Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
3.883 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
(out of 120 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
16
88 of 120(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Review 61 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Lorenzo, CA
Date:May 10, 2009

best matress ever

"After looking and looking for the best mattess to help me with my back and joint pains. Someone told me to check in costco. This person was an angel. My joints and my back pain are gone. I don't have headaches in the morning anymore. I am buying one for my son. thank you NUTRATEMP."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton Oregon
Date:July 22, 2009

I should have bought this YEARS AGO

Pros: sleep like a baby
Cons: you sink into the bed and it's weird at first
Model Number: NovaForm® Queen Fresh Dreams™ 197834
"I hesitated and hesitated, Buying this..
My L5 is compressed like a 90 year old and just laying on any bed hurts.
Yes this bed you sink into, but that means no Pressure points and that's exactly what I need.
I sleep on my side, I don't know why one person said you can't sleep on your side.
However they did say their husband doesn't want to get up, and that's for sure. You don't want to get up!
Here is what I suggest if you are question this...
It's Costco ok? so Order the bed
save your Top Matress in the Garage, Try it out and if you don't like it return it.
Oh I've had my Top Matress in the Garage for over a year and a half now...
And I'm sold.. the Best money I've spent in a LONG time!
Russ"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2009

Great

Pros: comfortable, price is right
Cons: dont have enough time to sleep in it
"I've been sleeping on this mattress for 2 months now and its great. I choose the pure comfort because it is the firmest of the three. I didnt want to sink 12 inches in foam when i'm trying to sleep. I'm 6'3 230 and it fits me like a charm. I wouldnt waste your money on the novaform pillows though.
Yes i agree the mattress feels firm but let yourself sink in and your worries will go away. I was a skeptic at first because of the low price and i know that tempurpedic mattresses cost triple if not more. But from what I can tell this is a well made product.
There was a slight odor for a couple of days. I put a waterproof mattress pad on and have yet to get a whiff of foam odor.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 26, 2010

big bang for your buck

Pros: comes compressed in a box that can fit most cars
Cons: possibly returning the product out of box lol
"My sister left her tempurpedic bed at our parents place, so I used it for awhile and grew to love it. However, when moving out I offered to buy it really cheap off her but she didn't want to part with it and was planning on having it moved to her place sometime. So I went out to look for alternatives, and there I found this baby. I've owned it for about 3 weeks and to tell you the truth, I can't tell the difference other than the savings I got. My only problem now is finding the perfect platform bedframe w/ the same savings to fit my new bed lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:March 28, 2010

Great Mattress Bargain price 12" King Foam Memory

Pros: costco quality, warranty 20 years, american made by sleep innovations, king mattress only, comparable mattressess were twice what i paid
Cons: heavy box
Model Number: Item# 320319, M-AIOSPRX2-NQ
"Bought at store March 2010 priced @ $699 - $100 instant rebate at register. Feels like you are sleeping on air, very comfortable and high off the box spring (not included). I had a back ache and neck pain for weeks before buying this mattress and went away after 3 or 4 nights of sleep. Comes packed in a medium size box that fits in a car and then expands when opened, takes 24-72 hours to fully expand but can be slept on during this period."
Review 66 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yosemite, Ca
Date:April 5, 2010

I'm in LOVE with this bed!!!

Pros: supports an old back & achey joints
"My husband needs a firm mattress for his back, I need a softer mattress for my bony joints... With this bed, he gets the support his back needs & I get relief from pressure points. This bed is the most comfortable bed I have EVER been in and we BOTH wake up feeling like we got a full night of restful sleep!"
Review 67 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

Awesome bed

Pros: easy set-up, high quality-lower price, nice deep mattress
"My mattress arrived three days early and was ready to sleep on the first night. This mattress is just as high quality as the name brand, but half the price. Great night's sleep. I am so much more rested after sleeping on this mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 21, 2010

Good Deal!!!

"The bed is better than I thought it would be. Feels firm but soft if that makes sense. I have back problems and this bed has helped somewhat. Delivery was pretty quick too. . .Only downside to this bed is the strong smell when you first open the box. It last about week then goes away. Still this is one of the best beds I’ve slept in. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 69 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:December 15, 2009

Exceeded my expectations

Pros: incredible comfort
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Pure Comfort
"I did quite a bit of research before purchasing this product. Tried many conventional and memory foam mattresses in stores, some costing up to 5 times what this mattress cost. The deciding factor was Costco's return policy which made the decision to try this mattress easy.
We decided on the Pure Comfort not because it was the cheapest of the NovaForm mattresses offered but because according to a NovaForm rep it is the firmest of the three. My wife and I like a firm mattress.
When it arrived, we unpacked it and let it air out for three weeks. This strategy worked great - when we finally tried it, all of the foam odor was gone.
My wife was extremely skeptical and it took about two weeks of sleeping on it for her to finally buy into it. I also wasn't sure at first because it is quite different from the conventional innerspring mattress it replaced. Turning over is different and feel is so different.
We have been sleeping on it now for 2 months and I look forward to crawling into bed each night. I'm 64 with some arthritis issues and have never slept on a mattress that is so comfortable and so forgiving to my body. My wife loves it also.
Our only concerns are the heat issue since we have yet to go through using it in the summer and how well it will hold up over the years. But for right now we are delighted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

What a deal!

