Customer Reviews for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite

Available in Suez, Nitron, Proton or Triton
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Review 1 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:March 25, 2010

Good carseat

Pros: comfy, attractive, great price
Cons: installation can be a pain
"This carseat is a pain to install rear-facing, but once my husband figured it out, it took him a 1/2 hour to install both. He couldn't get the line to align with the ground, but took it to get checked at the fire dept., and they said that it was okay. We've had these carseats for a couple of weeks now, and they are SO much easier to get the kids in and out of them than their infant carriers. They also like how much more upright they are, and seem to be comfortable in them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:January 5, 2010

Okay for price

Pros: clean, can grow with your childo
Cons: does not recline
"I bought 2 of these car seats and now regret it. Yes, its big, can grow with your child and farely stain resistant but everytime my son falls asleep his head falls forward . I've read the other post that state it wasn't correctly installed but this is not the case. This car seat just doesnt recline very much. We have another seat by Britax and its amazing, however it cost close to $300. You get what you pay for."
Review 3 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:December 8, 2009

Better car seat for the money

Pros: safe safe safe, easy to use, great for the kids
Cons: none
Model Number: 11378144
"We purchased this car seat for our daughter 3 years ago and now that our son has outgrown his infant carrier we have purchased 2 more!!! The safety record speaks for itself and the installation is easy...IF YOU READ THE DIRECTIONS!!! For those people saying it will not level...READ THE DIRECTIONS!!! We have fit this seat into several different cars and have NEVER had a problem. We liked this seat so much, we know 4 other couples who also purchased the seat. BUY IT NOW!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:November 24, 2009

Not Impressed

"I purchased this seat for my 8 month old who has just grown out of his Chicco infant carrier. After trying to install it in my car, I've decided that it is going back. The quality of the seat does not even compare to that of the Chicco seat. Everything seems cheaper, right down to the buckles. It was difficult to install and once it was installed, it moved from side to side quite a bit which I didn't feel comfotable with. Also, it didn't recline enough in my car (2006 Pontiac G6). Thankfully, Costco has a satisfaction guarantee and they said they will allow me to return it."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:so cal
Date:October 13, 2009

does not fit!

Pros: costco return
"this seat will not fit in my 2004 toyota carolla of 2009 honda pilot. does nto recline to the right % check before buying."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:August 3, 2009

Keep My Child Cool

"I love this carseat and had no problem with it after 5 months of use. The best thing about it is my child stays cool in the HOT summer in Phoenix. My second child uses a different car seat. One time during the HOT summer (104 degree outside), I had to stop the engine (AC off) when I added gas to my van in the gas station. After I fueled up the tank, my oldest child who sat on this car seat was cool, but my 2nd child was wet from head to toe. I am going to buy another one of this for my 2nd child."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2009

Doesn't fit well

"While this seat has many wonderful features, we never got to experience any of them since it did not fit properly in our car in either the rear-facing or the front-facing position. Even sitting on a flat surface (the floor), this child seat was barely at the proper angle for the rear-facing position, so if your car seat has any slant to it whatsoever, this won't work in your car. We had hoped that perhaps we could save it for later use as a front-facing seat, but again it did not fit. When the back of the child seat was against the back of the car seat, the rear of the base was almost three inches off of the seat! Needless to say, we are returning this seat. We were referred to this website carseatdata.org to check which child seats will fit in your specific car model (but unfortunately not until after we purchased this seat). Check it out before you buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2009

What a carseat

"My kids sleeps like a baby in these on long trips and the headrest keeps their head still. My 5 yr old daughter is still using this as a booster."
Review 9 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2009

Great Seat

"We feel this is the best choice we could have made for our switch from the infant carrier to car seat. It is comfortable, sturdy and we are so pleased that it will transition with our little guy until he is done with car seats and boosters. Great quality for an unbeatable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corrales, NM
Date:June 11, 2009

Best darn carseat I've owned!

"This carseat does it all! I purchased two of them after my daughter had an accident and had to replace the ones she had. We are very pleased with the seats versitility. To recline the seat only takes one hand! And this will be the only seat they will ever need again. My 21 month old grandson loved it so much he refused to get out of it when we put him in it the first time to make all the adjustments. The 5 month old hates carseats, but never puts up any kind of fuss when using this one! The colors and fabrics are great, very easy to keep clean!
One stand out item on the seat is the buckle latch between the legs, it is accually long enough so that you aren't going to pinch your babies legs when buckling them in. This was a very noticable difference between this carseat and some others on the market. It's also a breeze to install."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2009

This car seat is almost magic.

"My daughter seems to like the car seat. She falls asleep almost immediately after buckling her in. What I dislike about the seat is when is does fall asleep her little is forward and bent. The seat doesn't recline far enough for her head to stay back. For this reason I'm still debating whether or not to return the seat."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 1, 2009

Awesome car seat!

"My dad got this car seat when my oldest son turned one. It has so many cool features and it looks great. The fabric is awesome because it does not stain! Anything that spills on it can be cleaned up. We just got a second car sear like this for my youngest son!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:February 14, 2009

Great Car Seat

"I purchased this for my daughter when she was 6 months old. Was a great rear facing seat and an even greater toddler seat. We are on our second one after a car accident. We were hit from the side and the carseat never moved. I love how adjustable it is. I have another carseat we use when we're out of town and have to rethread the straps to adjust. It also cleans up very well and is easy to take apart and put back together when it needs washing.
One other feature that I love is I will never have to buy my daughter another carseat since this one goes to 100 lbs.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Safety 1st® Alpha Omega™ Elite
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton CAlifornia
Date:February 4, 2009

grammi's best

"I purchased this for my car to be able to take my grandkids places without changing the car seats back and forth. It is a great car seat and should last through the 2 kids that are local here. It is comfortable and has a lot of support. My granddaughter really likes it, it reclines more than her regular car seat. I plan to purchase one for my sister who is soon to be a grandparent also."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.