Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
3.883 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
(out of 120 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
16
88 of 120(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Review 81 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint George, Utah
Date:April 19, 2012

Great Sleep Now

Pros: very affordable
Cons: slight foam odor first day
"I formerly had a Memory Foam topper but it kept sliding around on the mattress. I have had this one several days now and I noticed I now wake up refreshed from a deeper sleep. There was the new foam slight odor the first day but that left by the second day. Seems to work well so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:June 27, 2012

NovaForm Pure Comfort Queen Memory Foam Mattress

"I love my NovaForm Pure Comfort Queen Memory Foam Mattress. It is so comfortable.
I fell asleep right away. I recommend this product to everyone.
Katt"
Review 83 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:June 27, 2012

Great bed

"Bought this for my husband. He's had disc surgery and ongoing back issues. He feels the bed is slightly stiff but otherwise a fantastic bed."
Review 84 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, CA
Date:May 14, 2009

good basic memory foam mattress

Pros: good deep base foam adds stability & support.
Cons: wondering about exact density details.
Model Number: 383190
"We found this to be a good basic model and liked that it had a big base beneath the actual memory foam. Does not suck you into it like the Fresh Dreams model which has a shorter base. Firm but not too firm, has the right amount of give for pressure points. We did contact nova form to determine the exact density and were hesitantly told that it was "average" or around 4 pounds. Would be better to know exact density though so we could adequately compare different mattresses. Decompressed immediately, no waiting for hump to go away like the Fresh Dreams.
For now we will keep it. Extremely fast shipping too.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:May 30, 2009

Good...for a while

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: durability, stinky
Model Number: M-AIOESC-NQ
"Bought this mattress about a year and a half ago after reading several positive reviews. At first, I absolutely loved it. The only drawback was the chemical smell which, to be honest, still hasn't gone completely away. I covered it up with an extra plastic mattress pad and that seemed to seal the smell enough that I couldn't notice it.
Next problem was the heat. Wow, does this thing hold body heat! If you're in an appropriate climate, that's a good thing, but not in LA.
Lastly- Durability is a big question. After 9 months, my girlfriend started complaining about "the pit". As I usually sleep in it alone, I caused a big pit in the center of the mattress. Whenever she's in town, we both spend all night trying not to fall in to the center of the bed. It's gotten completely intolerable, and I will be returning this mattress shortly
"
Review 86 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wash DC
Date:June 1, 2009

Very Firm Bed

Pros: great price for foam mattress
Cons: too firm for us
Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort 12"
"I was surprised at how firm this mattress is. Too firm for me. I will return it (it is great that with Costco you can try in your home and return it).
I let it unfold and air out for 24 hours, and I could still smell some off-gas, but it was not a problem for me. All in all, I liked the mattress and its a great price, but like I said, way to firm for me and my wife."
Review 87 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Eastbay,CA
Date:June 22, 2009

Still testing this mattress!

Pros: cheap
Cons: 2.5" memory form on top is too soft
Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
"I feel the 2.5" memory form on top of the 9.5" support layer base is very soft and doesn't feel as "memory form" to me at all. When I lay on this mattress, I just feel like I lay on top of the 9.5" support layer base. This new 2.5" memory form is totally different then the 2" memory form topper (also made by Sleep Innovation which I bought 5 years ago from Costco) which is firmer and feel more like the Tempur-Pedic.
I will test this mattress for a while to see if I like it or not before returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:September 8, 2009

Quite firm, promises kept

Model Number: 383197
"Well, I knew I wanted a memory foam, and this is it, but I feel like it's not quite soft enough for what I expected. It's too firm for a side sleeper, as many have said, and I keep waking up. My boyfriend, a belly sleeper, loves it.
It doesn't sleep warm, and overall is nice to lay down on. I'd like more give, and we're going to return it for Costco store credit, and hopefully get one of the other models, like the Comfortluxe or Fresh Dreams."
Review 89 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Palm City, FL
Date:July 27, 2009

