Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation

SPF 20 Fairly Light or Naturally Medium
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 of 41(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:September 29, 2010

Amazing!

Pros: long lasting, good natural coverage, amazing value
Cons: wish i could purchase products seperately
"I just purchased this makeup and have only used it a few days, but WOW! I love it!
I read the other reviews stating that it's too dark (I got the fairly light, and I consider my skin to be light and pretty fair), so I was worried it wouldn't work. When I swiped it on out of the bottle, the initial stripe was dark, but blend it in, and it creates a thin layer of coverage that blended into my skin perfectly! I only need one pump for my entire face.
The 3 pack concealer is genius. Being able to customize the color of the concealer is really helpful for me and the brush is great. The powder adds just the right finish to keep the makeup looking natural and the makeup really lasts all day. I have a really oily T-zone, and I don't have to retouch my face midday anymore! I didn't care for the puff, I use a large powder brush to apply the powder.
I've noticed that some of my fine lines are less visible with the makeup, something that my old mineral makeup didn't accomplish, even over a primer.
I do agree with other reviewers in that I will probably run out of the foundation before the other products. It would be nice to purchase each item seperately, but the price of all three items is almost half of what I was paying before for foundation alone, so I'll continue to purchase it!
Costco, please, please don't ever discontinue this item! It really is the best foundation/concealer/powder product I have ever used!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 30, 2010

Finally - a foundation that I love!

Pros: price, blendability, long-lasting
Cons: powder puff
Model Number: Naturally Medium
"I just purhcased this foundation at the same time as the daily moisturizer, so I don't know if it's the combination of the products that makes it so phenomenal, or if it's the actual foundation. I went to the store with my mind set that I was going to purchase the Fairly Light. Even though I am Asian and normally always a "medium" skin tone, I was concerned about all of the reviews saying the colors were too dark. Luckily (though I didn't realize it at the time), there was only Naturally Medium available at my local Costco store. This color is PERFECT for my skin tone. I have bounced back and forth between several expensive brands and I have always struggled to find a foundation color that didn't leave my face looking like a different color than my neck. The foundation is light-weight, but covers well. When used with the powder, it lasts all day long. I love the concealor, and I mix the two darker colors together when trying to hide previous blemish scars. I use the yellow-tone concealor under my eyes prior to applying the foundation. I think the little poof for the powder is useless though, so I do use a brush to apply the powder. An excellent product and I can't believe how phenomenal the price is!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:July 6, 2009

Great Product!

Pros: lightweight, natural looking, spf 20, blends well, great concealer
Cons: translucent powder is too dark
"I just purchased the Fairly Light Sheer Foundation yesterday and so far I love it! I'm 37, my skin is fair with pink undertones so I wasn't sure if it was going to work, however it blended nicely and looks perfectly natural. Since it's summer, I have a tan right now so I'm not sure how it will work for me in the winter months. I love that the foundation has a 20 SPF!
The foundation is lightweight and feels like I'm wearing nothing! (Which is how I want my make up to look!) The coverage is pretty sheer, however it does conceal the pores on my nose! As for now, I'm extremely happy with the product! Additionally, I like the subtle glow the product gives my skin!
The translucent powder was way too dark for me and gave my skin a fake look. So I don't plan on using it - not a big deal I only wanted the foundation anyway. I did like the concealer - the lightest shade worked great with my dark circles under my eyes and to cover a few minor blemishes.
Unfortunately, I heard this product is being discontinued (I hope this isn't true!) from a Costco employee. Bottom line, I recommend this product - if you don't like it you can always return it."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Great Product, Flawless Coverage!

