Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
3.883 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
(out of 120 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
16
88 of 120(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 11, 2012

Really Great

Model Number: Costco Item # 383197
"THANK YOU to reviewer Kadysmommie for the detailed info from the manufacturer; it really helped us choose. To see her review, sort the reviews by longest to shortest.
Here's a shorter version, with the addition of the gel mattress:
Hard: Gel Memory Foam
Firm: Pure Comfort Mattress
Softer: Pure Comfort Deluxe
Softest: Pure Comfort Grand
We like a firm but not hard mattress and are very happy with the Pure Comfort. We have had a Tempurpedic (firm version) for about a year and love it, and the Pure Comfort mattress (for the guest bedroom) feels just like it for a fraction of the price.
I also confirmed with Costco online customer service (in September 2012) that if you want to return the mattress that you purchased online, they will pick it up free. That made it a risk-free purchase for us. Go Costco!"
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 22, 2012

happy Sleeper

"my wife and I needed a bed saw this online read the reviews and purchased the following day. The best bed I have ever slept on at a great price. The only Bad thing about this mattress is that I cant get out of bed it's so comfortable. Used to sleep only about 6 hours on our old bed now on the weekend we are in this bed 10 hours a night.. Would recommend to everyone."
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Doylestown, Pa
Date:July 20, 2012

Very disappointed

Pros: minimal smell/off- gassing
Cons: too hard for side sleepers
"I wanted so much for this bed to work out for me but it's far too hard. I went from a sagging inner spring to a rock hard memory foam. I've given it almost a month and have tried adding an extra memory foam topper AND a fiber baffle box topper and still uncomfortable especially when sleeping on my side. I will be returning this and may try one a little softer."
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAX, Florida
Date:July 11, 2012

Very comfortable

"We purchased this mattress for our guest room, but have been sleeping on it until our new king mattress arrives from Costco. It's been a week and both my husband and I have had a really good experience with it. We used to have a Sleep by Number mattress that was about 10 years old; the difference in comfort and restfulness has been dramatic. We both wake up in the morning feeling well rested and energized. I like a firmer bed and my husband prefers medium firmness, and this mattress works well for both of us. I also tend to run warm but have not experienced any temperature issues. I highly recommend it"
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:June 27, 2012

Great bed

"Bought this for my husband. He's had disc surgery and ongoing back issues. He feels the bed is slightly stiff but otherwise a fantastic bed."
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:June 27, 2012

NovaForm Pure Comfort Queen Memory Foam Mattress

"I love my NovaForm Pure Comfort Queen Memory Foam Mattress. It is so comfortable.
I fell asleep right away. I recommend this product to everyone.
Katt"
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012

LOVE this mattress

Pros: easy to set up, comfort, great nights sleep
Cons: kids want to sleep with me now...
Model Number: Queen size
"I worried at first about a few of the negative reviews that I read, but there were so many good reviews that I went ahead and purchased this mattress. It was super easy to set up, and only took about 30 minutes to take full form.
I had broken almost every bone in my body when I was younger - and waking up in the mornings was getting to be very rough on me. After the first night on this mattress, I was still a little sore in the morning, but I could walk without pain! After the first week, my pain is gone in the morning!
SO FAR - this is the best investment I've made on a mattress! I've spent thousands on other mattresses... but this one by far is the best I've purchased!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South San Francisco
Date:June 19, 2012

Awesome!

""I was a little skeptical when I first took it out of the box because of how it was compressed. Then when I took it out of the vacuum wrapping, it took shape immediately. This is by far the most comfortable mattresss I have slept on. I previously owned a temperpedic and the novaform is similar by far. Difference is the cost in price.""
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lihue, Kauai
Date:June 17, 2012

Hot hot hot...

Cons: hot
"We bought this with the greatest of hopes. I woke up in a pool of sweat. When we were returning this to Costco, a woman was in front of us returning the same matress. She thought it was too firm. I was just too hot. Maybe it's not a matress for a warm climate. We are in HI."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tangent, OR
Date:May 25, 2012

Just not for us

Pros: not as hot as i thought it would sleep, good quality, good support
Cons: too firm, slight odor but not significant
Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort
"Having slept on the same pillowtop mattress for more than 10 years, my husband and I decided it was time for something new. We both wanted to try an air or foam bed and ordered this one because of the great price. After sleeping on this mattress 5 nights, my husband and I agreed it is too firm and are returning it next week. We just ordered an air type mattress from another on-line site hoping the ability to adjust each of our sides will give us the support and comfort we each require."
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2012

Pure Comfort

"I was a little skeptical when I first took it out of the box because of how it was compressed. Then when I took it out of the vacuum wrapping, it took shape immediately. This is by far the most comfortable mattresss I have slept on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, In
Date:May 15, 2012

Worse bed ever !

