Customer Reviews for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative

Member Added Value - 10 Additional Light Cartridges
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Review 1 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma, CA
Date:February 23, 2010

So far so good

Model Number: Npro starter kit
"Been smoking for many years -- quit and restarted a number of times. This product has worked very well. I have not had a cigarette in 2 months and feel great. No gum, no patch. More energy. Very worthwhile for someone who didn't think they could quit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL and NY
Date:July 23, 2009

It Works for Me!

"I can't tell you how helpful and satisfying I find this product. I've been using them since February(5 months) and haven't had a cigarette since I started them. This is after smoking for 51 years! I don't chew,gum and I tried the patches in an attempt to quit, and was up every night with nightmares!
I find I get the satifaction of smoking, without the hacking cough, smell, and expense.Much cheaper! It also allows me to have a puff or two, and then put it back in my pocket. No more searching for matches, where to dispose of the butt, or throw it away because there there wasn't time to smoke the whole thing. If you're paying $9 a pack in NY, hard to throw it away halfway through.
I would love to just give the whole thing up, but until I get my head around that, this is working for me! I can smoke in the house and places normally banned from smoking.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:July 21, 2009

Extremely disappointing

"I purchased this product with the traditional flavor cartridges, thinking they would taste more like regular cigarettes. Unfortunately,I was wrong. They taste like some kind of over ripe fruit that is on the verge of going bad. I did not find this experience satisfying at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:US Army, Iraq
Date:July 10, 2009

The best on the market

Pros: simple, best e-cig on the market, healthier alternative to cigerettes (my opinion), doesn't smell
Cons: could include car charger, could use a third battery
Model Number: NJoy Pro
"I am a soldier in Iraq. We are not allowed to smoke in our trucks while out on mission. One other soldier purchased an e-cig from another company and I gave it a try. I decided immediately that it was worth further investigation.
I saw this one on Costco.com and decided to purchase it.
The NJoy is far superior to all the other brands that I have seen.
I have been using it for almost two months now.
I purchase the nicotine juice, coffee flavor being my favorite, from another web site. You can use the provided cartridges for about two weeks, refilling them a couple of times a day, depending on how much you 'vape.' After a couple of weeks the material that soaks up the nicotine juice starts to wear out.
I don't smoke regular cigarettes anymore. I find that they don't provide the same enjoyment.
I have also found that, after this time period, my lungs have become much clearer. I can hold my breath for two minutes and more again for the first time in years. I can run for miles without choking for air. It is really quite amazing. While I wouldn't say that it is healthy, nicotine and all, it is definitely better than real cigarettes! This is my opinion, of course.
It takes a couple of days to learn to use this product effectively. Sometimes when you draw from the e-cig, it will stay activated for several seconds. This is probably not good for the vaporizer. A habit I have formed to counter this, is simply to give a little puff back after a draw. Sounds weird but it is not a big deal. This seems to keep the whole thing working efficiently.
It also helps to blow the vaporizer out from the battery side. I do this every couple of days. It prevents the vaporizer element from getting clogged. Once again a simple procedure and not a big deal at the end of the day.
If you smoke, this is a great product for you. You don’t smell anymore. You can ‘vape’ in the car, office, coffee shop, basically anywhere… you only have to be ready to show and explain the mechanism to anyone that wants to make a deal of it… I have yet to have someone continue with any form of protest after they see how it works. I even use it in front of my Command, indoors.
Give it a try… you will not be disappointed. If you don’t like it, return it. Costco stands behind all their products and usually only sells the better ones. (my plug for Costco… hehe)
"
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tuba City, AZ
Date:July 6, 2009

Very Good

Model Number: njoy
"Very good, helped with cravings and helped me slow down."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 19, 2009

Good product

"Have not smoked a cigarette since I bought it. A lot cheaper too, since I really only want a puff or two, not a whole cigarette. One cartridge lasts me about 2 weeks. Also, no more smell and no coughing."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 9, 2009

Fantastic

Model Number: NJOY NPRO Starter Kit, white
"I've tried the gum. I've tried the prescription meds and classes. I've always returned to cigarettes.
After receiving this device, I've finally been able to stop buying cigarettes. The nicotine is there, but more importantly, the full simulation of smoking is there - without the tobacco. You have to draw on the filter a little heavier than a cigarette, but that's about the only difference. Exhalation consists of vaporized water which closely resembles smoke - this really lets you know you're in the same process you're used to; this also let's other people know what you're doing, in case you happen to be outside standing around on a break.
The exhaled vapor has no smoke odor - there is only a very, very slight scent of whatever cartridge you're using (e.g., Traditional, Menthol, Apple, etc.). I've never smoked indoors, but this is so clean it can be smoked indoors if needed.
I can breathe much clearer and deeper now. My sense of smell has become much finer. I can smell people who smoke a few feet away now and am amazed I used to walk around like that.
The kit comes with two batteries; each will last an entire day. The cartridges are about equivalent to the smoke volume of between 10-15 cigarettes. FYI, you can look into "smoke juice" for refilling the "disposable" cartridges at a much more reasonable financial and environmental cost: reduce, reuse, recycle!
I'd really advise getting this product if you want to stop using tobacco. It will save you money, save your health, and the people around you will appreciate it."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $10 Price Reduction NJOY™ NPRO Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit Smoking Alternative
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 23, 2009

I like the idea, but...

"Well, I was excited when bought the new NJOY. At first it seemed to work ok, than it was giving me so much smoke that it was hard to breath it in. I tried slightly puffing on it but it was not about the way i was smoking it. Tried other cartridges but the did the same thing."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.