Customer Reviews for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight

Feels Like 3 Times the Heat, Costs 1/3 Less to Operate than Ordinary Electric Heaters
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
(out of 76 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
8
53 of 76(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Review 1 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011

Love the heat dish

Pros: cut on heating bill, free shipping
"A friend told me she had 2 of the heat dish, so I order one ,and it done so well,I order my mom one and now back for a third."
Review 2 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:October 24, 2011

Awesome Heat Dish

"I passed my old Heat Dish to my Neice and brought a new replacement. We Live in a Mobile Home and the Dish is located in our living room, and provides more than enough heat to keep us warm on the coldest days, along with saving on running the gas Furnace."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washougal WA
Date:April 21, 2011

Heat dish

"Works great for a room that was added on after the furnace was installed. Does a nice job and is resonable to operate"
Review 4 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

heatdish a hot item

"My 3 small puppies LOVE the Presto Heatdish. they lay on their puppy beds in front of it quite often. They have very ittle hair so they are always shivering and wanting to burrow under something warm.
We love the heat dish. It puts out very good warmth for my puppies and the rest of us too. :-)
"
Review 5 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aliso Viejo, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Best Heater Ever!!!!!!!!!

Pros: perfect for asthma or allergy sufferers, heats up a room fast, cheaper heating bills
"This is the best heater on the face of the earth! I can't live without it. I have allergies and asthma, and traditional heaters that blow out dirty air only agravate and worsen my asthma, and allergies. This heater however does not blow out hot air...it illuminates and emits heat, not air. Both my min pin and I can sit in front of it for hours, and it's one of the few heaters you can leave on for a few hours during the night and feel safe. Just make sure it is 3 feet away from your bed or anything else. It is HOT, HOT, HOT! Thanks cost co for selling this heater!!!"
Review 6 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:March 28, 2011

Great heater

Cons: none that i have experienced
"This is one of the best investments we have ever made regarding heat. It saves on our gas bill. You aim this thing right at you and it heats only that area. It is not a whole room heater which saves on utilities. We now have two. One for my husband and one for me. We even carry them around with us. This is a remarkable heater and I would recommend it to everyone. I will never be without one."
Review 7 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 25, 2011

Great Product

Pros: best heat
Cons: little high on price
Model Number: 0791407
"We have purchased 3 or these heaters. We have a condo in Tennessee and need one for additional heat. Have two in Las Vegas home"
Review 8 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:March 14, 2011

Economical Unit.

Pros: economical to operate.
Cons: i don't care for china made.
Model Number: 0791206
"The heater is a great little unit. We put it in our living room 17x21 and it heats comfortably. We don't have to sit on top it to get warm as some people suggest. To clean the unit just unplug and use an air compressor nozzle to blow clean. Under the unit is access to the light bulb which can be easily changed or unplugged. The thermostat control dial is straight forward with Hi, Med, Low. If you can read you can operate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:March 7, 2011

Pleased with Presto

Model Number: 0791497
"I just purchased my fifth Presto heater. I have 3 Presto heaters in my home, one in my bedroom, one in my son's room and one in my grand-daughters room. I also purchased one for my church classroom and last of all I just bought this one for my office. I am very happy with the way they can heat up a room and there low energy expense."
Review 10 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:February 21, 2011

Best small heater!

"Awesome. Simply awesome! Radiates enough heat to warm up a small room. No noise or "wire" smell. I recommend it!"
Review 11 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 16, 2011
"This is my second HeatDish. My first one
stopped working. The product that arrived
was a different color (black) and does not
have a footlight, only a small red dot in the
footlight area. It wasn't worth the hassle to
send it back.
"
Review 12 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Blythe, CA
Date:February 7, 2011

Heat is Neat

Pros: heats like it should
Model Number: 284457
"I first felt the heat of this product on a cold day entering the Costco in Fresno, CA. It felt so good on me that I knew that when winter hit I would get one.
Sure enough since I am alone in a three bedroom house there was a need for a room heater.
This product really does as it says. It keeps the room warm. Even the tile floors pick up the warmth.
I am glad I got it better yet I didn't have to drive pick it up. Just ordered it using the internet.
Thank you Costco for the cozy nights to come.
"
Review 13 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:February 7, 2011

