Customer Reviews for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1366 x 768 Contrast Ratio: 1200:1 Response Time: 5ms
Average Customer Rating:
3.743 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
(out of 218 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
42
160 of 218(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Review 41 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:March 30, 2009

Proscan 32" LCD HDTV

Cons: poor picture quality and remote
Model Number: Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
"Picture was very dark. Could not adjust to make picture look good. Poor remote had very short range. Did not have trouble with sound but returned TV for poor picture quality. Purchased a Sharp 32" with much better picture."
Review 42 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:March 30, 2009

Great deal for the money

Pros: works great as the mmc monitor
"Connected to my PC through the HDMI port, picture is clear, colors are vibrant. I have 2 dead pixels but you don't notice them unless you're up close on a dark background. I'm using my sound from my PC so can't comment on the speakers."
Review 43 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Somis, CA
Date:March 29, 2009

Good picture but ...

Pros: good picture, good sound
Cons: remote control, no instructions to set it up manually
Model Number: 32” 32LB30Q LCD HDTV
"I took the TV out of the box, set it up on top of a cabinet, and connected the cable and power. Remote control did not work. Called the Concierge service and Cody helped me get the TV turned on and the channels autosearched so I could watch it, though changing channels is cumbersome.
We'll see how fast the manufacturer provides a new remote, otherwise it goes back.
"
Review 44 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2009

Good TV, Great Price!

Pros: nice picture, attractive
Cons: sound could be a little better, needs more user settings for sound and picture
"I see that some people have had a bad experience with this TV, so maybe I can count myself as one of the lucky ones. After unpacking and plugging in - the TV started and worked liek a dream. I needed to adust the sound and video to my liking and everything looks great. Especially after putting an HD cable box in the bedroom."
Review 45 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:March 28, 2009

Great Buy

Model Number: Proscan 32" LCD Hi Def TV
"This TV is a great buy. Good picture, easy to set up. Tried Costco Conceirge service and they were excellent. I had read previous reviews about a problem with the sound, but I had no problem whatsoever, the sound is fine. At this price you can't beat it. Proscan is an excellent brand."
Review 46 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:March 27, 2009

Amazing T.V.

"This T.V. is amazing. You wont be disapointed. Picture cystal clear and great sounding. The price is good too!"
Review 47 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

great value

Pros: price
Cons: lousy remote
"Great value for the money. The first unit I received was destroyed by the package smashers, second one arrived in fine condition. As others have stated, the remote isn't fantastic, it actually rattles. Good picture and sound quality. My unit has a pixel that is always red, but it's not a bother. Can't go wrong for the money."
Review 48 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, Mi
Date:March 23, 2009

This T.V. is Awesome

Model Number: 32LB30Q HDTV
"I was very hesitant to buy this T.V. with all the bad reviews but I could not be happier with it.... As a matter of fact, I just purchased two more T.V.'s today, one for my son and one for my mother.. I would recommend this T.V. to anyone because it's affordable and you cannot find a better price out there ANYWHERE... It's also problem free..."
Review 49 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eastern Washington
Date:March 22, 2009

Just do it

Pros: price and function
Cons: remote, speakers
"This is a smart buy for a real good price. Why pay a good amount more for a really nice one and watch it become out dated in a few years? It's got a good warranty and a decent amount of features. It's a great bedroom set, probably not one for the family room. Get an HD box to truly enjoy the HD capability. Then you don't really need the cheap remote it comes with either. speakers are not great."
Review 50 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:March 21, 2009

Excellent Purchase

Pros: great picture, widescreen, great value for price
Cons: only digital audio out
"From the moment I opened the box I was pleased with this tv. First thing I noticed was the size, it's much larger than I expected it to be, other 32''s seem to be smaller. I use it for my new Xbox 360. Only downside is it only has a digital audio out, and the built in speakers aren't great. I have to directly connect the Xbox to my PC speakers, but otherwise, everything's great."
Review 51 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hemet,CA
Date:March 12, 2009

