Customer Reviews for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1366 x 768 Contrast Ratio: 1200:1 Response Time: 5ms
Average Customer Rating:
3.743 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
(out of 218 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
42
160 of 218(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Review 41 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:June 5, 2009

I love this tv

"Like most of the reviewers have said, 'This is an outstanding deal."
It is much more than what I expected. A crystal clear picture and a very attractive design.
Shipping is fast."
Review 42 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver WA
Date:June 13, 2009

Best ever, but

Model Number: Item # 409896
"I purchased this tv and it was shipped immediately. Lovely picture, sound, setup, everything was wonderful. Unfortunately, I bought it to use as my computer screen, and didn't realize I was not able to do that with my computer. I have a GatewayOne, and there is no separate screen and box. It is all in one very thin sheath all together. That's why I returned the tv. It is a great tv."
Review 43 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Date:June 14, 2009

Good Product - Great Bargain

"It arrived in 10 days. Set it up in 15 minutes flat. Picture and sound quality is good. Throw in the price and it is a great bargain. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a TV."
Review 44 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Date:June 12, 2009

good tv

Pros: good quality picture
Cons: terrible remote
"I purchased this, even after reading some of the bad reviews. I own 3 other hdtvs, from Sony to Samsung & for the price this is a very good tv. The ony problem I am having is the same some others have had....the remote is very hard to get the signal to the tv....but after turning & shaking it hard at the tvt a few times it will work....the only other problem is that Proscan only has a voice mail for them to call you back with a problem, so I called the concierge service for Costco. They can usually help. I have yet to get a callback from Proscan & that was 2 days ago, but all in all I think I will probably keep the tv. It is hooked up to just a standard receiver in a spare bedroom but gets a very good picture. If hooked up to hd receiver, I think it would be great, especially for the price...."
Review 45 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:md
Date:June 18, 2009

exelent

"verry fast shipping. good looking tv and good hd and audio.looked exelent on my xbox360.verry good for price.would recomend !!!"
Review 46 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2009

Excellent

"Received TV quickly, had no problems with set-up, and have been enjoying it thoroughly! Our PS3 games look awesome and movies etc. look great. Audio works really well.
Great product at a great price!"
Review 47 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ventura County, CA
Date:July 11, 2009

Good deal

Model Number: 820985595010
"As I had never heard of Proscan, I considered feedback from reviews I read to assist me in making the decision to purchase this TV. I am glad that I did. I purchased the TV for the bedroom and am very happy with it. If I did not have first hand knowledge of Costco's very easy no questions asked return policy I may have hesitated to buy this TV. I ordered it on Wednesday and received it on Friday - althought not perfect good quality for the price."
Review 48 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:July 17, 2009

Good Value

"I bought this unit as a replacement for a 19" color tube that was in my garage. I am more than pleased with the upgrade, after all, it's a garage unit. But I may have second thoughts of having one of these in my home to view regularly. I am running it from my DirecTV reciever with a coaxial cable insted of the HDMI so that is probably why I am not getting a crystal clear picture or signal. Regardless, it's still a big improvement over my old tube."
Review 49 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:July 11, 2009

Do NOT waste your time

"Attractive price, but the audio and video quality is VERY, VERY poor. We are planning to return this to Costco and buy another brand - Sony or similar.
You get what you pay for? Well in this case, you get a very POOR quality product.
Poor choice COSTCO, this is a disappointment.."
Review 50 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:August 12, 2009

yet another busted remote & power indicator

Pros: good picture
Cons: quality control on ir receiver for remote (busted)
"Read the reviews and decided to roll the dice....and lost. Set-it up and immediately noted that the power indicator did not light up when plugged in or turned on. Put in the batteries in the remote and got no response. Replaced batteries--still no response. Tried my universal--no response. Looks like I got one of the units like many complained about in these reviews with a failed power indicator and failed IR receiver for remote control.
Brought it back to Costco the next day. Not one problem getting it returned.
Rather than roll the dice again, I down-graded on size and got a Vizio."
Review 51 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2009

Don't Buy

"I read the reviews and took a chance on this Pro Scan as I had a Pro Scan before and I had no problems with it. I purchased this TV in July. Put it up in my son's room and now the sound does not work at all. Taking it back to Costco."
Review 52 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis,IN.
Date:August 27, 2009

Don't buy this TV!

