Customer Reviews for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder

Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder

For maximum aroma and flavor retention nothing beats the Infinity Conical Burr Grinder series.  The Metal Die-Cast Housing makes the grinder quieter, has less friction and is twice as heavy then non-metal grinders.  Computer controlled special grinding heads cut the angles and shapes of the steel burrs to within 0.1 mm precision (1/250 of 1 inch). Burrs are produced as matched pairs and are hand-assembled in Switzerland for precise fit. The multiple gear motor produces the slowest grinding action (< 450 rpm) resulting in highest precision grinding from Turkish fine to percolator coarse.   Heavy-duty brushed Metal die-cast housing   Extremely wide range from Turkish fine to coarse for all kinds of coffee preparation   Clearly marked fineness settings: 4 extra fine, fine, regular, & coarse; total of 16 settings   Commercial grade, solid conical steel burrs w/advanced cutting design for high precision grinding   Gear reduction motor grinds slow w/reduced noise & little static build-up   Slowest grinding speed in its class creates less friction & heat build up preserving max aroma & flavor in any grind setting   Safety lock system   Upper conical burr removable for easy cleaning   Tight fitting ground coffee container (holds up to 4 oz. of ground coffee)   See through bean container holds up to 8.8 oz. of beans   Timer can be set to grind from 5 to 60 seconds   Pulse grinding possible   Elegant, timeless and user-friendly design   Cleaning brush and measuring scoop included   Watt/Volt/Hertz: 100W, 120V, 60Hz   UL Listed   Dimensions: 10.8” x 5.4” x 7.7”   Weight: 6.1 lbs.   1 Year Limited Warranty for Household Use   Made in China For further product information please call Jura-Capresso at 1-800-767-3554. Model: 565.04
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
(out of 152 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
16
124 of 152(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Review 1 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambria, CA
Date:April 22, 2014

Heavy duty grinder

Pros: easy to use
Cons: cleaning a little messy
"First stand alone burr grinder. Heavy duty and grinds quietly"
Review 2 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 10, 2014

Best "budget" coffee grinder

Pros: quiet, uniform coffee grinds
"When I became a serious coffee drinker I knew that it was important to have freshly ground beans for every cup. I use the pour-over and french press for making coffee so the brewing is taken care of. I had the Cuisinart Burr Mill grinder for a while and was disappointed. It ground unevenly and was loud and spewed coffee grinds on the counter-top. Then I bought this grinder and it is pretty much perfect. It is quiet, the coffee grinds are uniform, and it stays clean. A great purchase and highly recommended!"
Review 3 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014

Worked for 4 times, then jammed / motor burned

Pros: coffee ground quickly
Cons: noisy, timer: too short for a full hopper, jammed repeatedly, motor burned on the last jam
Model Number: 565
"Had another Costco coffee grinder that worked great, when it did not overheat, thus tried this one. Positives: despite what others write, my version (2013 November) made very acceptable ground coffee at all settings.
Negatives:
1).Primary: jammed repeatedly; motor burned on last jam
2). NOISY
3). Timer - cannot do a full hopper on the timer provided
I bought this from Costco specifically to try it and, if unsatisfactory, to return, which I did (as I did the prior grinder). Great Costco policy, a shame about the coffee grinder.
End recommendation: stay away from this, get a cheap blade grinder....or be prepared to bring yours back to Costco
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:January 31, 2014

Major flaw

Pros: good quality grinding fast
Cons: plastic is too brittle and conducive to static
"Grinder does a good job, but plastic used for bean hopper and grounds is too brittle. I tapped it lightly on my counter to loosen residue and it broke second day after receiving it. Also, this type of plastic generates a lot of static causing grounds to stick to container and fly out when lid is opened. Returned to Costco, and bought a highly rated Bravatza Encore instead. Similar grinding capabilities but much better receptable design."
Review 5 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
Date:January 12, 2014

problem cleaning

Cons: cleaning
Model Number: #565
"I bought this last April and after taking it apart to clean it won't go back together. The bowl won't go on."
Review 6 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 4, 2014

Quick and Easy Grind

Pros: quick for fresh expresso in the am!
"I love this grinder and replaced the Cusinart with it. It grinds quickly and I have not found it hard to clean. I found the extra fine setting does not work well with my expresso machine. The fine setting works great."
Review 7 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upper left corner of Oregon
Date:November 22, 2013

Recommend this Grinder!

Pros: makes the coffee smell better than ever!
Cons: it requires counter space!
"We've owned it for almost a year. We use it for drip coffee and are so delighted with it that we just bought one for a gift. It makes a consistent and controlled grind for repeatable results, unlike a blade grinder.
We put a mark on the (invisible) cover after twice dumping beans over the top of it.
"
Review 8 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Wyoming
Date:November 18, 2013

Excellent product

"I've used my new grinder several times since I bought it and I'm very happy with how it works. It seems to be heavy duty and should last me many years. I recently bought another one to give for a Christmas gift."
Review 9 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:November 18, 2013

Excellent Burr Grinder

Pros: grinds perfectly
Cons: dulls and fragile bean holder.
Model Number: 565.4
"I have had several of these over the years and use it at least twice a day. It does exactly what it is supposed to do very well. I clean it after each use takes a minute or two. The problem is that the burrs get dull after about 0ne year and I usually take one back now and then and the bean holder is very fragile and breaks very easy on the tips."
Review 10 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:November 15, 2013

Great grinder

Model Number: 565
"My 40 year old Braun conical grinder finally died. Was skeptical about finding a decent replacement but thought it was worthwhile taking a chance on the Capresso grinder due to Costco's superb return policy. So glad I took a chance. This grinder is easy to use, does a precison job in grinding the beans, is very quiet, and is easy to clean. Minimum static clinging to container. Love the stainless steel finish. Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:November 12, 2013

Not for French press's coffee..

