Customer Reviews for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner

Professional-Grade Power
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
(out of 75 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
67 of 75(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Review 61 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, Ca
Date:October 26, 2009

Love This

"I finally have clean spot removed carpet, I have other steam cleaning products and this one blows them away, professional quality works great and the hand tool removed a urine spot like that, no odor all clean. Love this highly reccomend."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:October 23, 2009

Worth the Extra Cost

Pros: durable, cleaning, great hand tool
Cons: heavy
"We've tried virtually every brand of carpet cleaner, and this one is by far the best. Ours is going on 2 years old and still running strong. You will make back the difference in cost with carpet and machine longevity."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:October 20, 2009

Great carpet cleaner

Pros: heavy duty construction, 5 year warranty
Cons: awkward in tight areas
Model Number: Mighty Pro
"The Rug Doctor Mighty Pro was ready to go right out of the box - no assembly required. It did a great job cleaning a variety of carpets throughout my home - berber, level loop, and dense carpets. It removed most of the water but I needed a second pass for some rugs. I also used a portable fan to speed drying. Large cleaning solution and recovery tanks are a big plus! Stair cleaning with hose and attachment was very effective.
I plan to try optional Floor Doctor attachment for tile floors.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, MI
Date:September 22, 2009

Cleans very well but will soak-up your carpet

Pros: cleans well, costco return policy and customer service
Cons: can not maneuver and soaks up the carpet too much!, frequent refilling
Model Number: Rug Doctor Mighty Pro
"Received it about a week ago and used it the next day. I have a berber carpet. It cleans very well and better than any other cleaner I have used, however, it will soak up your carpet very bad. In my case, it took almost 5 days to dry up completely using several fans. My wife believes it has a problem with some sort of leakage but I don't think so. I am starting to see spots from the carpet's backing material that don't seem to be going away. I do not recommend it if you have a berber carpet. It works best if you have an area rug or a runner. Also, you can not maneuver it. you can only pull it backwards and must use the hand held attachment for corners and where the carpet meets your hardwood floor. I think I am going to take it back becasue I am not willing to wait another 5 days before my carpet dryes next time I use. My wife is begining to believe our carpet is starting to smell a little ands wants the hardwood floor back again!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2009

Disappointed

Model Number: Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
"This is a great extractor if you have a square room with no furniture. It is impossile to go around or under furniture and get int o corners without a struggle. I had to move all the furniture out of the room rather than go around it, which was NOT FUN! It did not remove ANY spots....even ones that were easily removed with a damp towel. The carpet was sopping wet and took over 24 hours to dry. My cheap Bissel did a better job. On the plus side, it does hold more water than other home models but I still had to refill twice just to do two very small rooms. I"
3 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2009

WOW

"Choked at the price but knew Costco would stand behind this item. We borrowed our in-laws other brand home unit which was a couple hundred dollars less. After using the Rug Doctor, the in-laws are borrowing our machine. Biggest problem is keeping track of the machine because of people "borrowing" it. We should rent it out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eagle River, AK
Date:August 27, 2009

Worth the money

Pros: commercial quality, superior water extraction
Model Number: Rug Doctor Mighty Pro
"Don't waste your money on the cheaper carpet cleaners. I have owned the others and they aren't even in the same class as the Rug Doctor. In one pass the heavy duty Rug Doctor cleans amazingly well. There is no cheap plastic that easily breaks. The waste water tank fills fast and the machine doesn't require multiple passes to extract water. The hand tool is well built and works great on upholstery and stairs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009
Pros: ease of use works great
Cons: none
Model Number: rug doctor pro
"great machine, paid for itself first time, compared to having someone come in. fast and very easy to use. could not believe how much dirt this machines picks up. highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DOVER, DE
Date:July 31, 2009

MAGIC DOCTOR

Pros: quick and complete
Cons: none
Model Number: 9531
"You can't go wrong with this doctor, it cleans like no other. We had a professional cleanning done and the rugs were still dirty, and were damp for two days after, went out and bougth my Doctor, puts the professional cleanning to shame and my rugs were dry in about 2 hours. I love this machine, its quick and complete. Why buy anthing else?, this saves time, money and problems, all pros and no cons. Money well spent."
Review 70 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Avondale, AZ
Date:July 7, 2009

Best Carpet Cleaner I've Ever Used

Pros: powerful excellent deep cleaning. easy to use., built to last. bigger tanks than any other brands., fewer refill trips. virtually no cleanup., awesome!
Cons: none
"I was hesistant at the price but compared many models and read countless reviews. This unit does all it says and it's obvious it is built to last! Five year warranty says it all. Amazing power. Cleaned most areas in one pass. I did, however, go over the traffic areas more than once, but boy oh boy did it clean thoroughly! Better than the last "professional" job I had done! Use the green bottle, it lasts much longer and cleans better than the red bottle, although both did excellent. Green bottle only cost a dollar more but covered 3x the area. This is without a doubt the last carpet cleaner you'll ever need! Buy it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:June 27, 2009

Wow Does This Thing Clean !!!

Pros: very easy to use
Cons: a little on the heavy side but it is well worth it
Model Number: Mighty pro ( blue one )
"Have two Great Danes and nobody takes their shoes off when walking on carpet. We had a bissell proheax x2 for a year and thought it was a good cleaner. Well I had no clue what a good carpet cleaner was until this one came along. I give it 5 stars just because I can't go any higher. This thing is quick, sucks up water like a champ and with the vibrating brushes it really deep cleans. I know it's a little more pricey ( well more than double ), than the bissell but if you can make the sacrifice you will not regred it. This is really commercial grade and it will outlast and outperform any other carpet cleaner. I'm not one to post reviews but because I am so impressed about the performance, I just had to tell the world. hope this helps. Oh yeah I forgot, if you have stairs you will love the stair and upholstery tool, you will finally know what clean stairs look like."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:May 20, 2009

Good investment.

Pros: great warranty;, upholstry kit
Cons: motor is loud.
Model Number: The blue one
""I now see the wisdom of buying this machine" says the wife after recieving the Rug Doctor. She became motivated not only to do the carpet, but also the sofa and chairs. She now loves the clean carpet and furniture.
She admits that without the Rug Doctor purchase, who knows when she would've rented a machine from a local merchant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Falls, WA
Date:April 16, 2009

The Doctor Is In!

Pros: 5 year warranty, everything else
Cons: a bit spendy, a little more work to pull than other machines, no internal heater
Model Number: MP-C2D
"If you have pets or you just want professional grade results from a professional grade machine, the Rug Doctor is your prescription for true carpet care. The best part, you never have to return it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:April 7, 2009

Powerful Home Cleaner

Pros: heavy duty, easy to use, use it more often for small messes.
"This machine is the same as the larger machines for rent at supermarkets and Home and Garden Stores. You will use it everywhere...for general dirt in carpet, pet stains, sucking up dirt and messes on car seats, car upholstery and carpet, etc. The accesory hose is powerful for getting into small places. At $25 average rental cost per day, , all you need is to use it 8 or 9 times, and its paid for. You will surely be loaning it out to extended family, friends and neighbors! Why keep renting?"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 16, 2009

Clean Carpets!

Pros: adjustable handle, tough suction power
Model Number: MP-C2D
"The Rug Doctor Mighty Pro has been fantastic for cleaning up after my dog. It is amazing how much dirt a dog can bring into the house in the weat weather of Pacific NW. This machine makes it simple to make a quick cleanup. Much less complicated than other carpet cleaners, yet many times more powerful."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4