Just Ordered

Pros: customer service responsive
Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort
"My husband has a herniated disc in his lower back and in spite of the fact that our last mattress was very expensive, he still has increased morning pain. We thought maybe the Tempurpedic might help and had decided on the Rhapsody. I didn't realize Costco carried memory foam mattresses and after much research, we decided to try a NovaForm instead. From past experience, we knew that, unlike other companies, Costco's prices, customer service & return policy are unparalleled.
Thanks to everyone for their reviews. They were extremely helpful.
I was confused about which mattress to order so I e-mailed Sleep Science and got a very fast reply. This was their reply - it may help some of you still looking:
Below is a break down of our mattresses at Costco.com from firmest (1) to softest (7).
1. Our Pure Comfort Mattress will be our firmest and most supportive mattress. This 12” mattress consists of: 2.5” of NutraTemp™ memory foam as the top layer, 9.5” of premium base foam, and a smooth top cover. The Pure Comfort has a 20 year warranty.
2. Our Pure Comfort Deluxe mattress also has a 20 year warranty and will be firmer than the Pure Comfort Grand, but less firm than the Pure Comfort Mattress. We use 3" of NutraTemp™ memory followed by 9" of our conventional base foam. The Pure Comfort Deluxe mattress has a smooth top cover.
3. Our Pure Comfort Grand 12” Mattress consists of: 3” of NutraTemp™ memory foam as the top layer 2” of high resiliency foam for added comfort and support, and 7” of premium base foam. The cover is a Quilted European Box Top Mattress Cover with water and stain resistance. The Pure Comfort Grand has a 20 year warranty.
Closeouts below have a 30-day warranty after receipt of merchandise.
4. The Comfortluxe has 1.5" of NutraTemp™ foam, 1.5" of 6 lbs foam, 2" of a 5 lbs density foam, and 7" of conventional base foam.
5. The Novaform Elite is 3" of NutraTemp™ foam followed by 9" of conventional base foam. It comes with a thin white cover.
6. The Fresh Dreams has 1" NutraTemp™, 4" of 5lbs density foam and 7" of base foam. It is soft.
7. Our Grande Elegance is our top of the line mattress; however it will not be our firmest. The foam is polymer enriched, which is less likely to sag or make impressions. There is 1" of 4lb density Cool wave breathable memory foam, which amounts to less body heat retaining in the foam. Then there are 3" of 5lbs density foam followed by 1" high resiliency foam which makes this mattress so supportive. The Grande Elegance also has a quilted padded cover on top.
My husband needs a lot of support and weighs about 240 so we decided on the Pure Comfort. We are still a little concerned about the heat factor (since I live in South Florida) but we definately want to give it a try.
I will update this when we receive the product and get a chance to use it for awhile."
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:February 5, 2010

Would have been nice to know.............

Model Number: 383197
"Would have been nice to know that it would be 3 days before the bed could be slept on!
It take 3 days for the mattress to take shape. Mattress was purchased due to back problems. We ended up sleeping on our old matress on the floor for 3 nights while the bed expanded to its proper shape.
Now that it has taken shape it is ok.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2009

Don't expect long life comfort

Pros: very comfortable in the begining
Cons: didn't last as long as i hoped.
"We have a platform bed, with drawers, so can't accomodate the height of a full box spring and mattress set. We bought this mattress about 3 years ago, and it was very comfortable to start. After 3 years the support appears to have disappeared in the areas where I sleep. The mattress doesn't have an obvious sag when no weight applied, which is evidently a requirement for warranty, but the center still has some of the original support whereas the area I sleep on no longer retains any firmness and feels like I'm sleeping in a 4" trench creating back and shoulder aches. I probably got a little over 2 years of decent comfort with the 3rd year beginning to feel the breakdown. I was hoping for 5-7 years of use. I am going to step up in price and try the latex, but I don't hold out much hope for a long term mattress solution."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cypress, CA
Date:December 23, 2010

VERY firm

"Bought this mattress at the warehouse. Comes in a box. Smell wasn't bad. Slept in it the first night. I REALLY wanted to love this mattress. We gave it 3 weeks and then had to return it to the warehouse. It is just too firm and my upper back was killing me by 3am every night. Only consider if you know you love a very firm mattress. We bought a springs mattress in it's place and last night we slept wonderfully!"
Review 93 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2009