"I received this make up for Christmas and really love it! I would recommend the light shade as the product shade runs kind of dark. I usually use medium but in this case had to exchange the medium tone for the light tone. I'm fair skinned with dark hair and the fairly light worked for me. It's so easy to put on in the morning and lasts all day. The 3 shades of concealer blend nicely and the finishing powder is excellent. It's very light and makes my skin feel baby soft. It provides a flawless look but a light make up feel. I would buy again and am telling everyone I know to try it. It's such a great price too compared to Dept Store cosmetics and I actually prefer it over many more expensive brands I've tried. I also love that it does not have a strong scent to it at all I do not really smell any fragrance from it which I prefer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Leandro, CA
Date:February 25, 2010

Love the Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder

Pros: great quality, unbeatable price
Cons: wasteful extras, can't buy seperately
"I've been using the KS by Borghese Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder for years, and love the fact that it provides a flawless look yet feel so light. The retractable brush that comes with it was a great value too. But lately, I couldn't find the Finishing Powder (.30 OZ) at my local Costco warehouse or on costco.com. So I bought this set. I love the products, but I don't use the foundation and the concealer as much as the powder. I ran out of the powder way before the other two. I don't want to waste these extra with every purchase. Costco should have the Mineral Translucent Finishing Powder back, and not make me buy these other products I don't need."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:June 8, 2009

worth the money

"What a great combination of products! I have sensitive skin and can't use many sunscreens. I tend to breakout in rashes and acne if I use the wrong sunscreen. I tend to use BE medium beige but I can't stand the mess it makes. I love the liquid foundation. It's more like a tinted moisturizer. For extra coverage, I use the medium toned concealer and it's a great match. I'm a nurse, so for the staying power, I dust some pressed powder and I'm set for the day. The yellow concealer is used on my eyelids (very similar to Benefit Lemon-aid), and as for the dark concealer, I mix a little with some lip balm to make a beige colored lipbalm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:August 26, 2010

Fairly Light

Pros: low price
Cons: color selection
"Using this for the first time. I have very light skin. The color works ok right now as I have a summer tan. This winter, I'm not sure if I will be able to use it without mixing with another brand of foundation that is lighter. The feel is great for me. I am 36 and have VERY dry skin. Not greasy but it does feel nice on my face. The concealer is ok but I don't normally use concealer, so I'd rather buy the products separately. The powder is very nice, but a little dark for my face. Wish they had a shade lighter! If the colors work for your face it is a great product for the price!"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:September 7, 2010

Great product but too dark

Pros: quality is great and love the concealer
Cons: the light was way too dark
Model Number: Fairly Light
"I don’t have the lightest skin in the world, but it seems that most foundations out there are too dark for me including this one and even in the summer.
I cannot really use the foundation because it is way too dark for me, but I love the concealer. I was a bit confused by the multicolor concealer went the Borghese website and according to them you are supposed to mix the colors to create the perfect shade for you. I tried it and it works, the mix of just the right amount of each shade gave me my perfect shade. I was even able to color up bruising for a laser treatment.
"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Batavia,IL
Date:April 4, 2009

Great Product!

"The foundation is very light and doesn't feel like you have anything on. It isn't greasy or dry. The concealer is fantastic, I have used the darker portion to lightly shadow & contour areas, and the lightest to highlight areas. The medium shade is perfect for covering up any imperfections. I have always used an expensive department store brand of cosmetics and was always wary of trying any other brands as they always failed to deliver, but the Borghese line has been equal to, if not better than my brand, and much less expensive. Pretty much perfect in my opinion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:January 15, 2009

Natural looking foundation

Pros: lightweight easy to spread
Cons: coverage may be too light for facial imperfections
"Another great product with the Kirkland signature. This is very natural looking, but maybe too sheer if you have uneven complexion or need a heavy coverage.
If you want the natural look with a dewy finish this is great. I recommend you put it on with the awesome Kirkland brushes especially for foundation as it spreads the foundation in all the right crevices.
I wear the medium and the bonus cover up works like a charm, simply apply with the small included brush prior to the foundation. A beautiful new you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:November 11, 2009

Good quality, great price

Pros: good quality
Cons: wasteful extras
"I am very pleased with this product. The reviews about the color being too dark worried me because I'm fair-skinned w/ freckles. I've used Cover Girl and L'Oreal products in the past, but I've switched for good. The foundation is a great value. The concealer and powder are also great, but will last me through 3 or 4 bottles of the foundation. I'm don't need these extras with every purchase. Costco should make the foundation bottles larger, and not make me buy these other products I don't need."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon
Date:January 25, 2010