Excellant

Model Number: 284457
"Got it for my bosses office and he loved it. Just what he needed to warm his cold office."
Review 14 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:February 5, 2011

Good Space Heater: Warm but quiet

"I am working at home and don't need to keep the whole house heated whole day while I am the only one with my dog in my office. Tried out several space heaters but ended up returning them due to noisy fans. This one can warm up my office very quickly without any detectable noise. My 3-yr-old dog loves sleeping in front of the heater, like other reviews. Indeed the light is quite strong if you happen to stare at it directly in the front so I would adjust the angle to the side a bit; then, I won't suffer the strong light but still enjoy the heat."
Review 15 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Berkley, MI
Date:January 19, 2011

Pets love this!

"We have a dog and two cats and whenever the heater is plugged in, they're lying in front of it. Like other reviewers have noted, this is intended to heat people, not rooms. This is our third winter using the same unit and it still works great."
Review 16 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Just right

"I have 2 of these heaters. I have a sister-in-law in Orlando Florida. When the temperature in Orlando dropped to 20 degrees I knew this would be the perfect gift for her. She loves it and carries it from room to room."
Review 17 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, SC
Date:January 18, 2011

Presto HeatDish Heater

Cons: needs a way to turn of foot light
"Love this item!! Quiet, safe and gives ample heat for any room."
Review 18 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:January 2, 2011

GREAT BUY, IMMEDIATE HEAT!

Pros: immediate heat
Cons: none
Model Number: PARABOLIC HEATER
"I bought this for my son to use at his shop. It is cold and concrete flooring so any other type of heat literlly goes out the door. It is friendly to his electric bill which is a bonus! Lightweight and portable so he can move it with him easily. It has been a great heater and provides immediate heat! Don't see much need for the foot light but you can unscrew the bulb if you want. These types of heaters are not meant to heat a whole household and is perfect for direct heat while watching TV or in the shop, keeps your fingers thawed so you can perform manual jobs better. Best heater he has ever had at his workplace."
Review 19 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:December 28, 2010

Sooooo worth it!

"I've had mine for 2 years, and bought this one for my sister's husband who's constantly freezing. He LOVES it!
The way this works is: It has a thick "rope" of heating element material that's coiled around and around, forming a cone shape. It generates intense heat. That, then, sits in the center of a 14" diameter reflective dish which radiates all that heat outward into a cone-shaped area so that, if positioned about 5 feet away from where you're sitting, the cone of heat will warm you, head to feet.
While it isn't advertised as a room heater, it has raised the ambiant temp of my office about 1 degree in 40 minutes (obviously not its main purpose). This is a person heater, not a room heater.
It's the KIND of heat that it produces though. Unlike a fan-driven heater with toaster wires that blows hot air "at" you, this has no fan, but that cone of warmth it produces just penetrates in a delicious way, very similar to standing in front of a fireplace or being in the sun.
Best uses: Instant penetrating yummy heat to make a cold person warm within 5 minutes and keep them that way. Also I don't heat my office if I'm not going to be in it most of the day (it can get frigid in there) but if I have an hourlong task at that computer, I just turn this thing on, 5-8 feet away from me, and I'm as toasty as can be. (In other words, a great thing for if you want to work in your garage or shop and not heat the whole place). Would also warm up a shivering horse in a hurry, and I suspect it would let a couple coze up together on the porch to enjoy watching the snow fall. (I have no idea how a side wind would effect its cone of heat.)
I consider it indispensible, and now so does bro-in-law.
Recessed handle, lightweight, simple mechanically... best"
Review 20 for Presto HeatDish Parabolic Heater Plus Footlight
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warren, Mich.
Date:December 18, 2010

Great HeatDish

Pros: footlight, heat settings
Cons: none
"I use this to heat my 25ft. trailer for deer hunting. It warms it up to 75* inside in 20* weather outside. Footlight is handy since we can walk around in the trailer without having to put all the lights on to see. Since we run our generators at night anyway this gives me free heat without having to run my furnace and using up my propane."
1 2 3 4 next>>