Customer Reviews for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress

with Organic Waterproof Cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
32 of 37(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Review 1 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:January 8, 2012

nice mattress

"Not having any experience with a baby mattress before, I can't really compare it, but can say that it fit our crib perfectly and it has just the right amount of firmness. We thought it was a really good value considering it's organic."
Review 2 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:December 11, 2011

Great mattress

"This mattress arrived and was exactly the level of quality we expect from Costco. The seams look very solid, and it feels really nice. Like others we had some issues with the size of the mattress, so give yourself an extra inch or so when deciding if this will work for you. The cover is also great quality."
Review 3 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:November 18, 2011

Just Perfect

"great quality, no chemical smell at all, and the included waterproof cover is a Godsend! i actually prefer this to the $400 pure latex organic mattress that we purchased for our first baby. If you buy only one organic product for your baby, let this be it. I had no fear of SIDS with my baby sleeping on this mattress (when she wasn't co-sleeping, of course)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater Kansas City Area
Date:November 2, 2011

Great Value!

Pros: quality, price, costco return policy
"I have been looking for an organic mattress for a while...and they are hard to come by (ALL natural that is)...and very expensive! The mattress fit perfectly in the crib..I was a little worried based on others' reviews that it was too big. It also comes with the mattress cover already on the mattress. The only thing I did not love is that the cover has writing on it, so if you have thin sheets, as most baby sheets are, you can see the writing through it.
As the reviewer before me stated, the mattress also comes with an order form for additional mattress covers. They are $40 each...which means really the mattress itself is $140 and the cover is $40....a great deal if you ask me!
Our baby girl isn't due for a few weeks, but my sister-in-law stayed with us last week and my 10 month old nephew tried it out and slept later than he ever had before! So..I'm pretty confident Gabi will love it too! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:October 5, 2011

Great quality mattress--and cheaper then elsewhere

Pros: organic, firm, nice feel
"I wanted a GOOD mattress for my baby. Nothing plastic or squishy. I wanted organic. Basically I wanted something I would sleep on.
I found another organic mattress that I would say was comparable (same number of springs, high quality, etc) It was 299.99 and that did NOT include waterproof cover! Great price and great mattress!
The mattress is a PERFECT size, just right for my crib (Cafekid Devon, also from Costco). The ideal size of a baby mattress is filling the whole crib, with no extra room, and this one is perfect!
I could not be happier with my purchase. Plus, when the mattress arrived there was a note from L.A. Baby to order an additional waterproof cover----very needed for those LATE NIGHT cleanups!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

TOO BIG:(!

"I read all of the reviews and decided that I would take a chance and purchase this mattress. Once I tried fitting it on my child's crib, it didn't fit! It's one inch bigger than what it states. What a bummer. Returning it tomorrow..."
Review 7 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2011

Larger than advertised!

Pros: organic
Cons: too big!
"My husband and I did quite a bit of research and settled on this organic crib mattress. We wanted to purchase one with minimal emissions and made from organic materials and was not over priced. This mattress seemed like it met all of our needs. We were very disappointed when we discovered that the mattress did not fit in our crib. We questioned whether or not it was the crib or the mattress and after measuring both items learned that the mattress was one whole inch longer than it was supposed to be according to the website. We were forced to return it to Costco which thankfully was not difficult to do at all."
Review 8 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:June 22, 2011

Very comfortable

Pros: soft with good support
Cons: none
"This is a really great mattress and a good price. It's nice that it is reversible (one side for newborn and the other for infant/toddler). Very soft but firm-good support. We are using it for our 11month old who is sleeping very well with it."
Review 9 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

Very good mattress

"I am very happy with this purchase...I have been using it now for a year...I will purchase another one for the next baby."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 8, 2011

Too soft to support a new born baby!

Cons: too soft. smelly.
"I thought the extra heavy-duty 15.5-gauge coils are strong enough for a baby. It turned out that I was totally wrong. It's far from enough to support a 6 lbs new born baby. Then I found on the internet that many people have the same experience. Have to get it out of my baby's crib.
Another problem is it has some unpleasent smell - just like some kind of glue. I really doubt if it's a organic product. I exposed it in the air without covering it for several weeks, and the smell still existed.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, CT
Date:December 28, 2010

Bigger than it says!