Disappointed

"This mattress felt soft when feeling the store demo. However, after actually sleeping on it. We woke up complaining of a stiff body. Continued to try and adjust for couple weeks. Ended up returning it to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:June 29, 2009

Great at first, bad later

Pros: great the first year
Cons: if you're over 190 i wouldn't recommend it
Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
"I'm glad I didn't review this when I first got it because it would've been similar to all of the other reviewers. I LOVED this mattress for the first 6-12 months. Without exaggeration I looked forward to lying down on this bed.
The problem: Maybe I'm just too heavy for this mattress (230lbs I'm also well over 6 feet so the weight is distributed a bit), I didn't see any weight restrictions, but after sleeping on it for a while I noticed my side started to sag. It was initially pointed out by some friends that I was recommending the mattress too. One of them was on my side and one on the other side, the person on my side hated it because it "felt like I sunk way too far into it" the other person liked it.
I'm going to try and take it back to costco this weekend."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 20, 2010

Not Firm Enough!

Pros: inexpensive, easy shipping
Cons: not firm enough no support
Model Number: 11337600
"I was impressed by the Service provided by Costco in getting the Mattress first of all. When the mattress arrived in its little compressed box, I knew it wasn't going to work out though. We immediately let the mattress out so it could inflate to its proper size, and put it on our foundation. The first night's sleep was pretty rough. The smell didn't bother us much. And it did go away after the third night. But the weird dreams, and stiff neck and back didn't. Both my wife and I agree it is not what we expected, and are returning it to our local Costco today."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:October 23, 2009

Great Except for the Lump

"We have had this mattress for just over a year and are in the market for something new - I like how firm and soft the mattress is but there is a HUGE lump in the middle of the bed every night. So much for snuggling up together - I have to climb over a mountain of foam to get to the other side of the bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:August 25, 2010

Best mattress I have purchased but.....

"I am not sure if I should recommend this product to others. I loved this mattress. When i first bought it, my sleep quality actually did improve (just like they say in some other commercials....) and I woke up with no back pain and so much more fresher. But within three years the mattress started to sag in the center and did not hold it's form. I had to sleep as close to the side as possible, since if I slept in the center my back would not lie flat. My back started to hurt really bad when I woke up. Novaform had become Nomoform. Thanks to Costco's return policy, I was able to return this mattress without any issues. Just called the customer service and they helped me with the returns even though the product was more then two years old. This mattress did get me used to the memory foam mattresses and I am not sure if I can go back to sleeping on a regular mattress anymore.....I am still hunting for a good mattress now."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 12, 2011

Fumes and Lost Support

Pros: price
Cons: off-gassing fumes, gets soft and loses support
"I purchased this NovaForm Pure Comfort Queen Memory Foam Mattress four months ago from a Costco store and it is still off gassing. We have to sleep with the window open every night to get rid of the smell from the foam. The smell has dissipated some but not nearly enough over the four months. If the off gassing wasn't enough, this originally firm mattress quickly became softer and softer and within four weeks my back was letting me know. I'm returning it to Costco. It got two stars instead of one for being reasonably priced. This mattress may work out for others, just not for us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:edison ,nj
Date:May 12, 2010

75% works after 17days 25% did not retain shape

"25% of the bed did not retain its shape even after opening the package for 17days.
thanks to costco return policy returned it today finally.
"
Review 100 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 30, 2011

Good at first but then loses its support

Pros: easy to set up, stays cool
Cons: not good quality, does not maintain support
"The Novaform mattresses are great when new, mine was so comfortable at first, I loved it. But within a couple of months, it started breaking down, and didn't regain its firmness after sleeping on it. If you would not sleep on one particular side for a week or so, it would return to normal again, but then lose its comfort again quickly. It just doesn't hold up for the long haul. I have only had mine for a couple of months and already I am ready to throw it away and get a new bed. Very disappointed. Loses its support and resiliency."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>