Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
3.883 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
(out of 120 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
16
88 of 120(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Review 61 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pedricktown, NJ
Date:April 23, 2012

Novafoam Mattress

Pros: it conforms to your body - no pressure on body.
"My husband and I love our mattress. As we get into bed at night, one of us inevitably says " i love our mattress". I have recommended this to several people who have purchased and feel the same way. My daughter has a temper pedic mattress at 2600 and this is, if not, more comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:philly
Date:April 2, 2012

great mattress

"both wife and I really enjoy our sleep.no hot spots. back feels great,would recomend. ron"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Date:March 25, 2012

Best sleep EVER!!!!

Pros: can't feel anyone get out of bed with you!, great support to sit up and watch tv, no more arms going to sleep before the rest of me!, no more shoulder pain, wake up without pain and fully rested
Cons: first night i did get hot but only the one night
"I haven't slept well in over 3 years as I recently had my neck fused and now am waiting to get my low back fused. I tossed and turned all night, going to different areas of my home to sleep every few hours. Have been wanting the expensive Foam beds but couldn't see spending the money. I saw this online at Costco and drove to my local Costco as I couldn't wait for delivery. So Very glad I did!!! I sleep all night long and no longer wake up tired and sore. I used to wake myself up everytime I turned or moved on my old mattress due to pain...not on this mattress! I have not woken up one night in pain and really can't believe this bed made this kind of difference in my life! It has made me feel so much better I may just be able to put off that back surgery even longer! If you are even considering a new mattress you should not buy anything until you try this product! I was concerned it would be too soft but it is like magic....is so soft but so firm/supportive at the same time and I am not a feather but I feel like one in this bed!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 19, 2012

Great mattress

Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Cal-King Mattress
"I've waited to do this review because of reviews that I read before the purchase, some good but some bad. With Costco's return policy, I purchased with confidence regarding any issues being resolved.
Infomation: I am 6'3 and 195 lbs., my partner is 6'1 & 180 lbs. He sleeps warmer than I do.
We have had the mattress since July '11 and are enjoying a great nights sleep. We like a firm mattress and these mattresses are firmer when cold and a bit softer when they warm up with body heat; if anything it could be a bit firmer once it's warmed up for our liking. We might try flipping it over to see how it is to sleep on the reverse side, apparently it has two sides. One with a memory foam topper, the other without.
There was no issue with it re-forming out of the box or issues with indentions that don't go away after sleeping on it; we will see how that is after a few years. It has a different "feel" than a spring mattress, smoother, and we like it. But we had been using a mattress topper for a few years already and were used to the "molding around the body" that memory foam does.
It has a 20 year warranty and if there are warranty problems the company will probably "pro-rate" it down to nothing; but I keep all my receipts in a file and will have no problem in 10 or more years hauling it back to Costco, or having them pick it up, if there is an issue. My feeling is, if you offer a "__" year warranty, you should honor it...period. If your product can't hold up for the number of years you "say" it's warranted for, be honest up front.
The only thing I would suggest is a note on the packaging stating "head or foot, up or down" so that before you slice into the packaging and the mattess starts unfolding, you can position it correctly.
Anyway, great product and would buy it again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:December 4, 2011

Great Mattress regardless of price

Pros: great support, comfort, lightweight, no box spring needed
Cons: addictive
"Over the last 7 years I have purchased 3 of these mattresses. I presently have the Cal King while the others were Queens. There is NO going to another type of mattress now. Never having to flip the mattress is great. Also prior to these becoming available at Costco I had a Tempurpedic and it was heavy as all get out. I have never tried the new "Gel" version which is supposed to be cooler to lay on but I have never experienced feeling hot in this version."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:November 21, 2011

Glad I made this purchase

Pros: cost, comfort
Cons: chemical odor as with all memory foam mattresses
"After much hesitation, I ordered this bed in a quenn. I have low back pain and was concerned about it being to soft. I have been sleeping on it for 5 weeks and it is great. Never slept better. Firm but top molds to my body for a soft feel. Mattress odor was gone in about 5 days but still able to use it immediately. I knew I could return it if needed but won't be doing that!"
Review 67 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:November 12, 2011

Never a moments regret

Pros: comfort great sleep great value
Cons: none
"We cannot say enough good about this mattress. Stiff neck, morning headaches, being awakened by tingling limbs all gone. My main concern was the reports of heat retention in warm weather was never a problem. Give it a try - you won't find any regrets either."
Review 68 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camano Island, WA
Date:October 23, 2011

LOVE this mattress

Model Number: 11337600
"We've had our mattress just over a year and have had ZERO issues with it. We plan on getting another for our guest room.
My husband built our platform and it fits great.
Our only complaint is, we should have gotten a king size so our large dogs fit better.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Date:September 15, 2011