"I took a chance buying this TV thinking the IR issues were with the model with the DVD player but this TV would not work with the remote control. You can turn on the TV but the remote will not work. Save yourself the trouble and buy another model."
Review 53 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duluth, GA
Date:October 17, 2009

Perfect

Pros: price, ease of set up, functionality, being satisfied with saving money!
Cons: can only get online - have to wait for delivery
"My TV philosophy: 2 kinds of TV's: A. the awe-inspiring visual experience TVs, and B. the everyday watching kind. You don't need type A, but you'd want at least one. As long as you've got one of those, then go to proscan for all the rest. We now have 2 720p 32 inch proscans - one on the wall of our exercise room and 1 on our screened porch & for the money, I can't think of needing anything better in either location. I've got the 52" samsung in the family room and I don't want to spend near1000 for any other room. I plan on a couple of smaller proscans or similar for the guest rooms. From other reviews, note that quality control might not be great. If you get a bad one, return it and try again. Mine work great. Remember, the picture is highly dependent on your cable or sat provider, try it with a dvd before judging!!"
Review 54 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NEW JERSEY
Date:March 7, 2009
Model Number: 32LB30Q
"EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE EASE OF SET UP - DESIGN AND REMOTE FUNCTIONS. THE PICTURE BLEW ME AWAY. GREAT VALUE!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chincoteague Island, VA
Date:May 15, 2009

Excellent Value for the Money

Model Number: 32LC30S57
"Received the Proscan 32" yesterday via UPS - big box was just left on the front step. Easy to open, remove, and assemble. We use cable so it was easy to connect, powerup, and go. The remote will "self-load" and ta-da!! "Its color TV!!". We don't have HD signal - just expanded basic cable - so we can't tell the "magic" of HD, but thus far, we are very happy for the money spent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati OH
Date:March 28, 2009

Panel messed up out of box

Model Number: 394472
"The TV was wonderful for the price. The Tv was a good buy for the money.
The only problem being the panel was damaged and it looked like a ragged edge ran down it. This should of been caught before it was boxed but wasn't.
We chose to go to warehouse and get our own tv. The time weight and no emails for deliver was not good.
If you have the time and it is for a second tv then jump on it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2009
Pros: price & performance
Cons: none- surprisingly
Model Number: 32LC30S57
"Model 32LC30S57 -Wow! You gotta understand, I got the kind of luck that gets me jumping from an eleven people line onto a three people express line only to watch my old line pass me by as the person in front of me decides to pay with a check without any ID, coupled with an a- -l cashier- so I was well prepared to end up getting one of the lemons described in some of the reviews that I read with dread. But, jackpot and triple WOW! OK it’s only been two days, but let me tell ya, I’m blown away with the picture quality and even the remote has been working perfectly. I followed the set up instructions on screen, connected to coaxial cable service- beautiful performance; then connected to the new HDMI cable box delivered today by my cable company (Time Warner in Queens, NY) with an HDMI cable. Awesome!
One thing, can’t get my cable remote to work the power or volume- the code in the included pamphlet ‘0718’ won’t take. The cable remote looks for a 3 digit code- will be calling my cable company to see if they can get that synchronized. Now I realize that it’s only been two days, but with Costco’s two year guarantee it was a deal I just couldn’t pass up. Can’t believe how lucky I got- gonna go out and buy me a lotto ticket!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2009

OK for the price

Pros: can't beat the price cheapest 32" lcd anywhere
Cons: faded colors, weird zoom mode
Model Number: 32LC30S57
"The price is what got me to buy this -- using it in bedroom to replace old
CRT. Two complaints: 1) picture sort of washed out; had to adjust user
settings to reduce brightness, increase contrast and saturation 2) zoom
mode is not correct; it should blow up 4:3 cutting off top and bottom
without changing aspect, but it seems to instead zoom in on wide mode,
resulting a stretched picture that is chopped off on all 4 sides.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009

Avoid this one.

Pros: ease of set-up
Cons: poor picture quality, sound is unspectacular
"I ordered this unit online and received it 3 days later....very impressive. That's the good news. The bad news is the picture quality. I hooked it up, tried it and immediately took it down and returned it. The picture on my old analog set is far superior. If your not picky about the picture, go ahead and get it, but for a few bucks more, you can do better."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for $50 Price Reduction Proscan 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard , Oregon
Date:June 26, 2009

EXCELLENT BUY !

"Great Picture and Sound in HD. Easy set up. Best Buy Ever. Can't beat the price. I like it !"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>