Customer Reviews for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics

19-in1 Digital Card Reader Keyboard & Optical Mouse Monitor Sold Separately
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Review 1 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:January 27, 2009

Noisy fan

Model Number: ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad
"I had to return ZT Q8200 because the fan was unbrearably noisy. It was a relief the return was easy at Cosco."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2009
"I loved this pc from the first time I setup the fan is not near as noisy as my old pc its work out well for thetime ive had it"
Review 3 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, Wa.
Date:January 23, 2009

This thing ROCKS!!

Pros: nice that it doesn't come with a monitor.
Model Number: ZT Q8200
"Very happy with this unit. I use it as a work computer and it is very fast! Have 5 pc's and 2 Macs. This one is buy far my favorite."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellevue
Date:January 22, 2009

Big Mistake II

Model Number: ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
"Extremely bad graphic quality, very noisy fan, small case with crammed internal wiring,made one PCI slot unusable as the wireless card would not fit in the PCI slot"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:January 29, 2009

A winner

Model Number: ZT Reliant 823Vi-35 XP Pro Quad Core
"This unit has been in my possession with extreme use for 6 months. It's flawless. I recommended this unit to two others who also bought this identical computer.
Both referenced users and I are delighted.
For the price, it's a real winner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:January 22, 2009

Solid Computer for the money

Pros: value, delievered as promised
Cons: one missing component - not critical
Model Number: ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad
"We have had this computer for about 90 days. It is used extensively as a family computer ( 5 users ). It has operated without problems. I like it did not have a lot of trial software and was very straight forward. They forgot to include optical mouse with computer"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:January 17, 2009

Best for the price!!!

Pros: very fast, lifetime technical support, solid construction, no trial software!!!
Cons: fans are loud!
Model Number: ZT Affinity 7255Xi
"This is a solid computer. Very fast... My ZT came with a Foxconn Mother Board. The only bad thing is the loud noise produced by the fans but, this is easily fixed with some upgrades. Finally, you cannot beat the lifetime technical support! Shipping take s about 2 weeks…"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:January 22, 2009

Very impressed

"I was looking at some basic Intel computers but decided to step up to this quad core one since Costco had such a great price - I am glad I did. This is one FAST pc, and seems really solid - it was easy to set up and I have not had any problems so far. My friend told me to stay away from Vista, but it doesnt seem to slow this machine down at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Date:January 15, 2009

Big mistake

"The computer DOES NOT come with a recovery cd, so after I burned one and installed the applications it crashed. When I needed to use the recovery cd it DID NOT work. I have been dealing with computers for many years and have never seen anything like this.
I spent many hours installing everything. It was a big waste of time.
They should, at least, have a recovery cd with it.
"
19 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta area
Date:January 24, 2009

Just Say NO!

Model Number: ZT Affinity 9300
"Thank God for Costco's great return policy! The first computer came complete with Blue Screen Errors. After 3 weeks, I finally got to Technical Support Level 2 and was advised to return the machine. Wanted to give it a chance...second machine didn't even flicker when I set it up and turned it on. It went back immediately and I got a machine that actually works...just not this one.
I'd give minus stars to this one if it was possible!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:January 24, 2009

ZT Quad-BOOOOO!

Pros: fast speed, good graphics
Cons: wouldn't wake up, poor tech support, very noisy fan
Model Number: ZT 7251XI-40 Q8200/4/750
"Bought 2 of these machines. Twice because first one crashed & upon advice from tech help, ran recovery disc. Could not get Eathernet drivers back up-no internet connection. Returned (thankfully to Costco's return polidy), 2nd one would not shud down properly. Just went to sleep & wouldn'trestart without hitting power button. Advised, AGAIN to run recovery disc. SAME RESULT! No eathernet drivers!- Back to Costco again-got my $$ back & looking for a reliable computer at this point. Terrible tech support tho I did like the speed of the system."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZT Q8200 Core 2 Quad 4GB DDR2 750GB HDD NVIDIA Graphics
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 1, 2009

Highly Recommended

"I haven't reviewed a product purchased from COSTCO before but thought I would add my comments since there was such a wide discrepancy in opinions. After reading some of the reviews I was afraid to order this computer. I found none of the negatives mentioned in the other reviews to be a problem. It's fast, cheap and easy to set up and use. It was delivered in one week, came with a recovery disk and COSTCO said they would provide any technical assistance if I needed it, but have not needed any so far. And I don't find the fan to be too noisy. Therefore, if you are skeptical because of the other reviews I would consider this product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.