Nice Makeup

Pros: price, goes on smooth, looks fresh
Cons: can't buy individually
"I bought this around Christmas time .. I figured for the cost it was worth a try. I love it. I am 50 with dry menopausal skin. My other makeup always shows how dry my skin is .. this much less so. It is a sheer makeup so don't expect heavy coverage. I don't think I will run out of the concealer or the powder for a long time and it would be nice to be able to purchase the foundation separately, but either way, it is a keeper. Going to stock up on a couple more bottles so I don't run out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:June 9, 2009

Excellent Value

Pros: great value, did not irritate my sensitive skin, blendable concealer
Cons: foundation pump can leak during transit
"Due to my sensitive skin, I would previously only purchase Prescriptives' Virtual Skin foundation from the yellow/orange family. However, this set blends perfectly into my skin at half the cost. I am Asian and was worried about my yellow undertones clashing with many of the pink-based foundations. However, this was not an issue. The foundation provided sheer coverage and did not irritate my sensitive skin. I loved the small travel-sized translucent finishing powder to set the makeup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 21, 2010

Excellent Value for beautiful finish

Pros: great price, beautiful finish
"This liquid makeup has a soft, beautiful finish. Glides on and blends easily. Light to medium coverage. I am usually a "medium beige" skin color, but got the fairly light based on other reviews, and it worked just great. The concealer was great for the corners of my eyes. I used the mineral loose powder to finish instead of the pressed powder included here - and it was just lovely.
Would love to see a self tanner in the Kirkland Borghese line"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Dimas, CA
Date:February 16, 2009

Not for fair skin

Pros: lightweight, not greasy, good value, no parabens, easily returned
Cons: too yellow, need fair skin tones, need neutral tone bases
Model Number: N/A
"Shades are too dark and have yellow undertones. This product is NOT for fair skin!!! I bought in the light color. It went on pretty smoothly, but has only light to medium coverage. I will be returning it to the store, as Costco has their satisfaction guaranteed policy. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was it was not greasy, and did not irritate my skin (sensitive). So if you decide to try it, buy a shade lighter then you think you need."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northeast Ohio
Date:March 1, 2009

Very nice for the price!

"I have sensitive skin and cannot use the powder mineral make up because of the bismuth oxychloride (makes me itch). This make up totally takes it place. It is too dark for me as I am fair, but I use a make up sponge to apply and it makes it more sheer. I can sleep in this make up without breaking out and I couldn't say that when I wore the popular stuff (initials BM). I will definitely buy again! I'm hoping for more color options, too."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI area
Date:December 9, 2010

This is the best

"Love all of these. I previously used just their powder mineral foundation and prefer this combo over the other. I have really fair skin and am using the medium shade and really like the look it gives me. It looks natural and improves the look of my pasty white skin. I just purchased a 2nd kit since my powder is gone and the liquid foundation is nearly gone. Wish they sold the products separately. I also really like the concealers."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Jonesboro
Date:May 21, 2010

Why not offer Light, Med and Dark?

Pros: a great value for sensitive skin
Cons: the spectrum is very limited
"It would be a great value if it were more inclusive. I tried it again because it appeared to be darker than before. It is still too light. I see several complaints about the product being too dark but my review was removed. There are many people my complexion and darker; it does not work for darker complexions.
A darker shade may not sell in all markets but it should be available online. Dark skin types can be very sensitive"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 20, 2009

Seriously awesome!

Pros: light as a feather, blends beautifully
"I have the absolute worst skin; I have adult acne, acne scars, huge pores and oily skin and Rosacea. (feel sorry for me yet?) I literally have 5 different foundations in my bathroom, some greasy feeling, others wrong color, some messy. This stuff is heaven on my skin; I can't feel it on but it covers beautifully and the concealer is divine. I feel bad for those whose color was discontinued, I will cry if it happens to me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Sheer Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

absolutly love it

Pros: love it
Cons: packaging is hard to open
"I purchased this item in fairly light. I also purchased the Kirkland Mineral color collection kit in fair to light and I use the two sets in combination. And I love it. The makeup goes on so soft and smooth. Color is perfect and I am fairly light skined and there is no line around my neck. It matches perfectly...I will continue to buy....I HATE THE PACKAGING.... You about need a chain saw to get into it.""
1 2 3 next>>