Customer Reviews for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In

No additional CD/DVD players required 2 Wireless Microphones and Remote
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Review 1 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 1, 2010

Bad, and way off

Model Number: Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
"This machine has poor recreated songs and the words in most songs are way off beat. There are misspelled lyrics and some missing in spots. Most are variations of the real song. The features: Man and Woman voice are terrible, The Sing Help feature doesn't work on 99% of the songs. Dont by this as the model below will do the same."
Review 2 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Excellent

Model Number: ET-18K
"While it has 1500+ songs that it come with, they are not the most current so you will have to buy additional "song chips" to get what you really want. Out of the 1500+ songs that it comes with, there were at least 300 or more that we can actively use. So it is still an excellent product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:September 28, 2009

Good Karaoke System !

Model Number: Magic Sing 18K
"This Karaoke System sounds great but only if you run it though a decent sound system. I have owened the CD systems but who wants to spend the who party switching dics for people. You make a few copies of the 1500+ song lists, pass out the mics, they'll figure it out. It has games to play or just straight karaokee. I own this system and gave one to my dad for fathers day. You can buy extra chips to add more songs or even to record people while they sing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 2, 2009

Somewhat disappointed

Pros: functions like recording
Cons: poor sound quality due to midi
"Like some other reviewer has said - Sound quality and selection is shortfall of this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NV.
Date:July 30, 2009

Good Buy

Model Number: ET18K
"Well, 4me,this is a good buy compare to other stores.Sound is excellent if you connect it to your sound sysytem. I' m not gifted w/ singing talent so I just play the songs as is and i love the sound though it's a good entertainment for my family and friends.Bought it in discounted price so i used that then to buy another chip which is better than the built it songs.Having your own is healthier, safer and cheaper than going to karaoke bars."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 30, 2009

1596 built in songs...it's a joke!!!

Pros: good acoustics, wireless, portable with the bag
Cons: i had to buy another song chip
Model Number: ET-18000
"I am happy with the performance of the Magic Sing Mic. The reason I gave it only three stars is that I found it ridiculous that they boast of 1596 songs... but most of them are songs I've never heard of. You have to buy separately the chip containing 474 songs which has most of the POP hits by well known artists."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2009

Best Father's Day Gift Ever

Pros: wireless and so easy to use, easy to find additional music
"I got this item from my daughter for Father's Day and love everything about it. It is great when I have family and friends over. They sell additional music cards all over the internet and I see they sell all different languages. It really is an amazing little product and I am one happy proud Dad. Thanks Kate!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:June 16, 2009

Save your money

Pros: wireless microphones work well
Cons: poor music quality
"I very much wanted to like this product. I have been waiting so long for a decent karaoke system, and the first 5 reviews seemed to give it an excellent rating. However, I couldn't be more disappointed with the result.
First, the music reproduction is in MIDI format as opposed to a high quality reproduction. Imagine singing along to a polyphonic cell phone ringer - because that's what the songs sound like here. Also, you will not have heard of many of the songs on this kit. Sure, there will be artists like Sting and Nirvana, but it will be obscure songs that you will never have heard on the charts. You'll have to spend a lot more money to buy songs from the vendor which is slightly deceptive given that they claim to give you so many songs with the karaoke system upfront."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2009

I love it!!!

"This is the 1st karaoke machine I ever bought...so far I totally love it. My daughter & sister have a blast singing. It brings us together in the evenings, I'm so glad I purchased it. I would defiantly suggest this machine to anyone looking for a fun time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno,Ca.
Date:May 23, 2009

Loving my karaoke 18k magic mic(my Hot Buy)

Pros: can still use my song chips from my other karaoke, don't have to worry about the mic wire, it's wireless !!!!, there all diffrent kinds of music pop r&b, countychurch !!!!, that you can add to your collection.
Model Number: Magic sing 18K (ET-1800)
"this happans to be my second ,karaoke mic that I bought from Costco,I have up graded with Magic Mic, 18k It just get better,the backgound pics are very nice ,but when you put your SD card in your background come to life,with your family and friends pics,Even your shy people come to life, and can"t wait for the their turn on the mic !!!!! that's after you get them to sing one song, Lots of fun in Fresno,ca. !!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:May 13, 2009

my students love it!

Model Number: ET 18k
"The PTA bought this for our vocal music class. It is the best price for this machine anywhere. It is easy to use and it scores the kids. You can change the key of the songs to fit any range. What a fun way to get the kids in front of the class feeling great about singing out. Lots of fun!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:May 6, 2009

The Best Karaoke Ever

Model Number: ET-18000
"I had this Magic Mic ET- 18000 for 4 months now and I can assure you that the money you pay is worth it . You don't need to go Karaoke Bar to sing and it's so convenient to carry wherever you go. Just plug-in to your TV and you're ready to sing like a Pop star."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magic Sing 18K (ET-18000) Karaoke System w/ 1596 Songs Built In
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA.
Date:May 5, 2009

best karaoke equipment ever purchase

Model Number: Magic sing 18K (ET-18000)
"Best karaoke equipment ever purchase, I would highly recommend to everyone. I do have the old model version and it still operational, but this one has more features. This is excellent and cool in your party gathering and you don't have to be a professional singer! Easy set up and user friendly. The price is right... Actually, it's the lowest price I ever seen for this 2009 model 18k (ET-18000) Magic Sing. Don't wait too long, Costco merchandise only available while supply last. When it's gone, it's gone forever and never see them back!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.