Pros: costco customer service, they picked up bed at no charge
Cons: everything about this mattress
Model Number: 383202
"Comes in a 100lb box and directions says to lay out and mattress will become flat in 24-72 hours ... after 2 weeks the bed was still bowed on the ends with a huge dip in the middle ( looks like the bed i just threw out) Needless to say I called and they picked it up 10 minutes ago .. Do have to say costco customer service is outstanding !!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:May 9, 2012

Favorite Mattress Ever

Pros: comfort, price
"We have bought 3 of these so far and would buy more...really helped my husband's back pain, helps me sleep through the night. It's just so comfy with lots of support. We've had no soft spots in 4 years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Huge Disappointment

Pros: thank god we bought this at costco so we can retur
Cons: great at first but breaks down over time, sleeps hot
"I read all the reviews on this site before I purchased this and most were positive so we went ahead and bought it, but we are taking it back. A couple things you should consider when you read the reviews. How long have the reviewers had the product, what type of foundation they used and if they are side, back or tummy sleepers. It's very hard to tell when you have as many glowing reviews as bad ones, but this is an honest review from people who have used the product for 2 years.
We purchased this mattress in 2010 and have had it for 2 years. We initially had it on top of the foundation from our old Cal King bed and noticed some uneven spots after a couple of months. We quickly replaced it with the wire foundation that Costco has which specifically states that it is great for memory foam beds. At this point I'm not sure which product is worse. The wire foundation was good for awhile, but after a year or so it really started to sag and squeak. Not at all a good product. We took that back to Costco a few months ago and replaced it with a platform bed with "bunky boards" that provide a flat even surface for the mattress. We hoped that would fix it, but it did not. I literally woke up crying the other day. I could not stand to sleep on it another night. I am a side sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. It bothered me much more than him. Basically the mattress ended up with two ditches where we lay and a mound in the middle where it was still firm. The ditches are noticeable even when no one is laying in the bed. For me when sleeping on my side, my head and top part of my back stay in one place, but due to the sagging, my hips and lower back roll backward and I'm basically sleeping with my spine twisted all night. Not good.
I'm not sure if things would have been different if we started with a good support for the mattress. I tend to think not."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pedricktown, NJ
Date:April 23, 2012

Novafoam Mattress

Pros: it conforms to your body - no pressure on body.
"My husband and I love our mattress. As we get into bed at night, one of us inevitably says " i love our mattress". I have recommended this to several people who have purchased and feel the same way. My daughter has a temper pedic mattress at 2600 and this is, if not, more comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint George, Utah
Date:April 19, 2012

Great Sleep Now

Pros: very affordable
Cons: slight foam odor first day
"I formerly had a Memory Foam topper but it kept sliding around on the mattress. I have had this one several days now and I noticed I now wake up refreshed from a deeper sleep. There was the new foam slight odor the first day but that left by the second day. Seems to work well so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:philly
Date:April 2, 2012

great mattress

"both wife and I really enjoy our sleep.no hot spots. back feels great,would recomend. ron"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Date:March 25, 2012

Best sleep EVER!!!!

Pros: can't feel anyone get out of bed with you!, great support to sit up and watch tv, no more arms going to sleep before the rest of me!, no more shoulder pain, wake up without pain and fully rested
Cons: first night i did get hot but only the one night
"I haven't slept well in over 3 years as I recently had my neck fused and now am waiting to get my low back fused. I tossed and turned all night, going to different areas of my home to sleep every few hours. Have been wanting the expensive Foam beds but couldn't see spending the money. I saw this online at Costco and drove to my local Costco as I couldn't wait for delivery. So Very glad I did!!! I sleep all night long and no longer wake up tired and sore. I used to wake myself up everytime I turned or moved on my old mattress due to pain...not on this mattress! I have not woken up one night in pain and really can't believe this bed made this kind of difference in my life! It has made me feel so much better I may just be able to put off that back surgery even longer! If you are even considering a new mattress you should not buy anything until you try this product! I was concerned it would be too soft but it is like magic....is so soft but so firm/supportive at the same time and I am not a feather but I feel like one in this bed!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 19, 2012

Great mattress

Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Cal-King Mattress
"I've waited to do this review because of reviews that I read before the purchase, some good but some bad. With Costco's return policy, I purchased with confidence regarding any issues being resolved.
Infomation: I am 6'3 and 195 lbs., my partner is 6'1 & 180 lbs. He sleeps warmer than I do.
We have had the mattress since July '11 and are enjoying a great nights sleep. We like a firm mattress and these mattresses are firmer when cold and a bit softer when they warm up with body heat; if anything it could be a bit firmer once it's warmed up for our liking. We might try flipping it over to see how it is to sleep on the reverse side, apparently it has two sides. One with a memory foam topper, the other without.
There was no issue with it re-forming out of the box or issues with indentions that don't go away after sleeping on it; we will see how that is after a few years. It has a different "feel" than a spring mattress, smoother, and we like it. But we had been using a mattress topper for a few years already and were used to the "molding around the body" that memory foam does.
It has a 20 year warranty and if there are warranty problems the company will probably "pro-rate" it down to nothing; but I keep all my receipts in a file and will have no problem in 10 or more years hauling it back to Costco, or having them pick it up, if there is an issue. My feeling is, if you offer a "__" year warranty, you should honor it...period. If your product can't hold up for the number of years you "say" it's warranted for, be honest up front.
The only thing I would suggest is a note on the packaging stating "head or foot, up or down" so that before you slice into the packaging and the mattess starts unfolding, you can position it correctly.
Anyway, great product and would buy it again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:December 4, 2011

Great Mattress regardless of price

Pros: great support, comfort, lightweight, no box spring needed
Cons: addictive
"Over the last 7 years I have purchased 3 of these mattresses. I presently have the Cal King while the others were Queens. There is NO going to another type of mattress now. Never having to flip the mattress is great. Also prior to these becoming available at Costco I had a Tempurpedic and it was heavy as all get out. I have never tried the new "Gel" version which is supposed to be cooler to lay on but I have never experienced feeling hot in this version."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>