Works for me

Pros: awesome price, $ is untouchable elsewhere
Cons: no rca plugs
"Ordered the set Monday nite and received it Thursday afternoon. It is our first LCD HDTV and I am pleased with it. There is no hum in the audio and the poor audio quality that some complain about could be the different audio settings that are available to toggle between..like jazz, concert, voice and a user mode where you can control the quality."
Review 52 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Date:March 12, 2009

Remote Control

Pros: price, features, tech service
Cons: remote
Model Number: 32"
"I am returning my TV --- I too had a problem with the ProScan remote. It would not work. I too am a Direct TV subscriber. I called Tech Support Service to find out that either the remote was bad or my TV was bad?
I plan to order another TV .. and hope that I do not have the same problem.
"
Review 53 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 6, 2009

Xcellent Value

Pros: good picture, sleek looking, inexpensive hdtv
Model Number: 381884
"Very pleased with TV as the out of box setup was very easy and pic quality was very good. For the money you wont find a better valued hi def picture."
Review 54 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:October 5, 2009

Cheap, DVD player is not working

Model Number: Proscan 32"
"Looked great, but DVD Player is not working. I am thinking of returning it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 15, 2009

Poor quality TV

"Caveat Emptor! The IR system fails to work with any remote control. Picture quality is so-so, not even good HD, and compares less favoribly than to the RCA 420 pi TV I hoped to replace. Had to return it and there was no fuss, not even a question why. Makes me think the return desk personnel handle a lot of returns of these TVs."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009

Avoid this one.

Pros: ease of set-up
Cons: poor picture quality, sound is unspectacular
"I ordered this unit online and received it 3 days later....very impressive. That's the good news. The bad news is the picture quality. I hooked it up, tried it and immediately took it down and returned it. The picture on my old analog set is far superior. If your not picky about the picture, go ahead and get it, but for a few bucks more, you can do better."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard , Oregon
Date:June 26, 2009

EXCELLENT BUY !

"Great Picture and Sound in HD. Easy set up. Best Buy Ever. Can't beat the price. I like it !"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2009

OK for the price

Pros: can't beat the price cheapest 32" lcd anywhere
Cons: faded colors, weird zoom mode
Model Number: 32LC30S57
"The price is what got me to buy this -- using it in bedroom to replace old
CRT. Two complaints: 1) picture sort of washed out; had to adjust user
settings to reduce brightness, increase contrast and saturation 2) zoom
mode is not correct; it should blow up 4:3 cutting off top and bottom
without changing aspect, but it seems to instead zoom in on wide mode,
resulting a stretched picture that is chopped off on all 4 sides.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2009
Pros: price & performance
Cons: none- surprisingly
Model Number: 32LC30S57
"Model 32LC30S57 -Wow! You gotta understand, I got the kind of luck that gets me jumping from an eleven people line onto a three people express line only to watch my old line pass me by as the person in front of me decides to pay with a check without any ID, coupled with an a- -l cashier- so I was well prepared to end up getting one of the lemons described in some of the reviews that I read with dread. But, jackpot and triple WOW! OK it’s only been two days, but let me tell ya, I’m blown away with the picture quality and even the remote has been working perfectly. I followed the set up instructions on screen, connected to coaxial cable service- beautiful performance; then connected to the new HDMI cable box delivered today by my cable company (Time Warner in Queens, NY) with an HDMI cable. Awesome!
One thing, can’t get my cable remote to work the power or volume- the code in the included pamphlet ‘0718’ won’t take. The cable remote looks for a 3 digit code- will be calling my cable company to see if they can get that synchronized. Now I realize that it’s only been two days, but with Costco’s two year guarantee it was a deal I just couldn’t pass up. Can’t believe how lucky I got- gonna go out and buy me a lotto ticket!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chincoteague Island, VA
Date:May 15, 2009

Excellent Value for the Money

Model Number: 32LC30S57
"Received the Proscan 32" yesterday via UPS - big box was just left on the front step. Easy to open, remove, and assemble. We use cable so it was easy to connect, powerup, and go. The remote will "self-load" and ta-da!! "Its color TV!!". We don't have HD signal - just expanded basic cable - so we can't tell the "magic" of HD, but thus far, we are very happy for the money spent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>