Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet

Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet

In homes today, there is a place undergoing a radical transformation of uncompromising style-- the kitchen. This is the second most occupied place in modern dwellings. Hangrohes Allegro E LowRider kitchen faucet offers remarkable functionality with individual personality and style. Innovative features such as the M2 velvety smooth ceramic cartridge valve, the quiet, nylon pull-out hose and the ergonomic, two-function sprayhead make this the top choice in faucets. The modern design of the Allegro E LowRider kitchen faucet coordinates flawlessly with any kitchen decor. The Allegro E LowRider's solid brass construction is finished with a unique (stainless) Steel Optik finish. The newly designed top-mounted handle creates more working space around the sink while providing simple, stylish form. Established over a century ago, Hansgrohe is among the elite in luxury shower, bath and kitchen products. Hansgrohe has been a pioneer globally by focusing on water and integrating performance with stylish designs in all of its fittings. All of Hansgrohes products combine reliable German quality with unique design innovation to create a showpiece sure to last a lifetime. Features: For best results, Hansgrohe recommends that this unit be installed by a licensed, professional plumber. Single lever handle operation   Solid brass construction   Easy to clean, innovative PVD finish guaranteed to keep its luster-(Steel Optik-matches appearance of Stainless Steel)   Simple push-button toggle diverter-full stream and needle spray with click   Effortless operation with M2 ceramic disk cartridge valve   Silicone aerator to prevent mineral build-up   Pull-out nylon hose for quiet, long lasting service extends 58   Improved handle position prevents interference with backsplash   10-3/8 spout height 9 7/8 spout reach   Spout swivels 150-degrees   Easy single-hole installation includes 3/8 compression fittings     For product related questions please call Hansgrohe at 1-800-334-0455. Model: 04076860
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Review 1 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North OC, Southern CA
Date:August 20, 2013

Pricey, hopefully good going forward

Pros: looks great and works well after servicing, design seems to be good for hard water, probably low-maintenance but ask me in 5 years
Cons: not cheap, needed servicing right out of the box
Model Number: Allegro-E
"Nutshell version: we bought this faucet to replace an even more expensive Hansa. I guess no faucet is immune to the effects of hard water over time. The major negative has been that the faucet needed to be serviced as soon as it was installed.
Longer version: the plastic fittings in the neck of this faucet were undersized as it came from the factory. As a result, the faucet had to be held in place, by hand, when you wanted to direct water into a particular part of the sink. We got really tired of this-- it's a hassle when you're washing dishes-- so we called Hansgrohe, and it seemed to us that they were anticipating our call. In other words, this is apparently a common problem. They sent us a kit by mail, for free, which included three little plastic fittings that go inside the neck of the faucet. You have to shut off the water and disassemble the faucet to put them in, and even though I'm nearly inept when it comes to plumbing, even I could do it.
I like the faucet very much in every other respect, but I have to say, for $290 plus tax, is it too much to expect that it works as it should, right out of the box?
If you're buying one of these, and you find the neck swivels way too easily, it probably has the same defect, and you would be well-advised to fix it before installation."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bettendorf, IA
Date:May 25, 2013

Excellent quality for the price

Pros: easy use easy clean
Cons: haven't had one yet
"We replaced our kitchen faucet over 6 months now and have been very delighted with its quality for a very reasonable price (much better than other national chain hardware stores). It is also fairly easy to clean, a super plus for daily job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Massive Faucet

"It's hard to visualize the massiveness of this faucet. It overwhelmed our kitchen sink."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:February 8, 2013

love it.

Model Number: 04076860
"I love the faucet. The spray is great and easy to toggle to stream. Great faucet"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:December 30, 2012

Awkward Spray Angle

Pros: reasonable price looks nice
Cons: awkward sprayer!!!!
"I've had this faucet for about three years now. It was priced very reasonably and looks pretty nice. However, the angle the sprayer is at is very awkward, so rinsing out the sink is more difficult than it should be. Spray holes tend to get clogged up, but I think that's more an issue with well water than the product. I am on Costco.com right now, finally upgrading to another model. Would spend the extra money from the start!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:September 1, 2012

Very attractive fairly easy to install:

Pros: attractive, efficient water flow, easy to clean with a few wipes
Cons: none i can think of after 2 months
Model Number: 04076860
"Two hours before a dinner party my wife called me to tell me our Moen kitchen Faucet was completely unusable after a slow, painful demise (gaskets, rust and such). Not having time to find parts (or after reviewing the state of the faucet the inclination to look) I had little time to lose. I had seen this faucet at Costco: great price, very attractive, but not sure how hard it would be to install
A trip to Costco and installed within an about 1.5 hours including ~20 minutes to pull the old faucet out and 20 min drive time.
I am not sure I would recommend installation for everyone, but it was not that bad overall. My biggest problems were access under the sink, lighting, and being a person who hates to read directions unless absolutely necessary, resulting in one or two 'retries' on the install.
Note to self and others: Read the directions - that would have saved me about 20 minutes.(duh moment)
Last: After installation the water flow was very poor. Any attempts to increase the flow through the values made no difference, however, we had enough to get through the night.
The next day I pulled the faucet out and found a lot of old, corroded gunk and small rubber pieces clogging 2 filters in the faucet. Nothing due to this faucet itself, but debris left from our previous faucet.
Resolution: flush the water line once you remove the old faucet and this is a non-issue. I even (later) found this stated in the instructions which would have saved some frustration. I was able to extract the filters (end of the removable handle) and filter where the water comes out (helps to have the right tool for this which is not something you might find in a normal tool box)
Once I removed the blocking gunk from the filters the water flow was better then our old faucet had ever been!
Summary: Very attractive, works great! We actually had to turn the water pressure down just a bit to prevent the water from splashing over our older, smaller sink.
Comment: You may want to check the depth of your sink as you might find this faucet extends too far out for your taste. At the least it was the biggest change that we noticed from our old faucet.
If you don't feel ready to install a faucet for the first time it is well worth the investment to have a pro do it. This was my first attempt and I would rate this as fairly easy overall."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:November 3, 2011

Not complete

Pros: very well made
Cons: $80. just to order a baseplate.
"Probably a great product, but be aware that if you have a 3 hole sink this is not for you.
Hansgrohe dosen't ship a baseplate with any on-line orders so I had to return it to the store and buy one at the store.When you buy at the store it comes with a baseplate. Go figure!!
The baseplate covers the holes on either side of the faucet. (like a hot & cold pair of handles... old time like.)
The new Hansgrohe purchased at Costco works great, but I had a plumber come out to install it and he had to make two trips. (costing a bit more)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2011

Wanted to like it!

Pros: solidly made
Cons: splashy, toggle switch doesn't stay engaged
Model Number: Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
"I really wanted this faucet to work. It is solidly made, has good pressure and looks good. However a couple of things are very frustrating:
1. the toggle switch for the shower spray does not stay engaged when the water is on low.
2. the angle of the spray head is not straight down (into the center of the sink), but out towards the front of the sink. This makes it VERY splashy when washing dishes with the shower spray on. . . gets water all over me.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Jersey
Date:December 10, 2010

Very Good Faucet

Pros: stylish, well built
Cons: may splash due to faucet height and pressure
"A very good looking faucet to go with my 10" deep sink.Smooth working mechanism When it fully open it has very strong pressure so it may splash. Look well built but time will tell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 28, 2010

Nice Faucet

"We bought this faucet to replace another Hansgrohe that was too high. It's a nice addition to our new countertops and has a lower profile. The pullout is easy to use and the mechanism seems to be high quality. Don't turn the faucet to full force, it may splash over the top of your counter. Otherwise we're very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay area
Date:May 25, 2010

Excellent faucet

"Bought this to replace the cheaper Hansgrohe faucet we had purchase at our local costco-that one dripped and the handle was hard to reach. This faucet looks and works great! No problems installing or using."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

Great Faucet. Great Price

"This is a quality faucet. Looks great. Faucet pulls out easily and quietly. Arrived quickly and got it installed before Thanksgiving. Great price with Costco."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:November 10, 2009

A Nice Faucet

"This is a nice faucet and was a nice addition to our mini kitchen makeover. My husband is handy and the change out was relatively easy to do. It is the right size for our sink and trust me; I wash a lot of dishes with four kids! I have never had a German faucet before and the quality is super...definitely the right faucet for us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hansgrohe Allegro™ E LowRider Kitchen Faucet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ridgefield, WA
Date:May 26, 2009

Be prepared for problems with this faucet

Model Number: Allegro Gourmet 1x06460060
"While this is a beautiful faucet, and seems to work well on installation, the installation process may well be more than suits the average home owner. This is a German faucet, and we found that the fittings were not compatible with our home. The supply lines were shorter than the ones we took out, and a copper extension had to be spliced in to make it work. A plumber solved the problems."
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.