Customer Reviews for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops

HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops

Item # 346688 is a Costco.com exclusive - the product is valid only with HP and Compaq Notebooks purchased on Costco.com. You are purchasing two services that must be registered and activated separately. The service plan may be purchased up to 30 days after you buy your NEW HP and Compaq Notebook. Plan does not cover refurbished laptops. Go mobile without the worry. Protect your investment. Don't be caught off guard when the unexpected happens. Protect your HP laptop against accidental damage and theft.    Includes:   2-years* of HP Accidental Damage Protection Plan   2-years* of Computrace(r) Lojack(r) for Laptops Standard Edition HP Accidental Damage Protection Covers:   Damage caused by spills, drops, falls & electrical surges   Major parts repair or replacement including LCD screens, DVD/CD drives, motherboards, hard discs and memory   Labor, materials & parts   Pickup & return shipping included   Virus & spyware removal assistance   24-7 toll-free phone support, real-time chat and e-mail support   Computrace LoJack for Laptops Standard: Industry-leading laptop theft recovery service   Persistence - Can survive operating system replacement & hard drive reformatting/replacement   Reports laptop's location to the Absolute Recovery Team   Absolute Recovery Team investigates & provides stolen laptop's location to police   PC System Requirements:   Windows® 7™ & 8™ (32 & 64-bit versions)   Windows Vista™ (32 & 64-bit versions)   Windows XP® (32-bit only)   Windows 2000   Internet Connection *The plan coverage for both services begins the day you buy your laptop. You'll get the most coverage and value if you buy this plan when you purchase your laptop. For example, if you purchase this 2-year plan 1 month after you buy your laptop, you'll get coverage for the remaining 23 months of this plan. Model: HC688B/U7C96A
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Review 1 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 17, 2013

Piece of mind

Pros: fast customer service response
"I accidentally refreshed my new HP laptop therefore removing the Lo-Jack program. I contacted customer service who provided clear instructions on how to re install the software."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 18, 2013

Great Purchase Ever

Pros: light fast and easy to setup
Model Number: HP ENVY Ultrabook 4t Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-
"This HP Labtop is great, easy to setup, fast and light to cary. Love it, it works like a charm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden,NV
Date:March 8, 2013

Extremely satisfied with purchase.

Pros: two years of absolute peace of mind.
Cons: none that i have come across.
Model Number: Service Pack & LoJack
"Excellant products at a fantastic price=no brainer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:White Plains, NY
Date:December 12, 2012

Awful customer service from HP

"HP has extremely bad customer service so I ended up asking for help from Costco Concierge just to register the care pack."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 16, 2012

Good assurance

Pros: arrived quickly before the laptop
Cons: registering online was not successful had to call
"purchased HP care pack services for my son's new laptop, It's is a great way to protect the laptop against accidents"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colton, CA
Date:June 30, 2012

2 Thumbs Up

Pros: lojack
"Absolutely the best deal if you want a protection plan and you get LoJack as a bonus."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2012

Not able to register.

"Care pack had a card with registration serial code #s and instructions. None of the serial #s were read as valid on the HP registration website. I called the 800# given in the literature. I spoke with three different people. None were able to help me register this and I was disconnected by the last one. With this poor service up front, I can only imagine how bad the service would be if I needed to place a claim. I returned the care pack to my local Costco for a refund."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:May 2, 2012

Care Pack / LoJack Service

Pros: on paper... appears to be a reasonably good deal
Cons: hp's website.. clunky & unprofessional
"The HP Care Pack Service & LoJack appears to be a reasonable add-on protection package. However, the instruction sheet for activating the product didn't jibe at all with HP's website. I ended up having to phone in to the Care Pack center to register the product. I fail to understand why HP went through the trouble of sending instructions at all. HP has been around for quite some time. The whole thing leaves one wondering if there will be further surprises in the event that the Care Pack has to be actually used. It truly shows a lack of professionalism on HP's part."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Outstanding price for peace of mind

"I picked this up at the same time as my laptop last year. As a few people have already stated, it is less than half of what you would pay HP directly. I was not able to register it online, but all I had to do was call the number in the package, give the nice lady my laptop info and my ADP reg number and I was done. Maybe 5 minutes of my time. The person I spoke to was friendly and helpful.
I bought this because I travel a lot. I go places that seem like a pretty bad idea to take something delicate, but I still need to be able to access my computer. What I did not anticipate was how nice it was to not be paranoid about damaging my machine. Now, I take my laptop everywhere without worrying too much about it. I get a lot more use out of my computer. Of course, I got an online back up service in case I do drop it, so I won't really lose anything should I actually damage it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA.
Date:April 3, 2012

awesome experience

Pros: quickly pays for itself
"I had my laptop no more than 2 weeks before I was a bit too clumsy and cracked the LCD. I opened a chat window with HP support, leery about what awaited me. The technician immediately validated my protection plan (make sure you register it). In 2 days, there was a shipping box at my door with a pre-paid fedex label (overnight priority). I dropped the package off at fedex Thursday afternoon and verified HP's receipt Friday a.m. I was told by the tech to expect a turn around time of 7 - 9 business days. I had my laptop Monday. They turned it around in one day and I'm very happy to be able to see as I type this review. 1 use will pay for itself - get this!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:sacramento ca
Date:February 22, 2012

HP customer service sucked!!!

Pros: in theory should protect my laptop, good price
Cons: horrible customer service, couldnt get online form to activate my serivce
"I bought my computer on costco.com basically to be able to get this service for my laptop. I went to activate this online and it wouldnt let me. I call up the customer service and that was the worst customer service i have ever had to deal with. about a hour and a half later and after i was transferred to 7 different people i spoke to told me this is a costco item and to talk to them! then they were finally going to send me to the right department and then they hung up on me. I will send in the card that they give with it and then i will call to see if that activated my protection. but so far i am not pleased with this. I dont know if this is something i will or wont recommend, If i ever need to use the service i will write another review."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:June 15, 2011

great product easy sign up

"Have not had to use it for replacement. SO the inport and registration is excellent. The value is great considering they want twice as much at another retailer. Great value."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 11, 2011

can not beat the value

Model Number: costco Item # 346688
"You will not find this product cheaper anywhere else."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Date:February 16, 2011

HP 2-year warranty

Pros: price, lojack coverage
Cons: none
"This is a super bundle of the HP damage protection warranty with LoJack. You won't find a better price anyway, retail or on the web. Activiation was simple and quick."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Care Pack Services 2-year Accidental Damage Protection & LoJack for New HP Laptops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:December 25, 2009

Extremely affordable

Pros: covered against accidental damage and theft
Cons: must purchase within 30 of buying laptop
"This Accidental Damage Protection Plan and the Lojack will cost you well over $200.00 if purchased from HP. And, both can be purchased for a new HP Laptop already configurated. I purchased my laptop from the warehouse and after great investigation I decided to cover my investment from damage not cover under the normal warranty. LoJack puts my mind at ease in the event of theft.
Both were easy to register and install. It's well worth the money considering the price of laptops today! Protect your investment!!!!!
"
32 of 32 people found this review helpful.