Excellent Mattress

Pros: quality, cost
Cons: none
Model Number: "Pure Comfort" - Queen
"This is our 2nd Nova Form mattress. We have a Cal King size 12" Pure Comfort we've slept on for over a year now, and we both just love it. All my back problems disappeared within a few months of using it.
We just started remodeling our Master Bedroom and had to move into our guest bedroom for the next few months . Our guest room had a fairly new traditional inner spring Queen mattress, but the tought of not sleeping on our NovaForm for that long was a bummer, so we bought a 2nd one for our guest room, and reused the old Queen box spring (as we did on our King).
We love it as much as the King unit, and our future guests will thank us when we move back into our new MBR and they get to enjoy it afterwards! No more bouncing the other partner when someone shifts or rolls over. BTW, it arrived in only 3 days!"
Review 70 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI/
Date:August 24, 2011

We Love This Mattress

"I believe we have purchased at least 5 of these mattresses. Our 2 adult sons, my husband, my elderly mother and I all love our mattresses. We have not experienced the odor some reviewers mention. With the last mattress we bought we did not buy this but instead bought the "Pure Comfort GRAND" model. It is more expensive and less comfortable than the Pure Comfort."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Helena, MT
Date:July 13, 2011

Still in love with this mattress after a year

Pros: supportive, good for back and hips, excellent value, don't need boxspring
Cons: can't sleep 24 hours a day
"I have to strongly strongly disagree with anybody who says that this mattress loses its support. My husband and I are not small people, he's 6'4 and I'm 5'6 and together we're close to 500 lbs of people sleeping on this mattress every night. Top that with our two dogs who weigh in close to 100 lbs each and we regularly have over 600 lbs on this bed.
After a year of use it is still as supportive and as comfortable as the first day we got it. It is not hot, it breathes well, and it is deliciously wonderful.
I am 5 months pregnant and while other women I know who are as far along as me are complaining about back and hip pain in the morning, I wake up feeling like a million bucks. And as a disclaimer I have had lower back problems for the past 10 years- this bed has been a godsend.
I would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend. I'd just recommend buying in a warehouse to save some money when they're in stock."
Review 72 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2011

I'm Very Happy

"After going to many mattress stores, I found that a foam mattress would be ideal for sleep comfort. I was pleasantly surprised to find online that Costco had high quality mattresses at very attractive pricing. This was my first online purchase at Costco so I was a little apprehensive. I am so happy that I did it. The NovaForm was delivered exactly on the date you said it would be here. It was in perfect shape and following your instructions it was very easy to set up. Everything is 100% perfect.
I have been enjoying pain and ache free sleep every night now. This is a great product.
"
Review 73 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Astoria, OR
Date:July 6, 2011

Great for the price!

"It took 2 weeks for delivery but I got an email everytime a step was made so that made sure I was able to be here for delivery. It inflated so fast! Took maybe 10 minutes. Ours doesn't have a strong smell at all. We love it! It's a little firmer than I was expecting but it is still so comfortable!"
Review 74 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2011

Love this mattress!

"I am sleeping so good, sometimes I wake up in the same position I went to sleep in."
Review 75 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mundelein IL
Date:July 1, 2011

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress

Pros: fast delivery
Cons: none
"I can really appreciate this new memory foam mattress when I compare it to what I've had for the last 20 plus years. It's 12 inches thick. It's everything as stated in the promo ad and the price was very reasonable. I find this to be a great value. Afterall, value is what we are looking for these days."
Review 76 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Navajo Nation
Date:July 1, 2011

Very Satisfied!

"I was somewhat nervous after I ordered this bed and turned out to be an excellent purchase. The queen size was 97 lbs so it was heavy for me to pull to upstairs alone.
No smell, easy set up, no heat/warmth problems. I love it. Highly recommended."
Review 77 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wheaton, IL
Date:June 30, 2011
"My wife and I have a Tempurpedic on our bed. We needed a new mattress for the guest bedroom. The NovaForm mattress fit our needs, as we did not want to spend too much. The NovaForm is GREAT. I'm trying to decide if we are going to trade mattresses with the guest room!"
Review 78 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:June 29, 2011

Great Mattress

Model Number: n/a
"The mattress opened up rapidly and we were able to sleep thru the night the first night. It is very comfortable...especially after sleeping on a 9 yr old lumpy conventional mattress. This new mattress is lighter, and a dream to sleep on. I have arthritis and this mattress helps me sleep comfortably. I recommend it highly."
Review 79 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plainville, MA
Date:June 29, 2011

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress

Pros: comfort cozy and well designed to support back
Cons: none so far
"Bought this mattress on Costco.com and delivered the product as mentioned. Started using since two weeks - it is more comfort, cozy. I have backache earlier, but when started using this mattress it began fading away slowly."
Review 80 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Conncecticut
Date:June 28, 2011

queen Memory Foam Mattress

"I recieved the mattress in the box, opened it up and out sprang the mattress. Put it on the bed and slept on it that night. I havent slept this good in years. The mattress is extremely comfortable and I did not notice any bad smells. I would highly recommend buying this mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>