation/concealer/powder product I have ever used!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:September 7, 2010

Great product but too dark

Pros: quality is great and love the concealer
Cons: the light was way too dark
Model Number: Fairly Light
"I don’t have the lightest skin in the world, but it seems that most foundations out there are too dark for me including this one and even in the summer.
I cannot really use the foundation because it is way too dark for me, but I love the concealer. I was a bit confused by the multicolor concealer went the Borghese website and according to them you are supposed to mix the colors to create the perfect shade for you. I tried it and it works, the mix of just the right amount of each shade gave me my perfect shade. I was even able to color up bruising for a laser treatment.
"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 30, 2010

Finally - a foundation that I love!

Pros: price, blendability, long-lasting
Cons: powder puff
Model Number: Naturally Medium
"I just purhcased this foundation at the same time as the daily moisturizer, so I don't know if it's the combination of the products that makes it so phenomenal, or if it's the actual foundation. I went to the store with my mind set that I was going to purchase the Fairly Light. Even though I am Asian and normally always a "medium" skin tone, I was concerned about all of the reviews saying the colors were too dark. Luckily (though I didn't realize it at the time), there was only Naturally Medium available at my local Costco store. This color is PERFECT for my skin tone. I have bounced back and forth between several expensive brands and I have always struggled to find a foundation color that didn't leave my face looking like a different color than my neck. The foundation is light-weight, but covers well. When used with the powder, it lasts all day long. I love the concealor, and I mix the two darker colors together when trying to hide previous blemish scars. I use the yellow-tone concealor under my eyes prior to applying the foundation. I think the little poof for the powder is useless though, so I do use a brush to apply the powder. An excellent product and I can't believe how phenomenal the price is!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrington, Il
Date:August 28, 2010

Finally found a great foundation!

Pros: long wearing, blends easily, feels light on skin
"I have been using this product for several months and am very satisfied with the quality. It goes on smoothly and blends right into my skin. This foundation feels so light-not heavy on my skin. I use it over the kirkland serum and daily moisturizer. The concealer is great to hide minor imperfections. I have used every type of foundation-from L'oreal to Lancome and I'll never switch back."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:August 26, 2010

Fairly Light

Pros: low price
Cons: color selection
"Using this for the first time. I have very light skin. The color works ok right now as I have a summer tan. This winter, I'm not sure if I will be able to use it without mixing with another brand of foundation that is lighter. The feel is great for me. I am 36 and have VERY dry skin. Not greasy but it does feel nice on my face. The concealer is ok but I don't normally use concealer, so I'd rather buy the products separately. The powder is very nice, but a little dark for my face. Wish they had a shade lighter! If the colors work for your face it is a great product for the price!"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth TX
Date:August 13, 2010

Highly recommend

Pros: great for drier skin
Model Number: fairly light
"I purchased the Fairly Light and am very pleased with the match for my fair skin. This is a light to medium coverage. I have been using the mineral makeup for a couple of years and was unhappy as it accentuated my drier skin around my eyes. Would definately recommend this for mature drier skin. The pressed powder is too dark for me(unless wearing it alone). Also, the concealer is very nice."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:maple valley wa
Date:July 24, 2010

Not enough color options

"I loved how the makeup felt on my face but the fairly light was too orange on my light skin. I returned it. Thought costco.com would offer more color options."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD, Flemington, NJ
Date:May 30, 2010

best foundation I got.

Pros: high quality, low price, perfect color match
Cons: 3 shades of concealer
"I did not expect such results with such price, I paid a lot before for other brands but this was the best for me, I am darker than fair and the fair color was perfect on me, looked like natural skin, it is not oily at all even after hours, no mess like with powder, I don't know what to do with the 3 shades of the concealer but even if I use the foundation only it is still a good deal. love kirkland."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Jonesboro
Date:May 21, 2010

Why not offer Light, Med and Dark?

Pros: a great value for sensitive skin
Cons: the spectrum is very limited
"It would be a great value if it were more inclusive. I tried it again because it appeared to be darker than before. It is still too light. I see several complaints about the product being too dark but my review was removed. There are many people my complexion and darker; it does not work for darker complexions.
A darker shade may not sell in all markets but it should be available online. Dark skin types can be very sensitive"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 21, 2010

Excellent Value for beautiful finish

Pros: great price, beautiful finish
"This liquid makeup has a soft, beautiful finish. Glides on and blends easily. Light to medium coverage. I am usually a "medium beige" skin color, but got the fairly light based on other reviews, and it worked just great. The concealer was great for the corners of my eyes. I used the mineral loose powder to finish instead of the pressed powder included here - and it was just lovely.
Would love to see a self tanner in the Kirkland Borghese line"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 20, 2010

Best combo mineral makeup

"I absolutely love these products. The concealer is great, without appearing to be there. The foundation is not greasy, and if you wait a few minutes after applying before you apply the powder, it appears to be gone, and the finished product looks so natural and beautiful. I use the Fairly Light."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:April 15, 2010
Pros: comfortable, long lasting, great value
Cons: dark shade even on the fair color
"this was a great product; the only problem is that the fair shade is still very dark and orange on my skin and I am not even that fair! I wish they would make lighter shades and I would definitely buy it since the product was very comfortable and long lasting and I would recommend it to someone with darker skin. Please add more colors since this was a great value and I am sad to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:April 7, 2010

Great Foundation and Powder but Terrible Packaging

Pros: foundation and powder cover beautifully
Cons: plastic case is extremely hard to open, can't buy individually
"I love the foundation and the finishing powder. However, I would rather buy them separately so I could wouldn't run out of one while still having a lot left of the second. I do not like to use the concealer, so I either give it away or toss it. I HATE the plastic case on the finishing powder! The only way I can open it up is pry it open with my nail clippers; very inconvenient."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

absolutly love it

Pros: love it
Cons: packaging is hard to open
"I purchased this item in fairly light. I also purchased the Kirkland Mineral color collection kit in fair to light and I use the two sets in combination. And I love it. The makeup goes on so soft and smooth. Color is perfect and I am fairly light skined and there is no line around my neck. It matches perfectly...I will continue to buy....I HATE THE PACKAGING.... You about need a chain saw to get into it.""
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Leandro, CA
Date:February 25, 2010

Love the Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder

Pros: great quality, unbeatable price
Cons: wasteful extras, can't buy seperately
"I've been using the KS by Borghese Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder for years, and love the fact that it provides a flawless look yet feel so light. The retractable brush that comes with it was a great value too. But lately, I couldn't find the Finishing Powder (.30 OZ) at my local Costco warehouse or on costco.com. So I bought this set. I love the products, but I don't use the foundation and the concealer as much as the powder. I ran out of the powder way before the other two. I don't want to waste these extra with every purchase. Costco should have the Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder back, and not make me buy these other products I don't need."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon
Date:January 25, 2010

Nice Makeup

Pros: price, goes on smooth, looks fresh
Cons: can't buy individually
"I bought this around Christmas time .. I figured for the cost it was worth a try. I love it. I am 50 with dry menopausal skin. My other makeup always shows how dry my skin is .. this much less so. It is a sheer makeup so don't expect heavy coverage. I don't think I will run out of the concealer or the powder for a long time and it would be nice to be able to purchase the foundation separately, but either way, it is a keeper. Going to stock up on a couple more bottles so I don't run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>