"Just got this mattress for Christmas. My wife has back problems, and this bed helps her out a great deal. Arrived in 4 days. Very comfortable. Did not have issues with a "new funky smell" that I guess some others have had.
Just very pleased with the product. What a deal!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:July 12, 2010

Very satisfied

Pros: costco's return policy
Cons: i needed help to put the mattress on my bed.
"Arrived within a week of placing the order, expanded to full size within an hour of removing it from its wrap and has provided comfortable nights of sleep since purchase. I have placed a mattress cover to prevent any soiling and I hope to use this mattress on my euro style bed for many years. While visiting with my niece I learned that she had purchased the same mattress and is also quite satisfied with her NovaForm Pure Comfort Queen Mattress"
Review 72 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:July 29, 2010

Great Mattress

Pros: unreal comfort, affordable price
Cons: none
"This mattress is extremely comfortable. I was looking for a firm-ish mattress, and came accross this one. On other websites, the exact same mattress goes for $1000 to $1100 (including shipping). The Pure Comfort is the most firm of the Novaform family. Costco also sells the Novaform Pure Comfort Deluxe, which is slightly less firm.
I actually purchased the mattress at the warehouse for two reasons. 1) At the warehouse, they sell it for 499.99, so I saved a few dollars (not a whole lot though because of tax). 2) I was able to sleep on it that night.
The mattress comes in a box that is about chest high, fingertip to elbow deep, and fingertip to shoulder wide (can you tell I didn't have a tape measure there?). Because of its convenient size, it was easy to transport.
I would highly recommend this to anyone."
Review 73 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:September 16, 2009

Great Mattress, Great Price

"After 1 month of use:
I did a lot of research before getting this mattress. After going to a big mattress store and trying their brand, which was twice the price as this one, I decided to go with Costco. You just CANNOT beat Costco's return policy.
The mattress came in 3 days (wow). We unboxed it, cut the plastic, and watched this sucker inflate.
As other reviewers have stated, there is an odor. However, it was gone in less than a day. We put it on the bed and didn't sleep on it the first night, but by the second night we were comfortable that it had fully formed.
Man, I have never slept so well in my life. My wife and I loved the mattresses in Germany, and this one is similar. The mattress is, strangely, very soft yet very firm. My wife loves firm beds, and she loves this bed. I love soft beds, and I love this bed. Go figure.
In sum, you won't find a better deal. And if you don't like this one, take it back--it's Costco!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SACRAMENTO CALIFIORNIA
Date:March 22, 2010

ALARM CLOCK NOT INCLUDED: NOVAFORM MATTRESS

"GREAT product all around but it should come with an alarm clock or a WARNING you will need an alarm clock.
YOU WILL "SLEEP IN" ON THIS ONE!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:May 5, 2010

Satisfied with the purchase

Pros: price, comparable to tempurpedic, comfort, stiffness, costco's return policy
Cons: none so far
"just ordered it online from costco and have been using it since past two weeks. My sleep have been great so far. I ordered this one with 9.5 hard foam, as I like harder mattresses. This mattress is nicely stiff and as well as soft. It nicely forms the shape of your body even if sleeping side ways, but doesnt cause a big hole in it, like other soft mattresses do. The overall mattress is pretty comfortable and I am satisfied with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx, New York
Date:February 19, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! <3

Pros: price is great best money i ever spent
Cons: none at all
"So i wanted to be fair when reviewing this so i waited about 2 months...and let me say i love this mattress it inflated immediately though i never laid on it right away since the instructions said it would take a certain amount of hours chemical smell wasn't to strong and it wore out in less then week each day that goes by i fall in love with my bed more more...i do recommend some sort of comforter but only to protect the mattress from absorbing any spills the fact that i had one from the start has been a life saver especially if you have kids"
Review 77 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2010

This mattress split us :-)

"I bought a full size mattress for our 3 year old daughter for her bedroom. But she wants to sleep with her mommy in our MB. Guess what ..i started squeezing my 6'1" frame into full size bed and I never woke up in the middle of night on this mattress. And this is amazing mattress and in near future i am going to buy one king size for our BR too..."
Review 78 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:June 29, 2011

Great Mattress

Model Number: n/a
"The mattress opened up rapidly and we were able to sleep thru the night the first night. It is very comfortable...especially after sleeping on a 9 yr old lumpy conventional mattress. This new mattress is lighter, and a dream to sleep on. I have arthritis and this mattress helps me sleep comfortably. I recommend it highly."
Review 79 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wheaton, IL
Date:June 30, 2011
"My wife and I have a Tempurpedic on our bed. We needed a new mattress for the guest bedroom. The NovaForm mattress fit our needs, as we did not want to spend too much. The NovaForm is GREAT. I'm trying to decide if we are going to trade mattresses with the guest room!"
Review 80 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Navajo Nation
Date:July 1, 2011

Very Satisfied!

"I was somewhat nervous after I ordered this bed and turned out to be an excellent purchase. The queen size was 97 lbs so it was heavy for me to pull to upstairs alone.
No smell, easy set up, no heat/warmth problems. I love it. Highly recommended."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>