Pros: thick, plush, organic, nice fabric
Cons: wrong size, too big
"I was so excited to get this mattress because it's organic, a great price, and it looked great when we got it. It is thick and plush and looked really nice! No smell either. We finally got our crib set up and the mattress didn't fit! It was bigger than the dimensions specify. So dissapointed that we have to return it and start over. Now I'm unsure of ordering another one online in case it doesn't fit either. We only have 7 weeks to go!"
Review 12 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:November 17, 2010

GREAT PRODUCT

"If you are looking for a good organic mattress with a reasonable price you found it. It took me a long time to find this mattress, but I am glad I took the time to search. It is a great product and Costco does a great work delivering it. 5 stars!"
Review 13 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 16, 2010

Good product for the price

Pros: fabric lined, sturdy, carries an organic label
Cons: could be a little softer
Model Number: Item# 375594
"I would have thought it would have shipped quicker, but once it was in transit, we received it in a couple of days. I thought it could have been a little softer, but the wife says it was pretty good. The mattress pad is a definite bonus. Much to my surprise, many of the mattresses are vinyl. Would you sleep on vinyl ? Wanted fabric, and this fit that category for a decent price."
Review 14 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 4, 2010

Great Crib Mattress

"I received this mattress pretty quickly. This one from Costco also comes with the Waterproof liner, which was great and also made of Organic Cotton. Overall its a great mattress, it feels firm and yet soft, but I like that it feel durable and I can probably keep using it as a toddler mattress."
Review 15 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Moosic, PA
Date:October 18, 2010

Not the same mattress as before!

Cons: quality has diminished
"I ordered this exact mattress from Costco a few months ago for my (future) baby's crib. The first one was FANTASTIC, plush, and comparable to other $400 organic mattresses we had looked at. We damaged the mattress a week ago by accident so we ordered (what we thought) was the same one. It arrived today and IT IS NOT THE SAME QUALITY! Very disappointing. We still have the damaged mattress and side-by-side it is evident that the second mattress is a LOT LESS plush, thinner, and not as firm! I think we will have to return this as it is not as sturdy as the first one. Even though it is a "deal" for an organic mattress, I don't want to settle for something less than I had the first time for the same price! I am very upset by this!"
Review 16 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marina, CA
Date:October 7, 2010

Good Mattress

Pros: price, organic, soft breathable material
"I am still pregnant so I don't know how the baby will like it but I think its good. The texture is soft and better than those plastic mattresses. I also layed on the mattress and didn't feel any of the coils or lumps of any kind. Worried about if there is an accident and the mattress gets ruined. It came with a waterproof cover so we will see how that holds up."
Review 17 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2010

Great mattress, great price

"Just received our mattress and I am totally impressed with the quality. Soft cover, includes a great organic waterproof pad. Very firm. I have not seen any other organic mattresses at this price! Fits perfectly in our Davinci Kalani crib. I am still pregnant so I can't say how our baby likes the mattress but I myself would be happy to sleep on it."
Review 18 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:September 23, 2010

Amazing Price

Pros: price & quality
"Great mattress. My son loved it right out of the box. Sure beats sleeping on a plastic one and it is all organic. We have had ours for over a year and it is in perfect condition."
Review 19 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:September 8, 2010

Highly Recommended!

"After reading the great reviews, I purchased this matress and I must say that I was very impressed. The matress is great quality, comes with a waterproof cover, and fit my DaVinci crib perfectly. My baby slept well from day 1 on this matress. It is a great price, especially for organic. I would highly recommend this matress to anyone!"
Review 20 for L.A. Baby Natural Organic Crib Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:September 3, 2010

Great Mattress

Pros: great price for organic
"Our baby just loves this mattress. He is 2 months old now and has slept in it from the day we brought him from hospital. We also bought a bassinett, but our baby likes his crib much better.
We were also concerned about the size from the other reviews, but the mattress fits perfectly in our Bellini crib. This is a great deal with the cover as long as it will fit in your crib.
"
1 2 next>>