Customer Reviews for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection

Choose: Black Pepper, Mushroom, Blueberry, Cappuccino
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:February 7, 2009

Best Dinnerware

Pros: very sturdy
Cons: none
"I have been searching for durable everyday dinnerware. This dinnerware is the best ever! It is made in England. You won't be sorry if you purchase it. I have Black pepper and it looks wonderful. Great price too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:April 28, 2009

great quality

Pros: made by denby!
"I found this dinnerware online at Costco really cheap compared to other online companies.
I couldn't afford regular Denby dinnerware so these looked like a good alternative.
I am impressed by the weight and quality of the crockery.
The plates have a raised lip that's practical and the bowls are a good size.
The mugs are also a decent size and very stylish.
The dinnerware has a glazed finish you can't really see in the photos but it looks great.
I have only had my dinnerware for 10 days and but have put them in the dishwasher and microwave with no ill effects.
All-in-all I am very pleased with this collection.It looks great, is practical, hardwearing (so far) and reasonably priced.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartland, MI
Date:April 29, 2009

love these dishes!

Model Number: cappuccino
"We have been using these dishes for a few weeks and have had no problems. Love the feel and weight. Dishes are nicer than picture shows.
I agree with another reviewer. Costco shipped us chipped and broken dishes in the first two sets. Ordered another two sets to pick and choose the best eight places settings and returned the others. Some dishes had blemishes on them (I was being very picky) such as minor scratches on the bottom.
FYI: My husband emailed the Denby website and they stated the dishes from Costco are not seconds and should not be blemished.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

Great Quality

"Denby has some of the best dinnerware products out there. To have a 16 piece set for this price is amazing.
The plates and mugs feel solid and well made, and my past Denby purchases have withstood a lot of mistreatment and have survived."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Great Quality

"I just got these, they are made in England, wow.. they seem to be good quality, and we received all items in great shape, nothing broken... wow... they were packaged great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:pittsburgh, pa
Date:March 20, 2009

best purchase

"looked around for awhile by far the best price and quality out there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 14, 2009

Excellent Product

Pros: excellent color, very attractive, good price
Cons: none
"I ordered two sets of the Cappucino color and they just arrived in perfect condition. The quality is excellent and I would highly recommend this product. I am ordering a third set today so I have 12 place settings and in case I eventually break a piece I always would have 8 settings as often you'll find these become discontinued.
I previously purchased 3 sets of Dansk stoneware dishes for my home about 9 months ago and the glaze finish is already coming off the dishes. I do not recommend the Dansk product due to my personal experience."
Review 8 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Date:June 8, 2009

Excellent purchase

"I shopped for a long time for just the right dishes. I finally decided on these but wasn't sure exactly how they would look since I hadn't seen them in person. Wow, they exceeded my expectations. I bought the cappuccino and the color is so nice and the dishes feel very durable. My only complaint is that I purchased 3 sets and all 3 boxes, which is 12 place settings, came in one large box. It was so heavy the box was falling apart by the time it was delivered to my door and I had to open it up on the porch and take each box out."
Review 9 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2009

Nice set of dishes

Model Number: Cappuccino
"This is a nice set of dishes. We only needed 2 sets, We ended up ordering 4 sets to find the two sets we wanted. The finish on some of the dishes was scrached/chipped and one set must have been a returned item, as the packaging and stickers on some of the plates had been removed when we opened the package. All sets were ordered online so this should not happen.
Nice product but you will need to watch for issues.
There were no issue returning the defective product to Costco(PriceClub)
"
Review 10 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:August 2, 2009

Good Price but...

Pros: price
Cons: uneven glaze
"I was very excited to find Denby at such a reasonable price, however, taking the recommendation to order extra sets to pick and choose. Low and behold, there was a bowl chipped. The quality seem inferior because the glaze inside the dishes seem to leave uneven dots or streaks. Maybe that's why they call it "Everyday ware""
Review 11 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:July 25, 2009

Beautiful Dishes!

Pros: made in england, beautiful
Cons: color not like what you see on the web
"We bought 2 sets and they were all intact. No broken dishes, nor chips. My only complaint is that the cappuccino color looks more like a "mud" color. But because they're Denby, and made in England, we're extremely happy with the purchase! It's a gorgeous set and the price is amazingly affordable!"
Review 12 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 27, 2009

Received with a chip!

"One plate already chipped. I choose the cappucino color. Does not appear they offer this color anymore and will have to return. Not sure I would recommend."
Review 13 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Everyday Dishes

"Good quality dishes. Arrived in perfect condition. Have been using them for a few months and they still look brand new!"
Review 14 for Denby 16-piece Everyday Dinnerware Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa barbara ca
Date:December 4, 2009

high quality bargain price

"nicely made and of fine quallity. Arrived in one week to Santa Barbara, Ca"