Customer Reviews for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque

60,000 Total BTUs; 828 Sq. In. of Total Cooking Surface
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Review 1 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:lakewood, CA
Date:February 23, 2010

rusted quickly

Pros: cooks great
Cons: rusted quickly
"we purchased this bbq last summer and found that it cooked great...most everything came out very tasty and succulent. Underneath the hood, however, rusted after only 3 months and we also had it covered when we were not using it. In a couple of other places, the finish was peeling off with rust there also. The Costco rep stated maybe it was just a fluck and ours was a 'lemon' but I don't know how it happened so quickly with it being stanless steel. Thank goodness we bought it at Costco and had no problem returning it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Crystal Lake, IL
Date:June 12, 2010

Bond Black 5-burner Liquid Propane Barbeque

Pros: great grill for grilling!
Cons: cover discolors, rusts, big opening by drip pan
Model Number: Item # 498083
"We love how the grill functions. It gets hot really fast, and we love the grates and easy cleaning of the grates. But that is about it. The stainless hood discolored after just a couple months of use. The screws in the cabinet rusted, and because of the big opening in the back, if it rains and the grill is not covered, the drip pot fills up and you have a greasy mess in the cabinet and on the deck. Again, the grill mechanics are fabulous, but it has major design flaws. We're returning this (our first return to Costco, and it makes me feel bad) and are going to try a Weber Genesis."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:May 28, 2009

Very nice bbq

Pros: easy to assemble, great looking, large cooking area
Model Number: GSC3218WA
"I was in need of a new bbq and I saw this one and liked the look. I'm not a fan of the all stainless steel models that you see all over. The finish on this is beautiful. It also was the easiest bbq that I've ever put together and I have put a few of them together in my life. It is much nicer looking in person and everyone that has seen it comments on it.
A great deal and it works well"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2009

Great Grill, Some instructions lacking

"This grill looks great, cooks great and was delivered in perfect condition. I am a 62 yr old female and assembled the grill myself but not quickly.
Most other reviewers had no problem assembling but I did not realize where the gas hoses went (not really in the instructions) until after the firebox was installed. I had to take it back off to correct the problem.
Also, I tightened two bolts too tightly, causing the brass fitting the bolt goes into to break loose. I had to take part of the grill apart to get needle nose pliers onto the brass fitting to loosen the bolt.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Foster City, CA
Date:May 30, 2009

Good value

"I just received my Bond BBQ today and it went together in about 45 minutes. The construction of the unit is solid and the parts go together well. I failed to give it five stars simply because the unit was dented on one corner, but does not affect the unit and it went together well despite the dent.
The heat is even and cooks well. With all four burners going, it easily get to 480 degrees in a matter of minutes. The grills are heavy and well powder coated. I compared this to the Kenmore BBQs on sale and the only feature they had was built in halogen lights."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Agoura Hills, Ca.
Date:October 31, 2009

Love, Hate

Pros: cooks fast and evenly
Cons: stainless hood discolors and looks old too quickly
"Love the way it cooks. Very even heat, Hard to clean grids. Drip tray rusted and needed replacement after 3 months. Rubber bumper pads fall off in grill and new ones are difficult to install without tearing them. Stainless steel hood discolored quickly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:June 22, 2009

Outstanding Grill !!

Pros: heats very quickly sturdy build, stainless steel hood
Cons: instructions missing step
Model Number: GSC3218WA
"First things first I should have read reviews and listened to SailingGal. If you purchase this grill at "Step 6" look at picture and route side valve assy. If you wait til "Step 8" where instructions tell you to route valve assy. you will have to move body assy. of grill. Other than that minor detail I really struggled as to purchase the Weber or this grill. No regrets what so ever, this grill is very sturdy and seems to be manufactured very well. Would definitely recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Date:July 24, 2009

Great BBQ

Pros: not as large as some have said. it is perfect., takes 2 people 30 mins to put together.
"I bought this BBQ based on on-line reviews as I have had much success buying other merchandise the same way. This is a great BBQ and a great deal. I live by the beach and have grown tired of replacing my cast iron BBQ's every 3 years. I am hoping this SS unit lasts longer, but time will tell. It works sooo much better than any previous BBQ. It heats up quickly and evenly. Buy it, you won't be sorry. Learn from others when putting together as the hoses are underneath the packaged unit and need to routed in step 6 not step 8."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun Valley, ID
Date:June 12, 2009

Awesome Grill !!!! Great Quality!!!!

Pros: 828 sq in of cooking surface, hot and even heat!!
"I am the ultimate skeptic when making a large purchase over the internet on something like a BBQ, but I was very, very pleasantly surprised when I received this Bond Grill.
Sturdy, much larger than I expected (good thing) and boy does it heat up in a hurry.
My old gas grill would take forever to get to a decent cooking temperature. This will definitely save money on propane.
I highly recommend it for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2009

My New Favorite Toy

"This BBQ is so great! I am, shall we say, not so good with cooking but this thing makes me feel like Emeril. It was super easy to put together and the way it cooks so evenly, WOW. Looks like the grill isn't only for the boys anymore!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Forest Grove Oregon
Date:June 27, 2009

Great BBQ

"Super easy to put together. Cooks great. Evenly distributes the heat nicely. Very sturdy. GREAT BUY!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:October 18, 2009

Easier to put together

Model Number: Item #387682
"I bought this after reading the reviews. I was especially careful about the comments on step 6 v. step 8. Sure enough, I did it wrong and needed to redo the side burner gas line. The good news was that it was a small fix and only took an extra 5 minutes.
I haven't fired up the grill yet so I can't comment on its cooking performance. However, the assembly was overall quite easy and the instructions were good.
Yes, it is a fairly large grill, much larger than our old one (also purchased at costco)."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gardnerville NV
Date:February 13, 2010

Great BBQ

Pros: looks great has lots of bbq space
"I purchased this BBQ last year as a gift for my husband for Father's Day. It went together well and looks great. I also experienced some discoloring of the exterior from rain and hose water, but found that it cleaned up nicely with a little rubbing. I was replacing a very expensive BBQ built into an island that we left at our last house when we sold it and was very happy that this bond BBQ looks great, performed as well and has ample room for BBQing large quantities of food. Great BBQ, I love it!"
Review 14 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 2, 2011

Great grill!

"I've had this grill for a couple of years now, and I've been very happy with this purchase. I was a little skeptical about buying a brand that I was not familiar with, but I've been very happy with the quality of this grill, especially given the price. The grill cooks food evenly and the separate grill controls allows you to set temperatures appropriately."
Review 15 for Bond 5-Burner Liquid Propane Barbeque
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mckinleyville
Date:July 9, 2009

Super buy

"we just got this grill. Its great. I wish we had known that it runs on a propain tank, before we bought it. We needed natural gas, but the grill is so good, we kept it and bought a tank"