Pros: looks good on the counter, probably good for espresso grind.., quiet
Cons: not grinding coarse enough for french presses, time consuming cleanup every time you used it., limited parts e.g. no replacement bottom burrs, cleanup nightmare
Model Number: 565.4
"The machine works quietly, looks pretty good, is a cleaning nightmare as others had previously reported (it grinds in 40 seconds, but it takes 15 minutes to take the burrs out and clean the large amount of coffee remains out of the the grinding changer, chute etc). Eaven at the coarsest setting, the coffee is too fine for my French presses, and too much coffee powder remains at the bottom of the cup. Does not taste good, does not look good. I called capresso customer service, the say this is a common complaint and for French presses they recommend to return this model and buy "one of our less expensive models that don't grind so fine..""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Worth purchasing

Pros: does things as advertised.
Cons: cleaning process can take some time to get used to
Model Number: 565.04
"Does a very good of grinding coffee to your liking. Wood recommend to those looking for consistent results."
Review 13 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Date:October 1, 2013

One of the Best Burr Grinder

"Much quieter than other burr coffee bean grinders. Must have for coffee connoisseur."
Review 14 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC, Canada
Date:September 5, 2013

Well worth the investment

Pros: slow grind doesn't generate electrical charge., large coffee bean holding container., consistantly even grind., looks!!!
Cons: the onle con is that i never got it sooner...lol
Model Number: 565.04
"We pruchased this coffee grinder about 2 months ago and we are very plesed with it! Like most stories go, we've gone through several cheaper varities and they either end up grinding them selves to powder (I know you know know what I'm talking about) or they just cut out after about 3-7 months of use. This Model is outstanding. No coffee ground explosions due to the electrical charge that most coffee grinders have and its fairly quiet compared to other models/makes that we've had before. This unit is well worth the cost and and I love the look!"
Review 15 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, D.C.
Date:June 3, 2013

One Of My Worst Purchases Ever!

Pros: solid beautiful machine.
Cons: 1.there is no on/off switch. 2. the burr jams up., 3.cleaning is a pain. 3.timer is a very bad idea.
Model Number: Model Number: 565
"Relying on other customers' excellent reviews on Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder I bought but then returned three units one by one.
It's a useless machine because of its problems.
Thanks Costco for its generous, liberal return policy.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Frederick MD
Date:May 20, 2013

Machine not sustainable

"With any coffee grinder the burrs will wear over time. This product has "Burrs ... produced as matched pairs ... hand-assembled in Switzerland for precise fit" yet a call to Capresso confirmed only the top burr can be replaced. Other manufacturers have engineered replaceable burr sets so I will continue my search for one that can be maintained over time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem OR
Date:March 23, 2013

Excellent results

Pros: excellent results. i like my coffee even more now.
Cons: fussy to clean after each use.
Model Number: Capresso Infinity Conical Burr Grinder Model 565.04
"The Capresso Infinity is easy to use and produces consistent grounds. It's easy to adjust the setting - 16 steps from ultra-fine to coarse - to get exactly the grind you desire. I am thrilled with the results.
The hopper holds far more beans than the container for the ground coffee. Most of us coffee purists will only put enough beans for one time into the hopper since we want to clean the leftover grounds from the grinder each time - Old ground coffee is not as good as fresh ground.
Cleaning is a bit of a nuisance and if one isn't careful there will be some wasted grounds. Static cling will often occur with fine grounds."
Review 18 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013

Fantastic

"I really have no idea why I hesitated so long to get this grinder! It grinds the beans so evenly and fine it is so impressive! I am very pleased with this grinder. I have yet to have any problems stated by some of these reviews??? No static, no ground beans spraying everywhere. I really am unsure as to what these users are doing with the machine to get these problems. This is a keeper for me!"
Review 19 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 18, 2013

Could be better!

Pros: well made.
Cons: could be a better design.
Model Number: 565.04
"My wife bought this for me for Christmas. The idea was to make freshly ground coffee instead of pre-ground coffee from the store. And it did provide that benefit. BUT, as is often the case, there were difficulties. First, the grinder must be cleaned every time it is used. Not a major problem but annoying just the same. Second, it grinds finer than we would like even on the coarsest setting. Third, the coffee became statically charged during the grinding process. This created a real mess when removing and pouring the coffee from the ground coffee container. Coffee flies everywhere (floor, counter, you, etc.) creating a mess requiring cleanup. Lastly, the chute that the coffee travels to the ground coffee container became jammed. This required me to remove the rotating head of the grinder to dig out the coffee in the chute. This cost me an additional half an hour for a grinding time of a couple of minutes. That soured me on this product and I simply returned it to the store. I don't need the cleaning chores that go along with this grinder no matter how well it grinds coffee."
Review 20 for Capresso Metal Die-Cast Housing Conical Burr Grinder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sequim, WA
Date:February 8, 2013

Very good coffee grinder

Pros: quiet and makes great coffee
Cons: a little pricy
"I purchased the grinder to replace a Saeco grinder, I purchased from Costco 5 years ago. The Saeco died and was never a good product. The Capresso works well, is quiet and is easy to clean. Also my coffee tastes better."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>